Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rare Female-To-Female HIV Transmission

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Rare Female-To-Female HIV Transmission

The Centers for Disease Control has reported that a Texas woman apparently contracted HIV through sexual contact with another woman, a rare female-to-female transmission of the virus.

Testing confirmed the 46-year-old woman with newly diagnosed HIV "had a virus virtually identical to that of her female partner, who was diagnosed previously with HIV and who had stopped receiving antiretroviral treatment in 2010," 

HIV transmission through female-to-female sexual contact "has been reported rarely and is difficult to ascertain," 
Past confirmation of such transmission "has been difficult because other risk factors almost always are present or cannot be ruled out," the report said. "In this case, other risk factors for HIV transmission were not reported by the newly infected woman, and the viruses infecting the two women were virtually identical."

The woman newly diagnosed with HIV did not report any other risk factors, such as injection drug use, tattooing, transfusions or transplants, officials said. She supplemented her income by selling plasma, and tested negative for HIV in March 2012.

Ten days after donating plasma, however, in April 2012, she went to an emergency room complaining of a sore throat, fever, vomiting and decreased appetite, among other symptoms. She again tested negative for HIV.
However, she tested positive for HIV when attempting to sell plasma 18 days later, and further testing confirmed the diagnosis.

The woman is believed to have been infected by her 43-year-old sexual partner,. She told CDC officials that the woman was her only sexual partner during the six months before she tested positive.

The couple said they routinely had unprotected sexual contact and shared sex toys between them. At times, the contact was "rough to the point of inducing bleeding in either woman,"  The women said some of the unprotected sexual contact occurred during menstruation.
Commonly, HIV infections in women who have sex with women are traced to risk behaviours such as intravenous drug use or heterosexual sex.

*#teamblokos!

27 comments:

1. hell fire straight
    lesbo and homo ati gbogbo awon sinners

1. This is scary ohhh...which one is safe again....na wah ohh...I no do again...

2. OMG
      SDKers are so unintelligent. Y'all are quick to open up your mouths when your brains haven't fully comprehended things.

YES. These women got HIV through homosexual sex but it is PERFECTLY understandable because they used DILDOS.
      When the infected one puts it in her vagina and uses it right there and then on her partner, blood is transferred. It's perfectly logical.

All of you are screaming Linda Eze but you still go over to your boyfriend's house and have unprotected sex. Jokers.

Be enlightened. You can still get HIV regardless of your sexual orientation.
      19 year old virgin.

3. Wetin happen
      Make una comot for my space
      Oloshius oloshi
      This anon dey crase ,who ask you all this nonsense wey you dey talk
      Linda is going to hell and there is nothing you can do about it

2. Nah wao! Lesbians wen think say them save? Lol.

1. Lol. The write up didn't say they weren't save because they said its very rare for 2 women to have sex abd contact HIV from each other. That they were careless and either they did 3some or something else. When,and they confessed to having sex during periods.. Ewww

I still wonder how lesbians catch there fun though...

2. Its "safe" darlings,couldn't resist the urge to make the correction.lol.

3. Lmaooooo @ team blokos! Stay safe everyone....Stay in God's will for humanity....and thanks Stella *winks*

1. Princess Charming15 March 2014 at 19:47

Where is Linda Eze? I hope she is reading this.. Them say even una lesbians dey follow catch HIV.... #TeamSweetBlokus all the way, I no fit shout........

4. Linda eze where are you? #Teamblokos #teamcuddling

5. Where is linda eze oooooooooooooooo............"Lesbo Mama".......... Hiv no dey show for face ooooooooooooo....pls help me spread the news to spunkyloveslindaeze and others and not the virus!!!

God don catch una

Say No to Abortion

Say No to premarital sex

Say No to Homo

Say No to lesbo

Say yes to abstinence

Say yes to God

#Heaven@last

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. You dey cease
      Why are you wasting space
      I sure say you no suck your mama breast
      Kilode!

6. Linda Eze show your self for here. Madam gay sex is the best form of sex.

Breezy

7. Lobatan!!! Nobody is safe again oooo, abstinence is just the way forward for the single but for the married, God will see you through if you have a partner that sleeps around.

1. Aunty,stfu!

2. Are you well? Why you attacking everybody? Sweet pussy wannabe

3. Sweet pussy ke...
      Una mama has always existed
      Oloshi

8. Nawa o. Rough s** to the point of inducing bleeding? Nawa ooo

9. #teamblokos4life!!!

Mrs J

10. Wats disturbing is dah y will dah av rough sex 2 d extent of bleeding?*bbmsurpriseface*

11. linda eze, galore una don hear?

12. Replies
    1. Na schnapps bottle I go use fuck you
      You go enjoy well well
      Thank you,I am very well

13. FUNMI and NKECHI lesbians of Unilag I hope una don hear , especially you FUNMI that can fuck any and every pussy may God save your souls #teambigblackdick

14. But everyone knows lesbianism is one of the easiest ways to get HIV naa most times a lot of the chics fix their nails and in the process of fingering u could get cuts and during d whole process u could touch ur own self and vice versa and then there s sharing of dildo without washing off the other person's juices its risky too.

15. Why on earth wud someone use a dildo wen there are guys all ova d place? Den even go as far as inflicting bruises? Dosent make sense to me..if u wanna do a girl den dat means u don't need d d***! Lesbee...I dodge am!

16. Linda fucking Eze , take note and beware......lesbian whore