Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Windows XP Support Ends April 8Th

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Windows XP Support Ends April 8Th

On April 8, Microsoft will cease all support to consumers who are still running Windows XP. On the same day, the company will also end support for Office 2003. If you're a
procrastinator still plugging away on an XP machine or working away in Microsoft's aging productivity suite, it's high time you considered your options

What does end of support mean?

XP is a 12 year old operating system and three new versions of Windows have passed by since it was released in 2001. In the tech world, 12 years is an eternity and Microsoft wants to focus its Windows teams on the future and not waste time and resources on the past. To that end, the company is going to discontinue updates, bug fixes, support, and security patches for XP. As a result, in a few weeks any system running XP will be a lot more vulnerable to malware attacks and hackers.

13 comments:

1. As stale as the news is, this post just proves to me that SDK is more Tech Savvy than I thought......this your reminder is worth it though##Muah

2. Copied

3. Abi o Stella! Upgrading thinz! Good for them, make dem no go lost technology stone age. forward ever, backward never!

1. You are an Ode I swear. What's end time in dis one now. Idiot

2. Princess Charming20 March 2014 at 12:02

Buhahahahahaha

5. I don't know Nada about Tech. Smh. Warefa microsoft joor (in Jenifa's voice)

6. All cash machines use windows xp
    Na wa oh