Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Student Who Committed Suicide Asked For His Books To Be Buried With Him + Says Girlfriend Not To Blame.

Monday, March 10, 2014

Student Who Committed Suicide Asked For His Books To Be Buried With Him + Says Girlfriend Not To Blame.

The last note by a part-four law student of Obafemi Awolowo University, who allegedly committed suicide, Dipo Ige, was that his books should be buried with him.
Ige was said to have committed suicide in his private hostel penultimate Saturday at Ashiefa, Ibadan Road, Ile-Ife and was buried at his hometown in Iree, Osun State on Sunday.
While controversy still surrounds Ige’s action, the deceased in the note also cautioned that his girlfriend should not be blamed for his death.

It was gathered that Ige and his girlfriend had a misunderstanding before his death.
Also, Ige said his valuables should be distributed to certain people.

Part of the note read, “As I plan to end my life, please bury my books with me. My reason for this action is best known to me. Please don’t blame my girlfriend (name withheld). She knows nothing about this. Share my properties accordingly to…”

Fresh facts, however, emerged on Sunday that Ige sent a message to his mum before his action. It was learnt that due to network problem, the message did not get to the recipient until over an hour after it was sent.

A close friend to Ige, who pleaded anonymity narrated, “That day about 9pm, Ige sent a text message to his mum. He told her to come to Ile-Ife immediately, adding that any delay could mean that the mum would meet him dead.

“When she eventually got the message around 10pm, she immediately alerted his close friend, Bola Okiji, to check on him. Unfortunately, Okiji was not in Ile-Ife, he was at Ilesha.
“The mum sent another lady living close to him to check him. 

The lady met Ige’s door locked. She peeped through the key hole and saw Ige, who appeared lifeless. She screamed, broke the door and raised the alarm, which attracted the neighbours.”
However, Okiji insisted that his friend hung himself because of “academics love.”

He said Ige was a brilliant student in second class upper grade before his death. ..Punch

SUICIDE IS NOT AN OPTION!
*This is really sad..this young man actually wrote a suicide note before ending it all?meaning he had enough time to think of his actions?May God comfort his family.

60 comments:

1. Do people who commit suicide even think about where "suicide" will make them spend eternity??? Running from ur probs on earth by commiting suicide is just jumping from frying pan to fire cos Hell is worse than any prob ur running from.

2. not going to waste my emotions in any1 who commits suicide anymore. Good riddance!

3. Nawa o, am speechless! Nnkan mbe ni elleyi!

4. This yr teeth eh, y be like goat wey dem roast.
      RIP Ige.

5. RIP no dey dis one he took his precious life away God can't 4give him cos he didn't value d life given to him loads of pple even just to spend a day with der love ones den u took a precious gift God gave to you.LiFE is SweET value it cos its so precious even in God,s sight.

2. Hmmm depression no be better thing . If you haven't experienced it you won't understand . May God forgive you

1. I used to think dat commiting suicide was d beat option for me. My step mother made life unbearable for me and my younger ones. Wen I was in sch I felt like jumping down d six storey building wer we had lectures. But den I wil imagine d tears my siblings wil shed and how tins will b for dem cos I always take all der punishments. Immediately after service I met dis wonderful man dat changed my life, in fact 1month after we met he was all over me and want to marry me. My step mother refused cos she saw how rich he was, but I stood my ground and reported to my uncles dat wer even scared of her. After evrytin we got married. He sent my younger bro to sch in Ghana, and my lil sis live wit us here in abj and sch here too. I just tank my God dat I didn't end it dat time. God felt my pains and rewarded for all my childhood suffering. D woman dies some yrs ago after confesing shit. And without kids.

2. Thanks for your sensible comment.I almost committed suicide on Friday /Saturday.Thank God for the person God used to uplift my spirit.I feel better now.I advise anyone feeling seriously depressed to confide in a person who understands the situation.Thanks so much B for allowing God to use you for me.

3. No matter what, sucide is never the best option, moreover, there are other good things life has offer! How can a young man like this waste his life, waste the effort of his parents and love ones?I think he's being stupid! and what about the book? Does he want to continue his studies in the land of the dead? Na wah! I just pity his parents and siblings.

1. Life is for the living. He didnt value his life so he decided to end it.

4. Only God gives life and only he taketh! But if u decide 2 tell God dt he's too slow @ taking yr life and decide 2 go thru a shortcut, then u'd go and face d music. By the way, SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION. No matter wht U R going thru, they are other pple going tru worse than u and settling for the other very many options.

*eats garri and kulikuli plus shugar and puts toothpick in my mouth*

*SUNNI 100%*

1. Who is this one sef? And where r u coming from? Your trademark is so dry and razz. Garri and kulikuli plus sugar and puts tooth pick in mouth? Mchew! Try again.

2. Who is this one sef? And where r u coming from? Your trademark is so dry and razz. Garri and kulikuli plus sugar and puts tooth pick in mouth? Mchew! Try again.

3. Some people don't just know when to stop!dry jokes....kmt

4. Lol @ Anon. This comment is not even as stupid as d previous one on the MIT/Whiz kid post. Maybe e dey seek attention. Mumu

5. Phrinkiessssssssss, where is Tony? I hope he is okay?
    May God comfort Ige's family

1. And when exactly did she take up d nanny role for a grown up man??she's moved on,u should too.

2. @anon 8:02AM, u are a big Mumu. @ Chinyere, thanks jare.

3. I'm sure this is Tony asking about himself. Abeg u people should take ur affair ish away biko. Am tired of this juvenile thing in this blog. Take it elsewhere, perhaps to Linda's.

Meanwhile Stella, Ladun sef don start to dey do coded or decode names of people having coded affairs post o. I saw it and I was like waooo...dem don dey copy us for Sdk o.. lol but I like ladun sha...no hard feelings.

6. Woow I see my great ife if not his girl friend,not academics what trigger the thought of suicide? Very sad I heard he had mental problem RIP ige. Parent should watch their children closely just incase of any mental problem that can lead to suicide

7. How selfish of him. He planned it all with precision and spared no thought for his poor mum and other family.

8. What a sad end! RIP young man!

9. This is rubbish, what could have pushed him that far......... Whatever the issue is, suicide is not the answer.

10. Such a selfish child,didn't even think abt his mum. Lord have mercy. Again I say,God pls give us good children.

11. Sad and may he RIP! Having same tot too but for my kids, am hanging on. God pls come to my rescue and open doors for me and hubby.

1. So if God doesn't open d door for u and ur huBby , u rather spend forever in hell with satan........abeg think well, sucide is never an option even if things never pick up . Just find d positives in ur life and enjoy d moment, money or not . Sucide is brutal to ur family and it is SELFISH

2. If you succumb to the thought see the picture: other people (most of them, HEARTLESS MOTHER FUCKERS) will raise your kids AS SLAVES - DON'T KID YOURSELF THAT'S FOR SURE. Some idiots will try to molest them - perhaps succeed. The kids will grow up RESENTING you for NOT STICKING with them after birthing them. Your kids will not have another mother. So, you get the picture? Good. So, now you SIT YOUR ARSE on earth and pray with Psalm 34...hang in there Love, God WILL show up for you and it will NOT be long.

It is well...it is well.

3. Pls tke it easy. Pplz r in worse situations my dear

4. U mean u have suicide thoughts too? U should run go see psychiatrist because is not normal to think of suicide.

5. Amen God will surely com t ur rescue; u hav asked, just believe(exercise ur faith). Its well.

6. Anon 8:56 Pls and pls suicide isn't an option. Trust me, God always comes thru @ his own appointed tym. It might b l8 4 u but God is neva l8.
      Let me start by telling u dat I was 1c depressed n evn tot of suicide. Dis was due 2 d fact dat I had dis crazy malaria... But let me also point 2 d fact dat am not a very religious person but I av always recognised anytin dat is beyond me n d place of God in my life. When d tot was unbearable, u knw wat I did? I picked up d bible, read and prayed. My sister, I experienced a certain peace dat can't b explained. D tot neva eva came up again. So, hang in thr.
      Lemme reiterate d fact dat, I don't feel sorry 4 people who commit suicide.

7. Anon, av been there before!.. Av fed my parents before when there was nothing! Av stayed home because there was ÅŠo skool fees... We used to soak the chaff of Garri In hot water to drink...tuwo wit okro without anything...i lost my dad wen i was 20, my mum barely 23 when i was writing my exams In 200 level! Av been broken so many times that i went to sleep without food for two days just drinking water...asked to do bad things before i could be helped! Av been dumped by a guy i loved only to be invited to his wedding....but In all these even when i was still small, i never tot of killing myself!...right now, am In a place where God is making me happy‎​ everyday! Pls dnt kill yourself! It has to be rough before it gets better but GOD who created us NEVER leaves us! SexyD

12. Suicide never solves anything...rather it causes more pain to both the victim and the loved ones left behind.

He shouldn't have...

I hope he finds the peace he needs beyond.

13. dat guy was murdered

14. Now that he has killed himself, did the earth stopped rotating or would the sun stop shinning?
    Selfish boy, he didn't even think about his loved ones, or people that care about him. People wey get better problems still dey struggle am dey go, one day e go better. I only feel for his mum, poor woman.

15. I don't pity him.. I think he is just selfish.. Why would he take his life? I keep asking,what kind of problem would make someone take there life,and people say depression.when u say what kind of depression,they say its because I see money all around me that's why I don't know what depression is.. And I set them straight. I grew up with a dad who was well to do,and when I entered secondary school,he lost everything. I was already in a good sec sch so he couldn't pull me out. He went thru the worst for us his kids and yet he didn't commit suicide. I entered the university and it was tough for me. I studied engineering,so imagine the fact that my dad was doing nothing and my mum's business was the one sustaining the family.. After school fees,I was given 10 for pocket money,and that's was for the semester,I had to still buy books,photocopy and pays fees,buy food and feed all from this money.. All throughout,I dated no one until my final year and cos I was focused on my books and it was hell. I cried,cried and picked myself up with determination. I went thru the worst anyone could imagine,friends and student called me fool for not wanting to date a married men who could supposedly make me live extra large. What's the need living extra large when my parents are suffering at hone with my siblings? What wad the need living extra large if after that i don't come out with a good grade to get the job i deserve. I had so many married men coming to me but hell no,I didn't and today I made it out thru all this.. With a very very good job and very very very good husband. Today,my parents are doing more than okay.. My siblings schooling abroad,all because i didn't kill myself. I never even thought of it

point of my story is this,suicide is not an option. Everyone at one point went thru hell or is going thru hell but they didn't commit suicide,so why are some people doing so? He didn't even think of what the mum would go thru?

please no one should come and ask why i am sharing this,i just had to,why would suicide be an option when you can come out 2morrow at the top.

16. If you so much live your books, you would have stayed alive to read and use it. Such a weak man will commit suicide over a girl, if you love her that much, you will live for her.

17. Suicide is not and can never be an option for me in jesus name. I believe God is planning something big for me, Cause I won't lie to you, these life don tire me to I swear . God biko come 2 my rescue and put all my enemies to shame. RIP IGE

1. It is well with u Tomi.Nobody has it perfect my dear.Every1 has one challenge or the other but with God we are overcomers.Pls encourage urself in the Lord.

18. RIP!!! He actually shares my surname. May God comfort his parents and loved ones. Hope you find the peace you so earnestly longed for, Ige.

19. So what will he tell God,when Goad asks him? Smh may God forgive him

20. Y do people even think of suicide as an option? Even if u are going tru hard times, its not an option. I feel people who commit suicide are very selfish. Now the poor mum is goin to be in pain. Well, RIP.

21. None of you understands depression or mental problem. We just pray that none of us or our family members shud ever experience it. My brother has it and everyone is an enemy and using his star to shine. Can u beat dat? How would such a person ever give a tot about ur feelings wen committing suicide? God help us o jare.

22. People who resort to suicide see actually very very selfish and insensitive.

23. Call me insensitive or whateva. I tink the boy is a fool n shud rot in hell. Suicide? D fuck!

24. ANGELRAY Says,
    na wao, what could have lead dis guy to do this, anyway he's chilling with satan in hell.

25. Hmmmm !!! I will reserve my comment on this one, these days people make murder look like suicide !!!

26. Where do suicide souls go to??

27. I've bn thinking about dis story since I saw it and am only able 2 conclude 1 thg as d reason for his actions esp since he made mention of his girlfriend. Dis seems like an action linked to a HIV test positive reaction. Perhaps d guy culd not live wit d shame and chose a terrible way out. But i'll keep my fingers crossed and see wat comes out of dis story

28. Na wa oooo.
    Make dem find out wetin happen na.

29. Quite you are always so dumb and ignorant with ur comments it's amazing......who ever told you depression is about when you are broke? For some people it's clinical and caused by all kinds of hormones n all......some sucide is demonic like it happened to my uncle who had a land tussle with some people and they told him he will use his hands to kill himself...... a week before that he actually committed sucide he told his daughter their names and event that happened thereafter confirmed it.....people handle issues differently in as much as it's easy to sit on your sanctimonious high horse and feel like u have it all together.....I for one can never commit sucide but I know people who can get manically depressed about issues that some of us have overcome.....honestly you talk so arrogantly your comments sometimes irritate me

30. Why do idiots just come on blogs and just display ignorance with stupid talk.....if you have never known or had a family member suffer from depression just shut your damn mouth......don't come here and form all strong cos u don't know the full story....just shut up

31. N u that knows the full story u can come here and open ur own damn mouth abi?