Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cheating Is Suicidal,My Ex-Hubby Just Tested HIV Positive....Blog Visitor Narrative‏

Monday, August 18, 2014

Cheating Is Suicidal,My Ex-Hubby Just Tested HIV Positive....Blog Visitor Narrative‏

Hello Stella,

I'm writing this cos of the recent post on a cheating spouse, I had my share of cheating with my ex-husband and my opinion this is based on experience and this is my story.... My fellow Blog Visitors, PLEASE if your husband is cheating on u,LEAVE. Don't be in denial and say you are staying for your kids cos when the monstrous sickness comes knocking, you won't be alive to take care of those kids that made you stay. 

HIV TEST RECEIPT

My life is a testimony, even though I feel sad but I can't help thanking God for helping me leave when I did. My husband was cheating on me, I woke up one morning, packed a few things and left. I told myself I won't stick my ass there playing wife while he goes out there to bring any disease and hook it on me. 

It was a scary decision cos I was worried about money, I wasn't working, I was concerned about leaving those cars behind,the posh life in VGC and summer vacations in choice countries.But one morning I realised that my life is worth more than those stuffs and it didn't matter if I had nothing.

I had to save my head and LEAVE, so I left 3yrs ago and We've been separated ever since .I moved into a one room apartment in almost a slum area of Lagos and went sometimes without food even though my supposed husband was earning a 7 figure salary and living in a VGC mansion. He never gave me a dime and I never asked, sometimes, very few times, he would send me N400 recharge card and that's it (when I was wit him,we buy cards in packs,I never had less that 30k airtime in my phone at a time). 

I wasn't bitter, I still managed to maintain a cordial relationship with him though we didn't have any kid together, he had his freedom to sleep with all the girls in Lagos state and was even telling me of his escapades and seeking my advice at times. 

It was all OK until I got his distress call yesterday.(On Saturday)

He sounded distraught, I wondered what has gone wrong in his COMPLETE world. He dropped the Bombshell....'He just tested HIV positive'. His perfect world has started crumbling right in his eyes, as much as it's been a long time coming, I felt so sorry for him and I still really do. 

I encouraged him to get several opinions but he was too nervous to go on his own so I offered to go with him. We went to some best hospitals in VI and ran some tests and even the confirmation serology but sadly....He is indeed HIV positive.

As much as I hurt for him, I thank God I walked when I did, if I had stayed back to play the dutiful wife, Stella na another story e for be o. 
I would be getting married to the love of my life by the end of the year and I hope to still be there for my ex-husband as much as I can

So Stella and my fellow Blog Visitors, I would NEVER risk my life to a cheating spouse,no blog visitor should!!!.

I SENT CONTACTED HER AND ASKED HER WHEN SHE WAS TOLD AND WHEN THE TEST WAS CARRIED OUT AND SHE REPLIED BELOW
I asked ''he told you on Saturday and you went to check on Sunday?Do hospitals open on Sunday''?...My bad!

Yes I know, today is Sunday,Lagoon hospital in VI ran the tests today. They work on Sundays. I will attach the receipt to this mail but shield his name column, just so you see and understand. you will see the lagoon stamp on it too, I would have snapped the logo side but then, his name would show and I would not want another soul to know his status, he wouldn't want that either, so am just trying to respect that.

I am with the receipt, he was too nervous to collect the receipt after payment but he has the result print out,he said he will shred it when he gets home cos he can't bear to look at it. 

He had some tests done with one hospital in VGC yesterday, that was before he called me, it came out positive, I then encouraged him to try Lagoon cos we were using Lagoon before our break up and I am certain they are good. infact I met him up at lagoon, immediately after service still in my church wear.(I live in the mainland)

At first they did the normal HIV strip test and tagged it inclusive, stating that it is the hospital policy not to conclude the strip tests result until he does a confirmation serology test. We had him do the serology, it confirmed our worst fears. He is devastated now but my prayers are with him, at least as stupid as it sounds,I consoled him that he is lucky it is not Ebola, just trying to give him some hope.

Funny he called tonight trying to talk me into moving back into the house or relocating abroad with him or something just to be with him cos he doesn't want to die alone according to him, he offered to pay me whatever I want monthly and never to even give me a handshake if I agree to move back in with him but there is NO WAY am going back there, it doesn't matter what he offers.
I wouldn't be that stupid to start carrying what I had no hand in, I won't pay for another's sins abeg.

I will really try to support him the best I can but that's it.

(By the am still up in shock, it's hard to sleep with such a sad news and the shock that It could have been me and him in this mess if I had stayed)

RECHARGE CARD FROM BLOG VISITOR BOSE

Mtn - 0027 7763 3650
Mtn - 6243 1466 2313
Mtn - 3803 6558 8716

259 comments:

1. Una tink say una sabi fastest finger... Today God say na my turn and em come bless me nyafu nyafu.. It will interest u all 2 know dat Prince Stanley Nnamdi Nwanze aka Alinko loaded the 3 MTN cards(N200each). God bless the whoever gave me this card. All u fastest fingers can u beat this record? My 1st time getin a card, my 1st tym loading all... Dancing sekem...#alinko

1. Stanley,and in ur mind u don win award,abi?
      Loading ALL d cards
      Whatever happened to being charitable?
      U hear it being preached here daily
      Load one and allow others load
      Den u load ALL and on top of it
      U come dey Brag
      Okay ooo....

2. Your 1st time??
      But you announced loading #1500 last time nau...and was even willing to share
      Na wa oh

3. Really? U must b a vry greedy person! And u had to let us know??? Evn aftr d 2nd one, conscience didn't prick u to leave d last one? If this is d way u bhave in real life, u may wnt to hv a rethink abt ur life! It is sooo wrong to be greedy. So wrong!!! Bye

4. Hehehe! @ stanley's payback time.

5. Hhahahahahahah at Stanley Nwanze..funniest shit I have heard this morning..

6. Ihekire Tony

Repentance is the solution for all these things. Sin is more deadly than hiv and ebola put together.
      Romans 8:1, says "There is therefore now no condemnation to them who are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

7. Madam general I must not tell u wat I did wit it, u don't know me neither do u knw my plans wit d card, so like am a professional SDKer and dis blog is a good place 4 pple like me and u, so just get it I have already distributed it 2 pple who need it most, like u know, like I mean, like durrhhhh, like am not selling fish(selfish).... Kiss kiss 2 u... #alinko

8. Ehen, to d post. Poster I am so happy for u. Thank God u summoned d courage to walk away! See his mouth like u should cme n stay wt him, he dsnt wnt to die alone! If I hear... just console him d much u can n maintain ur distance abeg! Some men re so silly! It's only when they re down they remember the woman dt truly loves them. Hiv is nt a death sentence nonetheless, if managed properly, d person still has long yrs to live!

9. Ehen poster no sickness or disease go meet u ooo... Na God dy control u so... Yes for pple wey carry my matter 4 head, how market na? Hope say okro dey move market? Madam General, hope say the tomato don dey finish, call me if u need more basket of tomato... Luv y'all...#alinko

10. Nice 1 @ Alinco lmfao

11. Hahaha alinko well done oh

12. But poster have you gone for a test just to be sure he wasn't infected while you were with him cos it was just 3 years ago. I'm sure you're fine. I just can't be with a cheating spouse, it means I don't know my worth and it's sending the wrong message to my children too.

13. @nwanze,na peeps like you ho quick shout government... Thief corruption... See your life outside

2. Omg! Omg!!
    Aids is Real oh
    #QuitCheating

1. Hmmn Men nd dia insatiable sexual urge,dis 1 don humble am,hope odas learn 4rm dis

2. I think the poster should also go for a HIV test

3. Hmmn Men nd dia insatiable sexual urge,dis 1 don humble am,hope odas learn 4rm dis

4. Poster go for testing too. He could have infected you before you left. Funny that people who spread the virus don't know there are 2 types of it. If you manage to catch both, e don be for you. You have super infection o.

3. Supporters club: dear poster u beta shine ya eyes n avoid him as much as u can. U dint com into ds world cos of him n u shudnt end ur life either cos of him; if care is nt taken on ur part, ds ur ex hubby has plans t infect u. Its a pity he is positive, move on wt ur life. He is ex n ex he remains.

1. Advise him to embrace Christ for real.. and go to SCOAN... we serve a God of tht give second chance...

4. My dear Poster, don't i just love you! It only takes a super strong woman to do what you did. Some women have been blinded with "keep praying for him", "its coz of my kids", "at least he gives me money"

I know some BV'S who would stay just coz of the money!.
    May God guide you and direct your steps dear.

You just made my morning.

5. Chai
    Chaye...
    Poster,thank God for u o
    Kai...cheating Doesnt pay o
    Hiv is rƩal
    Very rƩal
    Chai...oga sorry o
    And u are in Soo much shock
    Sorry u wont die
    Not just yet
    Unless u dont take care of urself

The Choices We Make....

1. Its so very real! Dear Poster, good thing you're not saddled with the God will do it or what will people say mentality. If not, the story would have been different now. Thank God for you. Meanwhile I feel so bad. The poiltics in this office where I work eh, if you are not a proffessional ass licker, you're pretty much on your own! The thing tire me

6. Jesus christ I'm still shocked! You are a strong woman to have left,infact God loves you so much..now he wants you around him too bad! I feel for him tho but this is what you get when your dick cnt stay with one woman.the worst is even cheating witout protection!tufiakwa biko.nne Thank God for your life

7. Hmmmmm really sorry for him. My advice to ur ex is dat he should get registered in any govt hospitals and start taking his medications, I learnt dat HIV patients can live almost a normal life now Bcos od d drugs now available.he won't die as far as he takes his drugs and take good care of himself.there are more deadly diseases dan hiv now. Infact HIV "dey learn work for wer Ebola dey". God save him

1. I'm thinking of all the ladies he had unprotected sex with, who have boyfriends they sleep with w/o protection. I'm thinking of the vicious cycle. Ifeneme!

8. Na karma ooo!!!! It's a bitch , I always warn girls that will c big boy wit lots of money to spend to b careful but naija girls of these days smh for una .

9. Hahahaha..stupid man,he dosent want to die alone...when he was sleeping around without condom he didn't know that HIV no dey show for face...
    Some Men sha,when the going was good,you will be a useless wife but when calamity befalls them,you will be their heaven on earth...
    Poster,please run away from him..stop going close to him before he transfer that shit to you..be careful before he rapes you...
    Since he doesn't want to die alone,am sure he will start sharing it...
    RUNZ girls,shine your eyes ohh,insist on condom...

1. madam "im team raw-kpanshing",
      hope u read the gist wella..
      Biko, always use protection with your sugar-boys, maka ndu gi.

2. Linda , I thought you claim to be #Team Raw Kpanshing, why the change of tune?
      #justwondering

10. Eiya....too bad.
    This HIV thing is a life-shortener.
    I summoned courage to run tests last week, and reading this story is scaring the piss out of me.
    Though I've always been careful, doing one guy at a time, relationship wise.
    I'm gonna get the results today.

Dear poster, God really loves you.
    To all those people who encourage women with cheating spouses to stay, hope you can now understand why it's better for the woman to vamoose.

1. Test last week to get result today?even in stone age days it was ready in hours,abeg!tell us something else.*
      ControversialLandlady

2. Dear poster thank God you left before all this came up else it would have been a sorry case for you.

All this stupid men that won't keep their prick in one place, sleeping with all the girls in town forgetting there's a disease called Hiv. Shebi now he don remember say he get wife, abeg poster don't try going back to him oh before he forces himself on you and dash Hiv for free too.

11. Any man that has a lot of money and a womanizer is a red flag , so as any pretty girl that likes money and materialistic and wanna be a big girl among her peers are also prone to get infected bcos they will do anything to keep the man . Just imagine how many fine girl he has infected

1. Any man or woman who has unprotected sex with or without multiple partners, is at risk. Why is the issue of wealth coming up here? Do you know how many low income earners are HIV+? Rich, poor, old, young, ugly, beautiful, married or single, HIV doesn't discriminate. Everyone should be careful and can we please leave wealth out of this? Surely there are other instances where the attack on wealthy men will be relevant, like where a lady refuses to leave a man who treats her like dirt because of his largesse or a where a lady abandons her man for a richer man solely because of money. Personally I feel this story would be more pathetic if both parties struggled together and suffered financial hardship but she eventually leaves because of his infidelity. Infidelity is on trial here not wealth.

2. Ronalda I too know...pathetic indeed. So cos he has money and she left cos of his infidelity story is not pathetic for you.... Do u know if he was born into a wealthy family and she did not need to suffer with him? At least she didn't remain there Cos of his money.....

3. Don't mind this Ronaldo of a woman.
      Madam sabi sabi. Hisss

12. Oh my God... What the hell.. Oh my God! I am screaming here... Wtf.. You would have been a carrier now but you left the comfort of everything you had,wow... For is indeed faithful for gicving you your brain to use right and not all those who say they are there for they kids who they might leave behind after the are been infected or killed

13. Wow
    What a sad story
    I'm so glad and happy you left your marriage when you could ... I hope some wives would learn from this story
    I also feel sorry for your ex husband but he was the 'causer' of his problem
    And now he is offering and begging you to come back... Tufiakwa!! Pls dont go back.

14. Hmmm na wah o! Poster thank God for saving you! Men will never hear! Some peep will say men are born to cheat! he is a man allow him! Its in their nature to cheat! Nonsense talk! Everyone is capable of cheating what matters is if you can control your self! Marriage use to be a scared thing! Now no more! They have turned it into cheating camp! Some will even bring in the girl or lady into their matrimonial home right there in the presence of their wives! No respect at all! Some women alike! BetrĆ¼ger!

Pepper ose oku!

15. Perfect example of a case of "money isn't everything".
    Well being HIV +ve is not a death sentence. He should go to where he can commence ART asap!

It was easy for you to leave because kids weren't involved.

Dear Ladies, for the umpteenth time, mmoney isn't everything.

1. Pls do you know Emeka Nwaneri?

2. Well said but in this case money isn't the problem. Any person having unprotected sex is at risk. It's even more disheartening to be HIV+ and be broke. Those antiretroviral drugs don't come cheap, as a matter of fact you need money to manage the healthier lifestyle a HIV+ person is advised to maintain. I know a lot of men have disdain for women who easily get carried away with money but it doesn't apply here because even a molue conductor can be HIV+.

3. Emeka Nwaneri the elder brother to Adima Nwaneri you mean? Yes I do.

4. Zuby Zuby
      Long time..
      When will you marry biko?
      You don fat?

5. Ronalda I too know, some designated hospitals given out retro oral drugs for free.... Just that some people are ashamed to go there and collect.. Well this case here is a rich guy he should help himself and start a healthy lifestyle ASAP.... Next time he sees a pussy he will think twice.... I pray the demons in him won't make him start infection others knowingly....madam poster don't ever go and sleep in his house oh, e fit use bad belle rape you..... All this stupid men that only know their wives when the chips are down.... Don't let him or his family bulldoze u to coming back for any stupid love, people are selfish like that....

6. Dawn, monitoring spirit. You no get work Na only marry marry you sabi.

7. This Ronaldo errh, tufia your busy body no be there..
      Madam ITK, always claiming to know everything. Some designated hospitals do give out ART for FREE!!!

16. Perfect example of a case of "money isn't everything".
    Well being HIV +ve is not a death sentence. He should go to where he can commence ART asap!

It was easy for you to leave because kids weren't involved.

Dear Ladies, for the umpteenth time, mmoney isn't everything.

17. Thank God for you poster.
    Thank God you left when you did.
    I'm happy you had no kids for him too.

Your ex hubby should carry his cross alone. I hope he doesn't embark on a sharing mission soon.
    Imagine the nerve of him asking you to come back to him now that he has "mminwu"
    He is a selfish fellow.
    Over to those people that condone cheating and those who said they will stay with a rich cheating spouse.
    Hope you will gladly share their STDs with them.
    RME

18. Dear poster. U are a fool,what av u gained by telling us,dat ur ex-hubby has Hiv/aids. The same way u posted this on stella blog is also d same way,u wud also tell ppl around u. You don't pity him,u are enjoying his sorrows. I wish,he sees dis post and hunt u down. As for stella,u sef no try,must u post this. This's is a betrayal from d said poster nd also from you. Thou the story sounds fake sha,but if it's true. Then it's terrible to post this. Renegade says so.

1. Why are you crying fowl?did she mention the mans name??..abeg stfu

2. Why are you crying fowl?did she mention the mans name?..abeg stfu biko..

3. Ok, the O is silent

4. HIV victim talking.

5. Are ur brain cells dead, she only posted it so other women can learn from it. Why are u sounding pained are u one of those that cheat on their wives or arte u HIV Positive?

6. Anony....are you HIV positive?... why the bitterness. She shared the story to warn women with cheating husbands. Not to mock anybody. We join her in praising God for saving her from this.

7. Chai! Are you the poster's ex hubby...Eiyaa.Ndo oo...You should have insisted on using condom.

8. God bless u. U shldnt rejoice at his misfortune. Do u know u culd be his wife n be hiv negative. He has learnt his lessons n I think u can forgive him n be honorable. I didn't like d fact dt u mentioned d name of d hospital. HIV can be well managed, he can also lead a great life. Ask ur ex to go to Apin clinic in Luth. D atmosphere there is welcoming n DRs are absolutely professional. He will get his viral load n CD4count done n trust me he will be fine. Note, pple are living with different ailment worse than HIV so u don't need d buzz.

I can help him if u don't mind.Av helped a lot of pple like him. If u need help pls contact Stella. I will leave my details with her. Check out Society of women living with HIV or contact Yinka Jegede. She knows a lot.
      Twinnie

9. Don't repent for your cheating ways, dey there dey yarn dust!

10. Dis one na pure HIV member
      Bitter soul,go and take ur merisin jooo.
      Mpama

19. Hmmmm, poster count yourself lucky. I think that the reason some women stay with cheaters is the stigma attached to being a divorcee and the Nigerian adage that all men cheats. And it's heard when kids are involved.
    People think that HIV is the worst STD, not true, there are some other incurable disease like hepatitis and herpes out there.
    Will i leave if I find out my husband is cheating on me? I don't have answer to that till it happens..

20. My goodness.
    I honestly am lost for words.

1. Please take note, it is" At a loss for words"
      "Its HARD when kids are involved"
      "All men cheat" not cheats.
      Sorry I can't help it.

21. Madam thank God for you.
    But let me ask, you said you will be getting married to the love of your life soon.
    Your ex husband was once the love of your life. Wasn't he?
    Pray he is one of the faithful men out there.

I feel sorry for ur ex but sadly he is the architect of his misfortune.
    His Fast n furious life now turned slow n begging to be steady.

O ma se o

22. Hmmm. Thank God for your life o, the thing is most women don't even know if their men are cheating or not, so what I do personally is load my husband's bag with condoms when he is going to Nigeria ( some girls are just too cheap there) so when he gets back and some is missing, I am happy he is using it cos I don't believe there is a man who doesn't cheat! Mine is so quiet but I don't trust any man .

*am out*

1. Congrats!
      You are indeed a role model...
      You need to host a seminar teaching us how to condone cheating by procuring condoms..
      Wise Virtuos Woman

2. Sweetie, the issue of cheating is controversial if you what to be practical and analytical. Most men who have unprotected sex don't do it because they can't afford condoms, they do it because of their mindsets. So loading your hubby's stuff with CDs is no guarantee but then again some people may applaud you for taking proactive measures. I think a safer way will be to insist he uses it with you, but how realistic is that? What about wives who don't have kids yet? Another controversy is the leave or stay option. Apart from the unfair treatments female divorcees get, there are no guarantees that the next man you meet or marry would be faithful. As a matter of fact a woman in her 2nd or 3rd marriage tends to tolerate what she ordinarily would have but for fear of being labelled a bad woman, she suffers in silence. Another issue is the ratio of faithful guys to unfaithful guys. Most of the people commending her for leaving are the same people who believe "all men are the same". So unless a woman is ready to remain celibate what other options are out there? This is one of those catch 22 situations. Stella, honestly the fidelity issue seems like a never ending story laced with hypocrisy. Some people condemning married women who stay married to cheating men are the same girls having affairs with married men. Others are stuck with abusive boyfriends who cheat openly yet, they stick to the boys like glue hoping they will eventually be the "lucky pick" after 5 years of an abusive courtship. This matter is certainly one of the most controversial and it cuts across all races.

3. Ewhu!!!
      Na ontop dis blog I dey ear strange strange tins.
      See woman like mee 'a young gal' wu hands her husband the passport to cheat.
      I pity my future husband sha! I just need to smell it frm afar, d guy wld not no wat hit him(az notin to do wit hittin him or destroyin his property oo,). #Smirking!

Dutiful wife well done oh! Jisike. Dats how d oda 1 too sed the man called her n told her she is selfish for not wanting to share him.
      The guy get mind sha! #Hmmmn!

Madam, ur husband must be very cheap, infact as cheap as dey come, to patronise cheap gals, stop makin excuses for him.
      I rada a man tell me 'its over' dan I catch a man, who I bore kids for, and lose my girlie shape for, wit anoda gal. I dey hlp u vex oo!

4. Lmao... like seriously

5. D girls are cheap? Are they raping ur husband? If he is disciplined he wnt slp with Dem no matter how cheap they r , so na same rope dey drag Dem. Thank God he protects himself

6. Really! Why are you guys acting like you surprised, men cheat! Its not news , even though I have never caught mine but I don't still believe he would go to that country and not sleep with at least one, my friends yell me how cheap they are, some even go for as low as 20£ so please your opinions don't really matter, the fact still remains that all men (of given the opportunity ) cheat! And I would rather be safe than sorry .. Ignorance doesn't help.. even married men still Se my ring and hit on me, so if am not safe how will my man be? Abeg ojare am sure am speaking to young single girls. Older married women will understand what am saying ...

*OK am out now for sure*

7. God bless u @Omo
      Da reason sounds kinda myopic to me @ all men are cheats.
      Sweetie my husband aint a cheat.
      I trust him more than I trust masef.
      Where did u guys get all men cheat from pls??? Damn.
      Same way people (men) say all women cheat, do u cheattt?
      ThankGod for ur life @poster. I don't think u should have mentioned the name of the hospital tho...

8. Honey, your man is a cheat not all men. Besides your husband is a cheap low down pig for engaging the cheap girls. Did they force him? He is the married one with the responsibility to stay faithful not the "cheap" girls. Naija married women and being delusional.

23. This is really devastating but same time an eye opener.May God direct our paths when its needed. Am happy for you BV,don't let anybody preach any reconcilliation sermon to you cos its not necessary...I don't know about you,but me i don't go back to my vomits.

24. ....and yes! HIV patients can live a normal life and can live for many years if diagnosed early. Tell him its not the end of the world but he shouldn't go infecting others.

1. Okay. After having the once once unprotected sex with 'boo' I finally decided to go get tested. Result came out Negative, told him about it and he jokingly said "so, after the plenty knacking you tested negative".
      Now he has taken to his heels. Relationship is over.

Bloglord, I'm confused as to why he's taken off.

#trueStory

2. Hmm, maybe he's HIV positive o, I know a man that was, he was married to a woman who was negative,(church hook up) anyways, the guy used to get so upset when her results were always negative o, she sha left d marriage.

3. Yo Anon,praise God he ran. He is a mumu.

25. Dear Poster you didnt mention if you had done your own HIV test?

Anything wen dey sweet dey kill........

26. Thank God foru poster,only wish some other people will do same,wen it happens to them.
    Wish u happy married life.

27. Singles,pray for the will of God before jumbing into marriage.A christlike christian will never cheats on his or her spouse.I still don't believe in divorce.No divorce,no remarry.

1. You are right but divorce happens and in fact should in cases like this. Folks pretend o. Another thing, it is jumping not jumbing.

28. You are a strong woman, have you gone for test yourself? Do you trust your new man? You still have to be sure this new man will not cheat or at least be responsible enough to use condom. Don't go back to him, let him pack his shit himself.

29. Aaaaah! See,I dey here dey read long story! No idea there was goodies below! Lesson learnt! I'll scroll down first before reading any post.

Lol...

Madam poster, I can't thank God enough for you.
    This whole marriage and cheating spouse thing is sha complicated. If you had stayed back, he may not have gone haywire. And still, maybe u took the right decision. I dnt know. Whatever rocks anybody's boat. What works for Peter may nt work for Paul and what works for Stella may nt work for Gift. May God help us all.
    Congrats on ur upcoming wedding!

NEWS: just started commenting here for the first time after over two years of visiting this blog. Don't think I'll stop soon.

Y'all have a fruitful week ahead.

1. Ugly and gifted you must be daft..... Was it not his excessive infidelity that made her leave? So what do u mean if she had stayed back he would not have gone haywire? I hope u are not in that school of tot where men make women believe it's our fault when they cheat? Men cheat cos they want to not cos of what u do or don't do....

2. You may be beautiful but gifted...I am not sure. He would,not have gone haywire. This lady, do you speak from your armpit and think from your butt cheeks?

30. Wow! Reading stories like this makes it very clear HIV is real. Poster you are brave and lucky.
    HIV dey learn for wer Ebola/cancer dey sha.
    On a more serious note men love and cherish your wife, there is nothing those lions (girls) outside would give that your wife wouldn't.

Best Oracle

1. Best oracle, so u dey doubt d existence of HIV b4?
      I dd my IT in lasuth some years back, I worked at d 'HIV lab', there I saw young marriages breakup.

Cos pregnant women were asked to donate dia husbands or any1s blood b4 dia due date. Na dia the wife go test neg, husband go test pos.I particularly watchd a scene wia the wife called her mum to com pick her up, dat her husband don catch disease.

If u still doubt am go hope center for lasuth, most, if not all d workers dia are HIV pos.

2. Why are the workers HIV positive? Did they get indected doing their job?

31. I don't feel sorry for him. What kind of a man will call his wife and tell her about his sexcapades and still ask for advice again?! These cheats can never ever be respectful. I can't stand a cheat, never ever!
    Thank God for poster's life, your ex should deal with his problem alone. He can go to hell.
    Those nights you cried, those times you begged him to change for your sake and for your marriage, those moments you wished he respected the vows he took with you, and when you needed help nko? He was no where to be found.
    Just give that man space, let him carry his cross alone. He got served!

32. AM HAPPY FOR YOU AS GOD LOVES YOU SO MUCH.. BUT I WILL LIKE TO SAY BEEN HIV POSITIVE IS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD IS HE TAKES THE NECESSARY PRECAUTIONS.. INFACT IT WILL MAKE HIM LEARN HIS LESSONS FOR LIFE... AGAIN.. EVERY ONE MUST KNOW ITS NOT GOTTEN ONLY TRUE SEX..AS THERE ARE COUPLE LIVING TOGETHER, ONE HAVING IT AND THE OTHER NOT HAVING IT, EVEN CHILDREN HAVING AND PARENTS NOT....
    EVERYONE SHOULD JUST STAY IN FAITH AND PRAY...COS IT SPREADS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS..
    JUST LIVE A HOLY LIFE AT YOUR BEST..
    THE BLOOD OF JESUS SERVES AS IMMUNITY TO ALL VIRAL DISEASES INCLUDING EBOLA!!!!!

33. Ihekire Tony

Repentance is the solution for all these things. Sin is more deadly than hiv and ebola put together.
    Romans 8:1, says "There is therefore now no condemnation to them who are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

34. Dear poster, advise ur ex-husband to go to any of these hospitals in Lagos where HIV cases are managed, since he has money, he can get consultation as a vip, HIV is not a death sentence. I will drop my email with Stella, that's d much u can do for him. Most of these regular guys u see everyday are HIV+ and u will never know. Some have been in medication for years to the extend that when they go for HIV test it says negative

35. Hey see gobe!!! Madam,jus tank God nd move on!!!................OKIJA WIFE

36. Wow! Please encourage him not to see this as the end of life.
    He should also contact all his partners and encourage them to get tested.

37. He's now eating his cake. A good heart ex-wife will forgive and try to stand by him but unfortunately, his time gone past. He who laugh last laugh best even though it isn't a joking matter. What goes around comes around. I can imagine how painful it was to leave a man you called your husband.
    I left mine even though I have a child for him because I couldn't take the abuse and condole his cheating anymore. I pray for him anytime he crosses my mind and i hope he takes yield before it's too late.

38. My mum and dad always had their differences but one thing my mum, over time, learnt from my dad was 'CHEATING'. Unfortunately for her, she contacted HIV 6yrs ago. My dad forgave her and they still are living together now. The effect of cheating doesn't just affect trust, it affects everyone around. We've learned to live with it anyway.

1. If he was not ready to forgive e fo waka now..... Men r such selfish idiots, unfortunately she had HIV..... I won't regret cheating on my hubby cos the dog has been a serial cheat.... U just have to be careful that's all.... And when u get tired leave the marriage, it ain't do or die....

39. @Prince Stanley Nnamdi Nwanze aka Alinko..... Have human sympathy and empathy a bit. How on earth will you load the 3 card without any second thought and you also have the effrontery to take the credit for your actions to the extent that you are now dancing #Sekem

LOL.

1. Helo darling, how are u? No cry abeg... Kiss kiss....#alinko

2. But u av plenty money na, y shld e sympathize wit u.

U shld be d 1 sharing card sef!

40. That's how my uncle gave his wife hiv due to his randy lagos life. They are both dead now and their two kids grew up with us.

Any man that cheats, walk away!

1. My uncle gave his wife Hiv, he's dead but the wife is alive *she always looks depressed*...I feel for her&the kids..#ThisLife#

41. Chai chai!!! there is God ooooo..

42. He who have ear,let him hear !
    Ten or less minutes of enjoyment without protection = AIDS,a painful shameful end !
    Ask yourself this: that honey pot or pole you are about to ride does it really worth it ? ? ?
    FOR ME HELL NO ! ! !
    HE who have ear ? ?

Dear poster,I thank God for your life,I'm still in total shock !

Pls stop this mother Theresa you are doing and keep your distance,he don't want to die alone. remember that !
    You can help him from a distance o o o o o. ! ! ! ! !
    May the love and peace of God be with you all the rest of your life in Jesus name,Amen .

43. Ok so he cheated and got HIV...big deal

He can get on ARV and life to be 85 years old.

He can have children who are HIV free.

As much as I despise cheating husband's and wives, I do not think stigmatization of any disease is the way to go.

Criticize him for his cheating ways. Castigate him for his carelessness but do not disparage those living with HIV. The only difference between HIV and hypertension or diabetes is that it is sexually transmitted.

Tell him to go get his ARV regimen and start using condom. Encourage him not to pass it around as many people do.

1. Chop knucks.lol

2. Shut up who is stigmatising? It's a lesson for those who think u must die in a relationship with a serial cheat.... We are not ignorant here and we know HIV is not a death sentence....commot for road with your over Sabi sabi

3. Anony, ur ignorance has made u a bitter person. And ur bitterness builds up bile in ur gut. Watch out before you kill urself with hatred.

44. Caught my husband with condoms again , I had made up my mind after he begged me last year he was going to change , I know him very very well that he cannot keep off from women , as we don't have a sexual relationship am all good . Though I used to crave to be loved and touch .

Am not like you poster that left everything nnba nu, I have worked for him to be where he is , prayed and will not leave him empty handed , I ain't going anywhere sef , for where !!!!!! My two kids are going to boarding school , so it's just the two of us , now life will start for me ooooo. I will concentrate on my job and business , my goal is to be financially strong , except am stupid or a spend thrift will I not succeed .
    Nothing like sex , but every and anywhere we shall keep on the appreances , am not interested in any man , have had enough of my husband , I will not make money for another person to enjoy but for myself and kids . Now am very determined to make it in life .
    As for husband he will come and beg , no bi ehim , he go tire now . # Benita #

1. You are lucky he uses a condom, some men hate condoms..

*am out*

2. Madam u strong oooo!
      Just be careful sha, rememba its not oly tru sex, cld be sharing sharps, heard a story abt HIV housemaid dat shared toothbrush wit her oga's kids(chances are small in dis case doe). It is well.

3. Stop fooling yourself madam.... So u think he uses condoms with every woman? Lol.... Men who cheat have no self control.... So still having sex with him anyway is risky.... And if u want to stop having sex with him that means u have killed ur sexual urges or looked for other ways to satisfy it....madam Ruth abokoku well done

45. Renegard or whatever u call yourself you must be on hard drugs, so she should not tell all those that advise people to stay with a cheating spouse without understanding the consequence of such an act.

Abeg ride on lady and happy married life. thanks stella for posting

46. Poster. I follow you thank God u jump am pass ,oya face your new love ,let go look for the people that gave him HIV

47. At least Stanley Nwanze was honest enough to tell us he loaded not just one but 3 cards. lol

1. Moi, I Luv u die....#alinko

2. Lol! But that's life for you. Most people say they like honesty but most of them can't handle it. If he loaded the cards and kept quiet, no one would know. The way he commented really cracked me up though. LMAO! We surely have colourful characters on this blog. It reminds me of that chic who loaded 11 cards and was waiting for Etisalat recharge card. Hahahahahahahahahahaaaaa! Oh my days! Good comic relief though.

48. So sorry for ur ex. I ll advice u to support him d best way u can .people do not discriminate against people living with HIV,its not gotten from sex alone. I am opportuned to av 2 friends living with HIV,they didn't find it difficult to disclose it to me cos they know I will always be there for them and I have never failed them,making sure they take their treatments and live healthy. One of them is even married now with 2 kids that are HIV free and of course it wasn't easy to break the news to d girl but that's where I came in and yes it worked she accepted d proposal and that was b4 they were ever intimate,such a courageous girl and she is still HIV negative after 5 years of marriage. I guess that's what is called sero discordant couples. A lot od HIV carriers are getting married these days though. My advice is stay safe people, should u av sex try and protect urself,if u re married stick to ur. Partner and pray he/she is faithful too, do not share sharp objects(needles,razor blades etc) and if u are infected already seek help its not a death sentence as there are anti retro viral drugs readily available, u will be surprised u may outlive some of your 'healthy' counterparts. Above all I urge every one to imbibe the fear of God it matters a lot since death is inevitable. At the moment I operate a skeletal counseling service for people living with the virus but when we kick off fully I may send our contacts to stella to get across to those living with the virus for proper counseling and help. God bless. You.

1. Bless you too *round of applause *

2. Madam counsellor this ur advice is misguided..... This is not a case of a couple still living together so it's not a case of stigmatisation..... So u expect her to go back to him? Hell no..... He did not beg her back all this years till now he is positive he wants a nurse to come live with him...... That's his cross to bear.... She has not done anything discriminatory here after all she follows him to hospital sef..... It's a lesson for women.... We are not babies, u will know if ur husband is a serial cheat whose actions put your life in danger and a man who indulges in an affair and when found out is remorseful and stops....abeg make una dey read well advice accordingly not be coming here to give lecture out of point

49. D credit dey're sharing on ON-TV,always saying already loaded.Those ones be usain-bolt fingers

50. OMG, To say i'm shocked is putting it lightly. Tho its not easy but sincerely, when a man becomes an habitual cheat for no reason, the best thing a woman can do for herself and her kids is to leave. If he misses her, he'll look for her. If he doesnt reach out and brings another woman in, then he obviously doesnt care. African women need to stop blaming themselves when things go wrong in their marriages.Men should learn how to fight for their wives' love and heart too

51. Tell him does not have to die yet. There are drugs that can keep him as long as he should live. Except if his long throat penis help him get full blown AIDS. If it's just HIV, no cure, but he will nt die yet. Let him go to the hospital and stop crying over spilled milk.

52. Hmm this subject is very sensitive to me. I'm gonna state some points 1) this world will be a better place if we start preaching Love and stop preaching religion 2) you can be the only change someone will ever come across in this life 3) for better or worse is a simple vow only carried out by the bravest humans with the heart of God 4) your love can be the only thing that truly saves a human being. Now lemme tell my story it's a bit lengthy but if you read you might learn. I tested positive for HIV when I was 19 didn't know how or where I got it from I lived a "good" life in my eyes I had a bf I was having sex with it was right to me as long as it's just one person if I knew what I did now then I would have lived different I didn't know better, mother or elder sisters didn't teach me any better they were just concerned about getting pregnant "don't get pregnant" was all the advice I ever got. I lived with it for another 2years praying about it then I finally got the courage to tell my bestfriend and it is the LOVE I got from this woman that has kept me going she didn't run with her legs or her mouth, she stood by me in everything, she went to testing, church programmes, everything with me, even when we quarrelled my secret was safe, she would scout for every alternative cure for me in short she was my rock! As time went on I met men interested in getting married some I told and they took to their heels some I never bothered because I didn't see it in them to stand by me. But my bestfriend was there she prayed with me and when I got rejected by men she always told me "don't mind the mumu he's loss" always made me feel better. I started treatment eventually and then I met my husband see lemme tell all of you wanting to get married or are married something "it's not for the chicken hearted" this person is you 1+1=1 what you won't do to your self you don't do to them (madam if it was your test result will you bring it to SDK?) my husband loves me unconditionally he's Negative, he doesn't even see it as an issue, he kept my secret like my bestfriend not a soul apart from us knows no family nothing because of he's love I found new reason to be better and live better I've dated "Christians" who ran when I told them "faith filled fire breathing prayer warrior" they preach religion and have no love in their heart my husband is catholic not someone you would say is "faith filled" he is "Love filled". I am blessed to have someone who stood by me through it all my bestfriend will walk into a pharmacy and buy my drugs for me she will say "wait outside so nobody will know it's for you". She will go and collect my test result for me when travelling my husband will put my medications in he's own bag if we're searched he will say it's for him. When I got pregnant with our first child I was afraid I didn't know what to do. I didn't want my child to suffer and that was when God showed me that He is God for the first time in 6 yrs I tested negative HIV 1&2 gone forever! I prayed all this years all the programmes I attended when I least expected it God took it away from me! We have 3 kids now all HIV negative my hubby and I Negative. It was God and Love that kept me alive.

1. Ur story is a testimony. God gave u a 2nd chance. Plz is ur husband a nigerian? Cos its rare to find such character in a naija man.

2. Your story has touched me Betty. THERE'S NOTHING LIKE THE POWER OF LOVE. I BLESS GOD FOR YOU. MY PERSONAL PRAYER IS TO LOVE PEOPLE MORE, LET THE LOVE OF GOD TAKE OVER MY LIFE.

Congratulations dear, please continue to share your testimony. People should know what God can do. One love. Ifeneme!

3. I believe in the God of miracles.. I have heard testimonies of such and even more . I have seen people who were given few months to live survive,I have seen those who they said wouldn't make it out of their sickness survive and live healthy.. That's why I laugh when some people doubt the existence of God because I have seen and heard of situations that doctors couldn't handle and God stepped in because he is JEHOVAH OVERDO. I am happy for you dear

4. Wow! What a remarkable story! I pray your healing remains permanent in your life. #e-bearhugs.

5. Madam Betty y will she bring her case here if she knows how she got it? She brought the mans case here for others to learn..... He was a serial cheat who dnt bother to beg her back or change his ways after 3 years but now has the nerves to ask her back cos he is HIV positive? She can forgive but he doesn't deserve her back.... Thank God for your own story but it's not the same scenario here....

6. I have goose pimples!
      Isi Gini?!
      Nne Pls just do me dis one favour
      Wen ur hubby Comes back tonight
      Go to him and plant him a very HUGE kiss
      Tell him its from me oooo
      D GƩnƩral's Wife
      Ah!
      #Entering Kabashing mode
      Ah!
      God Of Elijah

7. Praise the Lord! This is indeed a miracle Betty! Our God is good!

Pepper ose oku! Nnwa Jesus!

8. Wow!!!

Your story got me on my knees!

Glory be to God Almighty!

9. Story for the gods. At least you have something to teach your kids. If you did something wrong, be ready to live with the consequences. See me see trouble oooo, so assuming you were negative and you found out that the man coming for your hand in marriage is positive, biko will you stay? Abeg look gutter jare

10. God has been too good, we thank God for your testimony..

53. Let me go anonymous on this bikonu!
    Believe it or not, HIV is spreading like wild fire.My hubby is a medical doctor so trust me I know what am saying.

There are a lot of people like Sawyer who feel life hasn't been fair to them and are determined to spread this shit.They want others to go down with them.

My dad has been living with HIV for a while, no time for pity party, he is reaping what he sowed , he changes women like say tomorrow no dey, I remember in those days my mum used to confide in me that she had infections that were reoccurring courtesy of my dad.

Mama left and relocated to the US when she got tired of praying and fasting , depression set in, she relocated to the US and we thank God she took that decision. For those of you wey sabi pray, keep praying and enduring oh, e go better.

Now the question is, before my papa got tested, what of all those women he came in contact with? He probably lived with this for 2 or 3 years before checking his status, your immunity drops when you have it and it takes a while to manifest.He had malaria, he wasn't getting better, they had to run HIV test and he was positive.

The worst thing that can happen to a woman is a cheating husband, an unrepentant one at that, who doesn't protect himself thereby making his wife vulnerable because of his selfish desires, chatting with strangers on terrible sites like Badoo and so on.

If you as a wife wish to console yourself with his money "oriegwu" in Linda's voice.
    Keep praying and whilst you are at it, remember people only change when they are willing, prayer can't change anyone if they are not willing, it is a personal decision that comes from within.

When you are in church, the Pastor will ask if you want to be born again, step forward.They don't compel or coerce you into giving your life to Christ.You must be willing, you must be remorseful, it is a personal decision.

Good news is there are drugs for managing it and HIV is not death sentence, all the best and apologies for the Thesis.

1. This is scary mehn...am taking my family for a check up this very minute...can't deal..

2. This is scary mehn...am taking my family for a check up this very minute...can't deal..

54. My bestfriend tells me "Betts someone can kill you and you will use your last breath to forgive them" I forgive so much nothing hurts me nothing anybody does is beyond forgiving to me, because God forgave me and gave me a second chance at life. I have learnt to stand by those who love me and those I made a vow to stand by "I will never leave my husband or betray him till I die" no matter what he does to me, we will battle it to the end, when we break we will fix it with every will power we have because we said "for better for worse till death do us part" I stay for him not for any kids because he is me and I am him were one flesh! God gave me an imperfect man to love perfectly. Madam I will not ask you to forgive your ex-husband or stay with him at he's point of need choice is yours and yours alone I won't ask you to stay with the one you're marrying soon when things get bad choice is yours too (the grass is never greener on the other side you water and nourish your own grass the way you want it to be) the choice is entirely yours madam. Cookie stayed with Magic after he was diagnosed with HIV Cookie married Magic 2months after he was diagnosed Cookie stayed with magic 23 yrs in marriage through ups and downs Cookie is HIV negative 23 yrs after marriage. Magic once said Cookie's love kept me alive, made me wake up to a new reason to live and be a difference. That's for better or worse. Anyways long episode I've written insult me if you wish (some people on this blog are extremely talented at that) but the summary is "Let your love be the reason someone lived" the bible says "and now these three remain faith, hope and Love, but the greatest of these is LOVE.

1. In other words you want her to go back to her ex? Story!!!

2. Akuko ifo!
      I like ya spirit shaa but wait till u get HIV,herpes or gono..

3. What are you saying??..gosh so many bad people here...

4. What are you saying??..gosh so many bad people here...

5. Taa gbafuo there!

6. Carribean Princess if you read through my story and understood, if you read to the part where I said "it's her choice and hers only". And the part I said "I will not ask her to forgive or stay" I don't get what you just posted here.

55. Does it mean that if a woman test positive to hiv while still single she can never get married or what? Guys in the house can u marry a lady that is hiv positive with the current level of treatment? It is no longer a death sentence its just like malaria just know your status on time and start treatment.

56. Poster thank God for life.

57. I am HIV positive. I got it from someone and will give it to people too. Doing my Masters in London now and I will catch my fun to the fullest. Na person give me, na people I go give too. Back to sender on all curses!

1. Holyghost fire!!!
      You can live life to the fullest but dont go around spreading the virus mbok.

2. The heart of man is wicked,just listen to yourself

3. Nobody is cursing u ok? Welldone! Na u go tire when odas like herpes follow join! Don't go n treat urself...

4. Don't be wicked dear Anonymous. What if u share it and a family member of yours becomes affected.

Pls live right

5. Please my dear just target promiscuous people,all those hopeless men.
      Try not to infect the innocent
      Tanks ma!

6. Anon1:42,you are a very wicked soul with your Hiv infested body...you will soon die like Patrick Sawyer..let's bet it..

7. I won't cuss you.
      But remember,no one asked you to have unprotected sex

8. Anon1:42,you are a very wicked soul with your Hiv infested body...you will soon die like Patrick Sawyer..let's bet it..

9. HIV positive u obviously living a sad life.... Positive here on earth and will face hell fire thereafter how pathetic..... I hope u don't fool yourself praying to God for a cure cos that prayer will never be answered IJN........ I really pity your miserable existence

10. My dear,I won't.insult.you....but while at it,no matter how many.people you pass it on too....it will never change the fact that you a positive and that sadness you still hold within would remain there and grow to produce fruits.

Karma may pay you a visit and you will gbensh someone with a different strain....and wow my dear you case scenario will tip downhill and get worse....no be swear my dear na the truth....
      Depression is real my dear...and suicidal ideation is a symptom.... I don't want you to have this because the joy you.hope to get from this sharing would be far

11. You are laughing at yourself. You are in an oyinbo country, when you spread it, you will get caught and arrested and jailed for attempted murder. Keep laughing at yourself.lmao

12. Chineke meh!
      #Mouth open,two hAnds on My head

13. Go and read Betty's testimony and see how God does marvellous things in people's life! With this your mindset, I doubt if you can reach there! Unglaunlich!

Pepper ose oku!

14. May God have mercy on you and May He touch your heart in Jesus name.

15. But you just heard of someone that God healed....if she went about distributing hiv, she wouldn't be healed.
      What you need is Jesus. You need to give your life to HIM and believe for your own miracle. Don't play God...

16. Nne, let the love of Jesus come into your life. Life has but finished for you, you are not hopeless, just trust God. I pray you will have a change of heart and seek God's help ASAP

58. HIV, Malaria, Typhoid etc. are all treatable. the guy can still live his dreams. Life continues joor.

59. With all these i read on blogs am so scared of getting married. May God help us bc i believe their re still good men.

60. To all those,who are throwing barbs @ me. Even if she tells her story,which i doubt is true. Must she include the name of the hospital or d receipt. We all have our dirty deeds 1 way or the other,and we sure wud not like any1 posting our dirty deeds online nw. She has a new man,she's getting married to,so y putting up ur ex-hubby medical receipt online. This is a clear sign of revenge and hate,u av for him. Renegade says so.

61. God is indeed a good God
    Am so happy for you
    I wish men will learn from this guys mistake

62. Stupid idiot of a husband good for him.... I have been married 9 years and my hubby too has been cheating... Am currently pregnant and have resolved that after this pregnancy before I sleep with the dog again he must do an HIV test.... Enough is enough.... Marriage ain't do or die and people who just talk rubbish about women enduring as if God meant us to chop all the shit men dish out.. Don't go back to the stupid man, let one of his numerous girls come and take care of him..... Am happy for u my dear, my story has encouraged me wella....

63. Cheats in the house say,'ohon ohon' (in Stellz 's voice) . Now,i wonder if having HIV is worth the sexual escapedes.Those who have ears......Betty,i thank God for your life which is a testimony,and you're blessed to have two people who love you unconditionally. God bless you. Anon planning to spread HIV,spare us the sordid details. Thank you.

64. Alinko you be case oh, lol

At anony 1.25pm, God sees the heart and chose to heal you, you dint deserve HIV in the first instance.so it is not like you were living recklessly , I thank God for you.

Anony 1.28pm, na wah for your papa oh, hope he has changed now? How is your mom? I totally agree with your submission, pray fire! I don pray and fast for myself finish? Mstchew

In all of this, women must put on their thinking caps, I do not love any man up to the extent of risking my life neither do i worship money..If you have a randy husband, insist on condoms oh or keep going for tests together regularly, HIV is manageable, we know but God forbid me to suffer a life time misery for what I know nothing about, MBA. For those wey never born, no advise oh!

Another option is abstainance, you may consider that if you have a cheating spouse.You can stay put cuz of the kids and learn to close your legs since Oga at the top is it getting outside.sex is not food.

@ Sleekreek, money! money! money! The root of all evil.

65. I forgot to add , Poster, you should be dancing Sekem like Alinko.i thank God for you, let your hubby carry his cross, call him occasionally and check up on him Kappish!

Abi you be doctor ni? *side eyes*

66. HaHaHa no shit anon "sharer". I've given boo my conditions... Abstinence is cool. Singles shd try that. So u don't bother abt any godamn tests. D married ones, esply d men, ask God to put fear and discipline in u. Rmbr u are not doing this 4 ur wife alone but 4 d entire fam. Imagine ur kids stigmatised cos of ur recklessness. Poster I thank God 4 u. To ur cheating ass ex, help/encourage him from afar... Belle has spoken!

67. Hehehe! Abeg no give my future husband oo. I understand ur logic 'the more the merrier'

68. I forgot to add , Poster, you should be dancing Sekem like Alinko.i thank God for you, let your hubby carry his cross, call him occasionally and check up on him Kappish!

Abi you be doctor ni? *side eyes*

69. @Pink shell................. i'm not in Nigeria and i dont need the recharge card. i love the humor when i read comment about the recipient thanking the sender.

One love

70. @NneNne, quoting you; "Though I've always been careful, doing one guy at a time, relationship wise.
    I'm gonna get the results today."

So "doing one guy at a time" is your own mantra/antidote to prevent HIV/AIDS? Is doing two at a time not twosome? Can you define a "prostitute" OR "promiscuity" for us? Please stay off premarital/extramarital sex; plead with the Lord, the maker of this body called human to help you do so. Please spare us from reading you story next (whether it's negative or positive today ). By the way, you "mustered courage to do you test" because you know deep within you that you could be living with HIV. If you had closed your legs, you wouldn't need to be "mustering courage".

And for folks advocating "that it is (married) men's nature to cheat" . . . I am a married man and I find this logic skewed. With whom should the men be cheating; dogs or goats or pigs? Doesn't sex involve a man and a woman anymore? The women involved; are they not peoples' wives or intending wives? Please my fellow married men, if you are bent on cheating, don't try to justify it; you are doing wrong and accept responsibility for it. Just like when Christ was here, your kind gathered to stone a "woman caught in adultery; in the very act" quoting Moses's law. Where was the man committing "the very act" with her? Did the Law exonerate him? Why do folks try to justify evil by re-defining it?

71. Stella pls can you hook me up with betty that tested negative to hiv. Iam Hiv positive and I need a friend am just alone and lonely I need someone I can talk to. Thanks

72. Stella pls I just sent a message now reaching out to betty pls my phone is misbehaving if my google account is on it pls do not publish publish the one with anonymous thanks ma

73. anonymous 1:42pm there is no need to curse u just know dat its well,there are still some diseases worse than hiv and u cld get that too pls be wise and dont be d cause of sadness to pple.u can still live a normal life@betty i guess u must av given love to have love back.keep going strong

74. BETTY VERY INSPIRING. YOUR GOD, FRIEND AND HUSBAND NEED ALL THE ACCOLADES.

75. Are you a christian? What did the Bible say about divorce? You are not supposed to marry again. Why not stay and serve God alone. Jesus sill loves you.

76. Are you a christian? What did the Bible say about divorce? You are not supposed to marry again. Why not stay and serve God alone. Jesus sill loves you.

77. I got the worst news this morning(10:15)
    Nigeria time,that my friend living in Nigeria died from AIDS .

I want to use this platform to vent out the pain in me to feel better and see if i can digest this .

Here is the story of my friend,even though she is my senior & have 8 kids.

Now she lost both parents when she was 10 according to her,(she & her sister),they were taken to live with various people & she got pregnant at 15,her people made her marry a very 70 year old man,she stayed & gave birth to twins till they were up to 8.

Hunger was a family member to them,in fact they sometimes beg for SOUP to eat eba.

I still remember the day she came crying to me that she gave herself to one of our useless dirty bastard neighbor in exchange for a loaf of bread and evening akara to feed her kids.

One of her sons was settled by his oga & took on the family problem,less than 6 months when her son stood on his own ,my friend fell sick & died this morning.
    She suffered so much for this kids,she sell's firework ,bitter leaf and other tiny thing to put food on their table,I n fact her suffering brought her close to me,she was always laughing,joking and very caring.I lost my friend,I lost this woman that burns her fingers and dignity to feed her kids and died without enjoying !
    I can't stop crying,death is very wicked,so shameless death,foolish death ,shame on you !

I know this not the right comment for this post,I need someone to talk to,I need a miracle for her,Nonye can't just die like that! NO ! ! ! ,she was in her late 40 !
    I wish this is a nightmare,I fail her,
    God why Nonye ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? .
    My head and heart are in serious pain and hate right now,I don't want this to be real,I can't stop crying.
    I can't. think straight now,this woman went through hell to feed.her kids & died without enjoying any thing.
    Stella,I lost my best friend.
    i'm really tired .Help me pray for a miracle before they bury her.I lost my best friend and the most jovial with the heart of a child & sweet smile,Stella i'm not gonna see her when I visit nigeria at the end of year,she is gone,i can never see her again !
    WHY DEATH,WHY ?
    she suffered bitterly from when she was 10 and died without reaping the fruit of her Labour .
    I lost my best friend.her room will be empty,she was a very good woman.i'm afraid to write rip .
    I can't believe i now use the word WAS" for Nonye !
    Where did she go wrong for such painful life to the end.
    Whoever or whatever that gave birth to AIDS,let the will of God be done.

78. I can't seem to reply under comments so let me address some issue, the two post with my name are one its a continuation too long to fit into one post. 1) when I said madam if it is your test result will you bring to SDK- I simply meant madam if you had cheated and gotten HIV would you have brought it here to make an example of yourself to warn men? It's always easier when it's the other person 
    2) Caribbean princess, Queen and Anon never in my post did I say she should go back I said it's her choice. When things where tough for me and I was losing hope rejection after rejection my bestfriend told me to read the story of Magic And Cookie Johnson and since that day I never doubted that God will give me the husband that will love me beyond any disease. So they're just an example and inspiration to who needs it today.
    3) Anon with HIV and planing to spead it- I know how you feel when bitterness, anger and hate is in your heart. Stigmatised and everybody thinks they're better than you because they're negative, but darling no matter how much you spread the disease you will never hurt the one person you want to hurt the most and that's whoever infected you, so just let it go! Forgive my dear and love yourself, take care of your self be healthy, Unforgiveness is like drinking posion and waiting for the other person to die. I don't know you but I love you, I understand what you're going through, I don't judge You and most importantly you will not die.

I'm gonna end with what my husband told me on the night of our wedding, (I want to give everyone this same words of wisdom) I asked him why me despite it all when he could have any healthy girl out there. He said "marriage is for better or for worse you must have both in marriage, it doesn't matter which comes first, both will surely come, when I fell in love with you I was happy I have seen the worse, now we can only expect the better"

79. @Betty thanks for your comment, your man is a strong man an example of a good Christian not all this yeye people with bible every wednesdays and sundays. Is good to know you appreciated his effort towards you during the time you needed him the most. For madam poster i do not believe you left your ex hubby because he cheated on you only that story line is not the whole truth, there’s more to it. What happens in your next guy is worst than your formal would you also leave him? how many men will you leave just because they are cheating? No saint out there.
    I do not believe Nigeria woman will wake up and leave a comfortable man as you claim just because he was cheating that means 90% of marriages in Nigeria/Africa will end up in divorce because no matter how everyone sees it, cheating is the order of the day both men and women and 90% of us men do it. Some people will be forming on comments that your did the right thing or they can’t stand a cheating boyfriend or hubby,story their men re serial cheaters and they still love them. The best thing any man can do is to use condom, don’t cheat in front of your partner or rob it on her or even allow her see or suspect you by allowing her instant tell her you are up to something,cheating is a normal game with men be it blacks or whites American and African, if you are looking for angel Gabriel who doesn’t cheat is not in this time or world. Pray for a good man who respect you enough not to do stuff in front of you because when it comes to leaving a man because he cheated, you will marry 50 men before you clock 70years.

80. @ Plenty money, no vex! @ the anony, nope dey ddnt inject demselves, na dem dey counsel ppl wit HIV, using demselves as examples.

81. After all this... some he goats will still go and fuck without condom this night...

MEN MEN MEN WOMEN WOMEN WOMEN PLEASE KNOW YOUR STATUS... stop cheating or having unprotected sex.

82. After all this... some he goats will still go and fuck without condom this night...

MEN MEN MEN WOMEN WOMEN WOMEN PLEASE KNOW YOUR STATUS... stop cheating or having unprotected sex.