Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebola - Kermit Addresses Fake Viral News.

Friday, August 08, 2014

Ebola - Kermit Addresses Fake Viral News.

Kermit had to suspend his honeymoon to attend to today's breaking fake news on BBM regarding the salt and hot water thing.

If you havent already,please do not!

I got three calls this morning from Blog visitors screaming that they just had the bath...so,after the bath what next?
Someone will soon start selling ghana must go under wears to prevent Ebola and una go buy!
Please educate yourself on ways to prevent getting infected.please visit the LAGOS STATE MINISTRY OF HEALTH WEBSITE TO STAY INFORMED or follow them on twitter @lagosebolaresp

Una DOH oh!

82 comments:

1. Lwkm @ Chineke punish ebola

2. If you are educated and u bathed with Salt nd warm water, I hate to say this, but you are a fool. Your likes will still point fingers at d government when you don't even know left from right! Jeeeeeeez!
      MTush

3. Naturally salt can be use as preservative such as food and raw meat.. it also can be used as a disinfectant for toilet cleaning against germ and bacteria, more also for cleaning of injuries... for ebola na today I dey hear tht one..it might be helpful sha, afterall no option is totally ruled out..but be careful in the terms of oral consumption, it ramifications can nt be quantified. Daily dosages need for an is adult is halve a spoon full...it makes the skin wrinkle fast..

4. Dem for say make we Kukuma go swim for beach.Enof salt in the ocean! Balderdash! Heard a prophet told peeps to do so @ midnight. When una go appear before queen of the coast and her fellow serpents,una go know say Ebola conspiracy is more than Virus. Just wash your hands obsessively,stop parambulating just because you have legs, and limit touching every body or object like a typical Nigerian!

2. To eradicate Ebola...add salt to water boiling at 100 degrees Celsius.. Add pepper and Maggi with 2kg of okporoko...immerse your self 3 times then jump out run round a burning coal pot chanting Ebola has no hold over my life 5 times but run round 7 times then proceed to your bed laid with nylon and sleep for 9mins.. Remember sleep not close ya eyes... If after 3days symptoms persist to consult your doctor repeat the whole process...
    One love peeps

In these strange times any act is a cure

1. LWKMD...... U are a clown I swear... U should be a comedian....

2. I laughed so hard with tears flowing down my face made my 4 year old daughter dialed 911 that her mom was in pain ROLLING ON THE FLOOR & CRYING,THAT DAD IS AT WORK & SHE CAN'T DRIVE HER TO HOSPITAL BCOS SHE IS TOO LITTLE TO DRIVE !
      my people see wetin this our house doctorORELA caused o o,I break grammar tire for phone where i dey explain myself o o.
      This girl you wicked pass wicked when it comes to joke !
      Thanks for this jari .

3. Rotflmao...Laugh has killed me this morning cos of ebola drama. Its well. All I kno is that Nigeria will not be lik Liberia. We hav real strong men of God here dt God can listen to

4. Orela....u don crase finish.....i laughed out so loud in the office with tears on my eyes and my colleagues rushed to my side to know what happened. make una no kill person with laff on dis blog.....

5. See namw...oreos dimples

6. Hahahahahahahhahah

3. Naija dey hot now, people are ready to try anything, nobody wants to die Stells.

4. I have already taken d bath...i even bath my three month old son..Who is d idiot dat started this? Mtcheeeeew!

1. You are not a wise person then.

2. LMAO, illiterate, how won't u bath with salt water, n I hope u added Maggi n crayfish. Foolish woman, yet u sharp ur dirty mouth n insult people. I will contact whatever university u attended to withdraw the certificate dey gave u. U have disgraced them. Ewu maiduguri.

3. Hahahahah..you people should take it easy on this Chizoba girl...I don dey pity her sef...eyaaaa...

4. I knew it right from the day i noticed Chizoba's comment. Indeed you've proved it beyond doubt.... Your brain is in your ass hole. Jeeez

5. Miss Nina which one is Ewu Maidugri again?! Kai! Una mouth o! Chai! Buh E don do ooo...Make una Pity Chizoba.
      She don learn.

6. Smh.....before y'all insult.....do you know bathing with salt and water helps heal sores. It's just like cleaning your injuries with salt and water as disinfectant...... but it doesn't act as a prevention method for ebola......you mofos.... if person done already baff ...e baff...no be mugu...mm what of the rest of you eating kola

7. This isn't cool naa...cut this Lady some slack.
      Hian!!

8. Chizoba aka Sharp mouth without sense! Why didn't you bathe your husband too?

5. See what someone sent to me...I don laugh tire...

Ebola Salt update!!!
    For those of you bathed with salt at dawn this morning. Here is more info from W.H.OPlease in addition to bathing with Boiling water and Salt, add Akanwu to the water. Dont dry ur body with Towel. Apply ground Cameroun Pepper all over your body while stil wet.Ehee. . . Then rub Akwu-Ojukwu on ur eye lids and toes & Chew 5 bitter Kolas.Then whenever u want to go out, drop 5 drops of Groundnut oil on your head, and then keep at N300 worth of vegetable on your head AT ALL TIMES! Oyaa. Let's go diaaa. Mtchewww.

1. it was copied 4rm stella's blog,,,,check d first ebola post dis morning,,,,i had a good laugh wen i read it......i imagined walking with #300 vegetable #epic,,,,,hahahahahahahaha *dead*

6. oga oooooo Ebola salt

7. My dear,if dem say that virulent pathogen can be slowed or killed by salt which we know is a powerful saline solution make una baf am oooo.
    It's better than doing nothing at all.
    By the way we skin therapists use salt from time to time to exfoliate.
    I won't comment on any nigerian site without gloves again until the anti-Ebola is found.
    Don't ask me why

8. Dem 4 just t0k say make we dey drink n baff with 0rt abi?

9. Imagine, even Kermit sef get wayo pass some Nigerians
    SMH

*lips sealed and watching*

10. EBOLA ALERT!
    If you received any message about salt in warm water preventing Ebola and you believed and spread that message, here are some small 'tips' for you:

1. Kindly go to your university, polytechnic or college of education (even your secondary school) and return all your certificates.

2. Also ensure you refund ALL the fees your parents paid for you and apologize for wasting their time to educate u. No insult intended plsss.
    3. If by tomorrow, someone tells you ebola prevention is by taking bitter leave and egusi soup, pls don't bother forwarding such a msg to me o. Thank you.
    Please visit http://ebolafacts.com/ for appropriate information on the Ebola virus disease and how to protect yourself!

1. u dat kno it all,,why nt bring cure for d ebola,,nonsense mchewwwww
      do u kno what d usa sci used to d antidote,,do u kno if it is ordinary salt,,,,my dear salt is good for d skin so pevention is better than cure

11. In ma sch(unijos)as early as 3am dis morning girls were annoucing for everyone to bath with hot salted water and drink also...rodfl,I laughed ma intestines nearly came.I so ignored them.Ignorance is truly a dissease!!!!!

12. If the number of sms my mum got as regard this issue is anything to go by, then network providers are smiling to the bank!

13. Lmao! People are so gullible and there are always the ones to exploit their simple mindedness.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

14. FG should close the borders,and stop being strong headed

15. Very funny lwtmb

16. A call woke me up around 3.3am telling me to drink n bath with hot water with salt in it. I just slept back knowing it rumor. May God protect us all.

17. d news is as FAKE as @kemmit

1. @Swerve,she said someone impersonated her,pls drop d bamidele gist.

18. I just feel when the world ends the next bible that will be written Nigeria will be mentioned,how God blessed the country with many mineral resources, but other countries were very envious of Nigeria so they sent people (Boko haram) to destroy the nation but they couldn't, so they decided to send diseases to kill it's inhabitants (Hiv Aids) but by God's grace we were strong and we are overcoming that ,but now they have sent Ebola to destroy Nigeria by that Liberian that is also a U.S citizen but we will still overcome them by the end of all these afflictions we will all rejoice, just like the children of Israel in the bible.

Mr Lyca .

19. I didn't do that salt shit that went viral today...I do have faith that Me, Family, loved ones and you Stella can't contact ebola.

20. cure 4 ebola virus. Bath with hot water..after 5 mins rub pepper on ur body, after 3mins rub maggi on ur body,u can also apply small quantity of curry for nice smell, then add salt 2 taste, now put yourself in the oven, if u don't have oven u can lie under d sun for 3 hours...it will kill the virus kpata kpata......

21. My people perish for lack of knowledge

22. Exactly!
    Aside from the call I had from the village,of which I can excuse those ones becos they are actually ignorant and have no access to media,i also receives calls and broadcast from pple in the city,learned pple,all panicking!how can pple be so dumb and ignorant?they obviously don't use their internet for anything useful!kai!smh
    .....salt sellers go sell dis few days sha#

23. Height of illiteracy! Mtcheeew

24. Ah,The Queen and the Boss of this blog....u had me rolling on the floor with laughter!!!Haba- habatically!!!!

25. My own is that, i received not a single call ,msg or broadcast concerning this...whether fake or not,at least people cared enough to keep you all informed...I'm still the one who commented on a post, saying how much I'm hated and nothing is moving well for me at all after going for deliverance. God pls Judge my case. Btw, this awesome blog keeps me going and of course my belief in the word of God

1. If you have a bbm pin kindly drop it...I would get in touch with you

2. Oh no!So sorry dear..pls drop ur email..I want be your friend.ehugs

3. Awww....dont be sad darling.can imagine How u feel.sending u warm hugs.
      I want to be ur friend too.
      Where do u stay?
      How do we hook up?
      Just know dat some peep care for u here.ok?

4. Sometimes I feel this way too. But when it happens, I go out and find something interesting to do. Drop your pin or number. I will be happy to be your friend.

5. Drop ur pin sweerie...that's if stella go post am!

6. Hi, I will like to be your friend. No one deserves to be lonely. Please drop a BBM pin or number you can be reached on.

26. Yepee got the etisalat

27. Funny enough, I got calls very early this morning, about d hot water/salt bath. And yes I had my bath with hot water/salt. It is better to err on the side of caution, I got nothing to loose afterall. But trust naija peeps ! which one b add pepper,akanwu and maggi lol. The fear of EBOLA is d beginning of wisdom. At least dis news even helped in creating awareness of EVD.

28. The news was jst spreading like mad...got lot of calls and msgs on my bbm onto this salt n warm water thing oo.NIgeria and Ignorance mehn...

29. Naija na wah! I just taya for my people. Person dey joke with serious issue like Ebola....mmmtteesscchhww. Click my name for correct yarns :)

30. someone actually disturbed my sleep as early as 6am to tell me to have my bath with salt water, I did not because I don't see the connection...Nigerians love life so much that they would buy anything/story

31. smh for @Chizoba Ibebuike upon all ur open eye u still fell prey t d salt n water thingy. Common sense isn't common afteral. U r so gullible.

1. Anon, you are funny. Chioma isn't done with exposing her disgusting chest hair, so don't expect anything good from her.
      Ada biafra indeed.

32. God help us all.My phone kept ringing like crazy early this morning. Very soon,a bag of salt will be costlier than a painter of garri.Trust naija and improvision.
    * tasha barbie *

33. Mr. Lyca, respectfully take a seat somewhere Abeg. The rest of you, so salt water bath right? Smh.

34. To think the human body fluid has salt. Its about 7 tablespoons of salt for a 50-kilogram person. Mamie and co ignoramus! smh

35. This is a problem with Nigerians always spreading stories and rumors without actually saying it as it is...........the salt story started from the attah of Igala who put a curse on the Ebola virus on behalf of the Igala people.....he then instructed that all sons and daughters of Igala should put salt in their bath water that day.....if that was the instructions the Gods gave him we can't say but when people spread stories say the source and don't add or subtract to it......

36. All u sabi sabi making jest of the salt and water therapy, not hot water. are u aware that sea salt removes toxins frm the skin.???? I did it and am not ashamed to say it. That was how Christ Jesus was mocked. Google benefits of salt. It is even better than some of the sanitizers flooding the markets.

37. sleeky and co, make una go baff for bar beach, Bonny beach or better still relocate to isreal and live close and everyday in the Dead Sea!( it has the highest amount salt no living things live there). #ignoramus ssh

38. Nigerians,Ignorant much?! EVE E UME

39. 4 those of u saying if u ar educated and still pass d message well,tension can cause anything. At least dis has made me know my enemies .

40. Becus some of my neighbours told d pple d like and didn't tell d pple d ar wishing death.