Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Athlete, Ambrose Monye Bags Life Jail in South Africa!

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Nigerian Athlete, Ambrose Monye Bags Life Jail in South Africa!

A former Nigerian Olympic athlete, Ambrose Monye has been sentenced to life imprisonment in South Africa. Monye was sentenced alongside Andre Gouws for the murder of Channelle Henning.

They were sentenced at the North Guateng High Court in Pretoria.
After having denied for months, both of them confessed to being involved in the murder of the 26-year-old Henning.

She was shot in Faerie Glen, in the east of Pretoria on November 8, 2011 just after she dropped her son at a creche. At that time, Channelle and her estranged husband, Nick Henning had been locked in a custody battle.

Mr Henning was picked up by law enforcement agents in December after his best friend, Gouws told the court that Henning offered him a million Rands to have his wife killed. Gouws also told the court that he offered Monye R 50,000 to find killers who would do the job.

The killers, Gerhardus (Doepie) du Please and Willem (Tattoo or Pike) Pieterse are already serving 18-year jail terms, following their guilty pleas to the murder charge.

The Nigerian olympian said he is ashamed of his actions...culled

26 comments:

1. U r not. Go bck to LIB or nairaland. We dont do 'first' here. This is a different kind of blog u hear? Thank u

2. I hope dey all rot in jail.

3. Why did he get life when the actual killers got 18? Maybe they cut a deal sha.

Monye, you deserve what you got. You and your desperado partners in crime disgrace Nigeria all over the world instead of returning home to earn a honest living.

1. At home people commit murder and get away with it. You can commit this crimes and think you will walk free

2. The killers got lesser punishment because they pleaded guilty.

4. what people would do for money, if the greener pasture to went searching for no longer exist, why not return to your country and manage any pasture you find instead of this...may the Lord have mercy on your soul, Ambrose Monye.

5. Fucking bastards! 18years for those that comitted the actual murder and life in prison for those that weren't involved in the actually killing? Fuck the judicial system. The fucking judgement is repugnant to equity and good conscience. As for the fucking nigerian involved, fuck u and die in shame for your involvement. Idiot.

1. HMB,fuck you, fuck your fucking comment. What the fuck did you fucking type?

2. Hahahahaa @BMH, what a fucking affair..

ICY

3. Fuck all of y'all!

6. Naija I hail Thee!!!!!!

7. Are u shitting me? 18yrs for murder and life for passive involvement in the crime, wow! That's some fucked up shit!!
    Being broke is the root of all evil. If the Nigerian govt gives a hoot about her patriots, about ppl who represent the country in all endeavours, maybe things would have been different for this dude.
    Monye, its a pity. As for the life sentence, I hope u get an appeal.

8. the law is an arse.......did they offer the Nigerian the option of a plea bargain? if not then its obviously prejudiced.......anyway lesson for others, when u in another man,s country u behave yourself especially in a place like south africa where they are so hostile to strangers.....

1. you are a dumb clown.
      Did you notice that his co-accused is a South African citizen? Does who killed and got 18years got that on account of a plea bargain.
      Everything in your small mind is racism.
      Who sent him to commit crime?

9. Good for him ! Let him go in n rest
    those muscles on his fellow mad cows.

18yrs for those dat pulld d trigger, while Ambrose got ......

Ambrose's untill his arrest a Notorious cut-throat kingpin
    hence d life sentence.

Ndi Mkpunkpu n'obi ojoo.

10. If nah Nigeria the guy for don escape.

11. HMB, did u read thru at all? Isn't it stated they got 18yrs cuz they pleaded guity nd ur naija bros only confessed recently. This 'I must comment syndrome' won't kill some ppl o

12. after the 18yrs jail term before they will be sentenced for the murder case in which they plead guilty of..

13. Ogaju...Stella I can't stop laughing. Whenever, I read your post, it feels like I am having a conversation with you. The funniest part is the way you put that tinchiri 'culled' at the end of certain posts makes it very funny. Although this is a sad news and I should mind how I laugh at the way you presented it. Ekuse oooo

14. 18 years for murder & life imprisonment for helping to contract the killers for the job? What a laugh!!! Shouldn't it be the other way round? you go fear judgement & prejudice naa!

15. Lol... mk unu helep me call Mamie ooo. All the negative posts today na one direction o.From killer, to 419 person, to dubious ex guvnor wife.. Lol. She neva come throw shade on top tribe matter... Wharapun na?

16. Nigeria courts or judicial personnel should learn from this