Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Orji Condemns Attack On Senate President‏.

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Gov Orji Condemns Attack On Senate President‏.

Abia Governor, Chief Theodore Orji has roundly condemned the attack on the convoy of the senate president in Imo state on Friday, describing it as wicked and unfortunate.
Answering questions from newsmen over the incident in Umuahia, Governor Orji said he received the news of the attack with shock, adding that it was saddening that it happened in the South East.

The Governor said the armed attack was disturbing and will not be tolerated and called on security agencies to thoroughly investigate the matter with a view to bringing the culprits to book.

He asserted that the incident should be an eye opener of what is to happen between now and 2015 when election takes place and called on Nigerians especially the South East zone to be vigilant and do everything to enhance peace.

The Governor called on Nigerians to conduct themselves in a disciplined manner to ensure that the coming election is peacefully and freely conducted ,adding that cooperation should exist in the country.

He said that the senate president as the number three citizen of the country is free to go to anywhere he likes without molestation and wondered why anyone would attack him.
He ruled out the possibility that the attack is from the Boko Haram.

*I even wonder what message someone is trying to pass across with that attack!

21 comments:

1. The leaders should conduct themselves in a disciplined manner too n stop stealing mtchwwwwwww.

2. Politicians and their quest for power.
    its most certain that its someone from the senate that wants him dead.

3. Theodore ur state is a dimp, work on that

4. Theodore ur state is a dump, work on that

5. My opinion: The message is that he is not immune to attack and that it can come from anywhere. Also that the security situation in the country is nonsense. It is not only to si on that his NA chair and they all stuffing money in their pockets saying 'yay' and 'nay'. Finish!

6. That's the norm
    They all keep condemning without acting on it

7. I think they are trying to pass amessage that the country is not safe.....maybe they want him to feel a bit of what Nigerians in the north feel when bokoharam attacks.....my opinion sha

8. oh now they want to investigate because he's a prominent man abi na politician?? Did they investigate the deaths of innocents killed everyday???? It's not fair at all..... theres no light, no water, no jobs, no good roads ,no medical facilities.....nothing...haba.... the politicians do not care about anything...if it doesn't affect them, it's not their concern!

9. BLOG ANALYSER: after condenming it pls go and build nd develop structures in Abia state.

10. Why wont they attack him, is he God? Is he doing the right thing with his position? The people are not smiling and the leaders are not bothered.

11. My igbo brothers, lol. I guess it was a kidnapping attempt. Hmm. He would av paid tru his nose. Igbo kwenu!!!

12. All you Nigerian leaders looting the Nation there will be more attacks if you all don't change! ( for where? a leopard can not change it's sports ) Cant you all see the hunger on people's faces? Cant you all see the desperation? can't you all see the frustration? can't you all see the poverty and sadness??? The wicked will never go unpunished.

13. No looter is safe in this country. His wife owns the company that conducted the immigration test. She was denying because her name was not there but its an open secret. All of una no go no peace. Sebi you sabi kill innocent people.

14. The boys that tried that didn't do well. They should have succeeded in catching him and dealing with him mercilessly so that others would know what the common average citizens go thru in this country

15. We need more of these attacks so all this looters will know we are tired of the country's situation good for him,they should have even killed him ode

16. Mark shld also feel the paid other tribs are facing in northen part of nigeria.

17. Lol,9jarians ar nt smilin#i smell revolution. EVE E UME

18. See butter-field cheezy cheek..Chop money on low key and condemn others....

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

19. I hate when T.A Orji tries to sound nice. Like his state is any safe. Am sure Abia state (Aba) has very high rate of domestic kidnapping.