Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Men - 5 Things Your Current Date Should Not Be Told...LOL

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

Men - 5 Things Your Current Date Should Not Be Told...LOL

Openness and honesty are very important in a relationship. But as certain topics begin to creep into your conversations with your current girlfriend, remember that there are just some things that she doesn't need to know--ever! Here are 5 things your girlfriend shouldn't know about.

1. You're ex-girlfriends

Your current girlfriend shouldn't know about your ex-girlfriends and the good memories you have of them. Talking about your ex with your current girlfriend can lead to resentment and unfair comparisons.

2. Your friends' bad habits

It's a bad idea to share all the dirty little secrets about your friends, especially those you hang out with on a regular basis. Chances are she won't be cool with you grabbing drinks with your pal who always cheats on his wife? Telling her all of your friends dirty secrets will just cause her to not like them, not trust them, and will make hanging out with them an impossible task.

3. How many women you've slept with

It's one thing to brag to friends, but this isn't something to tell your current girlfriend about, and Even if your girlfriend asks you to tell her, just don't. She's not going to like any answer you give her. If you tell her "1," she's going to wonder why it's not more and think you are lying to her. If you tell her"50", she's going to think you're a jigalo. To keep the peace in your current relationship, it's best if you keep these stories in the past and also encourage her to keep some of her stories there as well.

4. Cheating in past relationships

You may have made mistakes in the past, but now you have the chance to make a clean slate. Don't let her know about past indiscretions. Remember, when you get caught cheating, a woman will think "once a cheater, always a cheater" and always be second-guessing you and accusing you of messing around even when you are completely innocent.

5. How your money is spent

When your dating, your finances are separate. So until you take that walk down the aisle, she doesn’t need to know where your extra cash goes each month or how much you spend on activities like hanging out with friends, new gadgets or weekend trips....culled

*does anyone agree? aren't these the things a babe really wants to know?lol

44 comments:

1. I will rily love to know all dis tings ohhh apart frm d number 3 to gain her trust is important than lossn it wen she finds out somewhere else. Ms white

1. I think am d exception to d 'once a cheat always a cheat' rule...I cheated severally in my past relationships. Since I've been dating my present gf in d last 1 year I've not thought of cheating,it doesn't even occour to me even though I've had the chance to do it on like 4 different occassions(am not a slacker o..far from it,I be original j'obo j'obo)...God bless E.A Adeboye for hearing from God that we should fast for 100 days,sex has been very far from my mind

2. I give straight and blunt answers to ANY Question asked!!! #Shebi na you wan hear??!!!

If you like develop high BP, e-concern me!!!

One Soldier goes, another one comes but the Barrack will tolerate them all!

I'm"Yomslaw De Cupa" the Barrack Potter

2. I agree so much with point No.1, but some girls sabi look for trouble, na dem go ask you how it was with your ex, when you come tell dem, e go become point of reference at any misunderstanding.

3. I don't care about the others but wud be curious about the last,hmmm,source of income I shud know to an extent or be able to guess how much he earns.

4. Waiting 4 comments 2 roll in.Stella, abeg gimme 1 of those ur 1daful seats, make I siddon dey chill *winks*

5. I always vouch for openness though but I later found out that some things are better left unsaid....

to avoid it being used as a weapon when fight arises between couples.(an inevitable thing in a relationship)

if you know the information is too sensitive, shush!

6. I always vouch for openness though but I later found out that some things are better left unsaid....

to avoid it being used as a weapon when fight arises between couples.(an inevitable thing in a relationship)

7. I always vouch for openness though but I later found out that some things are better left unsaid....

1. MSM always thinks I av just 1k in my Acc..lol

8. I don't agree with everything especially with no 4. Yes. D man should tell his date. Every gal should know because once a Man cheats, dere is every possibility he will do it over and over again. I don't believe a guy dat cheated once will change. It is impossible. Talking from experience. So why should he hide d truth from his new gf. Its who he really is. A CHEAT.

1. Chai, u no wan consider Tony at all.

2. Pls nne consider tony make d guy no go kill himself o. Maybe not for r/ship but u guys shld sort things out. E hugs.

3. Phrinkies this your experience bitter oo! Sori for donating your tohtoh to Tony, nw uv driven him to suicide...lmao!

4. Princkles or whatever your name is please gtfoh. Settle whatever it is you and your immature tony have privately don't come on here to give dumb comments. A cheat cant always remain a cheat once he knows/fears God so please go and read your book and date a mature man (mature here not being age wise but brain wise )

9. I disgree with theses points. There is no way u won't know eachother's exs. In fact, I particularly asked my boo how many people he's dated and been with and he aske me too& there are no problemes
    We even talked about if anyone cheated in past relationships. Also, he asks me whr I get money sometimes if he notices I'm always withdrawing which I'm cool with. I do the same too. It just shows we both are concerned for each other&mature about things. He's been my friend before we started dating 2yrs ago &we talked about almost every thing so why would it change now?
    In short, all these points are silly if you ask me. They ain't big deal, mayb except for the childish ones.

10. Men don't keep 1 and 2 as secret....BUT others...hmmmmmm....you will never hear pim especially 5....

11. I don't care about all other ones buh no2 is a must-know. If I know ur friends,their habits,etc I'll easily deduce what d dude is likely to do in certain circumstances cos like they say "Birds of a feather flock together". If I know their bad spending habits esp when u guys hang out,it will be easier to know what to expect from d dude too cos I understand what peer pressure does.
    Ladies no2 is a must-know biko!

12. Even though you keep quiet,some girls are FBI naturally; they don't trust you even though you are a saint; they believe i must attack him with some baggages;relationship works better if there is trust.

13. If u don't want to say it, I'll make sure I frustrate you till u vomit the answers.

14. Suffy momodu in Warri typical example. When he's gisting about his sex escapades even with married woman eh...I just shaked my head n I'm like nooo, this dude nur be am. And he can collect from different girls n still be claiming he doesn't have anything to do with them.

1. I'm glad you shaked your head

15. You are correct Stella. The less information you give, the more successful your relationship. The same should go for women.

16. U see that No 1,its more like a tradition now cos u ve to tell ur date just incase if u re still cool with that ex.soo she doesn't feel betrayed just incase she sees u two anytime..but it depends on the kind of lady u re dating tho..for NO 5;can a guy be soo dumb to tell a lady u re dating hw much he earns?(not in this era)..cos that's actually a man's weak point and its suppose to be a private isshh to her until u get married..for 2,3,4,the same goes to them..don't say anything about them if u still want ur lady to be proud of her man..(For me I hate hearing about cheating cos I will instantly tag u bad)..by d way why will a man boost about how many ladies he has slept with?? #YIMU

17. I agree with everything thing to an extent, except for the last one. Why can't I know how much he spends. The earlier I know the better for me to know if we are financially compatible.

CeeCee

18. seriously, i think i know all of these things already and am cool with them...hehehe

19. BeLetus BeleWa5 March 2014 at 11:53

I don fuck up...

20. BeLetus BeleWa5 March 2014 at 11:54

Chaiiii! I don Fuck up....!

21. Honestly my boo tells me all these if he were to be scored by keeping these secrets he would have 0%
    @1 I just laff when it.comes up and hope we still keep waxing strong so he doesn't spill me to d next girl
    @2 I'm not bothered cos we all have our own bad habits none is perfect
    @3the guy no tell me but I got my ways of knowing and I knew and I joked about it and I made a wild wacky list for him.(btw guys how do you fill looking at the list of the names of all the nuts you have screwed?)
    @4 at least he agreed he had cheated a couple of times in his past sha he shouldnt let me catch him cheating on me
    @5 mhen he tells me all o. I earn quite well for myself so I'm not dependent but I ensure he is responsible and besides we are planning our future together

I need to appreciate his honesty.I love honest guys at least you have an idea what you are up against.

22. I love honest people, there is nothing you can't tell me. Lies is what break's me, no matter what my man did, if he can just sit me down and tell me the whole truth i will forgive but if i find out myself? you are in hot oil. I always have a way of finding out in my dreams so don't even bother lying to me.

23. A man shouldn't say: "Chai! Dis your toto is the widest one I have ever entered. "

24. I prefer to keep my secrets to myself and u keep urs. I dont want to know how much ur worth abeg no chook eye for my own, ur ex dat one no concern me cod if I tell u mine , u fit commit suicide, I prefer to keep my stuff to myself and u keep urs. I dont trust any man and telling eachother stuff like this will only make matters worse.

25. Stella oh!!! Stella oh!!! Stella pomade. *just hailed thee n waka ma way jor*

26. I agree with some of the points. When u don't talk about your ex with current she will think u hiding something from her and not being open, I think is always good to talk about ex to a certain point because some people will use everything u say about ex against u when u have issue some will even go to the extent of searching for ex on fb to check if she is finer. Seen that.
    Secondly,you might have friends that talk talk about groove in front of current girl just as normal talk but u can't stop them in front of your girl she ends up enjoying the gist but is always good to avoid it because is not every women will understand such as gist although some will learn from it because is what they have always suspected about guys.
    Thirdly, an average Nigeria man has slept with more than 10 women atleast before settling down me I go for low figure because I can't even imagine saying 100women, any responsible girl will run away most ladies won't understand is past and such high figure makes one a male prostitute but we men always have sex with more than 25women at lowest before we marry or more na real true talk forget most that will come and form here.
    Fourthly,When it comes to cheating my advice to ladies is men will always cheat is normal thing for us, a woman can stay 4years no sex but men can't stay 6months or at most a year unless such man has libido problem. If you are not cheating in Nigeria,u will be tempted to do so because in Nigeria women are too many one is always prone to cheating all you should pray is for your man not do such in front of you or even let u suspect if he respect ur feeling. I know most women here claim their men don't cheat na story please just continue with your life don't snoop into his stuff because what you don't know won't kill you, your reading text or answering his calls don't guarantee he is not doing stuff once in a while outside,
    Is just very very few men that has such discipline am yet to see them.
    My country is a country where a woman sees u with ring, when you tell her you are married/engaged she say she prefers you married/engaged directly or indirectly because you are responsible guy than heartbreaks they get from single guys who use them that's why married men always have girls around because at the end of the day they get financial help and married men are matured in their reasoning but most times is all about the financial aspect they receive from married guys.
    Lastly, a man won't let you know all about his finance because he knows he need a lot of privacy when it comes to money, when you snoop he will think you are after his money, always allow your man to tell you things freely not you forcing it out on him. Openness and honesty is always important,be with a man who sees you as friend who's free talking about everything around him with you but don't judge him when he opens up or use it against him.
    #myopinionandexperience#

1. And were did u get ur statistics from, all men do not cheat, stop generalizing. U can say most men cheat and mind u most women cheat too. Its only a weak and stupid man or woman dt cheat, and also a weak and stupid man or woman dt stay wit a cheating partner. An average man have not slept wit 10 women bc it takes 2 to tango. As weird as it sounds, we still have virgin ladies and guys so pls speak for yourself

27. My boosco of life tells me everything. He ļş so honest, cos honesty ļş the key in every relationship.

28. I think this post should be rephrased to:
    Women- 4 things your current date should not be told(taking out the finance bit)...lol

I believe in openness but be wise and mature about it, you mustn't spill things that you know will cause problems if not now, in the future. You can even tell him about your ex- boyfriends (yes, you had boyfriends but what matters is that you chose him ultimately) but you should never tell him the number of men you have slept with or if you have ever cheated in a relationship. Keep the 'bad' past where it belongs.

29. okay Jay Moore...we have heard.

30. I discuss every aspect with my gf,it just depends on the girl or boy in question..no one is perfect and in our country we take cheating as a normal thing that's why it's so hard for us to stop cheating even pastors also

31. I totally agree with you, I'm guilty of thede things and I never prayed for what I got. She asked and I told her about my ex, number of times I've had sex, my friends and all I could get was her haunting me with every bit of my past. Seriously I learnt my lesson.