Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Immigration Exams' Shocking Crowd + 7 People Die In Ensuing Stampede!

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Immigration Exams' Shocking Crowd + 7 People Die In Ensuing Stampede!

Abuja
One would think the world cup 2014 has started with this kind of stadium filled pictures right?

This is the shocking crowd that gathered today to pertake in the immigrations exams which held today in several parts of Nigeria....The pic above is Abuja stadium where 7 people are reported to have died in the stampede that followed.

I am too shocked to even ask why why why?
RIP to all the people whose lives were cut short today!

This stupid test should be scrapped at once....I expect that the head of immigrations service will make a speech before the day is over addressing this shocking incident!

*This is breaking news in German online portals and breaking news stations right now.

IBADAN

83 comments:

1. OMG! How many positions are they all applying for? I can't believe this.

1. Asin eh! Check out the crowd! Not even in Nigerian local match has such a crowd been recorded. Ha!

2. Y won't there be stampede with this large crowd? It only takes one person panicking to set of a chain of unfortunate event. RIP to those that died

3. Very sad. I don't mean to be callous but we also need to control our population in this country.

4. They want to fill 3,000 positions nationwide...they collected N1,000 from each applicant...there were over 80,000 applicants @ d abuja centre alone...sad sad sad

5. This is just too sad. RIP to the deceased.

6. I'm not braging but I can't do this
      Anh aanh dint I graduate, did the govt pay my school fees, hell no I can't, ild rather work in a LEA primary school
      The govt should be ashamed of themselves, I'm even ashamed myself
      The painful thing is that they already know their candidates, and yet they allowed ppl to pay 1k each
      Its so annoying
      Pls to those in kd ild advice they do not gather in such multitude cus they might just give boko haraam a re-think

2. I just saw the headline on channels TV. This countrt has failed in all ramifications. And to think GEJ is busy campaigning when nothing works. Why cant they shortlist first of all and call the applicants in batches? With all the income the immigration service makes, they cant outsource to consultants! In another news headline, 100 people killed in Kaduna by suspected herdsmen. I am tired.

1. Is it GEJ that would conduct the test? RME

2. Everything is GEJ, pls give the guy a break. The country was messed before the guy came in. Rome was not built in a day... E go better sha!

3. If your company records progress, you the owner takes the credits and awards. Likewise when it's not doing good, who them go blame.

3. God have mercy see country,this is unblieveable. Even the few that will be employed, will they receive proper training because our immigration are even worst than police.

1. I thought this was a joke. This was a risky venture they undertook, what if BH decided to strike?? Meanwhile the outward look on us is embarrassing, as other countries will now understand the statistics of the jobless Nigerians. I bet that if the president knew that people will come out en mass like this, they would have done this differently. What an embarrassment. More so very sad that lives were lost. Shame

4. When are we going to learn to do things properly in Nigeria. I am sick to my stomach.

1. It has bn properly done naah. Those to be employed already have their appointment letters. I can and will neva go 4 such again! Ndlea tot me a gud lesson

5. Chim ooooo.... Even Olympic 1997 didn't have such crowd....hian!!! Which Way 9ja biko kwa???

So disheartening, RiP to Our Supposedly futures of tomorrow..... A Better and permanent employment awaits you all in heaven

To The Bereaved....#Ogadimma

@i_ChoPtas_Not

6. Some pple fainted and r in the hospital right nw in port harcourt. Even if dey scrap d test,dey'v already made a lot of moni from it from d sale of form which cost 1k per person... I really dnt even kno y ppl bother to even stress demselves to write dis exam knowin fully well dt if u dnt hv connects,u won't get d job. Hrd a preggy woman died too. May d souls of faithful departed rest in peace. Amen

1. My thought exactly. Why bother to take the test when they already knew who will get the job because without connection you can't get it

May God grant those that lost their lives eternal rest. So sad.

7. Blood of God. People really are jobless. Some have jobs am sure but want immigration work. Every body wants to work with the govt

8. I just saw this on twitter. God! My heart is boiling. 8 confirmed dead in PH. Wasn't this expected? The crowd I mean,with the level of unemployment in the country. Why didn't NIS categorise them into groups and the aptitude test given accordingly on different days. 3000 slots only for nationwide employment when just Ph had over 3000 applicants. People pls create employment and do not wait for the govt.,that is all I can say.Indeed we are 3rd world. RIP to the unfortunate ones.

9. Funny those tht will be employed r in dier homes watching TV or partying smwher... immigration officials hv dier lists n alrdy knw who'll they tk. I pity this crowd jare.

1. Spot on Anon 6:04, may God ve mercy.

2. As in ehh! I'm tellin you, they already have their list. Na wa oooo

3. Exactly! What a shame smdh

4. I was in the abuja stadium too to write, I almost died, it was God dat saved me ooo #Sheyi

5. I alsmost died in dat crowd but God saved me, worst of all, my so called Hubby dint call me altru, jst comin back #tired

6. I was in the abuja stadium too to write, I almost died, it was God dat saved me ooo #Sheyi

7. Why wil he call u wen u don't have value for ur life.

10. Lord have mercy!! That's what happens when you have an uncaring and insensitive government. Rip to the dead

11. This country of ours ,hmmm.short of words.may Almighty God console the bereaved families,amina.
    Please let's try & look inward for self empowerment/employment no matter how little,Rome wasn't built in a day.its well

12. Our leaders should cover their heads in shame...big shame..

1. Shame ke? Shame don commit their eyes teyyyy teyy.

They'll justify it by telling us they inherited the same problems.

They honestly could not be bothered

13. sdk, I can categorically tell you that the pic of lagos above is not the correct one. Please the stadium I'm just coming back from is not this orhanized abeg. Infact people were protesting as I was leaving the fuckery of an exam venue. Na God go punish Nigeria o.

14. Smh
    This is sad.
    Lord have mercy.

15. Lord have mercy!!! This is really pathetic... thank God I don't stress myself looking 4 this kinda job. managing the lil I have 4 now and getting myself skill trained...I love been self employed biko.. Btw, I can't read this blog like b4. it appears in another form dat I can't comment under a post or read replied comments.. Pls does any one understand wot am saying and has an idea how I can get back 2 the normal way of reading posts here? Thanks!

16. Lord have mercy!!! This is really pathetic... thank God I don't stress myself looking 4 this kinda job. managing the lil I have 4 now and getting myself skill trained...I love been self employed biko.. Btw, I can't read this blog like b4. it appears in another form dat I can't comment under a post or read replied comments.. Pls does any one understand wot am saying and has an idea how I can get back 2 the normal way of reading posts here? Thanks!

1. I noticed the same thing on my ipad and PC...the only place I can reply and read replies is on my phone...Nngbo Stella try check am biko odikwa very bothersome...NewBie!

2. U can only reply under people's comment with phone. When you use pc or tab u can reply general not under peoples comment.

17. Princess Charming15 March 2014 at 18:42

Na wa ooh. See the rate of unemployment in this country... God I thank you for making me an Entrepreneur and an employer of labour in my little way... This is something I'll never take 4 granted. May your name be highly exulted.. RIP to those who lost theiir lives.....

1. So na here u run enter ... linda dey miss u scatter ...

2. Princess Charming16 March 2014 at 04:16

Lool.. which of the post mbok

18. So so unemployment everywhere. May God help us

Guys check out the first, best and only relationship based blog in Nigeria. 100% relationships, datings, love, sex, marriage and lots more at:
    www.auntymuna.blogspot.com

19. Proper waste of time coz dis foolish people already have their list which consist of their relative, children, grand children etc n they caused one crazy traffic in lagos today #rubbish

20. GEJ,shame on you.

1. Hey shame on u too. Wat has GEJ got 2 do wit d cluelessness of d NIS? Abi na him go conduct d test. Pls let's screen our heads abeg

2. Yes Shame on GEJ! Where are the jobs that NOI claims that Jonathan's govt have created???? A country where 80% of her graduates are unemployed???? Shame on Jonathan! Shame! Shame! Shame oooooooooo! I

21. And our socalled president is busy going for his campaingns!demons...may their souls RIP its so unfortunate.

22. President Jonathan should judge his performance with that!! Failed country and corrupt leaders ...what a bad combination?! And my cousin went for it, bn trying to reach him!!! Hope nothing happens to him .. Biko president Jona should do something about the rate of umemployment in this country... It is fucking alarming... Na wa oh!!! R.I.P to the ones that lost their lives and quick recovery to those that r in the hospital !!! God help us in this country oh!!

23. I was @ National stadium Abuja.. D crowd was something else. But after waiting endlessly for the officials, we decided 2 make the wait worth it. People started playing football, others started matching, d rest were running. Even some made us laugh with d beauty pageantry as guys cat walked and mimicked d gals on d run way as the rest of us cheered dem.. I jst love Naija, not evn d scorching sun and hunger could stop us 4rm smiling..

Small Mrs

1. Fela don talk am: suffering and smiling

2. That is what fela called suffering and smiling, that's the problem with Nigerian's, that's why Nigeria will never move forward, we seem to adapt and keep hoping that it will get Better we can't fight, we can't protest, we are rather comfortable with suffering and smiling

When they exam was slated for 7am. It did not start till 4pm, and there was no paramedics on ground, not until somebody died before the paramedics team arrived

24. Stella am tired! How will I manage in dis situation of unemployment? I almost died today! If nt for God... Ay Chim! My daughter would have been an ophan today, if not for God! The prayers of a single Mother... God hackened to my cry n looked down on me n said its nt my time to die. I saw death n refused to give up, I begged God to preserve my life for my baby girl, and HE answered me! All my clothes torn to shreds! My whole body weakened and broken, could not breath nor know any happenings around me, chai Jehovah idi ewu! Demeee Jesus. Nigeria, it shall be well with u, Amen!
    #this is my testimony#

1. Sorry dear!!! Thank God for ur life!!

2. Nne,chukwu dalu ooo. Infact,pick a job at a private school near you. It's better than this fucked up facade of a recruitment. Thnder fire dem all.

3. Wait.... Are u saying a these happened to you at the immigration exam center or your story is different?

4. So sorry about your experience dear, thank God for your life.

25. ~James Bond Girl~15 March 2014 at 20:06

Jesus Is Lord!!! RIP to the dead, i weep for my country chai!

26. ~James Bond Girl~15 March 2014 at 20:13

27. ~James Bond Girl~15 March 2014 at 20:14

28. Lord deliver ur children from every death trap
    In JESUS name

Amen

29. My sister wrote the exam today. T.B Joshua please sir, pray for her to get a job. Her name is Collect. She is begining to be withdrawn from people.Maria

30. If u can't employ them,y kill dem?
    Smh, Naija leaders have a re tink

31. Na wa oo

32. God is stil God,,He wl never change & He wl not see His children & change,,He's Jehovah dat jump protocol & He wl jump protocol & answer me,,

33. God wl surely give me a good job,,& He wl see His children thru bcos we put our hope in Him

34. CNN in one of its recent broadcasts, posits that 100 million Nigerians live
    below the poverty line. The National Bureau of Statistics said over 54% of youths
    in Nigeria are jobless,while the World Bank puts the figure at 56%.

According to Dr Okonjo Iweala, the misery index increased in 2013.The consequences of this is that the Youths and Poor are becoming more susceptible to crimes .

Boko Haram, a designed tool to destabilize President Jonathan, could also have its
    roots to the Arab Spring which has been traced to Poverty and Joblessness.

According to Wole Olanipekun (SAN), former Unibadan Chancellor ……“Go to the
    Streets, …you see anger and frustration …..suffering, poverty, anguish
    and malady written boldly on the faces of several Nigerians”. Chief Mike Ozekome
    (SAN) described Youth Unemployment as the father of Boko Haram,
    Militancy, Kidnapping, Robbery etc.

35. My name is God's list

36. My name is in God's list

37. oh boy see crowd.. and they collect 1000 on top.

38. I don't ve a job rite naw.4 yrs I left d university buh I refused to apply for dis immigration job.u don't need to stress my life out b4 u give me a job.mtscheeew

1. Lazy fool!! That's why you r jobless. You don't even deserve any job! Remain on your ass. Agbaya

39. SDK Bouncer; what OLYMPICS were held in 1997?

40. Is time for us to stage a serious protest in this country, our leaders should stop taking us for a ride. The money our politicians steal everyday will be enough to pay every nigerian monthly salary. My sis that is a banker told me how 4billion was found in a civil servant's private account and the bank is telling EFCC that they gave the man a loan of 4billion and the EFCC is demanding to see the collateral with which he used to obtain the so called loan. What will a civil servant do with 4billion naira and where did he get it from? Which way nigeria? Should we continue like this? The time is now, we only die once.

41. I am still shocked , didn't know it was that bad.

42. This is an open fraud by d DG of immigrations, job space is jst 3 thousand hw com thy sold over 2m forms? Frm my calculations d DG has made over 2 billion naira frm hopefully Nigerians n no body is seeing tht....soon we all gonna be handling issues by guns

43. They even used tear gas on us and fired shots cos the test paper didn't go round hence people started struggling. Lagos chapter. Jejeli found my way back to my papa house as I hear gunshot. To think they even told us to come with our original certificate. Nigeria I weep for u

44. I shake my head in sadness.
    I trust myself o, if na me de job hunt, as I sight d crowd, na about turn to my house.

I nor just get power .

Wharrisdis????

45. I was dia life in Abj, I experienced d stampede in fact I saw my death wit my own eyes bt God saved me nd others. It's smthg a few stupid ppl start bt at sm point gets out of control. A heavily pregnant woman lost her life! Was all of dis worth it? Even the immigration officers dat came 2 conduct d exam wia confused as 2 hw 2 go abt it. A stadium wit 60k sitting capacity was filled 2 d brim wit so many un-seated nd yet all they need's less than 10k nationwide. D most painful part will b dat most of d ppl dat'll get d job didn't smell d test venues. God help us in dis country

46. They jst made money 4 hawkers in Abj. Imagine buying 1 pure water for #50, gala. #150, pencil! #100 etc mehn I was so angered wit d level of man's inhumanity 2 man dat took place. After dem go call GEJ bt will neva miss a slight opportunity 2 rip others off. Tufiakwa, NIS una no try at all

47. My experience in Lagos yesterday was traumatic&shocking,&so sick from yesterday's experience.Am sure the curses of me supporting a failed government, a failed president, just baffled on me in just one day.
    I went out to write the exams,normally i run to stadium every Saturday but when i got to Costain bustop i noticed everywhere was filled&they were less buses, only 4m 2hear the conductors shouting 100Naira 2Staduim&people rushed in,this is by to 7,i just continued jogging until i got.2staduim&saw people,fear catch me oh,most people came in White Otondo sports kit,i just managed to get myself inside&cancel d exams n my mind, went straight 2d back&continued working out,i was done by 9,had a good rest&it was time to leave,if you see the crowd outside,d mainbowl&those just walking around was too much,very scary and everywhere was choking with heat&people,it wasn't easy till i found my way out of stadium;i thought that was were my stress will end,no knowing i had to face my worse nightmare.
    I was suppose to go somewhere in Magodo,so i drove out gently oh until i got to stadium bridge,no movement of cars,everyone just packed,some people went front to know what was happening,what we heard was;d student has started protesting, rioting&blocked d road,there was nothing anyone could do,we stayed in our cars but later we all came out, no fuel,no hope in traffic,we just came out and talked out an alternative;we resulted to climbing the stadium pavement, can you imagine the height?i was scared to though BT had no choice, while i strolled forward i saw two dark pregnant women sit by the other side of the road,sweating profusely bc d sun was also very hot(very),so i went to them&asked where they were going they said Aja,i said OK i will help them to Aja park,so they can find there way but let me make a turn first BC of their weight when climbing the pave;immediately i turned which was difficult to,as i opened d door 4these women, one in front&one at the back reluctantly,from nowhere some guys rushed in to join d woman at d back,like 6-7 of them with speed,before i knew what happened,they said they were going to CMS,that i should help them to Costain;before i moved an inch,d woman started @d back started shouting my belle,my belle,before i could turn she was shouting in pain that they hit her tommy so hard,(Akoba-adaba),what have i caused?all efforts trying to tell her to calm down went void oh,we got to Costain&she was saying this people have killed me&she was telling her friend in igbo'its like am bleeding oh',my heart quickly skipped,d woman in front asked me if i knew a hospital around or a very good pharmacy,i told her let's go to Chirona hospitals that i was born there&the place is okay,drove to Surulere oh,rushed for quick emergency, d female nurse gave her drugs and some pain relief injection,the pain subsided, all i could ask is hope the baby is intact?they confirmed Yes;she insisted i leave&her husband is coming oh,i refused&told her to call him back that am taking them to Aja,see me they do Omugwo&taxi-driver,i took her to her house BC the one in front said they are good friends and they stay quite close, we reach house oh,she thanked me and i left, see debt?see wahala?i almost kill person wife BC i wanted to help,am still so thankful,angry&tired.
    I support a government where i cue up for almost 4hrs plus,to get fuel,no light,no good job,no money,people are just dying&d i support this?Am most gullible;we need a revolution, nothing is working at-all;am so sad and unhappy,shame on this government; worst ever.RIP to the 7future generations, who lost their life's&the 49more injured;i wish u all a speed recovery; if these youths who came out to write exams yesterday,can come out in mass&fight for this country in each state,then we can have a new Nigeria, unemployment is the curse of Boko-haram,kidnapping, and lawlessness in Nigeria,if we continue like this;Nigeria are we a mediocre.

1. Now u see y we are complaining, no revolution will happen till we stop being gullible, tribalistic, saying God help us everytime our leaders steal and hating one another cos of religious differences. People are suffering in this country and d leaders don't care.

48. kaycee no wonder you chat dust here you are jobless.