Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PONDER ON THIS PLEASE.....Very Important!

Sunday, March 09, 2014

PONDER ON THIS PLEASE.....Very Important!

Please ponder on this!

SON: "Daddy, may I ask you a question?"
DAD: "Yeah sure, what is it?"
SON: "Daddy, how much do you make an hour?"
DAD: "That's none of your business. Why do you ask
such a thing?"
SON: "I just want to know. Please tell me, how much do
you make an hour?"
DAD: "If you must know, I make $100 an hour."
SON: "Oh! (With his head down).
SON: "Daddy, may I please borrow $50?"

The father was furious.

DAD: "If the only reason you asked that is so you can
borrow some money to buy a silly toy or some other
nonsense, then you march yourself straight to your
room and go to bed. Think about why you are being so
selfish. I work hard everyday for such this childish
behavior."

The little boy quietly went to his room and shut the
door.
The man sat down and started to get even angrier
about the little boy's questions. How dare he ask such
questions only to get some money?
After about an hour or so, the man had calmed down,
and started to think:
Maybe there was something he really needed to buy
with that $ 50 and he really didn't ask for money very
often. 

The man went to the door of the little boy's room
and opened the door.

DAD: "Are you asleep, son?"
SON: "No daddy, I'm awake".
DAD: "I've been thinking, maybe I was too hard on you
earlier. It's been a long day and I took out my
aggravation on you. Here's the $50 you asked for."
The little boy sat straight up, smiling.
SON: "Oh, thank you daddy!"

Then, reaching under his pillow he pulled out some
crumpled up bills. The man saw that the boy already
had money, started to get angry again. The little boy
slowly counted out his money, and then looked up at
his father.
DAD: "Why do you want more money if you already
have some?"
SON: "Because I didn't have enough, but now I do.
"Daddy, I have $100 now. Can I buy an hour of your
time? Please come home early tomorrow. I would like to
have dinner with you."

The father was crushed. He put his arms around his
little son, and he begged for his forgiveness. It's just a
short reminder to all of you working so hard in life. We
should not let time slip through our fingers without
having spent some time with those who really matter
to us, those close to our hearts.

Do remember to share that $100 worth of your time with someone you love? 
If we die tomorrow, the company that we are working for
could easily replace us in a matter of days. But the
family and friends we leave behind will feel the loss for
the rest of their lives. And come to think of it, we pour
ourselves more into work than to our family.

Some things are more important.

43 comments:

1. Seen this before!, but where him mama?

Me: I don't want no dinner with my dad. I can stay with mum. Let dad spend all the time outside as long as he's making plenty money I can easily thief the moni!

1. Family comes first o...... Tnx stella d koko***

2. I remember my mum begging me 2 years ago to come spend time with her..Buh I couldn't cos of work and family..Early last year ,I decided to finally pay her a visit and spend a night with her..I bought food stuffs that I will cook with when I eventually get there..The morning I was supposed to go.,my elder sis called that she has been admitted..She didn't make it out alive..When I remember all her calls to me to come and see her.,I shed tears..please blog readers who still have their parents esp their mum still breathing.,pls start appreciating them..So that u don't regret it when they eventually die.

3. Nice one Adaobi its so touching yea those who have mom appreciate dem cos just a little while dey might not be around,spend quality tym with dem,miss u mummy.

2. Oh!touchy,thanks stella I seriously need to amend there myself.good morng and happy sunday

3. WOrd! I pray I don't become too busy for my Family especially my kids when the time comes.

4. Hahahahahahahahaha.....it will only happen in obodo oyibo,an Igbo man no send...money first!!..

5. Hmmmmmm. Dis brought tears to my eyes. I will start spending tym with my family and d people who luv and care about me before its too late.

6. Awwww. This is so touching. Projects have kept us apart lately nd reading this Judy melts my heart..... Gatto def work around it.....
    Thanks Stella for this gently nudge....

7. ***meant Gentle*** (Typo in previous comment)

8. Though I've read it before, but it brings tears to my eyes all the time.

9. Wow stella,u jst made my day...its soo touching and beautiful yet its vry true..we forget abt family most times and focus soo much on our job cos we feel family will alwys be there and they understand...I alwys pray to make a good mother to my kids the same way my mum has alwys been to us...thnx for this stella...xoxo btw ds is d first time I'm posting on ur blog..u av a wonderful family on ds blog...hi evryone..hapi sunday..

1. Happy Sunday! We are happy people,welcome on board!

10. Well said Stella! Now u make me wanna cry, i ve not seen my son since december *sad face*, some days i feel like quitting and going to be with him, but then i need d money and he has d best parents in my mum and Dad.

11. Very nice story, family before every other. Trust some peeps to come and say they read this last century and trust my Stellastica to fire right back, lol.
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

12. u r so right. I've bn a stay at home mom for some time n abt to resume work this month. really concerned abt my kids. wudnt hv enuf tym for them anymore.

13. I'm inspired. Infact im going to tell my boo thang that I love him now I still have the chance.

Have you appreciated someone today? It is very important

14. Stella u r right.....my hubby wil always tell me my kids 1st....dey r d reason y we struggle so hard bt most times we 4get dey need our love, attention n d time we spend wit dem r precious n timeless. Chyqueen

15. After readin dis...I culdnt help but cry. Havnt bin with my family since 2011. I really long 2 b with dem but I just havnt had dat time. Nyways, guess dis is dat motivating factor I needed. Definately gonna b in lag 2 spend dz easter with dem.

C33

16. Absolutely true!

17. Stella thank you.As if you knew what's on my mind since. Parents are not getting it at all. We look at our children and family as nuissance. Let us park well and pullover to our families.

18. Stella stellastica, u my fav blogger n can almost do no wrong in my sight. But which kain story b dis na. Happy sunday.

19. Food for Thought.. Money ain't everything ofcourse, we should always find out time for those who really care about us especially our family. God Bless you aunty of life for this warm morning tea

@i_ChoPtas_Not

20. Really touched which every parent in the world could see this.

21. I've got no one that wants my time so I've got to work damn hard to make more money because that's all they want from me not my f**king time.

22. Spending quality time with families make a better bond.

23. I've got no one that wants my time so I've got to work damn hard to make more money because that's all they want from me not my f**king time.

@iMannie_

24. This piece just made me smile..its not easy o,but daily I ask for God's wisdom so no one suffers,career/family,because full time housewifery is not an option.. I had to resign to start up a business,pursue a passion with flexible hours but for where? 8am-5pm was at least predictable.. God's help is all I pray for.

25. Awwww wot a story!. Trust mi, I've d best dad in d whole world. May God kip him alive for us Amen. Happy sunday my sdk family. * CHERRY*

26. May God continue to bless my husband for being d best daddy in d world

27. Wow Stella, this is powerful. God bless you for this piece. Juggling a career and motherhood is not easy but God help all single moms out there (Amen). I work 7pm to 7am and when I pick up my little munchkin from school he asks "are we going to do anything fun today?" So doing fun things with the kids, having time for yourself and other things in your life, with a job, a balance needs to be created.

1. Nice piece Stella. The work and family balance can be quite hard to get a grip on.
      Single moms, it's not the end of the world. How has parenthood changed you? and lots more on- omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

28. Awww! Am touched! Thanks Stella. Happy Sunday y'all.

29. My oh my, Stelly.

I'm gonna share this on my FB.

God bless your years ahead.

30. Wow, so touching.

31. Awww this melts my heart! God give us wisdom to set the balance in our lives. Ranging from career, family,ministry to fulfillment. Nice one SDK .

32. Dis is so touching stella, av been reading ur blog for months now tho i've never commented but dis piece on family just makes me cry. I lost my husband after 2 kids, the 2nd was 3 months wen he died, it was tougj but we managed to pull thru nd get by cos i was working then. 4 yrs later i met someone dat wanted to marry me, i told him abt my kids and all, him having 2 kids also from a previous marriage. He said he'll take us all in, dat my kids are his kids. Abt 6 months b4 our marriage my company closed down. And school fees became a problem, he then told me dat he's'going thru a hard time financially that i shd consider sendn my children to be with my parents wia school fees are cheaper in d''east. That once wia married nd he's' out of d'financial probs he's' hvn, they will come bak from d' village. Later we got married nd d'story changed dat i should wait until i give birth then they will come bak one after the other nd not at d'same time. By then they hv been with my mum for 6months +, i dint like it again nd told him so but almost evry body advised that i hv patience but its going to 3 yrs now, av been pregnant 3* nd miscarried all.there is nothn av not said for my kids to come bak no way, evryday wen i talk to dem on phone, my daughter asks me so mommy u hv abandoned us, my son tells me and cries on phone dat he's'missing me nd dat he feels so alone,tears are blurring my vision as i type dis, on my own i hv looked for job evrywia but am yet to get a job so i can at least rent one room wia i can stay wit dem and will be able to survive, cos av seen d'man is not interested in their welfare, sometimes he pays their school fees nd sometimes he'll tell me he doesnt hv money, dat my mum should take care of their sch fees.tere is no need sayn it cos for a fact i am ed up wit d'marriage bc of his treatment to myu children. My husband also has refused to start any biz for me saying i should concentrate on gettn pregnant dat u dont chase 2 things at once. At dis point i am considern going bak to d' village nd doing any kind of menial job so as to pay my kids school fees, i cant bear to be apart from dem anymore. Pls is dis not d'best decision. Reading this story just broke me to pieces, what kind of mother am i that sees her children 3* a yr nd very young kids at dat

33. Pls am d one dat sent in d last comment about my kids staying with my mom, i just checked nd there's been no advice to my decision 2 leave. Can you please do it like a blog visitor's quest for advice, let me get objective response. Pls i will appreciate. I feel people are already done with this post as its not today's'post. Thank u very much, i appreciate the help u give by publishing different challenges people pass thru. Thanks

34. Hi stella and SDKers.first timer here.been addicted to one other blog but totally fallenin love with dis blog and its "comenters"(hope dat word is correct)plus dis particular post had tears running down my sweet soft cheeks.loving it here and I think I've come to stay.ur news are fresh and most up to date.thanks SDK.