Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Akpabio Versus Umana War Of Words In America!

Friday, August 22, 2014

Gov Akpabio Versus Umana War Of Words In America!

‘I’ll Jail You For Fraud’-Umana Tells Akpabio.
 ‘Your’re A Dreamer’ – Akpabio Retorts

A major drama played out between the Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom state, Governor Godswill Obot Akpabio and his estranged secretary to the state Government Obong Umana Okon Umana in faraway United States of America.
Our source, a frontline Akwa Ibom son resident in the United States and a member of the Akwa Ibom community resident in the United States hinted that the face-off took place at an enlarged meeting of Akwa Ibom people resident in the United States.

The Guide newspaper gathered from this source that the former secretary to the state Government had learnt of the meeting and saw it as a platform for formally informing Akwa Ibom in the diaspora of his intention to contest the gubernatorial elections in Akwa Ibom state come 2015.

When the time came,the ousted secretary to the state Government Obong Umana Umana took to the stage to tell Akwa Ibom people that his decision to contest the election was to redeem Akwa Ibom from the abyss of economic misfortune the present administration has plunged it into, since the assumption of office of the present administration.

Umana said he regretted ever being a part of the administration that had created a history for itself in looting the resources of the state for personal gains. He said he was in the governorship race to seek for the forgiveness of Akwa Ibom people by making them have a taste of what they have not been privileged to enjoy since Governor Godswill Akpabio assumed office in 2007.

“While addressing us, Umana who was looking very sober told us that he had on several occasions persuaded Governor Godswill Akpabio to exercise some restraints in the way he misappropriate funds meant for the general well being of Akwa Ibom people. He told us that he had lost count of the number of times he had persuaded Akpabio not to inflate the figures of contracts of major projects to be embarked upon by his administration, as though he was not an indigene of Akwa Ibom state.”.

The former SSG is quoted to have said that it was to make Akwa Ibom people have a taste of the state resources that he facilitated the coming of a construction company Nigerpet structures to help provide jobs for the teaming unemployed people in the state.

The Guide Newspaper reveals that it was while the sacked secretary to the state Government, Obong Umana Umana was still speaking that Governor Godswill Akpabio walked into the venue....GHEN GHEN!

When he mounted the podium to speak, Akpabio called on Akwa Ibom people not to be swayed by someone who was going around looking for sympathy after he had turned himself to a thin god and firing people from the Governors Cabinet and other political appointees at will.

Akpabio told Akwa Ibom sons and daughters at the gathering to embark on their personal investigation to discover for themselves the deep-seated havoc perpetrated by the sacked SSG.

“The Governor specifically told us to our utter amazement that 70% of the cabinet reshuffle in his administration happened when Umana had some personal misunderstanding with someone. The Governor said since he was bent in keeping the state united and not seen as someone who was trying to etch out prominent Ibibio sons from his Government, he had to contain the excesses of his estranged SSG.”.

He told the people to ask the former SSG since he was fortunate to be at the event, if he was not given the freehand to nominate people for some political appointment in the present administration.

It was at this point that the ousted SSG stood up at the event and started shouting “You are a liar!” “You are a liar!” “I will jail you once I become Governor in 2015!”at the Governor while heading toward the podium that Governor Akpabio was standing to address the gathering.

It took the combined efforts of his aides and some prominent Akwa Ibomites at the event to restrain him from reaching the Governor.
The Governor who appeared unruffled while the former SSG was approaching him was said to be smiling while he kept repeating the words “You are a dreamer!” “If you ever get 100 metres close to the position of the Governor, then know that my name is not Godswill Obot Akpabio!”

The meeting was hurriedly adjourned as the atmosphere was unfit for further serious deliberations.culled.

*Hmmm these two men have been at this their war since God knows when...Let the fittest win!!!

67 comments:

1. Na them sabi joor.

Happy birthday Stella dear.
    May God continue to bless and protect you for us.
    Quick recovery to your MIL.
    Have a great day.
    #ehugs.

1. Happy happy birthday to you Stella, Great woman doing great things! Your expectations Shall never be cut off! This is wishing you all the best and excellent health to your mother in-law.. Thanks for all you do and Have a wonderful day regardless.

2. hope akwa ibom addoo ok?

etieh sung oo

eyak ima abasi oduu keh ufod mufo mbok

3. hope akwa ibom addoo ok?

etieh sung oo

eyak ima abasi oduu keh ufod mufo mbok

4. Galore pls respect your self. Write in English pls... don't turn this place to your village meeting...
      Yeye dey smell.
      Galore aba diyé?

2. Politicians are all the same, he will do worse when he gets there.

Best Oracle

1. No mind them!
      BestOracle, you've being posting some recharge pin, and you come under anonymous to thank your self, just like the way u use to reply your self and famzing... well I just want to let u know that, I didn't bother my self to try to load it cos am so sure it's invalid just like u!

2. No mind them!
      BestOracle, you've being posting some recharge pin, and you come under anonymous to thank your self, just like the way u use to reply your self and famzing... well I just want to let u know that, I didn't bother my self to try to load it cos am so sure it's invalid just like u!

3. Lwkmd for here!

1. Happy buffday aunty stells. EVE E UME

2. Ndi ala.....thieves with bruised egos. Ifeneme!

4. Men for that matter? Nigeria go survive by the special grace of God.

5. Men are taking over the women

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

6. Round One..... grabs popcorn & smoothie

7. Men have taken ova d women

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. Men have taken ova d pussy

2. Quit your shoe blog adverts young lady. Its as dry as a hell hole!!!

Lucinda

8. Lol. Even governors do exchange words. Hian..... even Umana knows what Akpabio said is true. 100m is too small nau.

9. so so fight everywhere...

Akpabio vs. Umana
    Tonto vs. Toyin
    Nigeria vs. Ebola.

It is well o!

1. d rest fit fight for all i care

d one of Ebola wt Nigeria....we must overcome ds one

10. Love dis **Drama**,,,waiting for d part 2 to come back...

11. Umana is really a dreamer.akpabio,s achievements are there for everyone to see.I was in Uyo,two weeks ago and could not believe my eyes.The transformation of the state by Akpabio cannot be over emphasized.

1. True talk my dear.....even if he chopped money....at least he did a lot of things...unlike previous governors who spend 8yrs each & nothing to show for....d place is been transformed for d very first time....

2. at least AKS has something to show for it!

Ndi IMO Ntooor

3. Transformation at what expense? Over inflating contract amounts? Getting his company to be the ones supplying diesel for the whole street lights in Akwa Ibom?

4. Umana shld go and sit down if God wills it he will beecome d Governor but before then he shld give honour to whom honour is due.
      Governor Akpabio is one of the most performing governors and if constitution allows shld go for a third term.come to akwa-ibom nd c uncommon transformation. Thank u

5. @Ejike-Ur head dey dia.Umana is a looser of which he knows. If he likes let him use Michael Bush and Comrade Tommy Etim Okon 4 his underground runs,it'll only end in FUTILITY!!!!!! And I trust those ones will milk U silly,even to Ur breast produce. I can hear dem singing "I didn't know Ul honour me this way oh"... For Ur ambition shall bring forth their long awaited "tasting money". Even the Ibibios do not want Umana as dia Governor so let d old fool go and rest. He's a vindictive faggot. All he wants to do is pull down more souls on his journey to hell. He has FAILED!!!!!! Shall FAIL!!!!!! And will die a FAILURE!!!
      Gov.Akpabio is a total definition of a Nigerian Politician......ruthless and determined.
      And so I ask again "UMANA how will U play this game?"
      This is not a game of the billions which U stole whilst in government(just so U know,he's pledged over 20billion naira 4d forthcoming elections),its a game of wits and doggedness which U wholly lack.
      My candid advice will be for U step down from Ur throne of dishonor cause U will miss a step and fall into an "Eternal disgrace". Ur case shall be EPIC and told to generations that shall follow!!!!
      Ps: I'm Ibibio,but anyone else would do but Umana Okon Umana.
      Go home now before the night comes!!

12. Hahahhahahahoihoihoi...Oh eM Ge. Our leaders r comedians choi.... I can imagine d scenerio

13. Stella, to think that these 2 were best of friends before...they were both commissioners during Attah's regime, they party together, even fuck same women and all.Current ssg who is aformer ED of zenith bank is the person Godswill is gunning for as governor 2015.

14. Show of shame .stella is your birthday today ,my Laptop reminded me yesterday .so happy birthday and God bless your new age

15. Hahahahaha! Na WASH!!!! I no believe at all as politician re better actors deserving to win an Oscar!
    Don't be fool by their tricks!

1. Ur head dry there jare.
      These guys are like brothers.

16. Happy Birthday My dear lovely troublemakingwahalacauserbigass Stella. May God add many more gossip years to you and more flesh to that ass and Iphone6s to you!!!

Ehen.. Umana should go the most beautiful stadium in Nigeria(i.e Uyo built by Akpabio) and have a seat!! Akpabio has TOTALLY changed Akwaibom state. I can't even explain it to you! You need to visit to confirm. There is nothing Umana would promise to do that Akpabio hasn't done..
    The man was an answered prayer to the religious people of Akwaibom. The first time i visited Uyo,i decide that i must serve there and thats where i am now!And i am Luving it!!

As for Umana, the next Governor is coming from Eket zone. So he should go back to his house and stop disgracing his generation charging like an enraged bull. How can you be insulting a sitting Governor when you want his post?! Ebot.

Akwaibom! Land of Uncommon transformation!!

P.S.Akpabiosm is a course now in UniUyo. kikikikikikikikikikikiki

17. Umana you are a dreamer indeed. That govt house is for Eket senatorial come 2015. Sparkle.

18. Happy birthday Stella. God bless all that concerns you now and always, amen.
    Speedy recovery to your mother-inlaw.
    Couldn't comment on the birthday post.

19. UMANA AND AKPIOBIA HAVE BEEN SHARNG THE MONEY TILL EVERYWHERE SPOIL AND AKPIOBIO SACKED HIM BCOS HE NO LOYAL AGAIN. TRUTH BE TOLD THEY BOTH SPEND GOVERNMENT FUNDS RECKLESSNESS , 100M IS FOR PURE WATER, THE MONEY SPENT TO RENOVATE AWKA IBOM IS NOTHING COMPARED TO THE FUNDS AKPIOBIO HAS EATEN. AKWA IBOM IS THE RICHEST STATE IN NIGERIA! AND UMANA WOULD BE GOVERNOR IN 2015, ALL THESE IS DRAMA , SO GUESS WHAT THE STEALING WOULD CONTINUE. CASE OF POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Where are those EFCC, they should come nw and do their job.......

21. akpabio will kill umana like chicken

akpabio does nt used to hear sorry oooo

akwa ibom is one of the most dangerous places to be during election period

remember 2011?

1. Kill who like chicken????
      Is it Aniekan Umana????if its Aniekan d guy that worked @Newswatch,then Godswin that do jack to him.
      Umanah is a very ambitious person,and if his sight is on that seat,he will get it.
      The genesis of their quarrel has to do with upcoming gubernatorial election which he declared his interest but was told it should rotate to another locality but was pacified with Nddc post which he rejected. ..he was also given d honour of installing d ssg which is his nephew.
      Umanah is not a disloyal person,I think there is something or someone fuelling this current crisis.
      Nb;I have known Aniekan Umanah for many years cos he handled adverts for my husbands company and I know him as a straightforward person that's if it's d same person.
      I pray they settle whatever cos d Governor practically made him d wealthy man which he is.

22. There is always drama in politics,all the same happy birthday stella

23. Happy birthday Stella, wishing you all the best in life, bigger and better you I pray. God bless you. Your MIL is healed IJN ( I dunno why I can't comment on your BD post)

24. It is well.

25. I like Akpabio,he is doing his own thing.Make them leave him alone.Abeg Make he look our side,ladies aint smiling @ all.

26. I Dont know any of dem or rather Lemme say i didnt know who d Gov Of AkwaIbom was Till i travelled to A'Ibom for My Wedding anniversary.
    I Couldnt believe wot My eyes were seeing
    I just Couldnt!
    D roads...
    D Cleanliness of d place
    We were just oohing and aahing throughout our stay
    Have been to some of d best hotels in D World
    And i can categorically say Le'Meridien is something else
    We were Soo impressed dat we even started touring d place
    We went to d Airport...
    See fountains everywhere...
    See tear rubber roads...
    Chai...i Wanna go back oo
    Dere is dis Bridge d General took me to see...
    Abeg,Wboever dis Man is,take several seats(with all due respect o)
    Mr Akpabio has done well for His people
    It might not be much in ur eyes buh for u to come n say he hasnt done anything just tells me u are an ingrate.and ingrates most times are very Bad people.
    U smell like d Type dat wil loot d state into coma..
    Mr Akpabio,u have done well Sir
    If Only My state Gov wil take a cue from u...
    *Signs deeply*

1. GW,these guys were best of friends,and there are unseen eyes fuelling this ish.
      Umanah is not a disloyal person.

27. These umana is always trying raise shoulders with his Boss akpabio back when dey where cool friends any babe Akpaboi sleep with for Runs umana must like to sleep with d gyal too and even pay her more than Oga....

28. Galore's Loki people

29. Lmao I laff with pity for you..... Your fustration has not started oh.... Akpabio shall eat you like dog meat..... If u truly want to serve y rubbish the incumbent and trade blame? Is that the meaning of a manifesto? Tell the people what u will do that the present gov is not doing.....Akpabio is stealing, talks a lot but unlike most he is leaving solid structures in his state and all can see.... U have just started gigging your grave so prepare to be buried.....

1. Exactly!
      No manifestó o
      And den dats how he wil come into power and spend all d time fighting His so called "enemies"
      Just like Amaechi
      And we know wot wil happen wen he leaves His Work n Starts several wars he cant even Finish or win:
      Nothing gets done in D state!

30. Politics is a dirty game joor.

31. Stella,

Alles Gute zum Geburtstag

Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum Geburtstag.

32. Stella this is old stuff. See how u carefully avoided to mention when this encounter took place. I read about it almost a year ago!

33. umm??? this never happened

34. There never was a shouting match between Umana and Akpabio in the USA
    Dear Stella,
    You have been conned into giving publicity to and endorsing fabu.The purported war of words between Umana Okon Umana and HE Godswill Akpabio being is a lie retold, a stale internet lie which the fabricators have brought back in the vain hope that people have forgotten that it is a lie first told earlier in the year. At the time this fabrication was first brought up, we showed with proof that it was a lie fabricated by amateurs. We showed then as we are repeating now that at the time the fabricated incident reportedly took place with Umana and Akpabio shouting at each other at Akwa Ibom function in the USA, Umana was not anywhere near the USA. He was in Europe and the governor was not in the USA either. In fact, the governor was in the Middle East. The governor had himself said the story was a lie it first showed up on the internet. It never happened.
    It was thus amateurish for them to concoct a baseless lie of two people engaged in a shouting match at a place where neither of them was present. At that time we dismissed this concoction as a load of rubbish and their purveyors duly withdrew from the public space.
    With the passage of time, they resurfaced in the mistaken belief that people would have forgotten that their story was shown to be a BLATANT LIE the first time round. I have bad news for them: no one has forgotten their lie. They should withdraw and hide their hopeless faces in shame forever. Shame unto hopeless, amateurish fiction writers!

Iboro Lagos

35. Dear Stella,

I have read a false story on your blog concerning boss, Umana Okon Umana, former SSG of Akwa Ibom State, and my governor HE Governor Godswill Akpabio. I want to tell you that the story is completely false. It is recycled lie first told in the early part of the year. At that time it was shown to be a lie by both the governor and Umana, who both denied such shouting match ever took place. Below is our formal reaction to this falsehood earlier published elsewhere on the internet. Kindly give it the same prominence as you accorded the false report. Thank you.

There never was a shouting match between Umana and Akpabio in the USA

Dear Stella,

You have been conned into giving publicity to and endorsing fabu.The purported war of words between Umana Okon Umana and HE Godswill Akpabio being is a lie retold, a stale internet lie which the fabricators have brought back in the vain hope that people have forgotten that it is a lie first told earlier in the year. At the time this fabrication was first brought up, we showed with proof that it was a lie fabricated by amateurs. We showed then as we are repeating now that at the time the fabricated incident reportedly took place with Umana and Akpabio shouting at each other at Akwa Ibom function in the USA, Umana was not anywhere near the USA. He was in Europe and the governor was not in the USA either. In fact, the governor was in the Middle East. The governor had himself said the story was a lie it first showed up on the internet. It never happened.

It was thus amateurish for them to concoct a baseless lie of two people engaged in a shouting match at a place where neither of them was present. At that time we dismissed this concoction as a load of rubbish and their purveyors duly withdrew from the public space.

With the passage of time, they resurfaced in the mistaken belief that people would have forgotten that their story was shown to be a BLATANT LIE the first time round. I have bad news for them: no one has forgotten their lie. They should withdraw and hide their hopeless faces in shame forever. Shame unto hopeless, amateurish fiction writers!

Iboro Otongaran,
    Media Adviser to Umana Okon Umana