Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Urinary Tract Infection In Women Can Be Horrible -Blog Visitor SOS

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Urinary Tract Infection In Women Can Be Horrible -Blog Visitor SOS

This Blog visitor called me on the phone and cried....oh she cried.

Doctors in the house this is your call.......

''I am a married woman but am passing through hell right now.
Urinary tract infection wants to destroy me. I have been suffering from it since last year, and with all the medication(antibiotics) i have taken, it has refused to go.
I urinate every 30mins with small urine coming out,i have severe back and pelvic pain, feeling so tired. i have No pains while urinating but feel cramp in my stomach.

I just need advice on how to get rid of this infection ..what medication to take or what to do. Help me please.''

*Have you been self medicating?Go and see a proper Doctor at once!
*Stop having sex for now and know that your hubby needs to be treated alongside you to avoid re-infection!

92 comments:

1. She needs to go n c a doctor. Didn't read any sentence where u said u v been to a doctor.No b everything person suppose carry come blog.

1. Funny woman. If your child starts convulsing come here and ask us. People play with their health sha. Is this blog a primary health centre? Una no go go hospital. #pullsduvet

2. Where are all the doctors in the house?Doctor Okechwukwu the infection doctor your attention is needed please.
      Doctor Agotrumbe! Which one you be, you be gynecologist abi children doctor wey Doctor Pinch? Bia nu oruo na omume! No be only to cuss Pepper, e don reach tym to display!

Pepper ose oku on the move.

3. Go to a hospital, get a propa laboratory diagnosis. I'll advice u cary out ds test, urine m/c/s. So u can knw wt u r dealing wif,nd wif ds test,d antibiotic dat ur infection wud b sensitive to wud be stated.

4. Please i also have UTI and PID , tried treating them over the years.... Done several lab test , seen Doctors, all d anti biotics dnt

5. @Julit, before now I thought you were sensible until I started seeing some of your comments in recent posts. Get off your high horse silly girl and let's hear word!
      If you have nothing meaningful to say in any post, why not just hush it. You really do not need to comment on EVERY post. Arrogant girl with an over-blown ego like you!

6. Madame you need to go see a professional!

7. Go to a doctor. Not a chemist...a qualified doctor. No more online diagnosis from me. People are self medicating and abusing drugs. Don't forget want to encourage them.

8. UTI is terrible its pain is like x40 menstrual pain, stinking pee, cloudy pee, pain whilst passing urine nd blood whilst wiping. I had it once nd it went up my kidneys. Had to go into minor injuries nd I was sorted with anti biotics. It worked wonders in a day.

9. Attracta I've noticed you. Didn't know you existed. Now run along you lizard.

10. Dear poster where are u based??? i can link you to a good doctor (genealogist) in effurun, delta state here, Ez very very good, my cousin had same problem then(painful urination every 10mins dat had blood in it; dats how seros hers was) but after the doctor gave ha some injections nd drugs its been 3 years now she fine and okay they did urine test too. He says in my street nd the hospitalz in my street too, i see him around most times.

11. Poster,burn all your panties! If u are one of those that wear jeans or pants without panties,pls fling those into d trash can! Start rigid treatment.Set a timer for your antibiotics;not an hour later than prescribed, or else, the germ will mutate. If its staph,hmmm very tough! That one na terrorist! I hear say dr kings cures it the unorthodox way,in surulere.Above all,your husband must seek cure and destroy all his boxers and pjs! He must also sack his mistress;if not,she will keep infecting u two. Jesus is lord!

12. stays in my street. *gynaecologist*

13. We've been here b4 on this blog. CRANBERRY JUICE, CRANBERRY PILLS. Nitrofurantoin used for UTI is as nasty a drug as anything. So I vowed to find a more natural alternative and poster CRANBERRY is it. U can drink the juice as much as u like or find one a day pills.

14. Lol @wide eyed.

15. I don't joke with my green tea and cranberry, can't stand infections joor

2. Without meaning 2 sound insensitive, doesn't she know d road 2 d hospital? Or is it when d infection has eaten up her whole inside? Go hospital oo! Change hospital if u've bin going.

1. Dear poster UTI wen noticed ontime can be treated wit antibiotic... A culture text needs to be done to knw d level it has gone and also d type of anti biotic dat will cure it...... But if treatment s dealyd my dear it affects d kidney,.... I wonder why u say u dnt feel pain wen passing out urine... The first nd major symptom s pains wen passing out urine..... I xperience UTI when I was almost 12 weeks pregnant nd lucky me. D anti biotic helpd....... Go nd see ur dr abeg its very important nd advice for pregnant ladies pls follow d instructing aunty stella posted its very important esp d cleaning from front to bck nd douches cos pregnant ladies are easy affected... All the best poster......

3. Be sure it's uti 1st, 2 flagyl 3tymz a day for 5days and your good, don't miss out on any dose Btw stop using water to wash ur asshole when you poo use tissue wipe front to back not back to front Cuz when poo touches the peepee it could cos uti. Btw after treatment change your panties stop antibiotics Cuz ur abusing it uti is common amongst women Cuz of our carelessness so don't be worried. Make sure u go 4 a test to makesure its uti.

1. Anon 11.09a.m. did u just say she shld not use water? Its best she uses water to wash away d poo nd then tissue paper to dry out d water.u contradicted urslf by saying she shld not do dat cos d poo wl react wt d wee nd cause infection.tissue paper no matter wat cant wipe evri trace of poo nd dat s wen there wl b chances of it coming in contact wt wee.doh I agree wt u on her chances of abusing d antibiotics, washing frm front to back nd going for a proper test

2. Its best to use tissue front to back,then water to rinse then finally use tissue 2 dab the water.

3. Nna mehn! This anon 11.09am na real 'teacher don't teach me nonsense'. Did you say she should not use water to wash off her poo if she can sef. Biko nne, its even better than using tissue alone sef if you can. I believe better info don reach for you. No even bother read anon own biko b4 ur name go turn to UTI sef.

4. May God bless Madam Stella.

Pls am passing through hell now, it started when I gave birth last year. Everything about me change.
    I was told that am suffering from urinary tract infection, Doctor gave me some antibiotics including injection but yet no improvement. I have been to many hospital yet no improvement.If you knows any herbs or antibiotics that will healed me, pls help me out
    This d symptoms am having :
    * burning with urination
    *.increased frequency of urination with scant amounts of urine being passed
    * .pain and tenderness in the upper back and sides
    *pelvic pain
    Pls help me out on what to do,  to avoid more complication, my kidney and liver was checked by my doc last wk ..their are very OK....Save a soul

1. Buy Vitamins A and E differwntly, u need to rebuild ur immune system..it worked for me

2. Poster,I will start by asking you certain questions.
      When u were examined by the doctor. Were certain tests such as urine MCS (microscopic culture and sensitivity) carried out...it would help in knowing the organism responsible and how to tacle it.
      2) Did the symptoms abate at any time during the period u took medications?
      3) If it abated, did u resume coitus (sexual intercourse) with your husband?
      4)Do your repeat wearing undies?
      5) How often do you bathe?
      6)Do u use a spermicide or douche?
      7)Were u taking your drugs as prescribed?
      8)Within this period did you husband also get tested for UTI.
      At least 8 out of 10 women get UTI at least once in theirlife time. Answering the above questions would help us help you better.I would also suggest that you go to a good hospital and have a good doctor see you. Its always better and easier to attend to a patient you can see.

3. Pls beg ur husband to stop fucking oda girls without a condom.dats why u kip having infectionz and u fyl d antibioticz aint working.ask ur man he myt ve d symptoms and quietly treat it.why shuld married women ve pack of infectionz biko

4. Well well I had d same thing last ur, after consuming egusi soup DAT is not well cooked, I went to d pharmacy was giving some medicine with flagy, d pain relieve me small but was still feeling it, until I took fyjk body flusher, everything just cure. My advice is watch what u eat, is very important & pls take alot of water In d mor when u wake up& 45min b4 breakfast. If u follow all dis u will disease free.

5. UTI is an ascending infection......it could affect one or more organs....its best you go to a hospital.the earlier the better.having had it for a long period of time its just not something u talk about on blogs.....it may not just be a UTI. Certain investigations have to be done. I suggest you see a seasoned gynaecologist too......

5. i dont think she has UTI...THE PAIN WHILE URINATING MUST BE THERE..

6. This is more likely a kidney disease, probably some inflammatory disease. could be glomerulonephritis buh cnt be sure without micro and macroscopic examination of ur urine. i would suggest u do a urine test so as to be sure what exactly it is. and stop self medication.

7. Pls am passing through hell now, it started when I gave birth last year. Everything about me change.
    I was told that am suffering from urinary tract infection, Doctor gave me some antibiotics including injection but yet no improvement. I have been to many hospital yet no improvement.If you knows any herbs or antibiotics that will healed me, pls help me out
    This d symptoms am having :
    * burning with urination
    *.increased frequency of urination with scant amounts of urine being passed
    * .pain and tenderness in the upper back and sides
    *pelvic pain
    Pls help me out on what to do, to avoid more complication, my kidney and liver was checked by my doc last wk ..their are very OK....Save a soul

1. I have had it a few times too, antibiotics don't help much, what worked for me was Mist Pot.Ciit, mixture of potassium and citrate, it works really well. But alternatively, visit a gynaecologist, because having UTI for more than a month is dangerous.

2. Go to a good hospital let them run some test on you

3. Which hosp was it checkd.make sure its a reputable one preferably a teaching or specialist hosp.first improve on ur hygiene. Make sure ur privates are always clean nd dry.remove ur panties wen in d house to allow air .nd also do not wear anytin to sleep except wen menstruating.2ndly u myt hv overused d antibiotics u were given nd probably there s a superinfection.or u didnt use it well hence resistance.was any culture or swab test carried out to know d specific organism so that appropriate drugs can b given cos again it s likely u v bn taking d wrong antibiotics.cant specifically tell u what to take cos I m nt sure wat d prob rili is.d only answer u can get is in a hosp where qualified personnel are.nd dont forget u MUST be treated alongside ur hubby or else u r just wasting ur tym.nd act fast cos it myt reduce ur chances of geting preg if it persist

4. Hmmm.....! I don't know again oo. I pray u fyn help soon.

5. U need a proper check up...il prefer u go to a teaching hospital...m suspecting pyelonephrits...buh u need a proper check up in a tertiary hospital

6. Poster please get a second opinion and stop self medicating with antibiotics not prescribed by doctors to avoid creating resistance to antibiotics. When you find a new doctor, suggest UA/UC so the best antibiotic for your UTI can be prescribed. Also a CT should be suggested to find the cause. Try drinking cranberry juice and lots of water, avoid coffee, drinks that contain caffeine, and citric acid. Good luck .

8. Stella it is urinary 'tract' infection. Not track! Wat is track? Mtcheew

9. dr okechukwu you are needed.....the person that talked abt divine mercy prayer im with you on that couldnt comment on that post.

10. Go to TB Joshua cos for UTI to last for up to a year even without your immune system fighting it is beyond physical.

11. Sry ma'am. EVE E UME

12. Madam poster take cranberry juice. Have u tried it? It contains antibiotics that fight the bacteria that causes UTI. I dn't knw how easy it is to get in nigeria but give it a try.

Tani.

13. Ur hubby must be treated too. U guys probably have STI together. Ur panties shld be changed too.

But I fear men, d husband culd be having extra marital affair, so wen he goes back to his side-chic he brings it back again.

Madam, be sure u are having sexual intercourse with only ur hubby too. Cos some women are promiscuous.
    Gud luck!
    Twinnie

14. Go to a hospital and carry out urine m/c/s test in a laboratory. If possible have a high vaginal swab(HVS) test too. Make sure a sensitivity testin is carried out to knw d apropriate antibiotic therapy u wud b given.

15. I dont understand why people bring medical issues here! GO SEE YOUR DOCTOR jor! Mtcheeeew.

16. Mamie now i know you are SICK,you have added hate naija to your name to further seek cheap attention.

17. Mamie now i know you are SICK,you have added HATE NAIJA to your name to further seek cheap attention.

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. Madam please go for MRI scan/test

Delay is Dangerous

1. Lols. This woman u re funny. In a bid to sound "intelligent" u came out as very very dumb. How many hospitals in nigeria have MRI scans? How much is it? What are u trying to diagnose with a MRI? What about simple basic tests like urinalysis, urine mcs, high vaginal swab? CT and USS to check for pyelonephritis or glomeruloephritis? Blood tests nko??? When in doubt keep quiet so u don't end up displaying and glorifying in ur ignorance.

Dr X

2. Kwaaaaaks @MRI scan

20. From your symptoms, what you probably have is pelvic inflammatory disease(PID) and/or urinary tract infection(UTI). You would require a cocktail of antibiotics. These antibiotics are usually prescribed after a urine culture or pelvic swab test to determine the causative organism. Blind treatment alone might lead to the development of resistant strains but a negative result does not exclude an infection.
    Since the infection has been on going for a while, your treatment choices may be a 3rd generation cephalosporin like rocephin, which should be taken for at least 2 weeks followed by an oral fluroquinolone for another week. Since these infections as asymptomatic in men, to avoid a re-infection your husband would need to be treated as well but for a shorter duration. Meanwhile, suspend all sexual activities or use protection. All the best dear.

HOMEOSTASIS

21. Sorry poster,please visit a good gynacologist...and take your husband along with for proper checkup...

1. Now you are beginning to talk like one that was properly breast fed#Second time you are making sense on this blog

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

2. Tank you @ Linda!...pls, dnt use any of the drugs being prescribed by commenters here...visit a gynaecologist asap esp those @ d teaching hospital...that's your best option....take your husband alongside...you both need †Î¦ be checked...ai hope you're both faithful †Î¦ each other among other things?...$exyD

22. Its called pelvic inflamatory disease i had it last year nd it was really bad. U need to see a doctor fast cos i was told it cud affect my womb.

23. @Mamie, TB Joshua? Really??? Is it that people can't really talk to God directly anymore and everything has to be about going TB Joshua? Can't we call on God via faith on our own anymore without running to prayer houses? May God open the eyes of our understanding.

SDK i beg you, no carry my comment do brunch o. Post am

24. @Mamie, TB Joshua? Really??? Is it that people can't really talk to God directly anymore and everything has to be about going TB Joshua? Can't we call on God via faith on our own anymore without running to prayer houses? May God open the eyes of our understanding.

SDK i beg you, no carry my comment do brunch o. Post am

25. Its always stubborn.avoid using soap in there.also keep doing the urine test.I think too much antibiotics nt hlpn as we'll.give it tym to Wrk b4 rushing to tk anoda. Med

26. Go to pathcare: they are the best in medical pathology with world class inestrumenta, they will carry out a vaeginal swob and keep the specimen colleceted, test it and administer treatment. b
    they

Central

Telephone: (01) 461 6311 / (01) 454 6160

Address:Plot 1397B Tiamiyu Savage Street, Victoria Island, Lagos

Luth

Telephone: 0810 461 7651 / 0810 461 7655

Address:LagosSkye Bank Building, Accident & Emergency Spill-Over Ward, Luth, Idi-Araba

Ikeja

Telephone: (01) 730 0999 / 0810 730 0999

Address:66 Oduduwa Crescent GRA, Ikeja, Lagos

Festac

Telephone: (01)734 9888 / 0810 460 7647

Address:Canary Plaza, Plot E, Beside UBA PLC / 23 Road, Festac Town, Lagos

27. Madam,go to a VERY GOOD hospital, see an Obstetrics and Gynaecoly(O and G) specialist. I believe he'll recomment a lab test such as High Vaginal Swab(HVS),Pap Smear test or any other one. From the test result, he/she will know where to commense treating you from. From your story, you didn't specify whether you've been to a hosp or not. Self medication is a too bad.

28. it happened to me few month again and i was given nitrofurantoin drugs. It disappeared after a day or 2. please try it.

29. mamie what a dumbskull you are.

30. I had this last year and this is how I was treated. I was first placed on antibiotics for a while then I had a tube passed into my bladder through my vagina. I had to pee through the tube. The doctor said this was to enable me train my bladder. I also used Mist Pottasium. Diluted in water three times daily and please drink plenty of water and the urinating every second can be psychological. Please try to take your mind off it. Thanks

31. Hope you find this linhttp://www.nhs.uk/conditions/Urinary-tract-infection-adults/Pages/Introduction.aspxk helpful

32. I experienced that about a month ago. The frequent urination and pain at the end of urinating is unbearable. Wanted to go for tests but had my period that week. It stopped on its own while I was on my period. Should I still go for a test? Or is it alright since im back to normal?

33. Abeg go to a teaching hospital jor.ah ah.so if everyone tells u different medications, u'll try all of em?? Smh
    Go to anoda hosp, a teaching hosp

34. Use Seflotab tablet-1 per day for 10days.

35. So sorry dear poster and pls try see a good doctor..... Pray along too, its well sweety!

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

36. A series of tests need to be done. Blood and urine samples must be taken. A very good doctor will take you off meds for a period to get a clearer picture of what he is dealing with. My suspicion is not uti. If you were prescribed strong doses of antibiotics, they were not treating UTI. There are a whole range of possibilities but I must advise you to see a specialist. Reproductive health is quite serious.

37. I feel for her. Please see a Consultant in that line as soon as possible.

38. You might have chlamydia! !! Shebi told my friend that nigerians know nothing about chlamydia. Get a chlamydia antibiotics. Also when you go for check ups go with your husband too. He should get tested as well. That he has no symptoms does not mean he has no disease.

39. Go see a doctor fast. Also, drink cranberry juice, it helps. But you need to see a doctor

40. Apart from the drugs prescribed,maintain cleanliness.Rinse ur private part with water every time u pee,when u do no 2,wash with soap,change ur pant also at nite.Apart from this,trust God to heal you.He is the master healer!

41. Stelladimokokorkushospital.com

Well....me I'm not a Dr oo. But from the description, it doesn't sound like UTI. If it is by now you would have been admitted.

But like everyone rightly said, it is best to see a Dr.
    Go to a teacher hospital and see a consultant.

But if self med is what you prefer, maybe you should try antibiotic, anti-fungal, anti-bacteria and canesten insert all at once.
    Also change all your panties and start disinfecting after wash. Plus don't spread your underwear outside to avoid flies laying eggs on them.
    Soak in hot water with dettol after wash for 5mins before drying.

42. very important: avoid putting your finger into ur vagina when cleaning.

43. Dear postr, let ur therapy/medicatn start wit water. LOTS of WATER.
    drink ...drink @ least 2 to 3 liters of water daily. Even a gud doctor ll tell u dat. Suprised dat no 1, not even d so calld docs in da house mentiond water in their prescription.

Dont 4get to get in touch wit ur
    gynaecologist.

Gud luck 2 u

44. I can recommend a consultant gynae at a general hospital in lagos, she shouldnt take this for granted oh.

45. Stupid poster is Stella a doctor? Fool r u so stupid u don't know u need a doctor? If na money be ur problem say so so they recommend herbs u can find free on the road.....can't even deal with retarded people

46. Cranberry juice or cranberry tablet is very as well but my concern is the stomach cramp it might be cyst as well, my advise for her is to see a gp and request to hav a scan done

47. Pls visit the hospital immediately. Stop the self medication. From your symptoms I can make a clinical diagnosis already but you need to run test to get a definitive diagnosis and also to rule out possible complications. The tests would also be a guide to the treatment. From a concerned doctors.

48. Drink cranberry juice n u see d difference.. trust me

49. MRI scan blog lord fa, your dumbness is amazing.

50. You need to do blood and urine test. The sugar content in your blood will be examined. Again you should always drink water,urinate and wash your vagina with water immediately after sex, you might have post coital cystis.The urine culture will let the doctor know the anti biotics to prescribe.

51. where can I get cranberry here in Lagos?

52. Pay worth super mart ikeja opposite computer village

53. eap anastrozole solubility price of anastrozole, anastrozole material safety data sheet

54. CALL 08072751837 FOR A DIAGNOSTIC EVALUATION AND BROAD-BASED MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC INVESTIGATION........THANKS