Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Of Kano Defrauded By Female Banker Of Old Generation Bank.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Emir Of Kano Defrauded By Female Banker Of Old Generation Bank.

The princely amount of N46 million in the dormant bank account of the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Ado Bayero, was simply irresistible for the young female banker.
So the suspect, Amina Magaji, was prepared to risk everything to reactivate the account and convert part of the balance there in to her use. The account was said to have been opened  in 1967 but went dormant later. The suspect allegedly applied for a cheque book, got it and began to operate the account. By the time the bubble burst, she had, according to a source, withdrawn N17million from the account. Amina, alongside 12 other staffers of the old generation bank, is answering questions from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on the alleged fraud.
The suspect is allegedly married to a senior staff of  a broadcast organisation.
Amina, believed to be in her late 30s, allegedly began systematic withdrawal from the monarch’s account since 2011 before she ran out of luck when her boss discovered discrepancies in the Emir’s signature.
An EFCC source disclosed that the suspected fraudster requested for a cheque book purportedly on the order of Bayero which the bank obliged her, but, unknown to other bank officials, the cheque book remained in her custody.
She consequently used the cheque to make withdrawals from the monarch’s account.
Bank sources revealed that Amina within the last four years withdrew N17 million from the Emir’s account  before the scam blew open.
The EFCC source said the matter was reported to the anti graft agency for appropriate action, stressing that “consequent upon that, we invited and quizzed 12 staffers closely related to the account”.
An EFCC operative, who spoke to Sunday Vanguard on the condition of anonymity, revealed that “preliminary investigations indicate that many of them have case to answer as we are able to establish conspiracy and negligence on the part of those connected with the monitoring and control of the bank account in question”.
It was learnt that “the bank has raised the alleged stolen money through the 12 staffers quizzed by the EFCC and returned same to the Emir while the principal suspect has been fired as part of measures adopted by the bank to restore confidence.”.
In the meantime, the principal suspect is said to be cooling her feet in the EFCC custody pending the completion of investigation into the case.
EFCC spokesman, Wilson Uwajeren, confirmed the story; but refused to go any further- vanguard

28 comments:

1. Wow!...bankers can steal for Africa....that's how I lost 500k from my Zenith bank account....ndi ori!!....thieves!!

1. Taaaa!! Who dash u 500k. Cheap liar

2. Liar hw did it happen?

3. Odiegwu really!!!! Lol @ ndi ori... Their own too much joor... @ Linda , happy Sunday!!

4. Hahahahaha I laugh in spanish,this female banker is hilarious so she was just using the acc as hers making withdrawals @her will and for personal needs!hahahahaha naija greed oh.

2. Na wa oh! Na so dem go steal money, after now they say dem be big girls! thank God she was caught, hope after very thing, EFCC will return the rest money to the rightful owner.

3. Wow! 46million is dormant? Jst lying down there in an account since 1967?
    And I'm here looking for money

4. I don't even know who to blame again,our leaders for their failure or we the citizens for just being corrupt,the problem of Nigeria is not just our leaders but the followers, we preach righteousness but when we opportuned to go close to where we can steal or defraud, we show we are Nigerians and we do it best,we need new constitutions and stronger disciplined institutions.The EFCC itself is corrupt already,she should bail herself out,that's if they let her.

1. C'mon Kaycee. Which leader do u want to blame here? A man who cannot have election to fuck his wife will blame the govt. A student who was caught in exam malpractice will blame it on GEJ. An unemployed graduate caught stealing will blame the same govt. Oya now, a bank staff who is fully employed to manage people's accts, gets paid salary, but yet steals from her clients and is nabbed...and u want to mention the govt again??? oh pls don't even go there ok. Anyone who steals has the thiefry DNA in them already. They just wait for the avenue to manifest their hidden potentials. Abeg

5. Since The Money went Dormant, Someone needed to make it active... Don't Blame the poor Amina sha..lol....

As for you linda eze, i lack words for you but laughter......Tribute to Poverty on Your Behalf.... You can lie for africa nne, easy does it biko kwa bfr ur lie sets this unique blog ablaze..

Okay, happy sunday family, hope we all went to church???

@i_ChoPtas_Not

6. 99 days for the thief, 1day for the owner.

CeeCee

7. She no smart at all...shiooorrrr

8. Since The Money went Dormant, Someone needed to make it active... Don't Blame the poor Amina sha..lol....

As for you linda eze, i lack words for you but laughter......Tribute to Poverty on Your Behalf.... You can lie for africa nne, easy does it biko kwa bfr ur lie sets this unique blog ablaze..

Okay, HapPy sunday Family, hope we all went to church?

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. Gba chi Linda nkiti..... Onye asi

9. And someone will see the babe and wish she were in her shoes. Wetin no belong to you, you just de squander de go. And stupid her, she de chop the money still tanda for the country too. Common sense is indeed not common. She don shame her husband be that naa. Well, sure sey both of them go just de live large till de come catch her. Kai!!

10. She for jst collect like 10million then rest for d matter. Naija hard sha

11. Sharp babe.. 46milla dormant for almost 50yrs n u r there blaming amina for putting d money to use.... who won't seize that kinda opportunity? It's a pity its a deal gone wrong..

12. Thief don thief from thief. Lol

13. I love the emir very much

14. D girl is not Sharp, shuld ve just done a 1 time transfer to anoda acct in anoda bank,or broken it down in trenches, resigned den withdrawn d money. As for u Linda Eze,u b fool, uv prolly neva had 500k @ once eva in ur account.ur d type dat will use d. ATM to withdraw 5k den come into d bank and complain d ATM 'swallowed' ur 20k.

1. Don't mind the silly people. If the woman was Yoruba or Igbo, the usual suspects would have rained enough curses on her to last many generations.

15. EFCC should also invite this Emir too o, he must have also stollen d money somehow too for him to have forgotten that kind of money in his account. He probably didn't work for it.

16. EFCC should also invite this Emir too o, he must have also stollen d money somehow too for him to have forgotten that kind of money in his account. He probably didn't work for it.

17. Omo see too much money o,46mill dormant in an acct?are u kidding me?
    But actually it's not a licence to steal it,she would have gotten more favours from the. 2mir by going to tell him abt d acct dan trying to be smart,but pple are no more patient lately.....and even bankers sadly have no more integrity which I tot should have been the main criteria for the job selection.