Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Annie Idibia,Toke Makinwa And Veronica Odeko Share Their Phobia's On Ebony TV.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Annie Idibia,Toke Makinwa And Veronica Odeko Share Their Phobia's On Ebony TV.

Secret Revelations.....Girls are talking!

Annie Idibia - Deaf in her right ear and has a phobia for dark rooms.
Toke Makinwa - Scared of being left alone at home.
Veronica Odeka - Scared of sleeping alone.

Yesterday Wednesday August 13,2014 Ebony life TV had a series Titled ''girls are talking''.The Panel was hosted by Dolapo and Bolanle and had Toke Makinwa,Annie idibia and Veronica Odeka as guests.

They talked about relationships and general stuff about marriage and relationships. The gist was this,they asked each other to reveal a secret no one else knows. ......

Awwwww...Annie revealed she is deaf in her right ear and I felt like hugging her.she says she's always been that way and she gets by.

Annie also told of her phobia,which is ensuring that there's a flicker of light in the room before she sleeps. and that her husband Tubaba is used to it and has adapted.she says Either a lamp is switched on in a corner or the bathroom door slightly opened,but it must never be pitch dark .

Toke says she hates being alone at home with no one to talk to. Her husband teases her about being scared of abandonment,but she needs company all the time cos she's a Scorpio. 

Veronica Odeka,said she can't sleep alone in a house.she takes on guests regularly cos of that. Infact she says she can sleep in the living room and give up her bedroom to a guest as long as she's not home alone and if by chance she ends up alone,the TV must be switched on until morning.

Its got me thinking of a few funny freakish phobias.I guess we all do too and may live that way forever. What are your funny freaky phobias and body secrets? 

*I have a phobia for closed doors..
i hate heights...
I have a phobia for houses with too much furniture....

204 comments:

1. I HAVE PHOBIA FOR LIGHT OFF IN ANY PART OF THE HOUSE ,TOILET KITCHEN ALL THE ROOMS MUST BE OPEN .I HATE ANY ROOM IN MY HOME CLOSED .I WONDER WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN KIDS COME

1. Kai ℓ̊ missed the show. My kids won't let me watch channel 165 cos of their kids channels.

2. Ive got a serious phobia for huge items or stuff.. Huge cars, huge dogs, huge tablets, huge books(nothing wey person no read for lawschl then)huge hands oh lord I can go on forever.. Why cant things just come in small packages or medium size?

3. I used to have the dark room phobia, I could never put off all light to sleep. Thought I had gotten over it until last night when I had to switch on my fone's torch after having a nightmare

4. I used to have the dark room phobia, I could never put off all light to sleep. Thought I had gotten over it until last night when I had to switch on my fone's torch after having a nightmare

5. I have a phobia for plane I can't fly plane and anytin retard it scares me to death

6. i'm claustrophobic, i hate roaches, i'm petrified of seeing short people at night. i'm fine wit seeing dem in the afternoon, but at night, i'll just pick race!

7. Samira but you don't have phobia for Chukwuma's huge dick

8. I have phobia for rodents. I don't like people walking up to me at my back without making noise. I hate dogs in short all pets. Love dark room, I can stay alone in my house forever. Thank God for d type of job hubby does something I get to stay alone wella.

9. Diseased pussy, thunder fire you there. Idiotic ahole lolz

10. Sweetest pussy,abeg,which chukwuma be that? The tall, slim fair one in VGC? Oya ooooo! Reply asap!

11. I have a phobia for heights!
      I have a phobia for clutter!
      I have a.phobia for darkness!

12. I have phobia for SNAKES!!!!
      I have a phobia for ISOLATED PLACES!
      I have a phobia for TRAVELLING!

13. My forever phobia,is flying! I hate it! Everytime feels like the first time. To worsen it,I almost crashed locally in 2006. Due to that Evil experience,I would rather not travel across naija. If its more than 4hrs by road,and I need to fly, naim be say I go look for excuses not to go. For abroad,well,na to shark all alcohol available on board. But the fear nor dey gree me high. I drink sotay for KLM,dem chief stewardess had to come ask if I dey ok.I loath flying. Aaarrgh...once that door is shut,I tell myself,there are no parking spaces in the sky.one shaky screw is enough to make us fall into the Atlantic ocean!Eooooh!

14. We share almost thesame phobia Rebecca....
      I have phobia for rodents gosh!
      I also don't like people walking up to me at my back unnoticed, either as a surprise or something.
      And I loveeeee dark rooms*smiles* I love my curtains very thick, no shade of sun rays whatsoever.
      All the doors must be locked wen I'm home. My house is like Mogadishu barrack
      I love being alone.
      I love my space. I can giveup my breakfast n lunch just to be alone.
      I think I need to adjust on that. Lol.

15. I have a phobia for house chores, hahahaha im lazy like that. And I hate packing for travel, its so bad that no matter how far im going or how long im staying, I always only ever get myself to pack the morning/night of the trip lol.

16. I have phobia for SNAKES!!!!
      I have a phobia for ISOLATED PLACES!
      I have a phobia for TRAVELLING!

17. Princess Charming, u must be my sis from another mother. I loveeeee dark rooms too. My curtain must be very dark so much that I won't know when the sun rises. And I love being alone too. In fact I always rush home to be secluded in my haven of being alone... I can't sleep with any light on too, not even the one from my stabilizer. Eheheh

I thought the topic was about phobias? Well, I hate heights. Gosh..that's why I can't go on roller coasters after my last experience on Eiffel tower Paris.

I think that's about it.

18. My dear sisi eko,dont let haters detractors come after you. There is no way you could go on roll coasters on Eiffel tower,it must have been around/near it. I know it's a slip of hand for the wrong use of prep.

19. Wow! I thought I was d only one who liked being alone. My friends don't get it at all. I'd rather stay home alone doing anything from cooking to cleaning to downright laziness than stay out chatting.
      On phobias, I have a strong phobia for snakes, a lesser one for rodents and roaches. I like heights but I get scared of looking down too...lol

20. Haba anon 9:16am. Even my great grandma knows the Eiffel tower is on its own while other attractions surround it. I was referring to the height experience on the tower. relatively talking being scared of heights. U get it? Lollll..@haters detractors. I tire for them oo

2. Well I'm claustrophobic and katsaridaphobic.but I'm slowly getting over the claustrophobia... when I'm feeling caged i just try to be calm and forget my environment and think of something else. But the other. Naaa.doesn't seem like I'm getting over that anytime soon.

1. Am claustrophobic too,I have phobia for height and water too.I actually love spacious rooms and am partially deaf on my left ear. EVE E UME

2. "On" your left ear right? Igbo girls and preposition wahala. 'in' is the right word hottie.

3. wow...love @Toke

i hv phobia too...i dont like dark rooms...i dont like water,i mean swimin pool

1. I have phobia for guys with charcoal lips....phobia for travelling..arrrgh! I get sicky each time I remember am gona travel

2. Snakes and Height.....I cant look down from aircrafts or storey bluidings. Because I will be so so dizzy

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ebola is my phobia o and veronica if yu have someone like me yu will never slp alone.....

1. Lmaooooo
      Ebola is now a phobia (ebolaphobic)
      Kikikikikikikikiki
      Oriegwu true true

5. Eyaaa,now I know why Toke is everywhere
    Mine is snakes,just tell me you saw a snake in your compound and I will never visit you...I love heights,I can even fly a plane..

1. Linda the snake girl, wonder why u hate ur kind abi u no knw d meaning of ya name?

2. IYALAJE OF SDK BLOG14 August 2014 at 16:25

Same here! Heaven knows I can pass out it u mention snake beside me. But I love dark rooms sahhh, i was exposed to my fear during my childhood nd dat was it. so now, can't even slp with any slight ray of light, hs to b total blackout.

6. Space booked! Can't really think of any phobia now... Brb.

1. I started having phobia for dark rooms while sleeping since I started having babies(my babies sleep with I and hubby till they get to age 1).
      Once I wake up in the night and everywhere is pitch black and I don't see my baby immediately, I freak out. So we leave the bedside lamp on or slightly open the bathroom door.
      I love being alone in the house but I hate it when someone suddenly knocks esp if I'm not expecting anyone.
      I hate having all male neighbours, it makes me paranoid...

2. Height n dogs

7. Lool funny @ d the phobias, Aaaw @ Aniie*big hugs 2 her*...

Mine is Height, living in a small house I need space man!
    Also jumping over gutters, catching something thrown at me, I always carry face and can't afford to look talkless of catching...mountain climbing! Chai nysc days in bauchi!
    Phobia for carry newly born babies 0-2mnths basically and changing their diapers, just handling newly borns by myself basically..

8. i have phobia for rats

9. I HAVE HUGE PHOBIA FOR HEIGHTS!
    #Aify#

10. I'm shy dat I'm not tall!!! It really affects me

1. Love yourself the way you are. If you appreciate yourself, other people would. Continually confess that your beautiful and your a show stopper until it gets into you and you see it manifest. Been there....done that,.... only that I was feeling too tall cos I was a girl.

2. I wish we can swap. I am. 5.9.and don't like it. I wish am short. Though am not shy about it.
      My phobia is cat, dog, height.

3. Is that a phobia?
      Abeg shift jor

4. IYALAJE OF SDK BLOG14 August 2014 at 16:27

Awww...embrace urself dear. We all have dat one thing we wish we can change but hey love urself and ur self confidence will grow.

5. Dont be My dear
      M sûre u are cute or funny
      Or a very funny person
      Focus on ur Strengths
      U might not believe dis,buh during ma NYSC i met dis chick who later became ma bunkie
      She was short and fat buh wit à very Beautiful face(i normally woukdnt have Used dose Words short n fat,buh i want u to understand Where i am coming from
      Buh if u see how dis chick Used to carry herself eh
      Kai...me sef i wan be fat and short
      Her face was amazing and I have never seen anyone apply make-up as Beautifully as she does
      People were always wanting to be friends wit her...and she had dis charisma too
      So dear,forget wot u dont have n Focus on wot u have,kk?

11. i hate rats and roaches

12. I cannot sleep with the window open I don't care how hot it is outside. Naija is diff cuz naija window have net so I'm ok with that but uk window I get scared a cat or bird will come in and I will wake up cuz I'm a light sleeper and have to start chasing it round my house in the middle of the nite. Mba MBA window closed abeg,

13. I have a phobia for dark room like Annie Idibia, wondering if its common with Cancers...

14. Me i have phobia for travelling.I hate it cos it scares me to death.I get scared easily and i don't know why.

1. We are same..Infact,each time travel either by road or air,I get sick for days,sometimes sef throw up while in the car..

15. ANGELRAY SAYA
    So Annie is deaf in one ear, eyaa, why did she even say it abi she tink say she dey America, trust Nijja dey wil use it against her. I have a phobia for water, like swimming.

16. I have a phobia for heights. Thoughts of it send chills down my spine.

17. My number one is height,thn I can't sleep witout light on

18. I have a phobia for rats..those lil tins scare d jesus out of me.I can sleep in a dark room tho.

19. I have phobia for height!
    Any room painted red, cooks and stir up the hotness in pepper ose oku!
    I have phobia for ichies! Especially their red cap! Meaning I have phobia for ichie ibezim and ichie kingdom of kingdoms!
    I have phobia for box room! It compresses my freedom! And leaves me with little chance of exploding! Ose oku needs her freedom! Explosion is ose oku's second name.

Pepper ose oku! The dynamite!

20. I have a phobia for heights
    Sleeping alone
    I love it pitch dark wen I sleep at night
    Phobia for flying
    And an extreme phobia for house flies...

21. I have phobia 4 sucking dick cos I no like make man suck mu pussy too,lol............OKIJA WIFE

1. @Okija wife... U be case... Lol

2. Lmao! This woman wan kill me ooooooooo. So imagine women that swallow sperm. Yuck. Nne ehn,some women dey try o.

3. You dont know what ure missing dear

4. Okija wife,na im be say u dey miss o
      Big time o...

5. Okija wife u dey miss o
      Big time
      Kikikikiki

6. Lol....bt dats just me!!! Its irritating abeg,even if d guy man day 100per clean!.................OKIJA WIFE

22. I can't sleep when the light is on.. I hate heights, they make me dizzy. Toke, scorpio?? I'm one too, but I love solitude, watching movies all alone. I can be at home all day and no one would know..

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. Oluyomi I was surprised she said that. .cos I'm Scorpio and I love my solitude... I can also stay home for a week and no one would know I'm in. Anyway different strokes different folks.

2. Same here, i'm scorpio too.

3. Scorpios are usually lone rangers and quite comfortable in their skin... I'm never lonely even when alone and a good mix between an introvert and extrovert. I can't stand snakes, bisons and the moose.

23. Awww...Annie I'm so sorry but this isn't necessary nau..
    I av phobia for hunger...I dont think str8 wen am hungry..
    I also have phobia for height...can't look down from 2storey building

24. I have a phobia to heard some men screened wen they are about to come.I dont just know y.pls MEN in the house can you just explain to me why you always screem wen una plane is about landing.? NO YAPPING pls just a little explanation would save me from always trying to close his mouth whenever he is.....

1. ???? Someone please call 911

2. Biko, construct ur sentences well

3. Biko, construct ur sentences well

4. The only phobia u av is the one of speaking correct English.
      U nid help

5. LMAO..
      Una no go kill me for dis blog
      Poster u cray Mehn

25. I hv a phobia of staying at home Alone!just like Toke,i can't stay home alone there must be smone,if none I will go to a friends place to sleep!Im a Scorpio too!

26. I have a phobia for road, always scared when ever am in a car

1. Shugy abeg leave me. Which one is phobia for road again? Means you'll be a " legedis benz" lwkmd !
      Were you ever in an accident? Maybe that's why. Felt that way when I had an accident but It passed.

2. @ Attituude............I hate travelling by road cos I have motion sickness, never had an aCcident don't know what kind of mumu phobia this is o

3. Me I have phobia for road too. Always scared wen am driving. Since dey said u must have an accident wen ur learning to drive before u get perfect. I have been driving for 9yrs now. But always scared dat I will have an accident.

4. Hian! Na wa o! No invite accident to urself o!

5. Hian! No invite accident to urself o! Driveaway jorr!

27. Lol,Toke.Guess that's why she's always at every social gathering. I have a terrible phobia for snakes.Can't even bear to see them on TV.
    * tasha barbie *

28. Gbogbo Bigz Girlz14 August 2014 at 14:07

I like how Annie opened up about her deaf ear. Like play like play no more trad wedding for Toke???
    I've a phobia for water, can't swim and the sight of the beach scares me. I can't even take a shower head down.

1. Is this the same gbg that is always current. I miss you o

29. Funny enough, I love shopping, I'm adventurous, I love travelling, but I don't make friends easily. I love bad ass parties too... I think I've got two identities, hian.. I'm a hopeless romantic too

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. Fake Oluyomi,real one has already said she hates heights...so get a life...

2. Mummy oluyomi you??????
      I cant believe my ears
      I will rather be celibate than open those Big thighs to screw ur konko. I can imagine the smell coming out of there. #yuck#

3. Wooow oluyomi, I used 2 think u're an introvert. Good 2 know u're very lively.

4. Greatest.... May God forgive you. This is one disadvantage of having your true identity on social media. Because your gateman or cook or even cleaner can go anonymous to say rubbish about you. That is why, I can never reply any hateful comment. NEVER

30. I cant sleep alone in a room,guess its my own phobia.

31. I have a phobia for height,God,wen I ve to take a lift,I either wait for someone else to come before I go in,or wen I go in alone I sit on floor.mine is so bad that I avoid stairs or climb closely to d wall like hugging d wall while I climb.

32. I have phobia for been broke....money is a must!!!

1. I have a phobia for broke guys... Lol

2. You should be phrinkies as your parents are Dangote and Folorunsho Alakija. Never despise the days of humble beginnings.

3. Lol. Anonymous, are u broke? Sounds like u taking it personal?

33. My phobia is snakes, you can chase me out of any where with even a plastic snake, if i see you with a snake shaped bangle or ring i start shaking. Also i am a claustrophobia, i can't take the metro because of that.

1. Mine is earthworm, the way they move irritates me to my soul. Can't forget my BIO153 practical where I cried cos we were asked to disect earthworm and frog

2. Mine is earthworm, the way they move irritates me to my soul. Can't forget my BIO153 practical where I cried cos we were asked to disect earthworm and frog

34. But Veronica has a hubby and kids. Do they travel or leave the house all the time?

35. Cos of my phobia for heights,, I've never boarded a plane. I'm the only one in my family who has never travelled abroad..

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. Shatap there u liar liar bitch! U go abroad and you can't contribute any thing or recharge card here.

2. Sorry o!you can go by ship

3. Anonymous 3:55pm, abeg how many recharge cards have you sent? Travelling abroad is now a yardstick for sending credit. Opportunist!
      Ronke

4. Annony 3:55 read oluyomi's comment again....now remember how u feel so u don't have to feel this stupid again. Omode ise alaini respect.
      Sassylicious

36. I have a phobia for snakes and dirty toilets. A simple thing as entering a toilet and seeing another person's poo in it is enough to ruin my day.

1. Sweetie, that is not a simple thing, that IS the most disgusting thing in the world!

2. LOl same here oo
      Before I raise the toilet seat, I must floush first..cos that ish disgust me.

3. Same here o! I throw up for a week

37. I have a phobia for lights in my room. can't sleep with my lights on..
    i also have phobia for brokeness, I hate that shit.

1. "Brokeness" is that an english word?

38. Mine is climbing Slopes!

39. I hate flying , gosh, wish I could close my eyes then open and find my self wherever i wish to be. I go partially deaf in the plane and it takes me like an hour to recover when we land.

I hate lights, my sleep is sweet and deep when everywhere is dark and quiet, no music, if I have to observe siesta I cover my eyes.

40. I'm claustrophobic, hate heights, I can't stand a full fridge, seems to me that its full of germs,

41. Mine is Height. I have dis phobia for height, anything above ground level, cant deal biko.

42. how do you bath if you have a phobia for water? how do you drink it? qualify it better. let me help you - a body of water. you are welcome.

43. GBG you don reach here? Shey na cos MM don dry be that?

44. I have got a phobia for heights and I can't sleep wit the lights on,no no no that's pure torture.

*Sweetness*

45. Have phobia 4 heights yet I lyk going on adventurous trip....boat riding? Hell no..I sea water die!!..short guys...can't bend 2 kiss oo will rather than on tiptoe... lols...

46. I have phobia for height, pitch dark, lies and snakes.
    In short, I have extra extra phobia for snakes. I just packed out of my store cos my maid said a snake was killed in the next shop. The thought alone still give Mr goose pimples. Lord have mercy!!!

47. 1)Phobia f darkness n even being alone in d house @ nite. I really can't sleep wt lights off. 2) Phobia for heights. 3) Phobia for water; I can't swim n dnt intend t learn. 4) Phobia for creeping animals n insects eg cockroach, rat, maggot.. Yuck!

48. Now I see why Annie talks one one in her movies, eyaa, now I understand

49. I am afraid of looking into people's eye's. I think it's called scopophobia.

50. I got serious phobia for wet yucky floor.
    I have phobia for dirty environment.
    I have phobia for dark rooms in a place am unfamiliar with

51. The comments on this post are hilarious. I haven't laughed this hard in a while. Thanks SDKers for making my day.
    God bless us all

1. Are u telling me
      Dis blog rocks
      Meanwhile ma kids think m nuts cos m laughing all by myself
      LMAO

52. I have phobia for heights,darkness,staying at home alone, and seeing someone or anything stained with menses,it spoils my entire day.

53. I have phobia for escalator, I'd rather climb 10 flights of staircase than enter an escalator. When I see children having fun on an escalator I marvel.

54. I have a phobia for height,snakes and dirty toilet!!

55. Explains Toke's omnipresent characteristic at all events!!!

56. I have phobia for heights.

57. Lol. I have a phobia for airplanes/heights.
    Phobia for darkness.
    Phobia for oceans/seas.(Anytime, there's a family outing involving the beach, I'll start sweating out and having terrible nightmares)
    Phobia for men.
    Phobia for little babies/very aged people.
    I think I'm claustrophobic too.

Mrs. BitchBiko.

1. Phobia for men, little babies and very aged people??? Hian! What dnt u have phobia for, pls? And u are a Mrs? Watsup with ur husband and have u had kids? What will happen to ur parents if they get very old??? OMG! U need deliverance ASAP!

58. I have a phobia for height. I couldn't sleep alone in the house before but I overcame that.

59. "Her husband teases her about being scared of abandonment,but she needs company all the time cos she's a Scorpio. "

Making inquiries from Satan isn't anything to brag about. The result is obvious; fear! fear! fear!

Hebrew 2: 14Since the children have flesh and blood, he too shared in their humanity so that by his death he might break the power of him who holds the power of death—that is, the devil— 15and free those who all their lives were held in slavery by their fear of death.
    When someone tells you to consult mediums and spiritists, who whisper and mutter, should not a people inquire of their God? Why consult the dead on behalf of the living? Isaiah 8

60. Toke, your phobia is probably from your childhood, because you lost both parents in such a horrible way. So your subconscious is conscious of that fear always. Mine is claustrophobia. I start to shake and sweat if in closed spaces for too long. With age and recent plane crashes, I now fear heights.

Annie, get yourself night lights, they are much better. You put them on the side of your bed.

Odeka, try and overcome such a fear. It's not good to be afraid of being alone . You may end up with a mad man out of desperation.

61. my oqn phobia is when someone is love deeply doesnot return the love, /it kiss me. hehe

1. ReaLly, it kiss u... Hahaha, tell us more!

2. ReaLly, it kiss u... Hahaha, tell us more!

62. I have phobia for rats, dirts and heights

63. Rats! Rats!! Rats!!! Dey've showed me pepper in dis life. I detest them with the marrows in my bones.

1. Lmao..wicked creatures!!That's how one came to my hostel at nite and I was chasing it all around,it climb my kitchen cupboard and jumped on my boobs.Infact my neighbor upstairs had to wake up to come and knock on my door if everytin is alright..lool

2. LMAO
      UnA no go kill me for dis blog o

3. Lol @Edo finest am sure you finished from Ekpoma! The rats in that school sha! Lol

64. i have an irrational fear of the red dots that show up on a map. so if you google map mcdonalds in new york and the red things come up all over my skin starts crawling. VERY random!

in addition, i have a phobia for germs, feet and balls. all u women that put that stuff in ur mouth na wa o

1. @ Busybee I know exactly what you mean with that red dots clusters. Can't deal.

65. i have phobia for snakes, even seeing a snake on TV scares the hell outta me. when i see one, throughout that day or even few days, anything i see will look like that snake, i jump up at anything that touches me, it takes me days to get over it.

66. I have a phobia for cats...i haaaaaaate that creature.i hate being broke and jobless too.i love to work #Tutu

67. I have a phobia for sticking my mouth to a pussy. Tufia!

68. I have a phobia for sticking my mouth to a pussy. Tufia!

69. I'm claustrophobic, tiny/ crowded spaces make me feel terrible. Also have a phobia for snakes- pictures, videos talkless of the real thing. Typing this made me cringe a little. I remember visiting a reptile house and nearly passed out. Ask me who sent me. Lol!
    Ronke

70. i love annie so much, but she should work on her 'spoken english' toke and veronica just over shadowed her, me still love her regardless. e-hugz annie idibia. i have phobia for poverty, that thing scares me
    AN

71. Im afraid of being unsuccessful in life..datz my biggest fear beside fear of drowning

72. I just remembered millipede and earth worm…*shaking*

73. I have phobia for flying. Each time I fly, I must create a little scene. In fact, it is killing my dreams. I wish it could go away. Rose

74. dunno if it's phobia, I can't stand unfamiliar toilet... I mean toilet that's not of my house. no matter how new even if it's made with gold. unless hot purge hold me, omo I fit finish entire rolls of toilet paper covering the outer and inner bowl...

75. i have phobia for other people cooking.. except my mom's and siblings cooking and ( no strange helped in the cooking o! ). even if I was there when a friend is doing cooking with the the neatest cookware whossai! I go find story give just not to eat the food

76. I have phobia for toilets other than mine...

77. HA MY PHOBIAS MANY O

I AM PHOTOPHOBIA , I AM TOO SENSITIVE TO LIGHTS, I SWITCH ON ALL THE LIGHTS IN MY PARENTS HOUSE FOR NO REASON,THAT EXPLAINS MY NICKNAME ANYWAY, NEPA

I HAVE PHOBIA FOR HENS ( ADIYE) ESPECIALLY THE ONES WITH CHICKENS.

I HAVE PHOBIA FOR TAKING PICTURES, I DONT HAVE A SINGLE PICTURE ON MY PHONE

I HAVE PHOBIA FOR OLD WOMEN BTW THE AGES OF 70-100, I ALWAYS THINK THEY ARE WITCHES, COS MY GRANDMA WAS, WELL SHE CONFESSED BEFORE SHE DIED.

OMO OBA DUBAI

1. Hahahahaha phobia for old pple? This one na kolo o.you nor get phobia,Na dement you don dement! Lol!

78. @pink sunset I so much hate cockroaches too.their sight alone is disgusting,d fact dat it smells n it flies wen I try killing em...mehn I dnt even try anymore.i totally run away from them*crying*

79. Phobia for poverty and Nigeria roads...

80. Iya ibeji,u just defined me to a T! Ohmigod!! I have a phobia for jumping over gutters as well...would rather go round. Have a fear of heights.I rarely use pedestrian bridges n when I do I am a sight to behold. Lol.hate flying or creeping insects even butterflies #covers face. I hate catching things thrown at me. Like babies but have a morbid fear of carrying them when dey are less dan 9 mnths...they look so small to me n I fear that I may drop them. Hate cuddling as I wake up in d midnight with the sense of being smothered. Make I no list all make BVs no begin curse me. #crosseyedibogal

81. Kudos to Annie 4 coming out to reveal dat. my fear are my kids, I want to b there for dem wenever dy need me. matric, graduation, wedding, namings etc, just wannabe there 4 dem all their lives *sobs*

82. Coco noir....LMAO,,wetin rats do you nah?..lol

I have phobia for dark rooms...i sleep with the lights on before i got married,,but eva since i got married,,i just had to adjust to having a little ray of light cos hubby cant sleep with d lights on too....so we both adjusted a little.
    I have phobia for heights and deep gutters/pits
    I have phobia for dirty toilets....seeing poo splashed around the closet is enough for me to start emergency fasting,,,,cos my appetite will be lost immediately...
    I hate rats,cats and snakes too....

83. Coco noir....LMAO,,wetin rats do you nah?..lol

I have phobia for dark rooms...i sleep with the lights on before i got married,,but eva since i got married,,i just had to adjust to having a little ray of light cos hubby cant sleep with d lights on too....so we both adjusted a little.
    I have phobia for heights and deep gutters/pits
    I have phobia for dirty toilets....seeing poo splashed around the closet is enough for me to start emergency fasting,,,,cos my appetite will be lost immediately...
    I hate rats,cats and snakes too....

1. Nne, way back in school, rats ( the grandpapa specie) use me shine. They thot me hard lessons sotey I do fasting for days cos of rat. It was more than a physical battle o. I told my hubby dat anyday I find a rat in his house I wont sleep in dat house till they kill the rat and show me a picture evidence.

84. I have phobia for soldier ants and dirty toilets.

85. Hian! Nobody dey fear dog for this blog? Chimooo! I'm petrified of dogs. I got bitten by a dog as a child,I guess that has scared me for life! If you have a dog,I willl not visit.If I see dog for beginning of street,I can branch into a store and start shopping or doing something else till the dog passes the street. I remember one time in the UK,a guy and his mean looking dog got on the bus,na so I follow this bus go Birmingham oh,fear no let me pass where d man and d dog dey. Lol!

86. My own na pidgeon oo. If there is a pidgeon 10 miles away. I'll run away. These birds no get respect at all na to fly on top person head (UK)

87. Linda, those comments belong to me. I typed and sent as I remembered. Thanks
    Anon 3:55, God will heal you. By calling me a liar, what have you achieved? To think that English Language is a problem for you should be disheartening for you. Chill ok? Read and understand before pouncing on someone you do not even know. You need recharge card? Send me an inbox on facebook and I promise you you will receive airtime before the end of today.

1. Don't send any recharge card o. Like I said before, the person na opportunist. Ole alapa masise
      Ronke

88. Oluyomi no try am o, no let me vex! Do not let hateful comments set you back one bit, you should have developed a thick skin already. Send recharge card for what?
    Have a lovely night. God bless.

Pipi Lee

89. Height,snakes,3rd mainland bridge,crowded areas,cats,

90. Me I have a phobia for relationships with guys.At my age I have not had any sort of relationship whatsoever.Once they start talking serious, I freak out and pull the disappearance act.I think it's because I have heard too many stories on this blog and even seen too many sad situations emanate from relationships.

I also have major major major phobia for marriage and kids.I don't think I can deal, I hate to think about it.My mum is already dropping hints and I have hinted my own back! Again because of the bad experiences of people around me especially my mum.

I have major phobia for elevators although the phobia only comes when I'm in Nig visiting,this was as a result of power interruption when I was nine which led me to passing out in the elevator after 2hrs of being stuck inside and no body remembered I was in the elevator.

I also have phobia for sex,I don't hate sex but once fore play progresses and we are about to do the do,my mind starts running and I start thinking what if he doesn't enjoy it,what if he hates it, what if he has STDs he doesn't know about,what if he gets stuck and can't come out,what if he is recording this stuff,what if what if what if,this phobia comes from my very horrible first time wey the tin no gree open and he tried and tried and tried,it sha agreed at the end but I hated that experience so much, I think every other inter course would happen like that.
    If I continue talking about my phobia, Stella go vex because I no go finish.im wondering if I should go anon, no! I will take the risk! Stella I love you😘😘

91. Me I have a phobia for relationships with guys.At my age I have not had any sort of relationship whatsoever.Once they start talking serious, I freak out and pull the disappearance act.I think it's because I have heard too many stories on this blog and even seen too many sad situations emanate from relationships.

I also have major major major phobia for marriage and kids.I don't think I can deal, I hate to think about it.My mum is already dropping hints and I have hinted my own back! Again because of the bad experiences of people around me especially my mum.

I have major phobia for elevators although the phobia only comes when I'm in Nig visiting,this was as a result of power interruption when I was nine which led me to passing out in the elevator after 2hrs of being stuck inside and no body remembered I was in the elevator.

I also have phobia for sex,I don't hate sex but once fore play progresses and we are about to do the do,my mind starts running and I start thinking what if he doesn't enjoy it,what if he hates it, what if he has STDs he doesn't know about,what if he gets stuck and can't come out,what if he is recording this stuff,what if what if what if,this phobia comes from my very horrible first time wey the tin no gree open and he tried and tried and tried,it sha agreed at the end but I hated that experience so much, I think every other inter course would happen like that.
    If I continue talking about my phobia, Stella go vex because I no go finish.im wondering if I should go anon, no! I will take the risk! Stella I love you😘😘

92. I have a serious phobia for heights, to d extend dat I can't drive a huge or big car. Flying nko, dats a tug of war o. I came for summer weneva d tot of retuning home comes my heart skips. I pray I Dnt develop hbp. Stella pls do a post on how to go about wit phobia. Cos d tin is really embarrassing me. Pple Dnt seem to understand y I can't drive a jeep or get so scared wen flying. Quin

93. @dugo

I don't think any1 is as scared of dogs as I am. Omo if I see a dog I'll just stand still out of fright. If it's a big one na double wahala cos I'll just start shaking.

Those dat know me are always surprised cos I don't scare easy but once a dog is involved I go just respect myself dey behave like mumu

94. I used to have a phobia for heights, the dark, being all alone in the house, large bodies of water, snakes and being out in public (I was painfully shy).

Now, I have overcome them all. I still hate snakes with a passion but no longer phobic.

The only things I still have phobia for are gory pics and horror movies. I refuse to look at 'viewer discretion adviced' pics. I just scroll quickly past with eyes averted!
    I make sure to google any movie I'm unfamiliar with, and if it has anything at all to do with horror, I avoid at all cost.

All these phobias have to do with childhood experiences. With horror movies, I was left much to my own devices as a child and so I watched all sorts on TV. This led to nightmares and even daymares!
    Parents pls keep an eye on what ur kids read and watch.

95. I cannot sleep with the closet door open, it must be closed.

I do not want to cross paths with a snake, just thinking about the possibility of bumping into one send shivers down my spine.

96. I have a phobia for rats...that shit scares me

97. I'm claustrophobic, I mean the worst kind. Dunno how to manage it...EEE!!!

98. i Have phobia for ants and flies
    gosh i cnt stand ants at all and i must kill any flies that comes my way even at midnight

99. i have a phobia for seeing loads of holes,dots clustered in one place. I get a panic attack, I don't know why lol.

100. Lol...I am zoophobic, claustrophobic, aglophobic, glossophobic, obesophobic, acrophobic, aerophobic and soteriophobic...

Signed OW

101. Phobias are not what I wish to discuss LIVE. They are unnecessary absolutely. So what records are the public purchasing?

102. Walahi what is brokeness? That peep's English is very bad. Kai some peeps don't even know what phobia means. Phobia for house chores and packing for travel. Kai see dumbness.

103. Omg aprokonumber1 , we have the same phobia. Pigeons , I detest them with everything inside of me. So finally I'm not alone. Choi.

104. Agrizoophobia- Fear of wild animals eg chizoba
    Cacophobia- Fear of ugliness eg chizoba
    Herpetophobia- Fear of reptiles or creepy, crawly things including chizoba
    Demonophobia or Daemonophobia- Fear of demons like chizoba
    Cynophobia- Fear of dogs or rabies and chizoba

105. Do not have a phobia as such but I do have slight OCD. Neurotic about tidiness, cleanliness, and order. I sometimes wish I did not worry so much and could leave things a mess.