Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Meet Sehinde Bakare 10 Year Old Boy Who Feeds His Blind Grandmum....

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Meet Sehinde Bakare 10 Year Old Boy Who Feeds His Blind Grandmum....

''Hi Aunty Stella and fellow Sdkers,it is with great pleasure that we
announce to you all that we saw Sehinde Bakare today.
We asked him few questions and he answered us,we tried to ask him
questions in English language but he was a little bit confused,that's
why we had to ask in Yoruba language and he responded. He told us he
washes plates in restaurants at times and he is paid N50,can you imagine?
He uses the money to buy food for himself and his grand mum.

He has gone through a lot and is still passing through a lot
but i know that its a new dawn for him now because the wind of change
is blowing his way now.
God bless us all.''

I have a rich friend who lives in Abuja but is originally from Akure but his mum stays in Akure He wants to appoint his mum as Sehinde's Guardian.They will make sure that he gets whatever is given to him and him and his grand mum will be given food stuff regularly...he is willing to see through this alone but since a lot of people have promised to help him i only think it is fair to let him have what is promised him..

I don't know how to go about collecting the monies for him and that is the truth.....trying to be careful so that he is not placed in danger because of how much he suddenly has...

I will post account details as soon as we sort this out...thanks

117 comments:

1. God pls send d right ppl his way...
    Amen!

1. Famous Jagaban sehinde..lmaooo. Don't worry it is well with u son. The siege is over. The only problem u have now is how to contain what God is bringing ur way. Irony of life

2. What happened to you arnt right enough?

3. Lwkmd@ Jagaban Sehinde. .Sisi Eko ur mouth sha.
      At least d boy looks fresher and neater in d new pics. Means that he has been receiving some Kindness so far. But y are some relatives so mean and heartless? Ahn ahn...did they not see him when he was bz hustling at his young age for his grandma? they could av easily provided this boy with the 50n he was labouring to receive so he can feed. But they didn't care. Its now they are collecting his money and withholding his gifts? They should be arrested sef..am so angry. D poor old woman with impaired vision cooking? O ma se o. God will av no choice but to bless this boy, and I pray the old woman will stick around long enough to see him prosper, and to also enjoy the fruit of her labor. I can just imagine the kind of indepth and heartfelt prayers the woman will be blessing this boy with...and such prayers go a long way. Without a doubt this boy will surely prosper. I can see it already. And any woman he marries in future will be damn lucky. Father lord bless ur children.

2. Its so amazing how a boy, 10yrs young could have such a heart of God, God is really awesome, may God bless the heart of that boy

1. God bless sdk for dis n d blog visitors who took time out to look for d boy.... I dey one hospital reception dis mornin dey wait,I comme dey read comments on d olanike(beauty of d day)na so I see queen amy's comment comparing her brows to pst ajanaku,na sweetest pussy's robust reply crack me up pass "how dare u compare dis 'beautiful ashawo' to pst ajanaku" I dey embarassd as every1 dey wonder y I dey laff like dat in d hospital

2. BLOG ANALYSER: God bless u for this Kind gesture. If I recall there was a lawyer that was acting as his guardian it was the man that brought his plight to the general public. He was giving him money although it was not regular, paying his school fees nd giving him books. I think you people should contact that lawyer too. He would be of immense help.

3. Lwkmd. Bitchpls me sef see the post o. Funny thing is I usually don't bother with the bday or beauty of the day posts. But for some reasons I saw today's and that Ajanaku's comment too. I wanted to die from laughing too hard. Omo craze pple fill this blog o Stella.

4. This is really awesome! God bless you Stella and fellow SDKers.

3. Since his relatives didn't deem it fit to help this boy buh are now tryna be incharge of what is being donated to him,I suggest that boy be relocated.

Why? U may ask_cos any1 who has d mind to do wotz in d previous paragraph can kill that boy even if s/he isn't gonna get d money donated. Can u imagine how much this boy's life is gonna improve? Yea and some people esp family members hate seeing u progress more than they do.

And,may God bless every heart and hand that reaches out to this young boy. Ur pockets will never run dry IJN. The bible said, giving to d poor is lending to God and God is not a debtor,He will reward u exceedingly. God bless.

1. @Ruby....ur suggestion is nice but what happens to d blind grandmum if Sehinde is taken away from her??? no one will take care of her and dat could lead to her untimely death....

4. God bless u Stella.

1. Aww God bless u Stella. Sorry to deviate from the topic here.

I know this is non of my business but I just had to address this issue. Why do Nigerians judge things or people just by face value alone? 
      >>I  just read through a site that published the renewal of wedding vows between Sade Okoya and her husband. And almost every lady on that thread said nothing but.. money..wealth, money..wealth. Some young girls even started to pray and wish that they meet an old wealthy man like Okoya, to marry them like he did shade. I laugh in Swahili. How I so had a good laugh.  
      >>>>Let me tell u young ladies, hard work is the only rewarder of hard labour. If u are lazy, and u perhaps meet a rich man to marry u, in due time the money will vanish if u do not work to add to whatever u are given. And did I forget to mention that, all these so called rich young and old men in our society today, mostly live and run their business with bank loans. Wait till some of them die before u realize what a financial mess they all are. I am not 'beefing' anybody, never would. Am just being factual here because it's unbecoming of young ladies these days to think that their destiny is reliant on a so called wealthy man. 
      >>Do you know how they acquired their wealth? Do you know what the Wives they already have at home endure? Do u even understand whether they carry  some spiritual undertone that is beyond human understanding? All you see are big houses, cars, big jewelries, party every weekend, etc...and some of u are sobbing and wishing through ur laptops to be the 'lucky' ones? Better go and face your studies ALL of u, and work very HARD. 

>>>More so ask God to forgive you. Be content within yourselves and work hard if u must achieve anything. Shade is living out her destiny, stop wishing to be her and live out your own destinies too. Just a word to the wise. Sisterly love.  

5. N50? God punish poverty.. Thank God for a new dawn

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. Honestly, there is so much poverty in the land. The problem is that this sad innocent angel will not be able to contain God's overflow for him. Nevertheless, GOD IS BEAUTIFUL IN ALL SITUATION. I TRUST HIM(GOD)

6. Stella Dimoko, God will continue to bless you. Hope this boy is placed far away from his, all of a sudden appearing relatives, who would soon show up because of all the donations. He will go far in life, bless him.

Thanks for posting all my comments.

7. Blogger extraordinaire!!

8. Thank you Stella and blog visitors.
    God bless you all...

9. Don't think I'm following this story,God bless you.pls let me digress alittle pls that aunty that wanted to kill kaycee because kaycee refused to ask her out pls did kaycee owe up to the accusations?

10. God bless this little boy. Please make payment options available for people who live in the US. thank you

11. All praise and thanks to God for this wonderful opportunity. I am so so happy. His mother must be late. So sad. A boy of his age, fending for the grandmum. Am moved. He's a rare breed. Stella please, don't entertain any useless family members that may want to be in control of the boy's money oo. God blessings to all that are involved. Cheers

12. Even the first lady of that state should have helped this little boy and her grand mother!!!

1. Are u minding them. Like they didn't see the news the same way we that are not even in Akure heard of him. They practice selective silence. Even if they want to help him now, it will be eye service help becos everyone is watching now. They shouldn't bother, cos they can't share God's glory in the boy's life. How much will it cost them as a state to give him scholarship? See what d blog visitors who found him said, that d boy doesn't understand a word of english...so what are they teaching them in school?
      See d teacher in d background of this pic forming bz..lol. Wetin she dey write when her students can't spk English? The only reason this boy's case is peculiar is becos of the old woman he's feeding. As I imagine there are many other boys like him in d state who perhaps are also suffering, but av pple to feed them. Govt will not help anyone except the media or camera is involved. Useless pple

13. The family must not be involved coz dey wanna reap where dey did not sow n whoever is in charge must give accountability of every penny spent coz some people will use dis Lil boy's advantage to make theirs... will send mine wen d acct comes up

1. Hmm this ur gbagaun no be for here o. 'they must give account of money spent'... and not 'give accountability of'...as u put it my dear.. u welcome.

14. I NEVER comment on anything on blogs or SM for that matter but after reading this, I was compelled to. Stella, You ARE a good woman... As brazen as you sometimes come across, you appear to have a heart of gold and I identify with you. God will surely bless you for helping to potentially change the destiny of this boy. You just watch and see!

15. Stella your english sha Sighs. Make account number available so I can send him something. Blogvisitor I commend ur effort so far.

16. I'm haPpy to be a part of this BlogFamily. This ain't no blog, but a movement!! God bless you Madam Stella and fellow Sdkers. Let's show them how it's done.

17. God bless you Aunty Stellss. You will not know sorrow. GOD will shower his mercies, favour and blessings on you. As you brought smiles and joy unlimited to this boy's life, you will not be depressed at any point in life.Thank you soooooo much. i shed tears, very touching story.I'll look forward to seeing the acct number real soon. And u know what's different about this whole thing, there is just that confidence that the fund will be properly managed and channeled just cuz you r handling this issue *I cnt say that about our leaders*. GOD BLESS YOU and our blog Son. YES I said our...... I hereby pronounce myself an official SDKer. I am nt just reading stuff from the blog anymore, I am an SDK-er. This for your eyes only tho, not for posting ma. Just to show pprecition. God Bless you.
    Sincerely, The female SDK-er Engineer.

18. Stella. pls open a paypal account for those of us abroad....We could be paying 10 euros o more every month into the account...Little drop of water make a mighty ocean...xxx

1. Yes yes yes. I won't rest on this suggestion matter. I know am beginning to sound like a broken record. Stella pls let's open an account for stuffs like this. Some of us would like to drop whatever we can every month. By the time we build d account u would be shocked to see how much we can achieve at the end. Pls let's make this happen.

19. I am so happy to see him.

Welldone guys.

20. OMG!!! I`m so so touched. Stella pls how can i help this little boy?
    Note: I`m a changed person now.
    I gave my life to Christ last month,but some bitches wont just let my husband be. so sad

1. Hahahahahaha clown. Some bitches.

2. Lepa babyyyyyyyyy lmao

3. Lol born again indeed

21. Welcome on board brave, young man
    We await the details madam stella
    Giving opens the way for receiving

22. Awww, God bless you poster and sehinde as well. He looks so adorable

23. I'm awed by all you guys,may the good Lord reward and replenish you as only He can.I'd love to see Sehinde and his grandma relocate to Lagos,I can provide a 3-bedroom apartment rent-free in a nice neighbourhood for him,grandmum and a helper if that's something they're open to.

1. Waoooo. How nice of you. Stella pls take note. See, we can make a change within us without the government. God will bless u for the kind gesture.

2. Ha! Stella have you seen this offer? My heart is nearly bursting with joy for this child, and praise to God Almighty! May all who seek the welfare of this child be blessed, and may God punish all his enemies!

3. Anybody who takes you serious must have their heads examined. You told me to send you an email, only for you to request money in exchange for the job smh

4. Buahahahahahahah sdk ppl and their fraud. I thought soledayo has unclaimed inheritance heheh

5. @shayo,I'd normally not dignify your comment with any response but for what's at stake.

If any such thing ever happened between you and I,may everything I seek in this world and the hererafter elude me...if not,then may this be your portion.

6. @shayo,alternatively you have my permission to forward said email to Stella.

7. Wtf! Ewwwww @ Soledayo's profile.

8. Soleday will rape the kid

24. God neva 4gets his own.
    Such a calm nd respectful boy,he is not up to ten yrs old,he shld b btw 7-8yrs. He told us twelve @ first b4 saying 10,he did nt knw his year of birth,talkmore of date.
    He is even aware of d gifts he gets as a result of his story being on d internet,bt his gifts do nt get to him,as a result of d devourers in d name of relatives.
    I tank God 4 his lyf cos it's been him all d way nd 4 even made him to b singled outta oda kids in his shoes,goes a long way to show dat he is a faithful father,i knw he's gonna remember nd meet us all a d point of our needs. Amen

25. How I wish his granny will be put in a good old People's Home so that this boy can be sent to a good school outside of his area. God bless this boy. He will be a great man in future and SDK,he will mention you in years to come.

26. I just hope dat his grandmother is not a witch sha

1. @Anon 6:23,How can u say such a thing...Stella,may God bless u abundantly.

2. I just hope you are not a witch also, MUMU

3. Well. If she's a witch she cannot contend in the realm of the Lord of hosts..before whom every knee MUST bow. So why bother yourself?

4. Planting a seed of discord.
      Not nice.
      Judge not.

5. How now? Please explain yourself. Don't come and make inconsequential comment because you just want to comment. So as a witch, she inspired Stella and all to be able to help her grandson now abi? Smh. Part of our major problems in this country.

6. You are very very very foolish for making this statement.

7. may the gods soda that mouth of Yours....for saying that to d old lady .*get out of here*

27. Hello Stella. How can I remit my little contribution to help?

28. God bless you Stella for remembering Sehinde. Well done to the ladies who finally located him.
    Waiting for the bank details.

29. Chineke umu ogbenye has visited his people. May the Lord continue to bless you all, Stella for seeing to this young guy's affairs. You shall not lack. Together with those who are helping him out. Whoever that plots this boy's harm will die before he or she is able to execute it cos this poor boy has suffered enough and God is already on his case.

30. He needs scholarship up to university level, and regular monthly upkeep money for him and his grand mum and an n.g.o to monitor them so they don't rip them off cause people can be very vicious

Voice of reasoning

31. The blog visitors really tried God bless you guys. Sehinde the wind of divine Favour is blowing your way and will never stop by Gods grace. I will wait for the account number to send my widows mite.

32. SDK may God bless U and d fellow that located the boy!!! May all ur dreams and heart desires come true.. If everybody starts behaving like this, the world will be a better place!!! #onelove

33. By his grace I will also like to help Seinde. Please work on the account details as soon as you can . God bless you aunty stella

34. Whatsoever you do to the least of my people, that you do unto me.

When I was hungry, you gave me to eat;
    When I was thirsty, you gave me to drink.
    Now enter into the home of my Father.

When I was homeless, you opened your door;
    When I was naked, you gave me your coat.

When I was weary, you helped me find rest;
    When I was anxious, you calmed all my fears.

When in a prison, you came to my cell;
    When on a sick bed, you cared for my needs.

When I was laughed at, you stood by my side;
    When I was happy, you shared in my joy.

Your Benevolence aunty is beyond human comprehension.. You are just an Angel is Human Form.... May the Blessing of Matt 25:45 locate you and ur entire household...***AMEN*** God is Best in Reward that i know for sure, and may the angels of choir and cherubim continue to sing the above music for you in God's presence esp in ur most depressing moment(s) until you experience breakthru and laughter not just here on earth, but in heaven as well.. I love you Aunty Stella'm.... Words alone cannot contain the excitement my heart holds...

God Bless and Strengthen our Ultimate SDK warriors that found our BOY, SON and CHILD for us.. May you never loose anything that gives u joy*AMEN*

God Bless and Replenish thousand folds every pocket that gonna donate generously towards the up keep and well being of this Promising lad ...

Am in Love with these Blossom, Unique and Awesome Family....GodBlessUsAll..#TeamSdK

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. Your type won't send a dine o but your epistle is the longest smh

35. @ Stella, May God in His infinite mercy continue to bless you and your entire family. May your children and generation to come never know lack. As you have decided to bless other, may joy never run dry in your home. You sure have a good heart and I'm proud to be a member of your blog.

36. Oh thank God this is a great news

37. Stel,will it b possible 2 get his parish priest no n get his bishops no,put him in dia coustody,make d priest a signatory 2 d account n ur number as one of d no's dey can send sms 2 in case of stuffs dat assuming his xtain n a catholic. Honestly speaking,all dz rich pple,...-m nt quering anything,but smhw I follow my first instint n I knw hw it might turn out wif d friend dt wants 2 b hz guardian. Love u so much dearie,may God bless u hussle as u make a wise decision.

38. Excellent news to wrap up my day.
    God bless and replenish you poster.

39. May God bless u for taking time out to go look for bakare,account details be sent soon,cos even as low as 1k will go along way in his life,cos little drops of water will make a mighty ocean for bakare's sake. And my heart goes out to SDK again,love u more,cos ur sweet heart is richer than all d designers bag n foreign trips or rather show of money our so called govt n celeb fluant in our faces everyday.

40. Thuo the sorrow may last for the night but joy comes in the morning this is ur monrning boy. This God is awesome.

41. BLOG ANALYSER: God bless u for this Kind gesture. If I recall there was a lawyer that was acting as his guardian it was the man that brought his plight to the general public. He was giving him money although it was not regular, paying his school fees nd giving him books. I think you people should contact that lawyer too. He would be of immense help.

42. Hope they will not use him as a slave

43. Hope they will not use him as a slave.

44. Hope they will not use him as a slave

45. Awwww,,,this is a very nice development..God bless u,,young boy...

46. Tears in my eyes while reading this,God bless u Stella and those that found him,its true this boy has to be given a kind of protection

47. williamadoki.blogspot.com18 March 2014 at 21:13

I have been waiting to finally see this boy since the news broke in Januart..God has been so good to this young lad and I pray what ever it is he desires may God grant him all and my big aunty Stella God bless you too for all thiz and also the blog visitors who couldnt sleep until they found this boy.. May God continually bless you all abundantly.

48. N the boy has been found...would love to give him or his grandmum a phone first so peeps can communicate with him...EEE!!!

49. You are doing a very good job Stella. I was able to connect with the lady in Abuja who needs a shop. God bless you real good!

50. I am so emotional right now. My entire face is filled with tears. Tears of joy. Thank you Stella and those who are contributing towards a gesture like this.

51. Stella...this is a beautiful gesture on your part,and to the blog visitors that took out time to search for this boy,God bless you!when the acct number is available we will do our bit!

52. Stella my name sake, even in my tears and confusion with all am going tru I can't but pray dat God will always meet u at d point of ur needs. Jst seeing his face alone brought more tears to my eyes,he has shown great determination to survive against all odds by taking responsibility for d situation dat was not his making. May God guide him

53. Gudnews, thanks to Stella, the lawyer and to those who contributed in finding this lil boy .may almighty Jehovah bless you all.waiting for d details though I 'll suggest PayPal account for those of us living abroad.bless u all

54. For your eyes only Stella.Bella Adenuga has given birth to a baby girl.I will always drop stories for your blog.Thanks for yesterday

55. Sdk is d best blog so far,,Aunty stella may God reward u,favour u dis 2014 & beyond,,As u have helpd d poor & put a new song in his mouth may God also put a new song in ur life & family...All blog visitors dat has helpd in 1 way or d other,,may ur pocket never run dry dis 2014 & beyond,,may God also put a new song in ur families,,may God lift every1 up & grant all ur heart desires,,,,Happy family blog all d way..

56. Sdk is d best blog so far,,Aunty stella may God reward u,favour u dis 2014 & beyond,,As u have helpd d poor & put a new song in his mouth may God also put a new song in ur life & family...All blog visitors dat has helpd in 1 way or d other,,may ur pocket never run dry dis 2014 & beyond,,may God also put a new song in ur families,,may God lift every1 up & grant all ur heart desires,,,,Happy family blog all d way..

57. Stella, for this alone, MAY GOD LOCATE YOUR CHILDREN TOO IN EVERY AREA POSSIBLE. That you too will know and feel it IJN. Words are not enough to thank you. GOD BLESS YOU STELLA.

58. Stella, for this alone, MAY GOD LOCATE YOUR CHILDREN TOO IN EVERY AREA POSSIBLE. That you too will know and feel it IJN. Words are not enough to thank you. GOD BLESS YOU STELLA.

59. Jehovah jireh is His name,,d God dat provides,,,who can curse, whose God has blessd or rememberd nobody,,,sehinde ur blessings is in Gods hands bcos;He has rememberd u for good...

60. Aunty stella u r blessd

61. Blog visitors who located sehind and his grand mum, your blessings small be ceaseless.

Sehinde, you are a child of destiny born for greatness.

I agree with Irene. If only the grandma can be sent to old people's home and be properly taken care and catered for...sehinde should be relocated away from the evil relatives he's got.

Stella, you see why I love you? You have a good heart. God bless u.

62. Stelllla dimoko krokussss! Your number 1 addict, my number 1 obsession for life! When are you in naija next? You are amazing.....

63. Stella biko once u get everytin ready let me know let me contribute the little I have. God will bless u. I read dis boys story and I cried. I hav always being tinking about him and wondering wat happned to him. Tank u for bringing his story up again

64. May God Bless everyone that donated and will donate money to this kid, Amen. Stella, God bless you for this. Good job!

65. To all bloggers who contributed both in prayers and cash, God bless you all. May Heaven celebrate you all, including you Stella.

66. SDK,I just saw the future.
    You'll take the lil boy abroad
    #myvisionsarealwaystrue#

67. God name be praised. Thank you blog visitor for your efforts. Stella, thank you too.

68. In a few days after the monies have started rolling in, then will some phony parents spring up.

69. PLEASE Aunty Stella I suggest you and your rich friend in ABUJA relocate THE BOY and his grandmum;I saw a comment from one sdker here offerinf free rent appartment

Anonymous Soledayo said...
    I'm awed by all you guys,may the good Lord reward and replenish you as only He can.I'd love to see Sehinde and his grandma relocate to Lagos,I can provide a 3-bedroom apartment rent-free in a nice neighbourhood for him,grandmum and a helper if that's something they're open to.

March 18, 2014 at 6:08 PM

that's the best solution. THOSE WICKED RELATIVES won't let the poor boy benefit from all the gifts while they are watching it with their own eyes in a small place like akure

you can not separate the grandmum from sehinde

Take them both to abuja or lagos and all of you helpers will take it from there

70. Instead if giving him food they paid him 50 naira!
    God protects His own. This has given me a Lil hope in Nigerians again. There s still a lot of good in us.

71. Great news. God bless everyone involved immensely.

72. He has seen too much in life for his age, you can see it in his face. Outside of the help with education which is fabulous, I hope they also have his emotional needs attended to. He looks like he has a deep hidden dark secret. I pray in my heart all is well with his spirit, and that he will bloom and grow in every positive way.

73. stella the great, the amebo 1 of the universal, the first lady of big nose, chai GOD WILL BLESS U REAL BIG.
    I hope no uncle or aunty will come tmw to claim relative cos the grandma said she cant remember her other child or her whereabout.
    I will suggest that blog visitor remain one of his guardian oo, just like the ich Abuja dude's mother, she should check on him from time to time to mak sure he is in school, a private lesson after school hours will be good for him.
    infact lets just wait for our madam stella to bring account number first.

THE LAW

74. Please and Please Stella. Sharply arrange all the necessary info so we can all do the needful and also save this great kid and his grandma. This one's touching, and he still goes to school. Good job, God bless us all

75. Stella please i don't think anyone can be trusted with this boy's money. Work out a scholarship with the school that the bank will pay directly to the school to cover books, uniform, feeding and external exam fees. The bank can also assign someone to buy foodstuff for him and his grandmum monthly. until he is old enough to handle the money himself please. no one can be trusted especially with money.

76. Ehn ehn! So after all these our almighty, wealthiest Eziwanyi didn't come 2 donate/ contribute like a sum of #1m? Smh! Now y'all know berra.

1. How do you know she did not contribute?has Stella published any acct details?
      Why are you such a hater?
      Why are jealous of her?
      How much have you contributed to the boy?
      This is a blog for Christ's sake!

77. I am shedding tears of joy for being able to locate the boy by Stella and her blog visitors,God bless all of you.We should all join hands and help this boy,God will bless you as you do so....Elizabeth

78. Thank you Stella and blog visitors

79. God will surely reward you. What a kind heart of this boy at his age. As soon as the Acct number is ready I will see what I can do. Also please try to monitor the inflow of funds and let it be managed properly for this boy and his grand-mum cos I know some relations that desert them will soon come and knock at their door. Because of the miracle of come and see that the Lord has done for them.

80. Hello Stella, this is the first time i am commenting on your blog and i must tell you that you are unique. Thanks for reaching out to this wonderful boy. Touching people's lives and putting smiles on faces is indeed a blessing. Keep up the good work, God bless u n other bloggers who reach out as well.