Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Condemns Terrorist Killing Of College Students In Yobe.‏

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

President Jonathan Condemns Terrorist Killing Of College Students In Yobe.‏

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

PRESIDENT JONATHAN CONDEMNS KILLING OF COLLEGE STUDENTS, SAYS FG WILL CONTINUE TO VIGOROUSLY PROSECUTE WAR AGAINST TERROR

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has received with immense sadness and anguish, news of the callous and senseless murder by terrorists of scores of students at a college in Yobe State in the early hours of today.

On behalf of himself and the Federal Government, President Jonathan extends heartfelt condolences to the parents and relatives of the murdered students.

The President wholly condemns the heinous, brutal and mindless killing of the guiltless students by deranged terrorists and fanatics who have clearly lost all human morality and descended to bestiality.

He assures the nation that his administration will not relent in its ongoing efforts to end the scourge of terrorism in parts of the country which has sadly claimed more innocent lives today.

The Armed Forces of Nigeria and other security agencies will continue to prosecute the war against terror with full vigour, diligence and determination until the dark cloud of mass murder and destruction of lives and property is permanently removed from our horizon.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)

February 25, 2014

47 comments:

1. Dis is really sad mehn..... kai

1. This senseless and unjust killing is really too much. We may say it is in the north but it is still us. If a shephard cannot protect it's flock,then there should be a change. I'm really DISSAPOINTED to say the least. Reuben Abati talk to your Oga biko.

2. Imagine if the was QC, KC, FGC Ijanikin or ISI!
    GEJ - where is the end to all these atrocities?
    Condemnation is not good enough. We need a full stop or Boko Haram! I went to a federal government college also and this us just mad!
    -Ajala

3. Imagine if the was QC, KC, FGC Ijanikin or ISI!
    GEJ - where is the end to all these atrocities?
    Condemnation is not good enough. We need a full stop or Boko Haram! I went to a federal government college also and this us just mad!
    -Ajala

1. Ajala I feel you. I attended a Federal Govt College too!

43 males dead and 16 females abducted?
      Jesus....kids from all over the country.
      This is sick religion is obviously a smokescreen, why abduct the females...imagine what will happen to these innocent children.
      They came in 27 hilux vehicles and they just vamoosed and nothing can be done.

The remaining kids will be scarred forlife!
      GEJ.....fear God. Stop your rre-election bid and pay attention to what is important.
      Its either you crush BH and get reelected OR you forget your reelection bid and save the nation from tears and pain.

Some families may even loose all their kids to this rubbish.

Enough of the press releases enlist foreign help if you have to.

Close more northern borders but whatever happens for once forget your political ambition and save the nation

4. I am damn so tired of hearing this'we condemn this act and doing everythg in our power to fight against it'....how long will this last n how long will they continue to condemn?thought the president @ some point said he know those behind BH,cant he name them or do somethg about it...how long are we going to fold our hands n see dreams cut down...Lord have mercy.i pray for the souls of the innocent children n God shld grant their families d heart to bear d irreplaceable loss.
    Eniola

5. My friends child was amongst the deceased. Allah doesn't condone violence. I hope the boko haram and their generation are completely wiped out. May Allah console the families of the dead. :-(

6. Rich KiD "SDK LoRD"25 February 2014 at 22:41

I hate this Man he is just stupid. But mehn dis is getting out of hands. I'm back for Real. Wu Missed MEe.

Sir Alpachino Now Rich Kid "SDK Lord"

7. I can read here is grammar.
    Pls do smthn and stop d English.If this cannot be handled by us while nt invite NATO or FBI to help clean this appaling mess.
    We say no to terrorism

OLUWABÖßßÝ

8. Yup, thats all the shoeless, clueless, brainless, balless chap does. Condemn the killings and absolutely nothing else.
    Jen

9. Dem too frustrate this man jooir #pitiesHIM##

1. Bcos ur useless family hasn't bin killed off by BH dats Y u can shine ur smelling teeth and talk trash. Ewu cotonou

2. Truly, those teeth hehn? #Nightmare

10. God help my beloved country

11. Am so so scared for my life n dt of my children

12. I watched it on channels news. Sad. Very sad. Gej should pls grow some balls. He said he was going to publish the names of the Boko Haram sponsors in 2012; he probably forgot or those people were too powerful to handle. The so called BH operated for 5 hrs, our soldiers were no where to be found. Jona should pls stop parading churches, you have work to do. Face your work pls cos you are already distracted with the 2015 election. Stop barking, bite hard . Kilode.

13. Abati pls keep quiet. I dont have time for you now.

14. What has dis fool got to say, parents lost dere children and u r wat condemning very soon u will give Dem amnesty. Am sure Nigeria is d joke of nations

15. Dats all he's good @.......abeg wat we need is action not condemnation

16. Oh lord help the helpless..#crying

17. May d souls of d departed students rip n may God grant dia parents d fortitude t bear dia losses. Amen #myheartbleeds*

18. President condemned,president condemns is all we keep hearing everyday!how abt buying up to date war equipments for d military to face boko haram?i am beginning to conclude his slowness as a guise to non challance!may d souls of d deceased rest in peace.

19. hmmm....hueva dat i bhind dis heinous crime ll neva knw peace! His/her/their children ll fight n kil demselves in cold blood! Wicked souls! May d souls of d departd students RIP

20. GEJ the condemner. Always condemning things. This is a very sad situation and it tugs at my heart real bad. No one is safe anywhere. No one deserves this. No parent deserves to see or hear their babies have been murdered like this. It is wrong to lose a child. So wrong. Nigeria has failed us. You can decide not to provide us with water, health care and other things that are ao basic but I kind of feel like security is so fucking important. You go Benin u dey fear kidnappers, go east- kidnappers and ritualists, north- boko haram. What are all these leaders doing? Nothing but condemning things, releasing press statements, nursing endless political ambitions, chasing money, sending their kids abroad because they know the system sucks. God will settle everybody accordingly sha. That's what I know. I'm tired and in going to bed. Keep condemning. Grand Condemner of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (GCFR) .

1. Julit hun so in my rage...u made me chuckle... Okpo okpo oyibo and press releases mgbe obuna. Real Grand condemner ike gwu kwalu

21. My hear is indeed so heavy,i saw the pictures and it just ruined my day;Dear lord;come to our aid,save us from this political miscreants, and help us end this carnage, may God grant the bereaved the fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss,its crystal clear who our leaders really are; wicked and demonic people who don't care who dies so far it doesn't affect their vested interest.

22. Until the so called big guys behind BH are made to face the wrath of the law, this trend may continue.I keep wondering if they re untouchable.Its really sad Nigerians are dying daily.

1. Ibb n aliyu gusau're only as untouchable as a sitting C-in-C allows them to be.

23. College kids....wot crime did they commit?
    I keep asking myself over and over again
    Rip young heros

1. Dis past present nd I believe future govt hve no clue about was security of life nd properties means.
      I concur wth d above comment indeed GCFRN is great condemned of d federal rep of nig cos Datz all he knws to do best condemn ever since he assumed office

PLS guys warn family nd friends to leave d northern part nd relocate to a more safer place biko nnu oooo

Abati Gej nd d likes lack d vision on hoe to combat dis menace
      Only JEHOVAH can safe us

24. No be by mouth, Mr Jona ACT!

25. This story brought tears to my eyes coz i attended an FGGC and i jst pictured how it would have bin waking up to some strange men with guns killing my friends!!

This is beyond horrible!! Horrible!!!
    Oh God arise!! For the sake of these innocent children! Arise and scatter!!

All these are works of Jonathan's enemies. Trying to undermine his adminstration. And they are winning!!

Oh lord! Help my country! We are not safe from our own brothers!

26. Na condemn levels be this ?

27. I am sick and tired of reading this same response from the president each time book haram attack innocent people in the north. It's still the same response every time and no action. Kia. But if it is to sign gay law which is less our priority in this country, he will sharply do it. I tire for Nigeria.

28. But this is an anomaly!
    When such things happen in other countries you will hear the presidents saying what will be done next to arrest the situation and you will see actions immediately!
    We are tired of the condemning , I don do
    Every day you go condemn, another one will happen the next day you go still dey condemn dey go.
    Mtchew.
    YR

29. Prez Jonathan shud stop thinking of his re-election n take a drastic action towards BH. Folks,I cried like no man's biz when I saw those kids lying down,DEAD. I hv teenagers and I know I will do anything to keep them safe(with God on my side). The one that really broke my heart totally was the pix of one of the students with his arm across another students waist,both are dead ooo.
    GEJ,pls do something. BH is taking over ur nation. Invite mercenaries to do something as d Nigerian army is full of northerners and they will not do any serious thing to curb this menance.
    May the soul of these boys RIP and may God heal their parents' souls of this grief. AMEN

1. Amen too.
      PEJ wud hv made a beta president

30. He shouldn't stop at condemning the bloodshed, he should step up his game...
    But seriously ehn, the God of The New Testament is a very patient God...

31. Would this lukewarm man stop condemning and grow some balls already, gosh! He needs 2 fund our soldiers and supply them machineries 2 use in going head 2 head wid these Boko pple. Can u imagine, these boko pple operated for abt 5 hours and they were soldiers around but d ammunitions they hv was nothing compared 2 wht boko had and also these military guys are not paid well and thereby, not motivated!

32. What we rili need in this country now is a COMBAT KILLER SQUAD fully armed and paid well dt would target and eliminate d sponsors of Boko haram coz u can't build a house without laying a foundation and d sponsors of Boko are d foundation and shld be our major concern here

33. Hmm... They want 2clear d whole country? Dis bastards so claim they r fytinq 4 qod. I challenqe dem 2let dat their so called qod who enjoys feedinq on human blood 2 fyt 4himself if he can. Even if he is a vampire d blood he has taken so far in niqeria is enuf. May God console d families dat lost their luvd ones.

34. "We are working VERY hard on it", statement usually made by the *God-sent* president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria relating to boko haram crisis. In a space of 4 weeks over 300 innocent men, women, and children have been killed. All they get is press release statement from Abati. Where are his usual voltrons? Vote for him next year so that his inefficient security apparatus will be extended. Your loved ones aren't caught in this senseless inferno that's why you can lick goody's ass 2-4-7. Where are the boko haram suspects he claims to know? Unfortunately another senseless tragedy will be attributed to them and the same useless press statement will be released by Aso Rock. Continue licking the ass of your *God-sent* president. Arrant Rubbish!

35. When I saw the caption online yesterday in the news, I did not click to read cuz I literally felt my heart sink. Children! Who did they offend? BH why all this, even in war enemies still show respect. GEJ is just one man fighting a war funded and spear headed by strong shadow parties. Jehovah we look to you.

36. It is with deep regret and pain I write. I have always thought that since open letters have been the order of the day for a while now I might be tempted to issue one, but with respect to the open neglect of these open letters and the impact they might or might not have on the society I retire to responding in a short note.

Blaming the government in power or asking questions and crying tears that sound crocodile to a government that claims to have the people at heart is a great mistake. Priorities are made and valued, with a government that has shown where its priorities are (suspending not firing of a whistle blower) it is wrongful to presume that it would have its values and thoughts inline with the general public.

I am no supporter nor an anti supporter of the suspended governor, which is the major problem troubling the government now, but rather a brother, friend and fellow human who has not an idea, but can imagine what the families that loose family members everyday go through. If I am asked it has become a we for ourselves country.

37. Someone who cares For Ur soul.27 February 2014 at 01:16

Dear Reuben Abati I can't help but wonder,what if smeday smhow,ur children happen to be victims of bH or another statistic of mortality due to neglect of an action the president ought to have taken,will u still be able to proudly sign ur name @ the end of these stupid letters u write on his behalf? U are one man who has consistently supported falsehood and put out lies, ure doing ur job u say? oh What a job! I feel pity for u,for what shall it profit a man to gain the world and lose his soul? unfortunely ure pawning off the souls of even ur generation yet unborn as well.another ranting of an anonymous blog reader,so u think? but consider this as a warning to U from God, Repent Reuben! Stand For God,or u'l fall before men. It won't matter if Jonathan hands the whole of Nigeria to u on a platter,noone accepts bribe on the other side.I pray the eyes of ur understanding be flooded with light. God help u Reuben,God help U.