Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Fayemi Of Ekiti Promises Pupils Free Meals From September

Friday, April 18, 2014

Governor Fayemi Of Ekiti Promises Pupils Free Meals From September

Better days are ahead for pupils and teachers in public schools in Ekiti State as the All Progressives Congress (APC) administration is planning a welfare package for them when the new school session commences in September.

The state governor and APC candidate in the June 21 governorship election, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, while campaigning for votes at Okemesi in Ekiti West Local Government Area announced that school pupils would be getting free meals at the commencement of new academic year.

Besides, the governor stated that teachers in public schools would have the opportunity of overseas training to further motivate them and build their capacity to perform better.
Fayemi said these policies would come on stream if he is re-elected at the governorship poll.
Teachers, students, youths and old people benefiting from the state government hailed the governor for giving them better life and bringing change to their communities.

Fayemi, who welcomed defectors from PDP and LP, described APC as a party of peace and progress that has the interest of the masses at heart, alleging that PDP mismanaged resources during its stint in power.

The governor said that the state witnessed political instability when PDP was in power as the party produced seven governors in seven years, urging the electorate not to return to such era.
The APC standard bearer reminded the audience that former governor, Ayo Fayose, had three deputies before his impeachment while the state also had three House of Assembly Speakers and three Chief Judges.

He explained that the legacies of his administration could be seen in renovation of schools, construction of palaces, renovation of hospitals, payment of monthly stipends to old people.
The governor’s promise to implement free feeding in public schools and sponsorship of teachers to courses abroad drew a deafening ovation from teachers and students at the rally.culled

*Choi!....food!..the only way to a hungry mans heart! what a carrot to dangle.
choi politicians eeeeh!

22 comments:

1. you are right ...buying votes with food

1. Silly man,did he declare fasting till then?
      Why september?
      Election tinz,olodo!

2. Working towards his next tenure abi?
    Food as in F-O-O-D?
    That's a slap.
    We Nigerians no longer know our rights,reason we dance to any tune played by these monsters.

3. Dem wan use the small small children destiny now. Ritualtinz.com. Free meals indeed. Iyen lo wa se koko

4. abigail kryashun18 April 2014 at 08:51

N ppl r hapi? Nigerians need to knw their rights o,shuo how person go use vote campaign ne? See how shame leave dem dey catch me *in pink shell's voice* smh

5. abigail kryashun18 April 2014 at 08:51

N ppl r hapi? Nigerians need to knw their rights o,shuo how person go use *food* campaign ne? See how shame leave dem dey catch me *in pink shell's voice* smh

6. Let's hope it's not ritual food, I don't trust these politicians. Let them strive towards giving basic amenities, not ebo, lol

7. Election campaign things mtscheeew we cant be fooled.the student should enjoy it while it last

8. If he's going to do that for real, then nice.... But we can't start praising him now, we know how our politicians sweet talk us during times like this, so we keeping out fingers croosed.

9. Why is he not implementing this policies now? Why wait till after election s?

10. His giving them food and steak their future. God is watching.....

11. In tuface's voice,anoda year has cum nd nw u want ma vote 1s more..........ee be lyk dy want 2 sing anoda song again oo.Foolish people

12. Btw Stella, how are the kids now sef? Hope they are better???
    Make the children enjoy the free food while it lasts. Wetin be their own.

13. If its not for ritual tinz...I don't see anything bad with that.....considering the level of poverty....atall atall na I'm bad

1. why give fish when u can teach to fish

14. God bless you Sir,some did not offer anything and they still won,have been following your successes right from channels news and i must say i love this man. Especially what he did with the pensioners, i can only wish him the best and hope his people give him another opportunity to do better.... long live Ekiti state.

1. @kaycee hz jez tryin 2 b a gud samaritan in pretence,goan ask d Ekiti state uni students hw dy re bin treatd by d so called governor.

2. That is true sha..but there is still more to be done

15. Election is coming so…You all should eat the free food but follow your hearts when voting una hear?

16. Gbam.... Aunty Stella u don talk am... Nigerians dont hav value again n dia fallin 4 diz rubbish. No b evn beta tin sef, na food... Blood of Jesus, tor...happy election ko.

17. If fella was alive today..him for don see like 3-4 albums release untop these our nasty politicians and the situation of the country presently..#GOD. Bless Nigeria

18. Gov. Fayemi, pls let Ado Ekiti general hosptal go back to work oooooo, they are on stike now for over a month. Here u are promising free food, what of ur state pple health?