Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Arrested With 107 Citi Bank Cards At Lagos Airport

Sunday, February 02, 2014

Nigerian Man Arrested With 107 Citi Bank Cards At Lagos Airport

A 36-year old Nigerian, with two different international passports, has been arrested at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport in Lagos, western Nigeria, with 107 Citi Bank credit cards, the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA said in a statement on Saturday.

NDLEA said it arrested Funsho Oladimeji Babatunde with the automated teller machine cards concealed inside a luggage during the outward screening of Turkish Airline passengers to Istanbul, Turkey.
The agency airport commander, Hamza Umar, said that the suspect had two international passports bearing his photographs but with different names.
“He had a Nigerian passport with the name Funsho Oladimeji Babatunde and a Turkish passport with the name Kosar Kursat both bearing his photographs,” Umar said.

He said the cards found in his luggage are 68 Citi Interswitch Master cards and 39 Citi Interswitch Visa cards.
The suspect who is a native of Iwo town in Kwara State lives in Surulere Lagos.
The Ordinary National Diploma (OND) graduate at the Kwara Polytechnic was quoted as telling NDLEA officials that he was taking the cards to a friend in Turkey.
“My friend in Turkey called me that I should help in sending the cards to him in Istanbul, Turkey. When I collected the cards in Lagos, I kept them in my bag but during search, the officer saw the cards and took me for interrogation. I am an OND graduate of Economics at the Kwara Polytechnic,” he was quoted as saying.

NDLEA Chairman, Ahmadu Giade, has directed that the suspect be transferred to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) for further investigation, said Mitchell Ofoyeju, NDLEA spokesperson.
“Preliminary investigation suggests that the suspect had unlawful possession of 107 credit cards. The financial instruments are believed to be used for fraudulent purposes since he is not an authorised agent,” Ofoyeju quoted Giade as saying.
culled from P.M. NEWS who did not have access to the suspect.

31 comments:

1. 419 tinzz. Now let the tribal slingin start.

2. Ihekire Tony

Everybody want to be rich overnight without minding the implications.

3. Almost feels like,
    The guy was smiling, wen d mugshot was taken.

Nigerians n fraud, is like toothpaste n toothbrush(complementary goods)

1. Lol. Justin Bieber is a pace-setter.

2. Not nigerians and fraud its yorubas and fraud, armedrobbery and the rest of them. Whr are dey dey should come and talk, if it were another tribe dat commited dis crime, u will see dem talking like dey are not the worst in all crimes. Mad people.

3. Not nigerians and fraud its yorubas and fraud, armedrobbery and the rest of them. Whr are dey dey should come and talk, if it were another tribe dat commited dis crime, u will see dem talking like dey are not the worst in all crimes. Mad people.

4. U r d mad person! Its obvious u lack common sense cos dats d only explanation for ds senseless comment! Ur own tribe doesnt commit crimes ba? F.Y.I being a criminal has nothing to do wit race, gender or tribe. It an individual disposition. Darn!

4. See his ugly face!!! Onukwu !!

1. Hahahaha @ Onukwu,biz gone bad...

2. My sis na so o.... Highest of them all o... Lol! Happy Sunday to LELBJ !!

5. Did he steal or clone other people's cards?
    Fraudulent people lack concience.
    I bliv they even can kill
    Avoid them like plaques

1. Its spelt "plagues" my dear, if only ur brain is as bright as ur complexion.

2. Hahahahahahahaaa....
      Kikikkikikikikikikikkiki....
      @Truthhurts you are wicked!!

6. I wonder y nigerans keep saying 'international' passport. Perhaps there's a local/ national one I'm not aware of?

1. I tire my sister same question I keep asking myself.

7. Oladimeji Babatuunde......onye ofe m........ lol

8. Fraudster!!...The quest for money tho

9. All the comments from the Igbo people on this blog has no tribal undertone, because it's an Igbo man. Why can't you be like this in post that's is about other tribes?

1. I dont understand why you want to turn a simple fraudulent story to a tribalistic war. Abeg carry ur venom to blogs where they hate and bash each other. Hater oshi.

Igbo chick married to a yoruba dude.

2. Really? I thought the guy was an ISOKO guy from Delta State??

3. And who said the guy is an Igbo guy? Abi rat die for ur eye wey u no fit read ni. If it were an igbo guy or any other tribe, u will see all the yoruba voltrons spilling shit. For me I believe d yorubas are too childish wen it comes to tribal issues.meanwhile, na their case critical pass asper na their forefathers start armed robbery

4. @ 10:03 am, So funsho oladimeji babatunde is an igbo name abi? U must be a blind foul

5. @ anon 11:03 am. So cos na yoruba guy, the mata don turn "SIMPLE" fraudulent story? Lmao. U wish d anon is an Igbo chick married to ur yoruba oshisco brother. Pray harder monkey

6. @ 10:03 am, So funsho oladimeji babatunde is an igbo name abi? U must be a blind foul

7. And who said the guy is an Igbo guy? Abi rat die for ur eye wey u no fit read ni. If it were an igbo guy or any other tribe, u will see all the yoruba voltrons spilling shit. For me I believe d yorubas are too childish wen it comes to tribal issues.meanwhile, na their case critical pass asper na their forefathers start armed robbery

10. He want's easy money.

11. Tribal warlords?where are thou(s)?
    Is it becos today is sunday everyone is sober?lol
    Stella dat means any news that can make d tribal warlords crawl outt of their caves should be posted on Sunday.i see we have peace today#glory to God#

12. Toluwalase boo come and see ur father,kikikiki

13. Boy watch too much James Bond movies.