Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wife Granted Divorce Because Hubby Infected Her With STD.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Wife Granted Divorce Because Hubby Infected Her With STD.

The marriage between Azeezat Ayinde and her husband, Mohammed, has been dissolved by an Igando Customary Court in Lagos State after he  allegedly infected his wife with sexually transmitted diseases(STDs).

The Judge residing over the case, R.I. Adeyeri, said :‘’since both parties consented to the dissolution of their marriage, this court has no choice than to dissolve  it.’’
The judge  added that the couple could no longer stay together because the marriage had broken down totally and were free to go their separate ways.

Thirty-two-year-old Azeezat,a teacher filed  a  petition on November 4 and urged the court to dissolve her six-year-old marriage to Ayinde, alleging that her husband  infected her with STDs.

The petitioner told the court that Ayinde was a womaniser  and his  constant extra-marital affairs  had led to her  regular  visits to the hospital to treat infections.

“I have been in and out of hospitals treating STDs like gonorrhea, staphylococcus and other infectious diseases due to my husband’s unfaithfulness.culled

*Looks like this was a constant infection process....okay the man cheated and brought home STD,but is this a good reason to end the marriage?

I know someone who this happened to but i havent heard anything of a divorce from their side...infact after initially talking about it,looks like they made up because wifey does not even like to discuss the subject again.

Should cheating be enough reason to end a marriage?Didnt the bible say for better for worse?meaning that when the good and bad times comes it shouldnt break the union?

The bible says that one cannot remarry until their spouse dies right?isnt this simply God's way of saying we should work it out when the storm comes?

I dont know if i am making sense......healthwise,it is a damm good idea to run when your partner becomes a warehouse of infections but the marriage creed says ''till death us do part''.

This is just a post to help us all understand,especially people who seek divorce for various flimsy excuses that can be worked out.
Please educate us if you know more.

57 comments:

1. Oh please give me a break stella,u don't bring d bible in matters like dis biko,d same bible is against infidelity in marriage too,the man chose to be irresponsible to contract dose diseases nd infect d faithful wife,so she shud stay nd die prematurely?

2. The Bible permits divorce on the grounds of adultery. Case closed!

3. Aunty Stella, you are saying this because the woman is still alive. What if her husband infected her with something deadly like HIV? Will you still advice her to stay?
      From the story it seems the man is not even ready to change anytime soon, so her staying married to him is like sentencing herself to death. Apart from the STDs the husband passes on to her regularly,I'm sure the woman will always be unhappy (who wouldn't be when you know your spouse is always cheating). It's better they divorce before the woman gets HBP because she is thinking about her randy husband.

Moreover, the same Bible permits divorce on the grounds of infidelity but they will not remarry even after the divorce unless one dies. If any1 feels he or she can keep to the clause attached to divorce in the Bible, then the person should go ahead and get a divorce. Marriage is not a do or die affair.

4. Pls make una no vex o. Was it the bible that said for better for worst?
      Fuck that shit! Why would u want to forgive onye bunyelu gi Oya? Taaaaa! What if there's no remedy? Your page don close be that. I will take every damn thing he has including the thread of his boxers and leave him .

5. Where is for better for worst written in the Bible? Quote the scripture pls.
      A cheating spouse is no spouse abeg especially one that gives you STDs.theres no need staying till he gives you AIDS. If both of you die, who will take care of the kids you bore?
      If a man must cheat, y not use a condom? I wonder why men disrespect their wives so much and these useless women that romance married men, God's wrath is upon you all. Useless things doing whatsapp, fb, BlackBerry and Skype romance with married men and calling them boo and baby. Mtschew

6. the bible never said for better for worse o! Some churches like winners n house on the rock don't say that when marrying couples. Can u imagine being told that if u began a job u'd never achieve anything on d job, will u still take it?

7. Okies make she wait till d man qive her d incurable abi? Make she pack qo.

8. Yes, the bible says divorce in the case of infidelity but also says you can't remarry till one of the spouse dies and went on to say it is better to forgive, forget and stay married because you will be committing adultery or fornication if you remarry or have any sexual relationship. The bible is so clear on this issue, people only twist around to suit them.

9. Heey,the bible never said for better for worse oo at least not the bible I know...the bible allows for a divorce on the grounds of infidelity in marriage,adultery as well,please the woman should leave before she will be infected with a more dangerous disease like Chlamydia or even HIV...my opinion..

2. Like I said in one of the previous posts,divorce these days is absolutely valueless! Am against him infecting her with STDs but are there no other measures to take? People need to try other alternative solution or better still stay single.

1. Yes na, if u marry yeye person, leave him and revert to staying SINGLE. It's only wise retracing your steps,and righting a wrong than dwelling in the wrong forever. Wa kan ku danu ni

2. pls, thrs no wr in d bible dt says for better or worse, or till ur spouse dies. Stop misquoting. R u trying to stir up somethin by sayin all those BS? Mtschwww

3. Anty stella should the woman wait until he is infects her with HIV/AIDS?

4. She did the best thing and I must commend her for summoning such courage.
    Till death do us part my ass.
    He'd rather die alone than carry his wife along.
    Bless her!

5. Stella nawa for you.which bible are you reading?lol.on grounds of unfaithfulness according to the bible either spouse can take off.plus that man is a dog.not once?he needs deliverance.

6. The same bible says do not divorce except under the grounds of adultery. Meaning if u can't forgive and forget that ur spouse committed adultery, u are free to divorce.

7. 'Till death do you part'....you mean till the woman's death from constant infections does them part, aye? And then he immediately replaces her with the 'woma(e)n who provided a meanes to do them part. I'm feeling you very well, Stella!

8. Anyway in as much the man cannot stick to d wife, he should try to protect himself becos of do wife at home. I hv seen so many marriages Ho down because of the careless of the man. Pls men be careful how u cheat, pls if u cannot do without cheating pls protect urself

9. It's for her own good! D man has given her several infections, it's best she goes b4 he infects her wiv Aids

10. I understand ur point. Marriage is for better for worse and wat I alwz ask is, if u leave him, where and who re u goin to? Are u gonna remain single for life or find another man? Somone u wil put on a leash and mak sure he doesn cheat? Most single girls in ds country re desperately searching talk more of a divorcee. My advice is stay in dt marriage and work through it. Sex shouldnt b frequent, stay in a separate bed room and buy a cartoon of condoms. Never open ur legs until he sheaths his rod of infections. Dnt focus all ur attention on a cheating husband. Find somthn u enjoy doing. Wen hes tired of cheating, he wil com back to u. Above all, pray to God.

1. Can u imagine ur advice....SMH

2. Sex without condom is d best..so. She0 shuld manage half enjoyment and please a woman's life doesn't begin and end with a man.Woman don't kill thyself.Run from a perpetual cheating man who cannot hide it from u

3. Ify if it was the woman who was cheating regularly, do you think that her husband wouldn't have chased her out since and even disgraced her infront of everyone they know?
      Please, let's put ourselves in her shoes...
      I commend the woman for taking such bold step. Life has no duplicate.

4. Ify.......what a silly stupid crappy advice

5. Na wa for you @Ify. Its easier said than done. Someone has been frequenting the hospital treating all kinds of STDs and I believe she must have had quarrels with her unrepentant husband on his wakadugbe lifestyle and you stay here and type that she should keep staying? Then if tmrw she is infected with hepatitis and hiv, we go still tell her to stay? Make we at times de reason well. I will definitely not waste my prayers on someone who is not ready to help himself oh. He can change only when his d..k starts peeling off due too accumulated diseases(lol). I rather channel the prayer for my good health, long life and prosperity minus the ragamuffin.

11. Hmmmm, It is well with marriages.I`ve made up my mind that when I get married, by God`s grace, there will be no divorce

12. Did you know that CHLAMYDIA results in barrenness in women?

And the worst part is that the woman shows no signs and symptoms.

In summary, any man that is an importer and exporter of STD'S should be eradicated with with instant divorce.

13. Are you for real Stella? Would you rather she gets infected with AIDS or worse gets doused with acid by one of his whores before she gives herself brain? I'm sure when the bible stated "till death do us part", it did not mean death by an STD as a result of a slutty partner. the bible also supports divorce on account of infidelity, so please be guided.

1. please read that verse properly, not half way, i mean all the way cos there are conditions mentioned. Pls be guided as well.

14. Ify its people like u dat cause women to die from domestic violence so dat they won't be called names.do u know wat it is to b infected wit std?am sure she even has herpes,d incurable herpes,and u say she shld stay and use condom wit her husband?y shld she go thru life bein too careful wit him while he goes and brings d disease home?to rub it to her face dat he cheats.and d fool as wicked as he is wld sleep wit d wife wtout condom knowin dat he is infected cos gonorrhea no dey hide for men.evil man.madam com to calabar where women wit kids hav 2nd hand value pas single girls.

15. SDK imagine it's domestic violence. wud u want her to continue. i guess not, bible or no bible.

16. Men and sex! I never see dis kind thing. And coming from d married men these, I just wonder when being unfaithful became a way of life.

17. I'm still amazed wenever I read 'marriage is for better for worse'. You mean until he infects you with all the deadly disease in this world? Anyways, sorry pple for going off topic. My fiance just told me our wedding is in August, right now I really do not have an idea about colour combinations but I love red very much. Can anyone here gimme idead on nice colours to go with red ot any other fabulous colours for a fair person? I'll really appreciate, thanks alot. Ma'am Stella pls help me post this, I need to start getting some things done as my work won't gimme time to run around.

1. Silver or gold, that's my colour combo for my upcoming nuptials

2. Try peach..then nutralize it with silver making it: red, peach and silver..it comes out beautiful....

18. Sometimes SDK amazes me with her questions, numerous trips to the hospital and u asking if that was enough reason.
    You just like controvversy sha, u want us to argue.
    Most times , people stay in unhealthy relationship/unions cos they are afraid of letting go,afraid of the unknown, ashamed of the Society, ashamed of being tagged Divorcee or Man hopper, or for some they believe more in how Far and not how well, she's a brave Woman and I commend her, her husband is a Dog.
    This Life is too short to be sad over anybody esp for life!

19. Na wah for you o Stella! Till death do them part abi? Till she catch HIV or infections which will kill her? What if the man was constantly beating her? To stay and work it out will be your advise. GOD'S wishes for his children are that of good and not evil things ooo. You cannot tell me that God will be party to this poor lady risking her life by staying with this man!

Ajala

20. Na wa. Stella you de reason from the back at times. "For better for worse'. Why then do you fight against Domestic Violence naa. Since its for better for worse.they should be slugging it out till one finally drops dead instead of running to you to save them ni. Then this one who has heaped the woman with all manner of diseases and still counting, you still say for better for worse. Onwekwa ka isi eku ume oh.

21. she should wait till he gives her HIV abi?

22. she should wait till he gives her HIV abi?

23. WTF!! Stella STD is more than enough reason to seek divorce oh or shuld wait to contact d dreaded HIV or other untreatable std. Marriage is meant to impact in ur life positively & not negatively, there are several women who av been turned to working corpse due to their husband's irresponsibility

24. Please i am speaking/writing as a christian. The bible clearly states that divorce is necessary in some conditions and i believe DV and infidelity are conditions fit for a divorce but it also clearly states that you will stay single till one of the spouse dies or forgive and stay married. The bible is deep and the ways of God is not the way of man, it needs deep understanding.

1. I can maybe kill the man and beg God for forgiveness afterwards. I've therefore cleared the staying single clause and iskanchi man.
      Abeg noobody should cuss me o. The pain men put women through plus the rubbish societal pressure, to get married(even to stick on d street) and stay married in really uncanny situations

25. Anon 8;30...congrat dear, we re both august bride..lol,mayb we can share bb pin nd email to share great ideals...looking forward to it

26. Am nt in support of divorce...its so not an option...check out www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com for interactive topics

27. Stella you have bein married nd divorcd how many tyms?y dnt u stay in the marriage for better or worse?comon pls let's be realistic n not be hypocrites.if that's what's better for her let her do it with pleasure

28. Stella you have bein married nd divorcd how many tyms?y dnt u stay in the marriage for better or worse?comon pls let's be realistic n not be hypocrites.if that's what's better for her let her do it with pleasure

29. Stella you have bein married nd divorcd how many tyms?y dnt u stay in the marriage for better or worse?comon pls let's be realistic n not be hypocrites.if that's what's better for her let her do it with pleasure

30. Stella , are u trying to encourage d poster of yesterday or wat? Human beings re just so insatiable cos if she contacts HIV its same u who wil ask why she didn't leave.....I have learnt to live for me nd me alone, I follow my heart @ all times nd do wat is right for me cos u can never pls d world.

31. For better for worse is not written anywhere in the Bible Stella of life. Please read ya Bible well. I commend that woman for saving her life joor. Th Bible says you can divorce on the grounds of infidelity and this man"s own like many Nigerian husbands are infidelitiessssss. So why wait until STD turns HIV? Abeg let her live her life afresh without his dramas. She has done well not like many stupid, Nigerian women who take nonsense just to remain a Mrs.

32. Well I don't blame her sha,imagine being a loyal and faithful wife,then ur hubby wil now be bringing u many dangerous diseases dat u don't need,abeg oo,e reach to divorce. Meanwhile Plz who knws any good pharmacy in abj,where I can get HIV testing material,I wanna do my own test @home,plz help

33. What a nasty and selfish bastard!

34. Anyway my aunt did for better for worse n where did she end, she died a few years after he beloved husband did. He apparently infected her with the dreaded virus. They went to continue the live in d great beyond leaving all the beautiful kids, their business etc at the mercy of relatives. The lady did the right thing biko. If he dies n kids are involved there will be someone left to look after them.