Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Suicide - Blog Visitor Brother Attempted To End It All Today..She Needs Help!

Friday, March 28, 2014

Suicide - Blog Visitor Brother Attempted To End It All Today..She Needs Help!

My fellow SDKERS, my world is crashing right before my eyes, today records the worst day I've experienced in life. My elder brother just attempted suicide, stabbed himself in the stomach this morning. I am shattered and crushed. I can't imagine what my poor mum is going thru now. I can't even discuss it wit my husband cos he mocks me about my family issues when we argue so I've learnt not to wash our(my family) dirty linen in his presence anymore. I can't discuss this with anyone else but on stella's blog which feels like a family to me more than my real family. I have no idea what to do, what to pray or what to say. 

He is a young man of 38 and has never been suicidal despite every ill luck he's been through. Ok so he lost everything he ever owned, goods got seized and everything zapped in a second including a bank loan, I have never seen anyone wit such ill luck before, it is so obvious it is not natural, things others do wit ease, when he gets involved, it becomes an impossibility, every single time. 

One can never be born wit such ill luck in one life time, he's been through lot.  first he was very prosperous and rich, then one morning it all crumbled, every attempt he's made to rise results to even heavier fall, he became frustrated for years and has rubbed off his frustration on everyone of us his sibling and our mum but we still love him.

Mum's been feeding, clothing and catering for him for years and he took to drinking, yesterday I got a call from home that he is acting insane and breaking things, they took him to a psychiatric hospital, he was given an injection and drugs and sent home, this morning he took a knife and stabbed himself slightly on the neck but deeply and critically on the stomach. 

He's just came out of surgery, my mum is devastated, he's her favourite. I am totally broken and in shock. I can't believe my own brother would take to suicide in the worst possible way, now I don't know if it's the mental situation he had yesterday that pushed him to it. I have always preached for people never to loose hope and suicide isn't the way, now my blood is in that path. I know strongly there is something behind this, please if there is anyone here who know any true God fearing man of God in lagos who I can run to, help me give me his mobile number before I run crazy myself. 

If you have your family intact and happy, please always appreciate God cos that is a luxury we can't afford now. Sorry to take your time but you guys are the only people I can talk to and feel relieved. Please help me, am choking in tears. I just need a solution and I need it NOW. Stella please help a soul and post

*OMG!

98 comments:

1. God will see ur family tru... suicide is not d best option!!! /PORSCHE/......

1. God will intervene in Jesus name

2. He sure needs intense prayers. I also went through similar if not worse ordeal but I resorted to prayers and GOD has been so faithful. I was very rich but suddenly problems started from everywhere and I lost everything. That was when I started truly believing the story of job in the bible. Never believed I could ever go broke let alone borrowing money from pple I once dashed money. Its spiritual attack he's having ,so you pple need to pray for him endlessly and he should go fo deliverance. He's got a big destiny that's why they are after him.

3. Dear poster, I'm a regular reader of this blog, but rarely comment. Your story touched me cos I can relate to it, I happen to have someone close to me who went through something very similar to what your brother is going through, infact he's own is x10 worse compared to your brothers, I'm not kidding you.. he had to turn born again still nothing, there was a time he fasted dry 6am-6pm for complete one year with fervent mfm prayers it still didn't stop the calamities, instead he was thrown to jail in the UK for the flimsiest reason, lost his homes, properties, even his citizenship and was deported after over a decade of living there, He lost everything like 10times in a matter of 20 years (rise and fall) praying was like pouring water on a stone. Well, fast forward, fate landed him in SA and while there he discovered the root and solution to his problems, it's was a journey but today he helps others in similar situation. He's currently writing a book about his life, cos his story is beyond comprehension. I'm willing to link you to him if you're interested. I'll send Stella my BBM pin. This is a genuine offer and I can guarantee you the only solution. I feel your pain, take heart.

2. YOU ARE LIVING IN LAGOS AND YOU STILL DO NOT KNOW OR BELIEVE IN PROPHET T.B JOSHUA WHILE SOME OF US TRAVEL FROM OUTSIDE NIGERIA TO COME AND RECEIVE OUR DELIVERANCE AT THE SCOAN. YOU CAN WATCH EMMANUEL.TV TO GROW YOUR FAITH BEFORE GOING THANKS.WATCH ON THE INTERNET HERE
    http://emmanuel.tv/

1. Whenever I watch emmanuel tv, I wish I could visit SCOAN. Dear poster install emmanuel tv in your brother's house. Advice him to always pray along with prophet tb joshua. Forget bout the lies people have spread about tb joshua. I was once among those who believed that he was not genuine, just because people said he was fake so I believed them. I started watching emmanuel tv last year and since then my life has changed. I don't miss their saturday and sunday live services. Just install emmanuel tv/strong decoder and I believe your brother will be delivered from every affliction of the enemy.

3. He is obviously depressed. He needs counseling , prayers and loved ones around him. Let him know that he is still young and can make it bigger again. Life comes with ups and downs, but if you hold faithfully to God and work hard, everything would be fine. Right now, he needs a lot of prayer worriors around him. His physician should know what medication he needs to calm his nerves. Give me one of his names so that my prayer group can pray for him. Rose

1. Dear poster, your brother is not the only one. I'm also thinking of taking my own life cos I don tire. Pray pray pray. Climb mountain. Fast sotey... thank God that mountain Everest is not here, I for don climb am

2. J, abeg take am easy biko, killing urself is never d best way 2 get out of any bad situation.

3. My dear, don't think of it, tomorrow might bring your breakthrough. Sometimes it's darkest just before the light. Persevere, it won't be easy but you gave to keep fighting, even when it seems like you are fighting in quick sand, just keep going. Think of it your life as it is now or burning hell fire forever, which is worse. Its a cliche but "when there is life, there is hope". Believe me I'm not an optimist, I'm naturally a pessimist, but I've gone thru hellish times and come out at the other side, just keep putting one leg in front of the other and pray fervently and in the end God will reward you

4. @ Rose, I love your response. @ poster, I'm so sorry for what your family is going through. Like Rose said, he needs intensive counselling and prayers. Will be praying for you guys. Be strong, it is well.
      Why do women stay in abusive relationships? Find out more and share your thoughts on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

5. Come, J, you must be very stupid.
      Kill yourself now, ok?
      Go out right now and throw yourself down from a cliff. Of course you are used to climbing mountains.
      Easier still, drink poison... But, before you do, a day before you do that is, think about this o?
      What if Joseph, after facing all the horrid things he faced- siblings conspired and wanted to kill him but sold him off (only by grace o!) As a slave (this is akin to the "jazz" we know now from relations), he was a slave for years and when there seemed to be a silver lining in the sky, the witch, potiphar's wife came to seduce and accuse him- resulting in years of imprisonment.
      No, go and end it o.
      Before you do, read about Moses, Job, Jonah, David( yes! David!), Abraham.... God didn't really use anyone that didn't go through what, now, most would go through and throw up their hands up in the air in defeat.
      I may sound harsh, but, I've been suicidal and what woke me up from my stupid self absorbtion was calling a friend to tell her I wanted to kill myself and her response was, "What? Abeg, see, Praised,
      I'm in a salon, don't have time now, I'll call you back later".
      I realised no one really cares and I'll only hurt my family while others will simply say "sorry" and move on.
      NO ONE TRULY CARES which makes you a stupid, selfish person to hurt your undeserving family like that.
      My friend called o. Yes, she did.
      A day later.
      I would have been lying dead, pitiful and headed straight to hell.
      Life is a gift.
      Though it might be hard, hold on.
      You might have some friends who were at your level at some point and who you now cannot even reach on phone talk more of to ask for assistance from- everyone's destiny and race is different- focus on yours, no matter how dismal and dreary it may seem.
      Focus on it in gratitude to God for the gift of life.
      Things will surely turn around for your good.
      My 50pence.

4. WHY NOT RUN TO GOD IN FASTING AND PRAYER; instead of running to "a man of God". In as much as you love you brother; have you ever fasted and prayed for him? Have you ever gone a whole day, week, month (perhaps eating once in the last two instances). . . for him? Even Jesus said something;
    Matthew 17:20And He said to them, “Because of the littleness of your faith; for truly I say to you, if you have faith the size of a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible to you. 21[“But this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.”]

1. Atimes u need someone with great annointing...pray u don't fall into a problem bigge than u

2. Princess Charming28 March 2014 at 17:00

Thank you @bitchplis. The way some people talk attimes. Pray you don't encounter something hard in life then you'll understand what it means to run to a Man of God when in a critical condition. @Poster, I will suggest to go to prophet T.B Joshua's church @ Ikotun, there you have less protocol atleast you re sure of seeing him during any of the service. I might suggest other Men of God but it might take you month(s) to see them cos you 'll have to book an appointment and all that and your situation requires urgent attention. @Poster Take heart. The Lord is your strength. He never sleep nor slumber. Put your hope on no man but God alone. Gather the little strength you have pray and decree Isaiah 26:3, Deu 33:27 and Psm 121.

5. Pls visit Evang Ifeanyi Chukwunonyelum.he runs a ministry at oguntoye street off iyalla at mushin.he is a true man of God.i cant remenlmber d no but ask of Faith and convenant ministry.

6. Dont know any Man of God,,,but my prayr is God of 11th hour deliver him fr attack

7. My dear, it's just this kinda ill luck I wish my baby daddy, his family born and unborn and in fact his generations to come and I will go all lengths to see to it that it comes to pass.The bible says a cursless curse finds itd way back to sender, then what happens if the curse has a cause?
    If you think your brother's issue isn't spiritual, ask him who he offended when he was rich. What and where did he put hands in? Who did he offend that is yet to forgive him.Guys offend pple especially gurls without thinking of the repercussions. .cos as for me, my spirit is hurt and vengeance is all I need.

1. What happened to "forgiveness",remember u av a child for him and he or she is a part of d generation u cursed.May God give u a better man who I"ll love and cherish u.

2. Tread carefully. U wish ur baby daddy ill-luck. His generation born & unborn as well? Are u ok? Is ur child not his relative. Take it easy o. Ma fi owo ara e shey ara e. Jeez!

3. My dear u r bitter. But take a chill pill. Allow God avenqe 4u cos He said venqeance is His. @ poster may God almiqhty c u thru n mmay He strenqthen u n ur family. As 4 ur hubby I don't kn y u married him in d 1st place. I will not stay wif a quy who disrespect my younqer ones let alone my entire family. Dey never born am well!

4. Dnt blame her because if u av been in her shoes I think u wunt.forgiveness isn't easy if u havnt been betrayed

5. My dear I feel your pains and I kinda agree with you on everything. I am also going tru pains due to one Idiot I stood by him in thick and thin Last year December. I supported him and stood by him when he was financially down. We don't live together but based on the area I live, he likes coming to my house often infact during that period, he was always at my place. I had no food in my house, we managed together, it got worst that I had no drinking water in my dispenser, that I was buying scatch water. My two businesses was completely down, It got to a point that I had to go see another guy who was my ex, who made love to me and gave me some money. I got home I divided the money 50/50 with this Anang Fool. The second time, I gave him alllll the money a male friend of mine gave to me, I never removed a penny from that money i gave to him God is my witness. I have assisted him financially, giving him advice not to be extravagance and spend wisely, how to invest did I add that even when he doesn't have money for fuel his car, I do assist him with money? The period this whole thing happened, he changed his car from pilot to Discovery and he doesn't hv any kobo with him anymore to even put a plate number in that car was a problem. I stood by him simply bcos this is someone who say we will be getting married this year, I had to bring down my high horse to please him. Did I mention we have dated for 10mths? Yes we did, but I never saw this traits in him. Sdkers you will know a man's true colour when he has money cos when a man is broke, he will be so humble like he can't hurt a fly. January this year he sold that discovery and lied that that new car he just brought was giving him problem, not knowing he wanted a higher car just to show off that he even added like 2-3million and brought 2010 mecedes. Wow ! This is someone is cried that he dowesnt have any money atall, really? So when I go round begging my friends for money even sleep around so I can meet up, I use the money to manage and buy food, he comes to my house and eat my food? Men can be so wicked. This is someone who has never I mean never supported my business since we've met. He has never assisted me financially in my business. Infact he has never giving me common 100k. When he has leaving for cotonu, he knew I had no food at home, no money with me, I have not started any of my businesses, he has leaving for cotonu he brought out boundle of money and gave me just two thousand naira only (2k) and said you know I am travelling to cotonu let me manage what I have until when I return. Foolishly for me, I believed him not until I say 010 mecedes G (something) and I was speechless. He came back and change completely. Talk t me rudely, doesn't even call as the way he used to. I don't pick his calls anymore. I will have money this year by Gods grace to go back to my businesses but I have told God in heaven to judge him. It will never be well with him. I will go nacked by 12mid night and place a curse on him and his family. I will start this prayer from April. With my late mother's grave It will never be well with you Godswill James Never! You will labour and nothing to show for. Watch and see. Thank god you and I are from akwaibom. #Lots of typing errors I know. I have to go anonymous on this

6. Anon 7:10, did you say you were sleeping around with other men too?? How then can your course work when you were busy sleeping around. Do you know if some of those men you slept with, told him they slept with you?? Do you know if he is friends with them?? What moral right do you have to place a course on him when you yourself weren't faithful? Don't go and place a course that will backfire on you. If you spent money on him, kindly write out the list of money you spent on his and tell him to reimburse you. That's the best thing for you.

7. You're a big fool.. you were sleeping with other men and giving the dude money and you think he'd stay with you? Oponu ni e sha. The guy was obviously scamming you cuz he knew you were desperate for marrige. Better leave his ass and next time no fuck for money becos of man. Dumbass

8. The very stupid things people do to answer mrs. So all these things you did, where was your conscience? So if you had married that guy and he goes broke again, you would continue sleeping around to help him financially? God forbid! I bet you have learned your lessons, next time, don't sleep around to help a boyfriend. Stop worshipping boyfriends eeee
      BTW where were his family when you were forming bread winner?
      For God's sake, you were supposed to be a help mate not a bread winner. Babes dey try abeg. If you like, curse from now till December, na ya time you dey waste.

9. Must you call her stupid when giving advice,women ar their. Worst enemy and they never love themselves.anon who called her a fool I think you are the biggest fool with ur advice.dirty mouth give her advice and scrap biko.onu ojoo

10. Anon who called her a fool,I think you a stupid idiot for using such word on her,is that how to give advice,empty vessel as if say you are still a virgin.ode raise to power two.oversabi

11. Must you call her stupid when giving advice,women ar their. Worst enemy and they never love themselves.anon who called her a fool I think you are the biggest fool with ur advice.dirty mouth give her advice and scrap biko.onu ojoo

8. 08032640832 His name is Reverend Isaiah Ogue. He doesn't reside in Lagos but he goes for programmes. U can also contact him on facebook. He's an Anglican priest and very very strong spiritually. I believe God can use him to assist ur brother.

But also take him to a good hospital please. May God protect him.

9. May d God of last minute miracle deliver ur family fr any form of attack,,& God wl surely healg him & whatever he has lost God wl settle him soon,,he's a star

10. I don't know any man of God but what I know is something called conscience.

I know of a similar story. A man lost everything and startef loosing his kids too. After some soul searching, it was discovered he had defrauded lots of innocent people in the past. Collecting money from them and promising them to help with admission. (Which he never did).

I know he is your brother, and this might sound evil but he needs to search his conscience. Is he clean? Because if he is not, you will be wasting your time running around.

If he is clean, I hear MFM fit do wonders.

1. Yeso, MFM HQ, Yaba is it! He needs deliverance, it will cost him nothing!

11. There is no predicament anyone is passing through today in life that is new.. Many have passed thru even more problem but never gave us but seeked the face of God... Once there is life, i believe there is hope... There is no justifiable reason why anyone should take his or her life... Suicide is cowardice and a Great sin please

In the case of JABEZ in the Book of 2ndchronicles 4vs9, he cried to God and God answered him..

JOB a man everyone knows about, he lost all he has laboured for, lost his six beautiful children, a strange illness befell him irrespective of his faithful to God, but he never gave up.. In Job 19vs25 he proclaimed "i know my redeemer liveth"

God is still God dear poster, he changeth not, what he did in the past he will still do... Make Bible and God's words your Best friend, talk to ur brother, encourage him, bring to his knowledge about this blog, let him know God knows about his situation and will never abandon him... There is no crown without a cross... He shouldn't pls give up, a day is coming and that day aint far again AMOS 9vs11 when God will restore to him double of what he has lost in the past... Better days lies ahead dear... I will always pray for him too.... Devil is a liar

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. @SDK bouncer u said it all n God bless you.

12. Dearest poster, please your brother needs deliverance ASAP. He is obviously a great guy and his destiny is being tampered with and nowntheybwantbto cut his life short. GOD is d ONLY way out. Remember the ministry of d devil is to steal, oil and destroy. On this note I advice you go to CLAM....Christ Livingspring Apostolic ministry. It's in Moore. The senior pastor, Pastor Wole Oladiyun is a TRUE man of God. First let him go for deliverance, most probable accompanied, and then try to book and appointment to see Pastor Wole. I believe by the time you share this issue with the pastors during the deliverance, they'll try to see how to see the senior pastor. I believe strongly that you wil share your testimony as long as Christ lives. Please don't be a doubting Thomas oooo, and beware of d advices you take. Remember this is a fierce battle that only the power of the Most High God can conquer.
    There is also a Wednesday service from 7am-10am. Try and be there with as many members of your family as possible. Pray violently and you will laugh last.
    SHALOM

13. He need to with a clean heart confess all the bad things he has done and go and apologise to those he knows he has wronged very badly. Some people may not have jazz, but God fights for them seriously. In his business dealings has he cheated anyone before, has he scammed anyone. Has he led someone on and used and dumped them. We all should be careful with what we do, because karma is very very real. He also needs not despair, life has different things in stock for us. He really needs to go to God for forgiveness for the suicide attempt and for sins he knows about and those he doesnt know about.

1. You are right dear, Provided we come to God in prayer n confess our sins, he is so able to forgive us. If u are in the east I wl advice u to go to Amannachi in orlu Imo state and meet sister Ochieze, she runs a catholic ministry n God is trully using her to touch lives. Its well dear, everytn will be alright kk.

2. Please can you give me more info on how to reach sister Ochieze. Maybe the ministry's phone number will help. I don't reside in the East. Thanks.

14. You can call 08023644092,,Pastor fajemirokun,,(if u dont mind)....he is a very good man of God at least i can testify.....

You and ur mum should also intercede on his behalf,,fast and pray for him....God is still in thebizness of answering prayers..it is well..

15. Awwww I cried after reading dis...may God see u and ur family through in Jesus name Amen...pls go to our daily manna mountain (pastor chris kwapkovie) ojota Ogudu side...God is working wonders with dat man

16. Wow,so sorry about that.. Please you all should put him under observation so he doesn't do more harm to himself...

You can call Apostle Chucks Nwaokeke of Christ link assembly. He's a good man of God .08033074791

17. EYAA, God will see ur family tru. my elder brother had problems wit his business too and i pray dt it wont generate to dis.

18. Hmmmm,Hmmmm,it is obvious someone is controlling his mind from the pit of hell;one of the worst things that can happen to a matured man is when ge makes money and all his sweat disappears just like that;my advice is first and foremost, book a prayer and fasting session for him in a deliverance ministry or MFM precisely,take him.to.one of their pastors, once tgr spiritual part is concluded,Let him relocate to another state or country to start afresh and let him be serious and committed with God,so that God can also take him serious too;and also have a family meeting with him so that he can discuss his plans but he should relocate to another city or country without disclosing where his based to everyone because the enemy could be from.your household,pray violently and earnestly for him and he should work for God, so.that he won't be scared and threatened by the evil one,May God deliver him and enrich his life;he has enough grace,he should turn it to GREATNESS.

19. Omg!
    Thank God he didn't succeed in ending his life.
    The devil is a liar.

I guess your brother is deeply depressed and needs to see a psychologist ASAP.

My dear poster, there is nothing prayers can not do. I suggest you guys do the Novena to St Rita. I'm a Catholic so I don't go to pastors. The Novena to St Rita works wonders because our God is the God of impossibilities. Also do the divine Mercy prayers and say your rosary always with faith.
    I pray your brother gets healed soon and I also pray he recovers all he had lost a thousand folds in Jesus name, Amen.

The Lord is with your brother and your entire family. Please you guys should show him love, this is not the time to blame him for attempting suicide. He needs lots of love from his family and friends at this point. You guys should also introduce him to our Lord Jesus, he is the unchangable changer.
    It is well.

1. 1 million likes #ProudlyCatholic

2. Though I am no longer a catholic but I know those Novena really works so @ poster,please try and do it for your brother. It is well with his soul.

20. My dear.am so sorry 4 what happened to ur Brother....I will suggest all d family members to go into fasting and prayer and also visit a true man of God.

21. Go to the nearest Living Faith Church (Winners chapel) and see any pastor there. I know there is nothing too hard for God to do.

22. I pity him.
    It's terrible he's so fucked.
    He needs serious prayers,love n money of cos.
    Your brother is depressed and depression is the worst sickness ever.

1. To Brainless Bleached trabalistic Mamie28 March 2014 at 18:28

Do u have a brain that think @all?
      Do u av to say something on this post if u know u have nothing good to say?
      Instead of u to shout up that guttered mouth of yours and say a silent prayer for d poor guy u make such a word as "fucked" relevant in your statement?
      I think u are stupid mamie, u also av a mental problem that needs to be attended to asap! You just want to be relevant by force on this blog and we have seen how short your brain is! Imbecile!
      Idiot housewife!

23. Yes I know a true man of God. Proph Nonso of Elijah Faith Assembly. The address is Elijah Faith drive at the back of Aswani market by 7and8 bustop in isolo. please take you brother there for deliverance ASAP. when u go there u will see for your self. testimonies. d first day i went dere he was praying n he saw me n said disappointment go IJN and prayed for me. i got a job that ive been praying for since. My dear please go there. Friday nights are for vigil, wednesday frm 9am deliverance service and den prophetic sundays. God will help u it's not normal at all.

24. MY DEAR SISTER I UNDERSTAND WHAT YOUR GOING THROUGH, MOST ESPECIALLY YOUR BROTHER BEFORE THE DEVIL WANTED TO USE HIM IN KILLING HIMSELF. THE THING THERE IS JUST TRY AND LOCATE ANY MFM BRANCH OR YOU GO TO OUR PRAYER CITY, MY SISTER THINGS LIKE THIS ARE NOT ORDINARY OK... I ASSURE YOU IF YOU SUMMON THE COURAGE TO TAKE YOUR BROTHER TO OUR PRAYER CITY HE WOULD BE COMPLETELY HEAL BY THE SPECIAL GRACE OF GOD.AMEN AS FOR YOUR HUSBAND THAT ONE NA WA FOR AM OOO OW CAN U CONFIDE IN UR HUSBAND ABOUT UR FAMILY ISSUES HE GO TAKE AM THEY INSULT U. HIMSEF NEED DELIVERANCE.. TAKE KIE AS FOR UR MOM GOD GO GIVE HER STRENGHT INUGO WERIUDO OK.

25. Baby Oku in the house28 March 2014 at 15:38

Most times we join some organisations without knowing the implication. He should confess his sins and search his conscience as a contrite heart comes to the Lord. Your family should fast on his behalf and do midnight prayers and ask God to reveal to you and the God that I know will see you through.

26. Please follow Chinonso Aniebo on facebook. He is a real man of God you will see testimonies to lift ur faith. Please dnt just pray on ur own. This case need a strong true man of God with the gift of prophecy to handle it.

27. go to prophet TB Joshua....i mean it.it z well with ur family

28. Omg!!! Woman, I don't know which pastor to trust again in naija. But I pray God visits your family in Jesus Name.
    Please stay strong and pray for him.

29. Nawa oh for people coming here to do prophet commercial/advertising
    Poster please if ur reading this,beware of all these fake prophets and so called spiritualist,they are even exposed in blogs everyday.KNEEL DOWN AND CRY TO GOD,HE SAID WHEN YOU CRY OUT TO HIM WITH FAITH HE WILL HEAR YOU.STUDY THE WORD OF GOD,FAST AND PRAY,THEN GOD S GUIDANCE WILL LEAD YOU TO A TRUE SPIRIT FILLED AND TRUTHFUL CHURCH.KNOW GOD BY AND FOR YOURSELF FIRST,SO YOU ARE NOT DECIEVED BY ALL THESE FAKES.
    GOD HELP YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.HE IS EVER MERCIFUL.TAKE CARE

30. Take heart...I know this is not an easy time for you, your brother and the rest of your family but I don't want you to lose hope. Hold onto God now, pray and have faith that everything will work out just fine. Sorrow may last through the night but joy comes in the morning and as they say, it's always darkest before dawn. You need to pray for and with your brother, help him build his faith and trust in God.
    Here are some scriptures you can pray with:
    John 10:10, Isaiah 40:31, psalm 27, psalm 51, psalm 91, psalm 35, Psalm 62:8, galatians 6:9, Joshua 1:9, proverbs 3:5-6
    These are scriptures of encouragement, to help build your faith, scriptures asking for God's forgiveness and protection. The devil is nothing but a liar and we can never let him win! Be strong, God is with you and your brother wherever you go and in whatever you do. He loves you.

31. @ Anon, 2.52pm, I can just imagine the hurt you feel inside for you to want to curse your baby daddy. Well, to answer your question about the curse that is not causeless, go to Isaiah 49:24-25. To sum up, even the lawful captive can be delivered.

I would urge you to forgive and let go, not involve yourself in cursing for the sake of your child, and let God be God indeed in your life.

Dear Poster, turn to God in prayer, not man. As children of God, signs and wonders should chase us and not the other way round. Meditate on Psalm 46 always before you pray. God who sees all will reveal all in his time.
    It is well with you and yours, Amen.

32. If his hands are clean then he needs to see a man of God. I know a Rev in AG who can help him. just go to Ikate Surulere

33. Poster, please have faith in the Almighty God. CEASE AND DESIST this whole looking for "a powerful man of God", you have a Powerful God who has given us access to Him. Do not go and bring unnecessary demons on him that some of these so called pastors carry. You want the one that will tell you, your Mum is the one tying down his destiny or that he should bring 50,000,000 or do midnight prayer and dance naked under the rain at 3:17am. Pray and the good Lord will lead you to someone who will inturn have faith with you and pray along with you. Please do not put a hand in bringing more trouble in your brother's life.

Keep praying fervently, seek the face of God like never before, pray over your brother every single minute that you can! God will see you through my sister. He will save your brother in Jesus name.

34. I had gooses reading this. God heal ur entire household

35. Poster, u better be careful of witches, wizards and ritualists all forming pastor. I don talk my own

36. Hmmm... When I read this story, what came to my mind is, what did this man do in the past to deserve this? Who did he hurt? Who did he defraud. Some soul searching needs to be done.

I might even say my own brother is in a similar situation. This is someone whom God gave the US visa lottery, he joined one of their military forces and within 2 years he became a U.S citizen. Things were going so well for him until he became arrogant. He would call and insult our parents anyhow. When I say insult, I mean he would say to them, "you guys are better off dead cos that is what you are to me", that my parents must kneel down before him, that they should shut up when he's talking etc. Things that made my skin crawl. I can't even begin to say the things he said to us. I decided to stop communicating with him at a point when I couldn't take his insults anymore. I occupy a good position in a bank and didn't understand why he would talk nasty to me whenever I called to ask he was doing.

He got married (to a Nigerian) and the marriage ended in less than 2 years cos he was always beating his wife. Fast forward to 2013...He is completely broke, as in no money. Nothing! He is now in jail due to his many infractions of the law (you know America na). This is a Nigerian that became a U.S citizen. I was discussing with my sister the other day about him and I learned many strange things, how he went to a shrine here in Nigeria with his then wife (don't know what they went there to do), how he's joined some funny new age and occultic organizations in the U.S and how he once made a statement that these "powers" are more effective than God's power.We were raised in a conservative Christian home for goodness sake!

Now I am beginning to understand why he's going through all this. I recall a time my father told me he had cursed my brother for saying some hurtful stuff to him and that until my brother asks for his forgiveness his life would be in disarray. The curse from a parent who birthed you is dangerous. This is my brother (only son of my parents) that seemed to have everything going on well for him.

Poster, I know I am saying my own story indirectly, but all I can say is that when your brother is stable and calm please ask him if he'd done anything in the past to hurt people. If so, all he may probably need is to seek for forgiveness from them and from God. I hope for the best for your brother.

37. Poser please take him to mfm prayer city. and every member of the family should pray and fast with him as he is undergoing deliverance even if this predicaments are from what he has done God will deliver him.

38. Poster,
    Your brother is not trying to kill himself. He was trying to get attention and sympathy. He is trying to manipulate his siblings to give him money...Since they dont want the shame of a family member killing himself.

He needs an intervention not a man of God. His problem is that he faced some hard time because of wrong choices. He needs to forget about what he had before and start building again. Your brothers and sisters need to let him know that you care but not so much as to be manipulated. He needs to get off his ass and stop feeling sorry for himself and go get a life. Your mum is Enabling him and he feels he can get more. We all face hard times due to bad decisions.

If you go to Charlatans, they will tell you stories and look for who to blame.

Tell him that next time, he should go deep into the neck and stop misbehaving.

People who really want to kill themselves dont do it where people will see them and they dont use methods such as stabbing the tummy.

Sorry my dear poster but you guys have a stupid brother and no pastor can cast out stupidity.

1. Dr Pinch ...I always kinda love your comments..

I've got questions for you..have you met or stayed with any suicidal person before?

Is there a connection BTW attention seeking and suicide?

Do you probably have a quick solution to this type of attention seeking?

The dude feels his life is over...so why not get over and done with it?

Please pay attention to people around you when they display this level of "attention seeking tendencies".... You never know you just may save the life of a desperate, despondent and broken spirited person...I sounded just like you until it struck very close to home.

Cheers

2. Poster....if you feel the need to talk to someone who has walked in almost the same shoes please send Stella your telephone number....I want to speak with you.

3. Princess Charming29 March 2014 at 08:05

Okechukwu, how come you re a doctor? Like seriously how come. Cos this ur comment is making me to doubt ur profession serizly.

4. Aku, and that is precisely my point. What he needs is an intervention and not all this spiritual jingoism. If we say his problem is spiritual simply means that there is nothing we can do physically to solve it. Even prayers which is our only spiritual act is also dependent on whether God or whichever deity we are praying to, will answer. Most times when we don't get an answer, we assume the sins must be too much.

A physical problem such as being broke needs a physical solution such as getting a job. Now if he continues to find it difficult, maybe he can look at what he is doing.

If I make the decision to go and practice medicine in Amawbia as against the United states, and find life difficult, people will say its a spiritual something. But my decision may be linked to a new love interest in Amawbia.

The posters brother need to be helped by having him visit a psychologist and not a spiritualist. His actions are attention seeking and thats all it is. Get him the right help. Living in past glory never lets anyone see future glory.

39. Dear poster sorry about what you are going through . Your brother is under spiritual attack. You and your family members can do serious fasting and prayers for him, i mean real prayers with faith. Too many fake men of God in town, you said your mum is alive? Tell her to fast and pray a mothers prayer for her son, i don't think any body will love her son more than she dose. Good luck. dear guys, please mind the way you hurt women.

40. The month has come to an end thank God. Now here's what you should do, there's a redeemed off adeyemo Alakija and they have a strong prayer session every first Wednesday of the month at 9am and the person who coordinates it is Pastor Olawale. I can't begin to tell you how God has Changed and turned things around for my friend and I through that man. The name of the program is Hour of Expectancy and it's Kings Court parish. I can't drop that mans number here but when you come first Wednesday in April, during the testimony time come out and cry out and watch your life turn around from that moment and make sure you keep praying about it and don't stop attending this meeting.

41. My dear, its maybe one of two things, either he offended sumbody or sumone attacked him spiritually out of jealousy. Pls be careful of fake churches and pastors. Never u go to a church dat is not a Living church becos d problems mite become worse. I advice u go to MFM(mountain of fire and miracles ministries HQ, @#13 Olasimbo street Sabo Onike Lagos) dey wud book series of deliverance for him or if u can find ur way to PRAYER CITY on ibadan express way same fin. He wud pray is way out of bondage which is d best form to deal wiv such finz. Good luck

42. Go to a very good Alpha. There are many fake ones in Lag. The real ones won't ask u for anything until u ve' seen result and u give anything out of will

43. I hate when people say suicide is cowardice or stupid. U can't understand except u've walked thru say paths.
    Dear poster, ur bro needs a counsellor.

@iMannie_

44. I hope u are one of those people who always insult people who attempt sucide.......now people can see that it can happen to anybody......I look at the them with pity cos not everybody will be as strong emotionally as some of us......just only keep praying and we pray God intervenes speedily.....

45. Why look for who to run to without starting with yourself.......first be sure to give your life to Christ cos above all else he desires a relationship with each of us......take your bible and declare a fast with other family members. And begging to do midnight prayers.....your brother is obviously under a demonic oppression and needs deliverance........while God has ordained pastors to help the body of Christ we have to fight the battle too.....the bible says those who know their God shall be strong and do exploits.......go on your knees and raise a cry and lamentation to heaven, he wil send help.......but remember God is not a babalawo where you just run to in trouble then live your life anyhow.......are there unconfessed sins in your life? Ask for mercy and forgiveness.......don't be discouraged there is no situation to big for him to handle.....May God intervene speedily in Jesus name.....

46. This is the works of an evil hand so closed to your family ,,fast and pray sister,,,,nd,go to ur bruda in his face and call him a real coward,tell him dat is only the cowards don't face a little chanlage,,encourage him first with a coward,,fools, words,,with ur real angers face nd voice,,,then give him a hope to live,if possible relocate him,,GOD WILL HELP HIM SOON

47. People should stop coming here to advertise that TB Joshua ........that man is not a true prophet of God...not all miracles are from God......stop deceiving people please.

48. Dr okechwuku you are a very stupid man.....idiot, senseless and a nonentity......how u became a doctor needs to be investigated cos it's like u brain ain't functioning anymore.....Mamie would have been a perfect wife for you.......mofos

1. Princess Charming29 March 2014 at 01:03

Hahahahaaaaa my waist oooh Lmao!

2. Princess Charming29 March 2014 at 08:12

Hahahahaaaaa my waist oooh Lmao!

49. Dear poste, Please whatever you do don't go to TB JOSHUA. Please please please. Its not everyone who says to me Lord Lord, that is truly being used by the Spirit of God. I know what am saying. whatever you do, don't go there.
    God bless.

50. Nne sorry eh. But you might need to sit your brother down in his sane mind and talk to him of his business dealings with his past partners and workers. This is rather too much loss and I believe it is spiritual. Who did he offend? Might not even be that he offended. Yet again, but out of envy of one of his people. I don't have these Redeem pastors numbers. But try and get Pastor Awe's or Pastor Kalejaiye of Redeem church. I know they usually come to Magodo for wednesday HUMOL( harken unto me oh Lord) which usually starts by 8am and ends by 9.45am or thereabout. You can get the details from the church there. (Victory Chapel). Any of the two you see will be ok. They are visiting pastors. They are not difficult to see once they are around. They might have a counseling session with your brother. He should be ready to answer questions about his biz dealings before anyother thing can be done. Cos that is the root of his problem. But be ready to do serious midnight prayer and fasting oh. Good luck.

51. Abeg that anon that is talking about Godswill James, which part of Akwa Ibom is he from? kpe mokop but afo nko you didn't try oo. Iban Akwa Ibom mbok esong idem.

52. Anonymous 7:10 you really messed yourself up big time. You were sleeping with other men to help your man. Abeg I don't know how God will see this. I am not judging you. But he who comes to equity must come with clean hands. How are you sure he did not know you were cheating on him. If i were him, i would just settle you with money. But marriage would be a no no. Rose

53. Bring your prayer points to helphumanitynow@yahoo.com . We will pray with you. It's free. Mary

54. @7.10,,you went to sleep around selling ur holy body to feed ur boyfriend?are u kidding me?i pity your life,,,nd how do u aspect GOD in heaven to answer ur prayer?
    only ask GOD in heaven through his only son Jesus Christ to forgive you ur sins please bitte

55. Go to Divine majesty ministry 10 oluirolu street ijesha lagos... meet the prayer team and de problem is over

56. May God answer your prayers concerning your brother IJN, Amen. Some bloggers suggesting pastors, do you know that it's not easy to see some of these pastors. Fast and pray and Thank God we're in lent season so it'll be easy to fast and pray and God will see you through IJN, Amen. Thank you to all bloggers who gave their good suggestions and prayers, may heaven celebrate you all, Amen.

57. Writing in for the 1st time from PARIS call and visit with ur brother Bishop Pius Nnonna . Trinity Power Penticostal mission Agor Palace way by Apple junction Festac 08081978373... he's elderly be polite n calm. God bless! 7A9A82FF me

58. Thanks to everyone that contributed in one way or the other, prayers and advices, I do appreciate it and am sure am family does to. Thanks a lot Stella for posting this, u are too kind. He's out of surgery but in less than 48hrs after the surgery, he's discharged from the hospital and has been moved to a psychiatric hospital cos he is becoming violent cos of his mental state. This is all confusing for all for us but we dealing wit the pains that's comes with this and looking unto God as our soul helper. Stella pls I will like to link up with Anon 8:05pm AJE BUTA to get the direction she offered. I will also try some of the pastors mentioned here, there can never be excess of prayers, right? I won't quit trying until I have my brother back in one piece. To even think he called me on the phone 3days ago and 24hrs later, he was mentally ill and attempted suicide, I still can't wrap my head around it. Stella pls my email is ijehdebbie@gmail.com. God bless you all and may this never come ur way.

59. my deepest sympathies @poster. do not be alarmed. a psych ward is best for him right now cos of his mental state...

he just had a mental breakdown brought on by frustration from all the wahala. keep believing and praying and pls, u dont need to move him from the hospital for the prayers to work..cos those drugs help