Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ese Brume Thank You For The Gold!

Saturday, August 02, 2014

Ese Brume Thank You For The Gold!

18 Year Old Ese Brume did Nigeria proud on Thursday July 31,2014 when She won gold in the women's long jump at the Glasgow Commonwealth Games.

Congratulations Ese,may this be the beginning of the beginning for you little one.

I also hope your google profile increases as time goes on so that anytime your name is searched,you are found on the World map!

#proudlyDELTA.

30 comments:

1. Please u people shouldn't bite me o. I just want to ask. Since this common wealth games started, it's only women that have been winning. Is the game just for females? If no why aren't d men winning? Yet most times people pay more attention to men when it comes to sports. Take d super falcons for example. They always win, but I'm sure they aren't paid as well as their male counterparts. Congrats Ese... keep flying d green and white real high.

2. God bless Ese Brume. Congrats girl!

3. If only things were in place in Naija, young men and women will ve so many opportunities as a means of livelihood, congrats girl you rock!

4. Congrats Ese and thanks for making us proud.

5. Nice.......... Shak!

6. Very well done Ese! Really proud of you.

Meanwhile I noticed at least 2 young Nigerian Americans who were part of the heats for the track events. Unfortunately they didn't get through, but I really appreciated the fact that they chose to compete for Nigeria rather than the US.

One could argue that they probably weren't good enough for the US team, but in these days where people try to distance themselves from all things Nigerian, they chose to identify with their roots. So kudos to them.

1. You don't want to know the story behind those American imports.

2. Nki,have you heard of Maurice Greene? He is the one behind the whole arrangement.

3. Thanks anon. I know Maurice is a retired American sprinter but what has that got to do with anything?

Wait..., are trying to say that those athletes are not really Nigerians? Ha! Let me ask google!

7. Congrats Ese
    More grease to your long leg

8. Well done Ese, more power to your elbows, I hope you don't get Stripped of your Medal like that weight lifter girl.

9. These are the kind of people that should be used as brand ambassadors so the much younger ones can be motivated to partake in sporting activities. Not all brand ambassadors have to be singers and dancers. I pray that the Nigerian athletes continue to be dedicated as they get better in their field.

10. Congrat namesake!! Tho I rep Edo state

11. Congrats Ese,keep it up....kEMZYKAY

12. Delta has done it again, hip hip hurray. Every good thing comes from delta. Where are those people who think it's an issue of population? Yeye fowl.

13. Our reps at the commonwealth games are really making us proud #proudlynigerian

14. I was so proud watching dat Chika amalaha girl after getting d gold she has been stripped for failing drug tests. Congrats Ese ooh but I hope u werent given somethg to take b4 ur games

15. Thank you Ese and God bless. EVE E UME

16. Well done!
    See ya dey olympics in Rio for Gold!

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God bless yu gal....

18. Well done Ese, you did us proud over there, but you fall my hand small when the national anthem was being sung during the award ceremony.... you were definitely not singing the correct anthem... abi na US anthem you been dey sing?

Well done though, good job on winning the gold!

19. Well done boo,greater n mighty things await u

20. Congratulation but i hope we won't hear of drugs.