Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Valentine Ticket Winners To Brandy/UB40 Show ...Please Pick Up Yout Tickets

Friday, February 14, 2014

Valentine Ticket Winners To Brandy/UB40 Show ...Please Pick Up Yout Tickets

WINNERS LIST IS AS SUGGESTED BY OTHER BLOG VISITORS....thanks to everyone who helped out.Please those who really wanted to go but did not get the tics should not be angry....una hear?

The venue to pick up the tickets is inside Chocolate Royale Restaurant, 267 Etim Inyang crescent Victoria island.

The guy with the tickets will be wearing beige coloured chino pants and a Pink checkered Ralph Lauren Shirt.

Time for pick up is from 12noon and he has instructions to wait till 2pm…after that he leaves.

Please you need to go with proof that you are the owner of the mail that has won this ticket.....would be great if you can show your inbox from your phone or something printed out...make another person no go collect una ticket oh..lol

The lucky winners are

Number 9  (53 votes) 1 ticket
 ''Dear stella, Good evening ma, my name is ********** and I want the ticket for my sister . My elder sister is a hard working person. She never goes out and doesn't have much fun, becos she has to be home with her son. She has bin thru hell in d past, her hubby is so abusive emotional but now she herself a new job now and she is also getting her groove back and self esteem back in place .. I need her to let her hair down for ones.. Love to see her smile.. So stella pls can my sister have d ticket thank you ma ''

Number 8 (52 votes) 2 tickets
''Hi Stella,
I'm a regular visitor of your blog though I hardly comment on posts. 
I'd really love to have those tickets cause I'm crazy in love with brandy. Also, even though I'm married, I'll love to take my dad with me cause he is crazy about UB40. He'll be so happy to see them perform for the first time in his life (68 yrs). Thanks in advance
Love ya ''

Number 5 (28 votes) 2 tickets
''My name is ***** and am one of your anonymous SDK blog commentor.I am your number fan.I have introduced my aunties to your blog(but it took a lot,since I have to bookmark your site and teach them how to go about it).Your blog have become a topic in our home.We even share the gist and argue it out.is so fun!
I will really like these tickets.I have a boyfriend.He's my rock and everything.He's man with a golden heart.he can give you his life if that is what is needed.I call him father christmas.He's loved by his friends.He is always thr for everybody.
But as an unemployed graduate,I have never done anything great for him.I buy him tie,socks,handkies,singlets.But I know he undastnds.This will be our first Val together and I will love to spend it him romantically n memorably.Please do have mercy and give us the tickets.I will appreciate it so much n will neva forget.Thanks and God bless you for your generousity.''

Number 28 (20 votes) 2 tickets
''Aunty stella, I want Val ticket ooo for my ffiance and I. Well I don't know what ur criteria will be but I hope ur church mind will pick me. Actually if I'm picked, I want to use it as a surprise Valentine gift for my boo. He will be dead surprise that I can pull a thing like this bcos I know he thinks I'm not romantic. Showing him a valentine concert ticket will be heavenly. I just can't imagine what this will do to him. It will be a valentine to remember for us. Pls pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me''. 

Number 6 (18 votes) 2 tickets

''JUST WANT TO KNOW IF YOU WOULD GRANT ME AND MY WIFE THE TICKET TO SEE BRANDY LIVE, SHE LOVES BRANDY AND UB40 IS A GROUP I'D FOLLOW SINCE MY ELEMENTARY SCH(YES ELEMENTARY SCH), AM THE LAST CHILD IN THE FAMILY OF 7MEN, SO U KNOW HOW MY ELDER BROTHER WOULD BE JAMMING UB40 AND TEDDY PENDEGRASS/WISPERS/SHALAMAN ETC THOSE DAYS.
PLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS CONSIDER US FOR THIS TRIP AND WE'LL SEND YOU PICTURES OF OUR TIME THERE. THANKS AND REMAIN BLESS''·     

Number 29 (15 votes) 1 ticket
''Dear Stella,
I just realized that my boyfriend of 7months has been married.
Anything to forget the hurt.
Thanks''

Number 15 (14 votes) 2 tickets
''Hi Stella, my girlfriend has been harrasing me to take her to this concert but the truth is that deep down i cant afford it this month because i had some seriouse financial set back last month.. i will be very grateful if God touches your heart to give me a ticket to the show. By the way kudos on the good work you are doing on this blog.. Even tho i have never dropped a comment, i always read the updates and every ones comments.'' 

68 comments:

1. Nice one Aunty stella...Happy valentine to u

2. That's good....but Stellastica,2 hours is too small for the guy to wait....what of people coming from the mainland?....going through traffic and all that.....just an observation...

1. well the person also has his own thing to do,i cant force him to wait.he said one hour,i had to beg for an extra hour..anyone who misses their ticket today should mail me for his number to fix another venue for the pick up before the event.

2. Nice 1 but how come pinky is not getting us a ticket? Never been to any concert b4 thou and this would have been a big surprise. Pinky next year, why don't you try n pull a stunt like this. Winks.

3. Awww...this is sooo nice. aunty Stella I'm praying for you from the deepest part of my heart. God would bless you and touch everything that's yours, He'll put a smile on your face just as you have done to those people and He'll further uplift you beyond what you yourself expect. Thanks for being part of these people's valentine. Have a lovely one yourself. Muuaahhh!

4. Stella, how thoughtful of you.You are so UNIQUE

5. That's fair enough Stella. May God put smiles on your face as you have done for these people. God bless u.

3. Congrats to the winners, after reading through all I can say is they deserve it. So glad she is taking her dad. Never knew mine and always wonder about such things. Anyways I'm taking my kids out after school to chick-fil-a my dd favourite spot, then hubby is taking me out to a surprise venue, I suspect it's Garden Olives, cos e dey see their yummy advert and has been saying he would like us to check the place out. Any Texas residents in the house pls share your reviews and best meal on the menu...thanks y'all and happy val SDK and readers.

1. Which one is garden olives? I know olives garden. Yummy dishes, I must say. Where in tx r u so I can make my recommendatns.

2. @ La bebe, yeah your right, don't know where my brain was when I typed, was probably thinking of Garden ridge...lol so can you recommend something. I'm in SL.

4. Hmmm.... Ok conqratz ladies n qent. Enjoy ur outinq

5. Yay! My fav entrees won the tickets!

6. Congrats to the winners. Thumbs up Sdk. You have done well.

7. Stella Dimokos PA14 February 2014 at 08:07

nice one my sterra of life! love u to the moon and back. xoxo. me i dey abj, i go rock d valentine with my booo later in d evening, right now, its work time!!!kisses and happy Valentine's Day to Every one.

8. Stella no 15 doesnt deserve that ticket, he just dropped a comment because of the ticket. Those of us that drop the comments for his entertainment are not jobless *straight face*

1. he deserves the ticket!....face your work!

2. Happy valentine dear SDK. nah real Oliver twist. Lol

3. Anon face ur work o,Lol.... Happy Valentine

4. Hahahahahahahahaha!

5. SDK u r mean! But seriously, anon 8:07 don;t blame SDK, the voting processes were free and fair. Blame the people that voted for them.

Face your work!

6. Hahahahahaha Usheyyy face your work o! I don't like the my girlfriend disturbing me winner sha.... All these greedy girls

7. Hahahaha, SDK u are in the mood today, happy vals to you. I de face my work oo. Seriously looking for accounts all over Abuja. God help somebody.

8. Bhuhahahaha @ face your work... thanks to Stella and congrats to the winners.....

9. Awwwwwww so sweet...the line from No9 "so pls Stella can my sister have the ticket" brought tears to my eyes. I'm glad she was picked. Have fun y'all...EEE!!!

10. Mrng sister stella, can you please give number 9 2 tickets. I know she requested for one but the sister will have to be the only one there. I love it when siblings appreciate themselves. I wish my sister can one day love me the way I do. Real tears rolling down*

1. huh?you for come pull pant comot for my waist na....oliver twist!

2. Well done but im also in agreement that its kinda tacky giving out just one ticket to no 9.going to a concert alone is boring.if i were her i wudnt go.tanx anyways.PS im not no 9..cos i know ur voltrons will come here and cuss me out.just saying my mind

3. Naturelle Osasere14 February 2014 at 09:26

Anon you can buy one ticket and give it to the sister lol since you so much care

4. Na painment I dey take write oo....who is dis one? Some pple never collect 1 u dey cry for 2? Ehn?...plz stop it oo, so I no go vex, cos if I vex ehn ........ Mtcheeeeeew!

5. Lmao, Stella don vex. Y do i ve dis feeling dt dis comment was made by d no 9 herself.

6. Hahahaha OMG!
      I can pic my mum replying lik stella.

Anony, if u love ur sis dat much y u no carry ur own mony buy 2 tickets hun?
      Make poverty no kill una for dis blog!
      How much is d ticket sef.
      Na so 1 grown man too dey find ticket for him n him wife.
      Nna ehn, na wa!
      Stella u tryd dis time around! Well done

7. Na real Oliver Twist. You ask for one ticket and you are given, some people wey ask no even smell anything. Now you de canvas for the second one. If she no wan go alone, make she quick talk make dem transfer the ticket give to another person. Or better still buy an extra one and escort her. Human beings are insatiable. Oya Stella go pluck the 13th ticket give am.

8. The comment was not made by no 9 daft ass. Don't you think she would have asked for two. I read her post and it brought tears to my eyes just because I have a sister too but there's no such love between us. I love her to bits but okan ya omo ale ni. Any way, aunty Stella, it was just an opinion, e need lati bu mi ok.

11. Hapi for you guys,pls send in piz ooo

12. Princess Charming14 February 2014 at 08:20

Aww stella you re blessed. For given out 12tickets and adding smiles to these faces today, may God Almighty replenish your pocket......

13. Very good!! My number selections enter well. Make una enjoy well. Congrats.

14. Number 29, I'll vote 4 u again........

15. Awwww nice one Stella. Happy valentine

16. Am crying....am soo sad.....aunt stella.....*uncontrollably*#i swear I "dis-friend" YOU!

17. SDK na wa oo, see replies, you dey vex?
    Glad number 29 got a ticket.

18. Congrats to the winners. Please make sure d ticket gets to whoeva u use as ur claim to win. If u give it out to any other person, d spirit of st.Valentine will mek ur life miserable. Meanwhile, Auntie Stella, thanks, am grateful. U know y na.lol

19. Hahahaha. Stella's responses be cracking me up. Nice one, SDK. God bless u & urs.

20. Some pple re gonna ve special Val's day courtesy of SDK, Nice one and may God bless u wella.

21. Stella....... I love u more for this.

22. God bless your good heart stella

23. Hap Val....am not so happy today, My fiance have been dating for 6yrs,it will be 7yrs in April and dis is our official !st Val together but it wont be great or nice becos we re really fighting...I will say it partially my fault,I was annoyed yesterday becos of sum delays in picking the wedding date by my parent which as been postponed twice dis yr, nd he said little thing that made me flare up...Mehn, I said things I shouldnt have say,dis will be the 1st time we havemisunderstanding without talking to each other for almost 24hrs,do I tried making up bt he was too hurt to listening...am annoyed,tired (didnt sleep all thru the night),at work feeling bad..So officially dis is a bad VAL for me****Sobs****

1. Maybe u shld speak good english, he might just forgive u!...God have mercy!

2. U r engaged and still Val-less? why do i ve d feeling that he doesn't just want to be ur val yet?

3. Shut up!! Who d hell cares???!!!

4. Princess Charming14 February 2014 at 15:32

Sorry..take heart. Maybe you should send him text, then buy him gift to calm him down.

24. Stella love...God bless you aboundantly. amen

25. Stella u try as u no pick me so no problem o,I go still prey 4 ur massive prosperity o but I go wear cloth pray am.lol. Tanks 4 making the winners smile...........Pretty T

26. NUMBER 5 CANNOT PICK UP THE TICKET SO I AM REPLACING NUMBER FIVE WITH NUMBER 20

20-Hello aunty Stellz,
    It will mean a lot to me if I win this ticket.I'm 31, I'm a mum-I've got 4 kids including a set of twins- I work, I do homework, I play with the kids (whether I'm tired or not- they won't gree). My boo and I hardly hangout this days, no time, no energy.
    Consider a sister please #churchMind *hugs*

1. Guess she just realized that she isn't the real boo huh? Life is funny

2. Princess Charming14 February 2014 at 15:34

Kai!!!! @anon11:39am. Lmaooooo. Loads of heartbreak today hahaha.

27. Yayyyyyy!I voted for 8 and 9!hope u guys have fun.

28. Stella,
    God bless you for blessing those people. Rose

29. I didn't win a ticket but will go see d guy that is suppose to give out d tickets, if he is cute u know na

30. Where re d winner plz?? becos i can't see any comment showing appreciation abi they no value d gift ejoo

1. Seconded! why are we the ones appreciating on their behalf? Winners oya common here and say a big thank you nownow. Before sis Stellacious go vex o

31. Ewwwww, BULESSSS you Sterraa!

Thanks for putting smile on dis ppls face
    plus those re mi favs, may u(rself) ALWAYS find/hav
    a reason to smile,

Givin' hands never lack, so shall be ur case in Jesus name.

Happy val EVERYONE!!!

32. Good one SDK! Enjoy and have fun winners.

33. Hey there would you mind letting me know which hosting company
    you're using? I've loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you
    recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

34. Very good site you have here but I was wanting to know
    if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics
    discussed here? I'd really love to be a part of group where I
    can get opinions from other knowledgeable individuals that
    share the same interest. If you have any suggestions,
    please let me know. Thanks!