Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MOSQUITOES And Sandflies Can Feast On Your Skin.....Pic Proof

Monday, March 17, 2014

MOSQUITOES And Sandflies Can Feast On Your Skin.....Pic Proof

Have mosquitoes and Sandflies wagged war your legs?

''Dear Stella, how r u n ur family?hope good. Please help,this is my sister's leg .she had them when mosquitoes and sandflies bit her.

They turned black spots and they have been spreading to other parts of her body.

I know some blog visitors would cuss out and ask why i am bringing this to your blog,but i dont mind cos i know experience is the best teacher. She is seeking medical attention but i know some people may have had such issues and are better now .

Thank you ''

76 comments:

1. Go get dencia's whitencious n use on d black spots....good luck

1. Dumb!!!

U think this is a Joke?

Mtchew!!!

2. Dear poster, I was a victim as a teenager. Mine was worse. As I grew up, the spots were no where to be found. Don't force it to fade off and don't try to bleach. It will only get worse. Use medicated soap. Cover your body if u are outdoors in the morning and evening. You can try Blue seal Vaseline. Or original E-45 dermatology cream.

3. Happened 2me too.... blue seal works,dnt try2 bleach it, it ll only get worse.

4. It cn be so embrrasing o. Used to hav it all thru secondary sch n uni. Wore only long tins. Wasn't funny till last year dat I got one diva cream n spot remover. It cleared it. She even has my b4 n after pix on her fb page sef. Divanaturalskincare is d page on fb. Sdk I no do advert 4 her o just trying to help ppl cos now I wear all d shrt tinz I didn't wear growing up. I sha hope my wedding gown no go shrt too .ahhahahahahahah

2. abegi...dis one na bleaching

1. It hapnd 2 me long ago altho not as bad as dis! I used rhome(bathing soap) it worked 4 me,now my legs re spotless!

Jst hop u find original

3. Use dudu osun on it, they will clear off.

1. U tik it is a joke or wat or re u trying to advertise dudu osun

4. Same thing happened to me in secondary school oh. Destroyed my legs. When my dad came to visit me, he was in tears. It would heal but if u have a sensitive skin, the scars would not go off oh. Use a medicated soap and stop itching your skin. U can also buy rescue oil and use. I didn't know these things then and as a result of that, I didn't take care of my legs. Its over 15years nw and I have never worn a short skirt since I left secondary sch. Take care and also pray. Its well

1. Tears keee !!BB shocked face, anyway nice comment.

2. Call DIVA 08026145769,07035138984. She helped my sister n I heard hers was like dat too. U can check her fb page 4 b4 n aftr prof of spots remover. Divanaturalskincare. Thank me later. Trust me it worked now she can wear skirts.

5. Dear Poster, some individuals have allergic reactions to insect bites(eg mosquitoes, sand flies) and this results in pruritic eruptions on the exposed parts of the body where the bites occurred! However, most times this is limited to children and its strange seeing this in adults(ie, the pure allergic reaction to insect bite). First advise is she shd wear covered clothes, leaving no part of her body uncovered if she's to go out of the house at nights! If she can prevent the bites, then these won't occur!
    However becos she's an adult, I advise strongly she goes to the hospital and gets tested for HIV...an early stage of the disease starts like this ie PPE(Papular Pruritic Eruptions)! All the best...

1. Ode. Hiv ko, vhs ni. If you have nothing better to say face your work. Na your type dey cut off head just to cure headache. Olodo feeling funky.

2. Hahaha, Olodo Anon 10:26. U no read the write up well? Na u dey feel funky o! No be by force to comment! Good advise Anon 9:10.

3. Too much nollywood dey worry you, so bcos u watch nolywood see say ppl wey get HIV dey get plack spot all over dia body ur sense carry you go there abi...odiegwu

4. Y not include hepatitis, cancer, tumor n co hahahahaha, pls stop scaring her @anon

5. Spot on anon 9.10. I suffered from sand fly bites as a kid and into my teen years. The itching was something else. It left dark spots on my legs which started clearing up in my late teens. Today there's no evidence of it left. I didn't use any special soaps or creams, just time.

6. It's not strange in adults at all! I was bitten well by sand flies in NYSC camp in Delta state. I have very sensitive skin and due to the incessant itching, my legs presented with scars exactly like the pic above. This is 13 years later and though they've faded a bit, the scars are still visible, even against my dark skin. I didn't particularly use anything cos most bleach the skin and I don't want to worsen my case by bring Fanta legs coca cola body!

7. @9:10am, am an adult and am allergic to sandflies, its not stricted to kids alone, mine will get swollen, itches and eventually get dark before it fades off. I try as much as possible to rub insect repellent lotion when staying outside for long. It can be managed @ poster, it will fade away, mine was worst than urs when I was young.

6. Don't joke with those Blood-Sucking Flying Demons ...................#They can inflict you with serious infections!!!

Beware!!!!!!!

1. Yomi were have u been, Did u participate in the test?
      Back to the post, those heavy black spots are mostly an indication that one may have been beaten by sand flies! At the initial stage, the spots are a bit swollen,itchy and red in colour, as time progresses, they start to turn dark. She should use any dark spots remover.

2. I been dey yonder jarre@Stephanie...................

As for the test...........hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha..............Na ONLY O&G Test I dey write these days.

Thanks anyways ;)

3. U go fear love yomi leave dis bonny ass bitch her dry black ass

4. I like it dry@Anon...................

7. BLOG ANALYSER: kai! I doubt the theory that these are mosquito bites. I know some body that has it too. It is a skin problem usually called "igbaimmiri" in Igbo. I don't know the English name for it. She treated it with herbs. Bt the spots refused to go. I remember it usually came during a particular season.

8. CHAI! Hahahahaha! Anyway, SDK know's why she made mosquito bite scars a Post.

Treatment? Ask Dencia.

1. Poster,hope ma advice wil hlp sha.I used to hv scars n sores on ma legs due to insects n sorts n f one chks properly u wil see d faint marks on t.I used ori(shea butter) on ma skin,so t lightens d marks or scars n mk dem brownish n wif tym dy wil clear.pls dnt use bleachn product,t wil oly worsen t. EVE E UME

9. The fear of SDKers is the beginning of wisdom.
    Na so e suppose be.
    LOL

10. I had it too 2007 buit I used maxi white and it cleared it.

1. Did u have scars? Cuz mine still dey oh. Used all sorts. I don taya

2. Be careful with bio oil. The market us flooded with the fake one.

3. Correction: *is

11. I was once in this condition when i was in a boarding school but thankfully mine has cleared although not entirely
    Dear poster use original bio oil n bath more often than usual, it's would take time to clear but it will eventually

N pls stop scratching it unless it would keep on spreading

Try as much as possible to avoid applying too much n different types of cream cuz it may worsen it..

12. Its true, mosquito's bite can cause that, but don't know if they can be this horrible

1. I live in the caribbean and i can tell you for sure it can be much worse.parents never took care of it now my legs look like they belong to someone 4 time my skin colour.in my early twenties can't wear anything short.parents worried more about money than my health now contemplating suicide because my quality of life is horrible.

13. i'll advise poster to seek for trado-medical treatments like use of herbs, black soap, adin-agbon and some other traditional medicine.
    my younger sis had something similar, infact it started like this and graduated to something else, large patches of sore all over her legs and thigh with water dripping out, she saw hell, she couldn't go out and at a point we didn't know what else to administer to the issue as we had sought both oyinbo and traditional way out. We stuck to the traditional medicine sha and in the end she got healed but it left large dark scars on her skin.
    poster tell your sis to try as much as possible to avoid scratching her legs as it will enhance the rapid spread of the sore.

14. Eeyyaaa.
    I know some clear on their own with time especially if the person cahanges environment and goes to another where those sand flies don't bite.
    One of my sister use to have such spots when we were kids. Hers formed blackspots because she couldn't resist scratching her legs till it formes small small wounds. When the wounds healed it turned into blackspots. But with time she out grew it. I dont think anything was applied on it. All I know is that mum always warned her not to scratch too much when those sand flies bite her.
    Her legs are smooth and spotless now.
    Your sis should see a skin doctor for proper treatment.

1. Call dis skin therapist She helped me with cream n I wear shrt tinz now. 08026145769 or add her 285DF1BC

15. Hey guys!!!can you help me with etisalat subscription cheat for iphone...fanks.

1. Olesious!Odesious!Jibitysious! Jagudacious!

2. Olesious!Odesious!Jibitysious! Jagudacious!

16. I battled with sand flies at Ilaro for five years. I used fair and white soap and cream. The spots are gradually fading.

Oluyomi Odukoya

17. This comment has been removed by the author.

18. Pls screen for HIV, these could be papular pruritic eruptions

19. Pray about it and use Ori(shear butter)....Poster,that's the kind of advice you will hear today....

20. I've had this problem since my childhood. If one sandfly should just bite me na automatic spot whether I scratch or not. As fat as I'm concerned, there's no remedy for it. Only thing she can do is to cover herself up. Now the problem with this is that the cure for these spots are sunlight. Expose your skin to the sun and they'll fade away. But most girls with this issue don't expose the spots because self consciousness and the thought that they're so ugly everyone is staring at them. Sunlight will fade those spots. Use insect spray on your legs and expose them to sunlight.

1. Y not as short as u r corncened hahahahahahahah

2. U all need to go and test for allergy, it luks like an allergic reaction

21. Dudu osun, native black soap or tetmosol......

22. Udi ife nkaa ehn...my skin is allergic to insect bites, and sandflies dealt with me when I was in secondary sch. But the spots are clearing up. I didn't use anything...my skin heals itself.
    Poster, see a dermatologist ASAP!

23. If igbins (okada) sand fly bite you, I doubt if dencia's whitenicious can clear/hide it.

Dragon bite! Terrible!

24. Use Aloe Vera gel. The raw plant pls, not the processed type. Goodluck

25. Exfoliate, moisturize and use treatment for dark spot on each spot not the whole leg.

26. Nothin we no go read 4 SDK blog if u wash cloths and he no clean SDKers go tell us mak we advise dm Nawa ooo. Anyway go and get black soap and herb d traditional way and dnt xpose urself 10k me leta
    Sholamatty

27. I had it wen I was in secondary school,I used nucler tube cream(spot remover) it work 4 me.my legs is clear and smooth now.use it wit shea butter.with 1month she ll surly see changes.

28. I have a very sensitive skin. Back then in secondary school,I always had them once I weed or washed the toilet,it was a boarding school. At a point,I was giving a permanent morning duty as sweeping the court angle. Then I made sure I was well covered at night especially my legs as I have been told countless times that I had a leg to die for. The funnies thing is the spots cleared on its on. Today,I do not have a single spot on my leg,and I make sure when I am wearing something to expose my legs,that I am not going to insect infested area.

So she should cover her legs more at night and it would clear with time.

29. Poster use egyptian mud scrub..its no instant magic but with dedicated care n increased water absorption both by d skin,(bath n scrub as often as you can,all day long if you can) and orally to speed up cell regeneration. In a month or two your skin will clear up.... works with testimonies from all my clients.

30. Sand flies chose days 2 d end of my service year 2 deal wit me I don't even know d spots disappeared on their own. See a doctor n don't stress. Nothing harsh shld be used. She shld try 2 take her mind off it

31. I had d same issue in sch,I went for a vigil and the next day I woke up scratching my legs before evening I noticed it has swollen and was asked to stop scratching it ,the next day I saw black spots all over my legs I was terrified! I didn't use anything on it tho just medicated soap and detol... It clear a month later

32. I call it Lagos Kpom Kpom Kpom!This skin issue is synonymous with kids and teens who grew up in Lagos especially in the polluted areas (thus the mosquitoes and flies)

33. Tell ur sis to use SONRISE SOAP and HERITAGE TREATMENT CREAM. It works like magic when i used it on my daughter. @sparkle

34. I'm an adult with 2 kids in d secondary sch, recently I went to a new site in Ikorodu and I stayed hrs, noticed insects were biting me but I didn't take note, I saw dat it was sandflies. The itching started nxt day, my legs were covered with red, painful small swellings, like big mosquito bites,as I was scratching it , it turned to sores. I suffered for more than a wk. The nxt time I go to such an area I will sure cover up, meanwhile I used penicillin ointment on it, it helped. The scars are still there bcos I hv a scar retaining skin

35. MY HIGH SCHOOL FRIEND HAD THIS SAME SPOTS ON HER LEGS AND HANDS... BUT SHE SAID HER NBOYFRIEND BOUGHT MERIKO SOAP FOR HER AND IT REALLY WORKED FOR HER..IF U SEE HER NOW U NO GO BELIVE SAY NA BUKKY KOKORO WEY WE DEY CALL HER..LMAO

36. She's obviously got a very sensitive skin. Seeing that she's an adult, it will be improper to say she'll out-grow it. Take her to see a dermatologist. Don't self medicate.
    The Travails of Busty Girls......find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

37. My son used to suffer this whenever
    I took him to the village.
    Three things that I normlly use for him
    1. Foambath A...... is #300.00 three hundred naira.
    2. Mercury soap
    3. Black soap works too.

1. Funbact a , yes it does work. I used it for my daughter wen she was born. Mrs O

38. Wen I had it I never used anything I just bought leggings and wear o pari. And I stayed well away from sand flies

39. I am in Palm Beach Florida, and suffer the same scars. I even let a mosquito bite me and photographed it hourly for several days, then weeks as it became the same scar as the others as proof. My dermaatolagist says it is from something the mosquitos are ingesting before biting me, which I am certain of too, as this ONLY happens when I am bitten in a very, very small property ONLY - NEVER ANYWHERE ELSE.

ITS CLEARLY A TOXIN SOME OF US ARE REACTING TO THAT THE MOSQUITOS ARE CARRYING, and a very highly narrow localized one at that, like to one building or grounds.

40. I am going true the same thing .Girl try to wear long clothes and it helps prevent bites and rub aloe Vera \camelia lotion\raw cocoa butter