Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dynasty Star Kate O'Mara Dies With A Broken Heart

Monday, March 31, 2014

Dynasty Star Kate O'Mara Dies With A Broken Heart

How poignant that Kate O'Mara's death yesterday, aged 74, came on Mothering Sunday.
Though the actress was publicly best known for her role as Caress Morell in the Eighties soap opera Dynasty (top right), it was her impossible relationship with her two sons, each anguished in different ways, that ultimately defined her life. 

She had given up her younger son, Christopher, for adoption, when she was a struggling actress. Racked by guilt about him all her life, she nevertheless struggled to bond with him at all when he got in touch with her at the age of 19. And for many years her elder son, Dickon (pictured left and inset), suffered drink and drugs problems and was a source of worry and anguish. In December 2012, Dickon, 49, hanged himself in the garage of his mother's house in Long Marston, Warwickshire......culled

21 comments:

1. Ohhh, alexis sister in dynasty. What a shame, may her soul RIP. Dynasty remains my favourite soap till date.

1. EeeyaAah RIP ma'am. Dear fellow SDKers, pls let's do something about the Rape issue shared on this blog on Sunday. Right now, Olakunle Koleoso (the custom officer)has ran off Facebook. That's guilt in my own opinion. So let's not stop at that. Search for everyone bearing that name Koleoso (Eni bi omo oran nii pon) the man with a troublesome child carries him. Let's send his friends and family d link to our dear Stella's blog on FB. If u know him or have his number put it online. Most rapists are repeat offenders! There maybe some other ladies out there that have been raped by them. So let's make sure that he knows that he has murdered sleep. Also, Olowoyeye is still on FB, but its like he is not a regular user. Let's make sure that their friends all hear abt what they did. UNTIL they either publicly denounce/deny the act. Or they feel what it means to be humiliated! Shalom.

2. C ur name sef. Olobo sugar ko oloyan Ireke ni.

3. Tunde A.You really are daft! Of all the things to say concerning her noble cause,It's to mock her name here? I am sure you are a rapist.

2. BLOG ANALYSER: eeeyah, so sad!

1. Madam Stella, pls post Yemisi Ilo's memo about Zara for you readers who do not read any other blogs... Do not be blinded by whatever it is that is blinding you.. That information could be very useful to your readers...
      If u like don't post my comments, as long as u'v seen it, I'l give you the benefit of the doubt concerning post her memo.. Thanks

3. Depression kills faster than cancer.RIP kate.

4. My father my God!!! so sad..... God grant u eternal peace. R.I.P

5. Na waooo!!!! Of all d places to hang himself, in his mum's garage.
    May she rest in peace.
    But dis gist no complete naa......he died 2012 and d woman died 2014.... (Confused)

6. R.I.P..guess she failed as a mother.

7. *coversmouth...mtew..there is problem evrywhere.

8. Fame and pain. No fulfilment in this life outside CHRIST.RIP.
    AI-DEAREST

9. Rip. Hop dis teaches a lesson 2 those that thinks money is everything. I'm sure her career also made her nt 2 pay proper attention 2 her son until it was 2 late. Madu ka ego!

10. Wot a world....!

11. I trust my email meets you well.

Thank you for your good work, and I am proud to say I have learnt so much from your blog either in the humor, sarcasm and quality write ups.

In all sincerity, you write well and I love your sincere opinions on all your subject matters.

Getting straight to the point, I need your help [not financial] please smile.

Please could you help post on your blog...'WHAT I NEED TO DO TO STOP ACUTE SNORING'

I know the hospital should be my first call, have spoken to my dad[a doctor] who says its only natural and my mom snores too.

It so bad that sometimes I hear my self snore and MISERABLE is not enough to describe how I feel when I sleep at a friend or in a public bus when I am tired.

If you know something that will help, [that is trusted and has no side effects]. Please send the name. I will purchase it myself.

Your feedback would be most appreciated.

I love forward to your prompt response.

My regards to your children and my heartfelt and sincere prayers are , you will not bury them or weep over them for any reason[s].

Many Thanks

Warm Regards

Tokunbo

12. OMG!! Rip

13. How can we blame d action of a 49yr old on his mother? Just wondering.