Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Italian Girl Killed When Her Long Hair Caught On The Steering Wheel

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Italian Girl Killed When Her Long Hair Caught On The Steering Wheel

A 19-year-old Italian girl died after her long hair got caught in the steering wheel causing the car to career across the road into oncoming traffic.

Caterina Alzetta and her brother Pietro, 21, had to be cut free from the wreckage and she died later in hospital from her injuries. 
The brother and sister were the children of Michelle Alzetta, who is head of the local ambulance rescue emergency service in the northern Italian town of Montereale Valcellina.

He said: 'Tragically her hair got caught in the steering wheel.
'As we understand it when she made a sudden movement of the head it pulled on the steering wheel.'

Her brother who survived said that the accident had happened after his sister had wound down the window causing her hair to fly about.
It had then got tangled in the steering wheel and when she tried to pull it free, the car had veered.

He said it went into the path of the oncoming traffic and hit a car.
Two men, both brothers aged 42 and 47, were in the other car and were also hospitalised.

They expected to recover after the accident on the road between San Martino di Campagna and Montereale.

The funeral of the young woman, who was a popular member of the local community, was attended by hundreds of mourners. 

*I have been studying her hair,it isnt long enough to be entangled round the steering wheels...I wonder how that happened.
RIP to her...what a sad end.

31 comments:

1. C'mon Stella. This could be an old pic. She prolly grew her hair longer than this afterwards.

2. Next time, ladies wear hijab, head warmer or scarves if you have plenty hair.

2. I really do not know what to make of this story. It kinda sounds unbelievable.

1. She should have combed her hair.

3. But this hair is not long na...
    i think the major cause of the accident might have come from the distraction that ensued as she as trying to stop the hair frm flying all over the place. whenever I'm wearing very long hair, I dont wind down. And if I must pull my hair, I do that while in traffic or I pull up somewhere safe.

1. Liar! As if u hv a car. I'm sure u mean qhen when u r on okada.

2. Hian, chi'moo, ODIEGWU!!
      *flips weave* Jagbanjantis, abeg, dash this anon one card abeg, make him life change small.

3. Swerve u will not kill me o! Na real dash am one card make im life change. Can't stop laughing.

4. Honestly Stella, I wonder how the whole thing happened! I was looking out for another Rapunzel but no! Just a normal length! Or is their something else they are not saying? Poor girl, RIP! Unglaublich!

Pepper ose oku!

5. Chai!!! Chai!!! Chai! What a great loss! A freak accident. God knows best. Smh may she RIP

6. When its tym its tym.

7. Chai na wah o!

Death by long hair! All sorts o!!

Stella that may be an old pic. Maybe her hair had grown longer.

Sad!

8. Nd pple r here gushn for long hair
    May her soul rest in peace

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

9. Nope. The hair is not that long. Hope the Italian Mafia is not connected in this tragedy.

10. S in dnt get the story, even if hair was entangled in d wheel, how strong is the hair that it did not come off

11. Buh d hair is nt dat long na, abi na winshh. She reminds me of Carrie white

12. Her hair is not long enough to get tangled in the steering wheel....her hair probably got blown in her face causing distraction and she lost control. RIP

13. Rest in peace dear.n may God console ur loved ones.

14. What a tragedy! RIP. May her family be consoled.

15. Now that is a STUPID accident. Her hair is not that long though. R.I.P

16. What a way to go........*long sigh*
    R.I.P to the dead.

17. Let it serve as a warning to all this oyibo wannabe naija women wey dey fix 24/26ins hair !! Dem go come look like wili wili . Rubbish. Rip to the dead .

18. Rip. EVE E UME

19. It's just a freak accident. A woman got strangled because her head scarf got caught on the escalator. Google "scarf elevator death" if you want to read about it.

20. 1000 ways to dies