Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebola Virus Isolation Centre In Lagos

Saturday, August 09, 2014

Ebola Virus Isolation Centre In Lagos

Centres of isolation for patients of the deadly Ebola virus has been set up and running at the Mainland Hospital in Lagos State.

At the isolated centre are tents, under which the patients are camped and fenced in with planks. 

*The isolation centres are to quarantine already infected people but you can help keep these tents empty by playing your part...wash your hands regularly and encourage everyone else around you to take the same safety measures that you take.....PLEASE!

*pic thanks to Sahara reporters

Dial 0800 E (3) B (2) O (6) L(5) A (2) H (4) E (3) L (5) P (7)
Each Alphabet represents a number on your phone.

0800326524357 - This is the number you should 
                dial on your phone,It is toll free!

27 comments:

1. We can overcome this if we try to stick to the basic rules.

1. BLOG ANALYSER: OMG! God has taken care of his children

2. On a quick note am begining to think this ebola may be airbone, even more than we think cos how did that american n german docs contact it condering the precautionary measures they took like face masks, gloves n all that. Does it mean the virus penetrated their protective clothing, we all know they weren't stupid while treating their clients. I suspect alot of ignorance about the mode of transmission.

2. Stella a quick question pls,if someone is being quarantined and may possibly not have Ebola but is being kept in the same place as someone tested positive,isnt that risky?,also the same doctor treating each individual both Ebola +ve patients and those still being put in check,that's another risky one...na d same hand e dey use touch touch..hmmmmm even with the gloves
    Oriegwe!!!!#lindapermitmepls#

3. I must commend the Lagos state government for the way they have reacted speedily to this outbreak of Ebola so fast, may God continue to bless fashiola's administration and bless Lagos and heal Nigeria

1. Very porous! They've tried but they can do better! Dr Okechukwu, hope you're ok?wichtig!

Pepper ose oku!

4. I don't live in nigeria yet ,the fear of this Ebola is giving me high fever ,God save my country nigeria

5. Good moves by Lagos state government but with the population of Lagos State just one centre is not enough meanwhile the place is poor for the victims of Ebola to be inhabited in without the urge to run away and infect more people.

1. Lmao@Run away..biko ignore my "loling" is actually a sad one..kikiki

6. Nice...let other states do same.

7. Nice initiative Lagos state
    This Ebola shit is really scary
    God protect my people oh.

8. Pls snd us mtn airtym oo,BIS is finished

9. What is this as isolation center? This is poor poor poor. Soon people will run to their villages if they become ill. I won't subscribe to this nonsense..... Our tickets ready for next week by God's grace

10. Stella, one BV commented that her husband wrote to the ministry of health about a drug that can help and the ministry wrote him that they don't need his help yet. Let's spread word, this lady should contact you and if you can contact and this man and he's genuine, let's spread word until the Ministry of health do the right thing. America had two infected doctors and tried their experiment on them, must hundreds die in Nigeria before we try our own experiment? I tried to look for the comment but I can't remember which post, because before I came back to comment my phone went off. If anyone saw this comment please let's bring attentions to it. Thanks.

1. @JayEm.....the comment was on d PRESIDENT JONATHAN DECLARES NATIONAL EMERGENCY ON EBOLA post. it was anon AUG 9 2014, 12:18am that made d comment. they should at least give d guy an opportunity to showcase what he has. They have no solution yet but they are ignoring contributions made by someone.

11. Thats great..Pls they should do d same in all the 36 states.

12. Is this the tent that cost N20million for each? Choi! Minister of Health, fear God oh!!!

13. Nice work#Fasholaforpresident. EVE E UME

14. Aaaawww na wa ooo! I really pray this thing ends and no 1 will have to be isolated there till they die in Jesus name.. Father Lord take control

15. ...And this too shall pass. Amen

16. I think they should make it illegal to conceal the fact that a person has ebola.
    But what's the point if the person is likely to die soon.*sighs*
    The matter tire me sef.

17. This is just the plain truth.....
    Hehehehehehe! EBOLA strikes "stone age" Africa. The entire continent, comprised largely of backward thinking people, is thrown into confusion. They were praying. Calling on God as usual. God doesn't drop vaccines or cures from heaven. I wonder why they can't get that into their thick skulls.
    EBOLA hit Africa in the 70s. The Americans took note. They developed a cure and locked it up in a wardrobe somewhere. A thinking society, a practical society, a sensible society. They solved the problem in the lab and not in the church or mosque. They know the solution to problems is not by handing it over to God or casting it on Jesus or Mohammed. They found a cure and locked it away, for a day it will be needed. We were in church and mosques, praying.
    So EBOLA hit West Africa and the entire continent became jittery. Hundreds died. America kept quiet. Two Americans got infected. The Americans opened their wardrobe, flew the cure to Africa and saved their citizens. The drug worked within minutes! The two citizens were saved. Not by prayers but by commons sense preparation. 
    God doesn't help the praying Africans with vaccines or cures. They die in their hundreds. It's because of their sins. What else will they say?
    The Americans don't help lazy minded Africans too. They make money with their vaccines, which praying Africans have to buy. Cos they won't spend their time taking the hard route to solve their problems. They will rather gather in special prayer grounds and ask God to intervene. But he does not. Except maybe through the money making Pharma companies in America. 
    Such is the life of those who don't think!

18. God help your children.

19. pls how do i locate the ebola isolated centre in lagos? Because am having the feelling and symptoms in me... I need help!! God shall help me