Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RE:RE10 Year Old Boy Who Works Menial Jobs To Feed His Blind Grand Mum Has Been Found!

Monday, March 17, 2014

RE:RE10 Year Old Boy Who Works Menial Jobs To Feed His Blind Grand Mum Has Been Found!

The story was first published in January and culled to this blog and because of the responses,i have been trying to locate Sehinde,the 10year old boy

Sehinde has been found!

A Blog visitor set out this morning and this is her report.

Hi Aunty Stella,
my search was fruitful,after searching effortlessly for st benedict,
sm1 directed me to st brenden's rcm pry schl, dats d name of d
sch,thou he did not come to school 2day,d headmistress made me know dat
people have been coming to help him since his story was published,she
showed me a book where it was listed, d boy is in pry 2. i was
directed to his house,d boy is quite popular in his street,i met his
grandmum(blind) cooking and i explained myself and mission in yoruba
language,she was happy and said sehinde went to a relative's house but will be
back in d evening,so i said that i wil come tomorrow,that she should
ensure dat he goes to school tomorrow.
Dats how it went 2day,take care and God bless''.

*Feedback Tomorrow.

99 comments:

1. To God be the Glory. God bless u blog visitor for making an effort and u too, Stella

2. BLOG ANALYSER: God bless you blog visitor and God Bless you too Stella for Whatever plans u have for him. I am happy that he has been found, God who brought his story to limelight has a reason for doing it.

3. Thank God! Stella please let us know how we can help. And let me use this opportunity solicit for advise, there are 2 boys I see on Aminu Kano crescent, Wuse 2, they both have tumors on their faces, they are not more than 16years, what organisations either int'l/local can help them. I try give them money on a daily basis when I'm heading home after work. No child should have to suffer, it breaks my heart seeing these kids hapless. If you happen to ply that road, I'm sure you would have seen them.

4. This is so sad. 10 years old and still in primary 2? So sad. I thank you Lord for the opportunities that I've had in life. I do not take them for granted at all Lord. At 10, I was already in secondary school and by 15, I was done. However, the race is not to the swift nor the battle to the strong. Everything we are is by the mercies of God and he is the one that can defy the laws of time and make a man bridge 10 years in one day. Yes, I decree in the name of Jesus that Sehinde will catch up with and even overtake all his mates that have gone ahead of him. Amen.

1. In addition to what I have also suggested below. I think that we should get the boy a phone so that we can check on him intermittently instead of having to look around town for him. That way we'll know of he's getting what he should.

3. What a kind heart, may God bless the boy, and all who have been kind enough to help

4. Ohhh God bless you blog visitor.

Stella can we donate to this boy. I Know he is still a minor and as such will require an adult to help him withdraw.

God bless this boy and his grandmum.

It is well with them

1. another blogvisitor update17 March 2014 at 11:53

Yes I want to fynd d man who sponsors him so dat blogvisitors who wnts to help him will contact him sinz I was made to realise that his family members is d one who takes whateva he is being given

2. Na wa 4 d family members oo pls do hlp us look 4 d man helping him I think s beta dat way God Bless u all. And get back 2 us 10ks
      Sholamatty

3. Since his so-called family members are the leeches sucking the little boy of his financial and material gift been given to him by kind Nigerians, is there no way his school can help him? Like if all his fees till primary/secondary school graduation can be paid to the school and let the Barrister keep account of everything?

Or the Barrister can open the account for him and help him make withdrawals when necessary till the boy turns 18.

Pls keep us constantly updated. God bless you.

5. ...and God bless you too Stella. Your blog save lives and bring joy to people especially those that somehow have no hope at all.

1. So pathetic. Nd some God forsaken souls r spending OUR money anyhow. Olorun n be ooo!

2. Am not comfortable with the nameless and faceless so called family members abeg. Perhaps we should find other means to ensure that the boy n grandma are direct beneficiaries of these financial help. There has to be a way round it. Pls blog visitor, perhaps u can help SDKers on this aspect by helping him to coordinate monies from here to him direct. At least we can get momentary updates from u since u stay in the area. Abi?

3. Yup yup @mrs Zulu. I concur. The boy should be given a mobile fone to ease communication. Honestly I no too trust the school sef. In that with all the attention the boy is getting, midway they can start to hold back some of his money too o. That's what I feel tho. While we can't control other donors, at least we can control what we give him and monitor him and his grandma to ensure that they are doing fine.

6. Wow! That's nice.
    Thank God.

7. Nice one blog visitor.
    God bless you

CeeCee

1. Princess Charming17 March 2014 at 17:39

Sdk and blogvisitor, May God bless you guys. I look forward to updates tomorrow....

8. another blogvisitor update17 March 2014 at 11:44

Good day anty stella, I was d one dat sent u msg via twitter I woke up dis muni not feeling well but I manage myself to go out nd look 4 bakare I went to odo ijoka asking 4 st benedict pry schl d okada man said dere was no schi bearing such name in dat area I was den directed to st peters demostration wia I met d head master he said no such schl exist in this akure that only st bredrans I decided to try my luk at st bredrans I met d head mistress I explained to her,she then told me that a lady has already come today looking 4 him his name is seinde bakare he is in pry 2 as d poster wrote she den describe his house 4 me on getting to d boy's house I met two women I happen to know one of d women we use to live in d same area b4 she moved it was dis woman that made me realise that all donations that people are giving to bakare are being taking away frm the poor boy by his mother's relatives that d only help he needs is education she said if gift is given to him his mother's relative won't allow him to av access to it she said he has no shoe to wear anty stella I wanted to cry,she took me to d blind grand mother I met her in d kitchen I explained to her she said d boy is not arund that he went to orita obele I. Will go nd see d boy in skul 2mao she said he will be in skul if I can get the boy to take me to d man that sponsor his schl so dat d man can contact anty stella nd help the boy.thanks I will send d headmistress number to u on twitter.

1. So where were the relatives since...people are very wicked ooo..now people are helping the boy they are collecting from him...

2. Yes blog visitor,u are ryt.
      I was there dis morning,lets meet 2moro @ his schl to complete d task,gimme tym so we can meet.

3. Thanks so much anon 11:44...people are very mean...can you imagine??..Useless nonsence relatives....Stellastica,please let's look for another alternative biko

4. another blogvisitor update17 March 2014 at 12:42

@annonymous 12:02 I wanted to kolet ur number frm the headmistress she said its not neccessary let's meet at d schl by 11am 2mao will be expecting u tanks

5. God bless you both for your efforts.

6. I am really touched with all the effort both of you are putting into this search. This is a small beginning that will lead to greater things.

God bless the searchers.
      God bless Seinde Bakare and grandma.
      God bless SDK and family.
      God bless SDKers.
      God bless us all.

7. Tears welled up in my eyes as I read this update. People are so cruel! They haven't done anything to help him and yet feel it's ok to take what others give him. Poverty is no excuse for this attitude!
      God bless you Stella, the helpers in Akure, the blog visitors who took out time to search for this family and everyone who cares about helping people!

8. Aunt Stella u r rili doing a great job! Well don blogvisitors.

9. Princess Charming17 March 2014 at 17:45

God bless the two blog visitors who took out time to search for this boy. Sdkers we re truely one family here...

10. God bless you both & Stella !..*cyber hugs*

11. Oh I just knew it. May God attend to both ur needs as uv done this boy. You will not lack anything good in ur entire lives. My God will arise to everything that is yet unattended in your lives, by virtue of this boy. Well done ladies.

But pls, now that we know they steal from them. Education yes, but they need to feed too, and will need money for that. Pls one of u should take up the task pls. Perhaps u can help buy whatever they need weekly, and then just give them little cash to hold on to. That way no one can take all the donations from them. Pls and pls, since u both live within his reach, I think we can trust u guys better to do that.

God bless u, Stella, and all SDKers. I am proud to be a part of this positive move

9. Thank God o ! Chi ne yere umu ogbonye aka!
    Stella thank you for ur effort.

10. Tank god pls try and get him tomro if we can open an account in his grandmothers name and pay in money for dem. Dis is the best news I have heard dis morning

11. Dis is my first time commenting. Aunty stella pls is there a way dis boy can be taken from d grandma n put probably in a boarding sch n d money donated to him cn be use to sponsor his education. Dn d grandma taken care of by another older relative. Dis story breaks my hrt anytime I see it. D boy is jst too young 4 did

1. Yes aunty Stella dis is a nice surgestion, by dis his education will be guaranteed.

2. Since his so-called family members are the leeches sucking the little boy of his financial and material gift been given to him by kind Nigerians, is there no way his school can help him? Like if all his fees till primary/secondary school graduation can be paid to the school and let the Barrister keep account of everything?

Or the Barrister can open the account for him and help him make withdrawals when necessary till the boy turns 18.

Pls keep us constantly updated. God bless you.

3. Princess Charming17 March 2014 at 17:51

But the Question is who will take care of the grandmum? The old woman is blind. Not forgetting the poor boy goes out to hustle for food, for him and his grandmum. I dnt know if we old people's home in this country.

4. Princess Charming has made a very valid point.

The old woman's children are supposed to be taking care of their mum. Infact i wish this entire family will be disgraced. Let NTA look into this matter, trace all the woman's children and asked them why they all abandoned their mum. They need to be disgraced.

The poor little boy is saddled with such a huge responsibility.
      Anyway the boy's case file has been opened
      by God and his reward for being there for his granny is about to come.

God bless him.

Concerning who will take care of the granny when the little boy leaves, i will suggest she should be taken to old people's home (if its available) because she may not last 1month in any of her children's home. Remember she is blind and completely dependent. She is in her last days and should be well taken care of.

Sister Karma will surelu visit the wicked, heartless, conscienceless (I doubt there is any word like that), soulless, parasitic so - called children and relatives of the granny and little boy.

5. I read this story this morning and the first thing that crossed my mind was to adopt him and bring him over here, then I remembered his grand mum. I am blessed to have one child and some1 so dear to me with all the millions in d world has been battling to have a child. I told her about this boy and she wants to adopt him. Pls Is there any way to find out if he can be adopted.

6. Anon 7:59. A rather kind gesture I must say. Yea am sure that the state govt will have a welfare dept where one can legalise an adoption process. U should be able to do that. But my concern, like u rightly said, is for the old woman. More so I forsee that the extended family who have been stealing away their money may want to swindle u or frustrate the adoption process. For obvious reasons which is non other than using it to exploit cash from u. So one has to be mindful of this, before ur good intentions become something you'll regret. The family seem the greedy and wicked type. They'll just start to come to ur house to blackmail u for money o. My opinion sha.

12. Thanks and God bless madam stella and the blog visitors who have taken time outa their schedule to locate the boy. We patiently await more information on how to lend a helping hand.

13. Superb!!! God Bless the blog visitor who made it all possible...

This is what i always mean whenever i pray for a "divine helper"... You are some where like david was in the bush taking care of his flock while he was needed in the house to be anointed by samuel sent by God...same thing is applicable to our blog son... sehinde.

David as Sehinde
    Samuel as Blog Visitor sent by aunty stel

Who knows how long they have prayed to God? Who knows how long and much they have suffered? Today, salvation has come to his home, God has indeed remembered them....

These kinda miracle can only be obtained via Prayer, Hardwork, and Surulere!!!

Sehinde you are Blessed henceforth, our widows mite would'nt be too little..

Where is the Offering Box(Bank Account)???

#Praying

Long live Aunty Stella!
    Long Live Sdkers!!
    Long Live SDK BLOG!!!

@i_ChoPtas_Not

14. God bless you both and many others that set out to touch the life of others just by caring.

15. God be praised forever! This is goodnews.

16. U see we still ve good n kindhearted people in dis country,they both went to look for him without any interest to gain,but take a look@d useless relatives of his mother,u peeps want to reap from where u didn't even sow.may Gods judge u people. Anyway education is d best for d little guy,who is already a man@his age,taking responsibility of his grandma. SDK,God almighty will bless u richly,ur children's children will reap from ur good deeds in Jesus name,amen.

1. I love your blog name. Brown sucre. Reminds me of Sucre in Prison break movie.

2. Can u imagine? The family represent the King of Persia, who after God had sent answers to The boy's prayers, yet decided to withhold his gains. May God withhold their own destinies too. Wicked people

17. Eya tnk God#God bless both d blog visitor n stella. EVE E UME

18. God bless u Stella,,,may u find help and favour where you least expect.....poster and anon 11:44am...God bless u too,,u did a great job......some people are just plain wicked sha,,d family members who refused to help the poor boy and his grandmum are ever ready to snatch what strangers are giving him,,,they are just shameless,,leaving their responsibility for total strangers to bear...mtcheeeewwww

19. Stella, I pray God will continue to bless this 'ministry' as you keep blessing lives...God bless you abundantly.

Ify

20. May God provide for everyone dat made selfless effort in making a strangers(sehinde) life better, may God provide helpers on standby for u and ur household
    one love

21. Please i would like to suggest that whatever funds are raised will be paid directly to the school authorities in form of a scholarship covering books, uniform, feeding, external exam fees and tuition for the period he will be in school. I believe it will be safer than entrusting the money with people we may not be able to vouch for. Some of the money should also be given to his grandmum for their monthly upkeep. God bless everyone!

1. I buy this Idea, thanks poster n d anon. May Allah reward u all.aunty Stella and all d kind hearted SDKers joy will never leave ur homes

2. Princess Charming17 March 2014 at 18:03

Well said... I strongly agree with you. Another point is, he should have a custodian, someone who will check on him and his grandmum from time to time, and helps with shopping for foodstuffs for them. That is (after we sdkers have contributed something) I dnt know if a blogvisitor who reside in akure can be of help in this regard. SDK pls look into this.

22. Very good development
    Waiting for more details
    10yrs in pry 2
    It is well

1. If we join together,we can achieve a lot.

23. Stella,stella,stella...u r endeared 2 me b/c we behave alike. U don't flaunt riches,but u do wen its extremely necessary.lemme nt tuk 2 much....may God bless ur hussle. Pls kindly device a way so as 2 run d account,wif d grandmother using her finger print. Let's get d account number.

24. May God bless you Stella for this story and following it up, kudos to the good blog visitors who spent time to locate the boy. I suggest that the boy be taken to a boarding school, the money paid directly to the school's account and we know you can arrange this.

25. Can't believe I cried.
    Y'all are angels I swear.
    God bless SDKers!

26. Oh lord!
    Ppl cant b dis cruel..could they ?

SMH!

I sha fear pipu...any Plan B pls?

27. This is good news. God bless the blog visitors that did the leg work.

28. Strange. Nigerians being good to strangers.

29. Out of d multitude of children going through dis in naija God decided to locate dis boy with mercy. This boy is sure a great person in making

30. You lots just caused my eyes to water. #Nigerians are sure their brothers keepers Govt n its polity aside.

31. Michael "Mcnikes" Atasie17 March 2014 at 14:23

I can imagine the kind of greatness that boy will grow to attain.
    PS: Stella please tell our people to start typing in english that someone can understand.

1. I just had a good laugh after reading the last sentence of your comment.
      I had same taught but just kept it to myself.

2. Taught? Indeed.

32. Pls let's make sure dt our donations is bn used 4 d purpose of it. because people cnt really be trusted in dis country. I jst want dis boy to av a good education and be a better person for himself n d society. Aunty stella strategize a way in which d donations will be use mainly to help dis young innocent boy

1. The Barrister and the school headmistress will help out here.
      Someone suggested the boy be sent to boarding school and all his fees paid. That is a nice idea. It will be like a scholarship.

Stella please think along this line. This way, all those parasitic relatives of his will not be able to steal from the boy again.

33. Aaawwww. good news! God bless Stella dimoko korkus &d blog visitors real big! .. bur ppl are wicked sha *whew*

34. That is the problem i have with donating money to people in need, they don't get to enjoy the donations, with wicked relatives like this who need's enemies??? Mtcheeew.

35. A big thank you to those of you that went looking for the boy. THANK YOU AND BIG HUGS.

36. Imagine the boy going to his relatives place when he is suppose to be in school. Being popular in his area. Honestly I applaud the efforts of those who had gone extra mile to locate the boy. I feel the boy needs good supervision. He needs somebody who will explain to him the need to take his education serious.

37. Aunty stella pls do all u can to make sure that all d money donated is used for d purpose. Because people cnt be trusted in this country when it comes to money issue. God bless us all

38. Stella, may God continue to bless you and your home for all the selfless efforts you make to reach out to those in need. you and your household shall not know sorrow in Jesus name

39. Heartless relatives! imagine collecting money meant for the poor boy upkeep for themselves. God bless you guys for taking out time to find him.
    Stella plz keep us posted on details on how to help out

40. Am so touched! God bless the two blog visitors for making out time to locate Bakare. God bless SDK and all SDKers.

41. Someone suggested the boy be sent to a boarding school.

Please this is a very very nice idea.
    If he is in boarding school, it will be like he is on scholarship as all his fees will be paid and hi pocket money and provision money kept on the bank or him. The account should be opened by the kind Barrister and withdrawals (pocket and provision money)will be made by him alone till the boy turns 18years.

This way, those shameless parasitic relatives wont have any access to the boy goodies as everything will be given to the Barrister and school heads on the boys behalf.

1. True. Before they kill the old woman just to gain all the money. Cos by now they'll know how everyone is seeking for this boy. Maybe we should even buy him a cell phone to be able to have direct access to him

42. I don't buy the idea of taking him away from his grandmum. He's like the only source of joy that keeps the old woman going. If he's taken away she'll be left to suffer till she dies.
    Just a suggestion #maybe a reliable insurance co could be contacted to take over# an account be opened on his behalf where donations will be directly paid and from there other issues can be sorted nobody can wake up or come from nowhere to chop insurance money, very rare

43. Wow. So we still have kind hearted pple in this country? .. this def brought tears to my eyes... God bless all of you from stella to the blog visitors that took their time to go there... God bless you, God bless you, GOD BLESS YOU

44. SDK blog.....One love! You guys never disappoint!

45. God bless y'all

46. Taking him to boarding school means no one will take care of his grandma,this is not going to help lets remember the old woman is blind.Stella God bless you,our two beautifull blogers you will never no sorrow and to all SDKers the goodness and mercy of God shall follow us all the days of our life.A oni mo iya loruko Jesu.

47. God will bless SDK, the locators,and those who are blessing this family. May God's favour abide with you forever. Rose

48. Stella i am interested in helping too. Is there a way u can set up a paypal account for those of us abroad to donate. It will even be a nice idea to scout for poor kids with heavy responsibilities like Kehinde so we can help from time to time.

Meanwhile, to the girl that went to look for him...well done dear, but biko i beg you, quit writing in such an immature and annoying way! For future reference, people will not take u serious writing like that.

1. Exactly what I suggested on the Abuja lady's thread days ago. I think that we should set up a SDKers account for the purpose of serious cases like this one. It would go a long way. Am still insisting on the idea Stella. Pls let's debate this on this forum...perhaps we can even vote on the possibility. if many are for it then let's shoot

49. Stella
    God Bless U
    I admire u a lot

50. I agree with tomiwealth, the boy should be left with his grandmum, afterall taking care of her is the reason his story got out. Our donations willl be enough to keep both of them in good condition, we just need to be told how to get our donations to them

51. Awwww....God bless you real good blog visitor!...infact *chop kiss* & cyber hugs dear*

52. All these people saying stella send account number so we can help. I hope you lot will actually help when the time comes. #justsaying#

53. God bless you aunty stella

54. This is so sad. 10 years old and still in primary 2? So sad. I thank you Lord for the opportunities that I've had in life. I do not take them for granted at all Lord. At 10, I was already in secondary school and by 15, I was done. However, the race is not to the swift nor the battle to the strong. Everything we are is by the mercies of God and he is the one that can defy the laws of time and make a man bridge 10 years in one day. Yes, I decree in the name of Jesus that Sehinde will catch up with and even overtake all his mates that have gone ahead of him. Amen.

55. God bless SDK, the search parties -bless u guys too. And its actually awesome to see y'all blessing God. No harsh words #just saying# haha