Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Teenager Stabbed And Burnt To Death In Russia

Monday, March 17, 2014

Nigerian Teenager Stabbed And Burnt To Death In Russia

Tears flowed  uncontrollably when the Samson family received the news that their  17-year-old daughter, Forester Samson was stabbed to death in far away Moscow, the capital  of Russia.

Sunday Sun gathered that she was murdered  by yet-to-be-identified Russian gangsters. According to a family source, the perpetrators went further to lock her body in a room and set it ablaze. Though, the police took her to the  hospital, it was rather futile.
The source revealed that Forester was sponsored abroad by one Mercy who is suspected to be trafficking  Nigerian girls  on the promise that she would assist them  with  decent jobs in Russia. The teenager  without hesitation, but with the approval of her mother jumped at the offer with high hopes.

According to the deceased’s elder sister, Sonia Samson, they got a call from  Mercy, on Tuesday March 4,  2014 that Forester had died in an inferno. She added that the family was later told that Forester was stabbed before being set ablaze.
Sonia said,  “Her madam is the one that called us on Tuesday and told us she was locked in a room and set ablaze by some unknown Russians. She told us that she was rushed to the hospital, that they were treating her.

“Later that day, she also told us that she was initially stabbed before she was burnt. Not too long after, she told us that she was dead. The madam said she was not the only victim in the attack. She said there were five other Nigerians, that another one died four or  five days after the attack.
 The late Forester, who would have been celebrating  her 18th  birthday on March 30  hails from Igbekhue in Orhionmwon Local Government Area of Edo State. She   completed her secondary education  in 2013.

Siblings and other relatives of the late Forester’s father are worried and pained by circumstances surrounding how Forester was lured into traveling to Russia, which they described as shady. Recognizing the fact that she did not travel to Russia for further education, even as they were not also informed of such plans, they are calling on concerned authorities to wade into the matter.

They are accusing Mercy of human trafficking and  calling on National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) to investigate the activities of this said Mercy. They also want the Nigerian Embassy in Russia to as a matter of urgency unravel the mystery surrounding the death of their daughter.

45 comments:

1. What a great loss..there is more to life than travelling abroad..may her soul rest in peace.amen

1. Na now way girl don die parents come know say mercy na trafficking she dey do! story.

2. Wtf are they saying? Oh so because she's dead the woman's intention for ur kid became a suspicious act all of a sudden? Did u not approve the trip? Did u bother to communicate with ur daughter to establish what she was doing in Russia? Didn't u get money from the supposed good Samaritan? What rubbish are they asking that the govt should look into? Didn't some boys die recently in different countries too, and yet the govt hasn't even investigated nada. And these boys where schooling in the respective countries legally o...before their lives were cut short. So now ur own case should be made paramount, when the truth is that greed and neglect is what has caused the poor girl to die in a foreign land. You people should better shout up and lickk ur wounds silently. Talking much will open u for more scrutiny from all and sundry, because u allowed the poor girl to go and doe before her time. Infact u should be attested for child abuse. Foolish bloody idiots. What nonsense

3. May her Soul RIP!

Useless family and irresponsible mother!what was your daughter of 17 years old going. To do in Russia?of all places oh?
      U better don't further expose urself!

At. 26 I had a lot of convincing my parents to do,bcos the plan to go abroad for masters was all mine!

Parents stop being selfish or greedy,children need u to lead them aright!

Samson family,keep quiet and learn from this.

This howevver does not stop the authorities from investigatng the so called madam Mercy!

2. Useless family members, what are they calling the government for? Did they consult the government when they were sacrificing the poor girl and condemning her to a life of prostitution?

Her blood is on the hands of her family who knew about/encouraged her ill fated journey.

1. Abi...very sad

2. Just 17 years old. What a pity!

3. My dear ask me o. Wen d real culprit d mother is their. RIP. N some idiots will come n make stupid comments on post wen thinqs happen here as if dey r safe were they r.

3. This is what a corrupt country causes for its youth. Every one is trying to find a way out of Nigeria for greener pastures that even parents push their children to unforeseen situations. May her soul rest in peace

4. HMMM AUNTY STELLA THIS RUSSIAN PEOPLE VERY WICKED.. IMAGINE MAKE MY BRODA INLAW GF DEY TALK BAD ABOUT RUSSIA WEY BE HER OWN COUNTRY SAY SHE DEY FEAR TO CARRY MY INLAW FOLLOW HER COS DEM GO KILL AM FOR THERE...I STILL DEY TALK AM INDIANS CAN NEVER MAKE TROUBLE TO FOREIGNER IN THEIR COUNTRY EXCEPT SAY NA BLACKS COS TROUBLE.. DEY ARE VERY PEACEFUL BUH FULL OF HATE FOR THE BLACK DUE TO FEAR NOT DAT HATE SAY DEM FIT KILL PERSON..ABEG OURS GALS JUST DEY TRAVEL DEY GO ABROAD SOME DEY WAIST FOR THERE AND YET THE SO CALLED MADAM DEM WOUND'T DO ANYTIN... I PRAY FOR HER FAMILY SHA..

5. May her soul RIP!

6. This is a clear case of human trafficking by Mercy. Mothers,forget all these aunties that promise to help your daughters travel abroad n work abroad. All na prostitution. Again,the victim n the mom KNEW that was the case.
    In d salon I use here,there's one very pretty,slim n dark skinned girl that is an expert in fixing hair. She is only 21. Yesterday,I asked after her n they told me the aunty came back from abroad n took her along. I asked"To further her education"?." No,to work,they said. I later asked the sister who the woman that took her was n she told me "na my mama cousin wey don dey jand tay tay".
    So u see. I believe that little girl is into prostitition now.

7. May her soul rest in peace and may God comfort her love ones.

8. Russia is onee of worst countries to to travel to, most of them are very wicked! I don't really think Mercy gave them the real jist of what really transpired there is more to this.Trust naija embassy nau, they will not move a pin, fear go let them? Is really a pity, may her soul rest in peace.

9. Benin people and ashewo work sha....Russia is a racist country....I wonder what people see in that country...may her soul RIP

1. Oniranu,ibo people no dey ashewo abi
      Oloshi

2. Benin carry first, Ibo girls carry second.................Calabar..................................Benue......Tivs................Kogi..............................................Warri no dey carry last sha!

While Yoruba girls are on the second batch list ;)

3. Benin dey lear for were igbo dey,come abj and see wat owerre girls are doing come to malaysia na igbo girls get there u bastard at least bene no dey do lesbians

10. Seriously, what is it with Nigerians dying here at home and a abroad. Murder everywhere.

Hmmnnn its well oooo.

11. OMG such a young girl. I blame the parents for allowing a 17 years old girl be deceived to travel abroad. Russia of all places, where their citenzens are jobless. Their girls want European or American husband.
    Madam Mercy God will judge you. I believe you know why they killed the girl. Maybe she refused to be a prostitute.

Rest in peace young lady.

12. Why did they waste this pretty girl na ? Why? Who says she couldn't have made it here in Nigeria ? Madam mercyless mercy what did u do to this girl?

13. @ Linda why u talking like a kid? Just goes to show ur ignorance, who says benin people r the highest in prostitution? Ve u visited the strs of lag and Abj, u be shocked to knw dat most of the whores on the str r from the east, infact 70% of them go get ur facts right b4 u start insulting a tribe....guyfisher says so

1. Exactly owerri girls with their big nyash ashawo wan kil dem

14. May her soul RIP. As for her family members i wonder why they are shouting. This is one of the hazards of the job which they knowingly sent her to do so pls let them take that Stellas prick hand seat!!!

15. Something doesn't add up here. Is she sure the girl is dead? Where is her dead body? Abi na method to stop the girl from sending money to her family and she would enjoy all the money? All these aunties are very callous, they don't care about you. The parents should ask for the dead body or something. Someone can't just tell you your child is dead and u believe. This is so painful, I feel sad as a young woman.

16. @Linda Ezeh,I jst lostt d respect I hav 4 u today, haba!!! Even if benin pple are Ashawo once they are married they stay faithful, wat can u say abt Ibo house wives? Even when pregnant they sleep wt other men, even husbands brodas. Who are the highest runz girls in lagos nd Abuja? Ibos, pz don't bring tribe into an issue like this. If u must know am not Benin, but d truth must be told.

1. Even d linda. Igbo married lesbian

17. Thjey parent shld stop shelding crocodile tears and ask of their daughter's dead body. As if they didn't knw what Mercy took there to do. RIPto her

18. @Linda Ezeh,I jst lostt d respect I hav 4 u today, haba!!! Even if benin pple are Ashawo once they are married they stay faithful, wat can u say abt Ibo house wives? Even when pregnant they sleep wt other men, even husbands brodas. Who are the highest runz girls in lagos nd Abuja? Ibos, pz don't bring tribe into an issue like this. If u must know am not Benin, but d truth must be told.

1. my friend shout up. we all no yoruba women r d most promiscious women in nigeria but typically they pretend about it. one yorooba woman will give birth for four men and still be sleeping with one 'uncle' even at an advanced age of 50. so abeg no come claim saint for here. oniranu

19. Just like that? No fight ensued or some what violence? There is more than meets the eye biko kwa

RiP dear teenager, its a pity you didn't live to celebrate your 18th Birthday....

Nothing is Hiding under the sun.

It aint gonna be so long and God will disgrace everyone involved in the hideous act

#LessonsToAll

#saveMeLord

@i_ChoPtas_Not

20. This comment has been removed by the author.

21. Did the family just notice that the girl left for Russia all these while?
    Or is it because things have gone wrong they are screaming blue murder.

If she was sending cars and building houses regardless of how she made the money, will they call the government?

Some parents are not worthy to be called the word.
    Her mother is to be blamed. She can't say she didn't know about the whole dodgy arrangement.
    May her soul rest in peace.

22. Dead body don roast, any dead body about her size/age can b sent down. May her soul RIP

23. I don't feel sorry for her and her mum, they knew what they were getting into. Nigerians should beware of Russia, India, Arab countries, Asian countries also, they are very very wicked! The one that pain's me is the fact that this same people come to Nigeria and live a very very comfortable life, the type they can't live in their countries!

24. When you are young and naive and lack the necessary life experience things like this will happen to you. The girl did nothing wrong except trusted the wrong people and hoping for a brighter future than the one she thought she would have in Nigeria.

These Madams, who are women themselves and take pride in the trade of young girls for prostitution, these evil beasts need to have the same treatment meted out to them that they bring these girls into. Some of poor innocent girls have never even seen a man naked, nor have any knowledge of sex; yet, they are forced to accommodate up to 30 men a day. If they reject or rebel it is beatings, mutilation, or a ghastly death as in this poor girl's case.

When will the Nigerian government take a stand and put out public service announcements and education Nigerians in remote places about the threat of human trafficking and not to trust anybody coming with rosy story of bright futures for their daughters and sons in distant places? Nobody deserved what this teen got, NOBODY.

25. Benin n ashawo sha! Italy no dey reign again now na russia abi? Ntoooo make una no go school, they go burn una finish. Stupid benin people

1. For insultn d Benin people in such a manner, pray against dyin by fire bcos uv been cursed by millions of ppl u dont know and na ignorance go kill u if u dont stop tinkin d way u are tinkin...Ashawo no dey ur tribe? Or na ur ppl holy pass? How many millions of jobless university graduates (youths) are in the streets? Over a million of graduate we record annually dont get job and u tink it wil not lower d morale of younger ones towards education? Go to Abuja, Lagos, P.H and c foreigners of differnt kind wey dey do Ashawo...mtcheeeww... Govt shud pls, start buildin a platform for a better tomorow...the youth is d the future of dis country.....Our leaders pls dont let us all loss hope in Naija, dont spoil it for us.

26. Russia is not immigrant-friendly...R.I.P girl..