Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PRESIDENT JONATHAN APPOINTS NEW SPECIAL ADVISERS AND CHIEF EXECUTIVES FOR NTA, FRCN, NAN AND SURE-P

Thursday, February 06, 2014

PRESIDENT JONATHAN APPOINTS NEW SPECIAL ADVISERS AND CHIEF EXECUTIVES FOR NTA, FRCN, NAN AND SURE-P

In furtherance of efforts to continually strengthen his administration on all fronts, President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has approved the following appointments to fill existing vacancies:
1.      Gen. Martin Luther Agwai    – Chairman of SURE-P

2.    Mrs. Tanwa Olusi                   -        Deputy Chairman of SURE-P
3.    Mrs. Fidelia Njeze                         Special Adviser (NEPAD)
4.    Senator Suleiman M. Ajadi   -        Special Adviser (NASS)
5.     Mr. Sola Omole                      -        DG, NTA
6.    Alhaji Ladan Salihu                -        DG, FRCN
7.     Mr. Ima Niboro                     -        MD, News Agency of Nigeria
Gen. Martin Agwai (rtd.) was until now the Deputy Chairman and Acting Chairman of SURE-P while Mrs. Njeze is the current Nigerian Ambassador to Switzerland.
All the appointments are with immediate effect.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
February 6, 2014

10 comments:

1. May Almighty God continue to guide you my dear President. AMEN!

2. Abeg where those women wey dey fight for Gen Agwai? Make una come, dem don promote your oga! Fresh fight!

3. Wow. Sola Omole has come a long way. Round peg in a round hole.

I see you General.

4. APC has started registration, you are here appointing people who will deliver at quotient zero,its all good;Good luck.

5. The same ol'thieves being circled over and over even in small political appointments they could give a young hand!
    Martin Luther Agwwai has been around like forever,since I was lil,hes been famous!.....the youths have lost hope in dat word;'we are Leaders of tomorrow'!

6. How is SURE -P ( Subsidy Re-investment and Empowerment Programme) helping ordinary Nigerians?

Since SURE-P's website was not connecting ( sure-p.gov.ng) I went to Dr Okonjo- Iweala's at ( budgetoffice.gov.ng)

Re- investing funds collected from subsidy removal to improve the lives of Nigerians.

How ironic!

7. May God continue to use for a better Nigeria but y hv to dispose urself for Him to use you