Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta State Government Replies Hon Dino Melaye's Alleged Frivolous Allegations.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Delta State Government Replies Hon Dino Melaye's Alleged Frivolous Allegations.

The attention of the Delta State Government has been drawn to the press briefing by Hon Dino Melaye alleging mismanagement of funds,specifically the N9b excess crude fund released to the state in december 2012.
It will be recalled that in the last 2 years, the fund allocation from the federation has been dwindling. States have therefore been requesting for the release of part of the excess crude fund to deal with outstanding commitments.

The excess Crude referred to by Dino Malaye came in two tranches of N1,090,380,894.61 and N8,348,064,864.52 on 10th December, 2012. 

Meanwhile the sum of N22,677,938,653.12 was being owed contractors and Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) mainly for capital projects. The N9b was therefore used to offset part of this commitment.

Contrary to the impression given by Dino Malaye that the money was spent in less than 3 days, payment commenced in mid December, 2012 and closed at the end of January, 2013 a period of over 6 weeks.

All the payments were duly budgeted for and due process duly followed.

It must be noted that the Delta State Govt uses the ICT based SAP financial management system which has ensured transparency in our payment system.
It is on record that many people have complained of the strict payment system by the Delta State Government. This is to ensure proper record keeping and accountability.

It is well known that the Delta State Govt has been pursing the Delta Beyond Oil Agenda to ensure that in future the State does not have to depend on Federal Allocation alone for survival.
The Hon Commissioner for Finance will be addressing the press in the next few days to give details of the financial management system.
We urge Hon Melaye to properly investigate whatever information he gets before coming out with allegations that are frivolous.

signed,
Comrade Ovuozorie Macaulay
 (Secretary to Delta State Govt) 26th March, 2014.

25 comments:

1. STFU....Mr Melaye, common go back to your family and stop this media frenzy.

The unquenchable pepper said so

1. Impeachment on Ochei! Btw...Dino face ur home oo

2. Tired of this their story joor

3. olodo oshi,wife beater....how useless men can hold offices and have guts to talk about anything in this country really baffles me...nonsense and ingredients

1. Shut up your dirty mouth my friend.

2. Ride on MG DEE...@ anonymous wit anonymous future, he/she will not shut up, does not have a dirty mouth and is not ur friend. Obviously you are also a useless man dat is why d comment dey pain you!

3. She's not talking she's typing! Daftee...try to insult with sense.

4. NONSENSICAL NONSENSICALILTY....STUPID MAN

5. Even if the allegations are true as i know it will be, Dino lost his respect from people after wife's saga. He is not the right person to fight this anti corruption war, the group should look for someone else to represent them because Dino is worst than people he is fighting.

6. Truth don die for politicians mouth, delta state government and dino melaye are all liars

7. Lol a man that cant take care of his home is opening mouth. Mstcheeeeew!!! Looking for relevance. Go and face Tokunboh, Bisi and Alero and leave us in peace.

8. See this fool opening his smelly mouth to talk about corruption. Obviously you are looking for settlement abi? The way Adoke settled you last year. Go siddon jare! We now know you for what you are woman beater agbero! You de look for blackmail money to take sponsor senatorial ambition. Kogi people if una elect dis monkey den I go know say all of una no well.

9. Dino keep quiet and go and manage your household first before opening your mouth to talk in public.
    You irritate me!!!

10. Delta state has been very unlucky. If you look at succesive Delta state budgets, you will find that recurrent expenditure proposals are highly inflated while putting up bogus capital proposals.
    while the recurrent is fully spent, the capital is only implemented to about 30%. This cycle continues year in year out knowing full well that the budget is hopelessly optimistic and unimplementable. I challenge you to look at the current and previous year budgets.

11. In normal country this very man called Dino Melaye should have been on uniform for beating his wife...But here is the emergency activist wanting to get back to media scene after his house hold scandals...

12. Dino should shut up already cos he has no credibility enuf to accuse another...mtceew #violent hypocrite #

13. Dino Melaye that can't even take care of his home front. Mtcheeew.

14. Yeye dey smell...........nonsense

15. Nigerians baffle me! You all complain of corruption & theft in high places but you are always too willing to curse those who stick out their necks to ask questions.Dino Melaye does have his HUGE moral baggage,but that's not the issue here.How many of us can withstand proper scrutiny? Some of you here cursing the man are probably-Paedophiles,rapists,sodomists,husband snatchers,adulterers(yes! Fucking people's wives),asewo(in the closet),ritualists,muderers(yes! Just the way the bible put it-as you thinketh in your heart, so are you).So pls.allow those exposing stealing by govt.do their work! Allow Dino face his work oh!

1. He is not crediable and he is corrupt. Ask him to tell us how he made his money the past 8years. We need crediable people to fight for us.

2. You obviously do not know how much legislators earn in Nigeria.One becomes an instant multi-millionaire once 'selected'.If Dino spent 8 years which he didn't,he would have been far richer.But I do remember him kicking against all forms of sleaze in the lower house.He fought against 'buddy' appointments into sensitive committee positions.Come on people! We are more intelligent than that! What should be our business now & of uptmost importance, is who's mismanaging our resources or missappropriating it & not how Dino plans to screw hundreds of women or whether he really beat his wife cos' he suspected her of infidelity.

3. Dino STFU you unrepentant animal. Suspected wife of infidelity for 10 years ba? Because we know you started beating her when she was pregnant for Joshua. Thank God she finally left you dirty scumbag. I never met you until last year but hated u with a passion. You never treated my sister right and your own sister will go thru worse that is if her ugly arse finds somone that can stand her.

16. Granted, everyone has skeletons in their cupboards but let those whose skelerons are still hidden be the ones to pass the message across because dinos filthy lifestyle is a distraction that will not allow the good message to be heard.