Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi Addresses RAPE In His 68th Independence Day Speech

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi Addresses RAPE In His 68th Independence Day Speech

Preach it!!!

Some parents even shield and defend their children after knowing they are guilty of rape

31 comments:

1. Rape should be taken seriously esp in India...their men take women for granted. Good question sir. Ifeneme!

2. Good question Narendra!

Pepper ose oku!

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am starting to think this indians are caused with rape but thats a lovely speech..

4. Madam stellina abeg gimme Sunday laugh. I jst dey vex for no reason hian. God help us all.

5. Its true, parents tend to watch only their girls but care less about d activities of d boys who are actually d ones dat carry out d rape. I think its high time parents woke up to their responsibilities!

6. Men who rape deserve a death penalty. Mothers guard your daughters jealously.
    Men instead of raping anyone get ur self detol cool and knock yourself out , na u and God go judge that one on the final day.

Best Oracle

7. This topic is too delicate for me and I can't comment on it. Lemme chill and read other people's comments

8. Good man!

The Nigerian President should address the barbaric act of public lynchings in Nigeria like this too. It is a very devilish and backwards act and I don't think it happens in other African countries like the way it happens in Nigeria. It is a blot on our image and marks us out as souless, bloodthirsty and extremely wicked people with no human sympathy or value for human life.

Also why does it happen so frequently in one region of the country?

SDK pls publish this.

9. It starts from the home. Even if you fail as a husband or you fail as a wife make sure you don't fail as a mother or father, be the best you can be.

10. oku!

supu!

iji ya!

good questions!

11. On point buh I dnt like pple asking me where am goin to

12. Nigeria need to take a cue from India to address the national issues.

13. How can a father who also rape advice his son, *yes some fathers do* after all one the Indian cases was father and sons. When their's prostitutes all over the world I wonder why the go for Innocent children. #so sad! #so sad I Lost my Ipad yesterday#

14. On point sir as I have always wondered why rape is a frequent occurence in india,I have a lot of Indian friends male and female and they are wonderful people and they say its the caste system still in practise in thier country that is the major problem. My heart goes out to the girl child honestly.

By the way, oga prime minister this your head gear get as e be...

15. They beta do sometin abt d issue of rape is geting 2 much

16. How do Indian men rape women?
    strength dem no get
    small prike and they also have weak erection

1. Abeg o! I beg to differ ,my Indian man is as strong as an ox with a supa dupa Dick that just makes me quiver in anticipation *drooling*

17. Exactly!

Train and tame the dragons in sons.

18. Very true, you see parents vouching for their kids and saying stuff like oh my son can never be a cultist,my son can never rape or my daughter can never bla bla bla.
    Meanwhile, that child has mingled with the wrong crowd and perhaps succumbed to peer pressure.

These children need continuous advise, guidance, counsel, monitoring and most importantly prayers.

19. Preach papi. But aunty stells,some girls rapes guys too,lol. EVE E UME

20. Good one.

I'm sorry to say mothers have a big role to play in this cos men do not generally have to live in "fear of being raped" so they probably do not think about things like this often except they have issues.

I believe the creation of a potential rapist is indulging a male child to the extent that he just has to get anything he wants.

Women, if your son, aged 4 and above throws a tantrum each time you tell him "No", and cannot be calmed till he gets what he wants, please sit up and do your job for the sake of the young ladies he will come in contact with in the future.

Nigerians have become so westernized now that no one knows the meaning of "spare the rod and spoil the child" anymore. I'm a woman by the way.

Sorry for the epistle...

1. no need to apologize hun. This aint an epistle. You should hv seen "wideeyed" in her hey days! anyway twas worth the read

21. Anon 4:51 God bless you! A lot of Our Mothers are failing in their duties especially towards their sons. They over indulge them and they grow up spoilt. That was how they did our last born with talk of "he will change". He was over indulged and spoilt and by the time they wanted to start disciplining him,twas too late. Now he's their headache and deals with my parents anyhow and embarasses them. Me? Na siddon look. I have no ounce of pity for them because years ago when they were mollycoddling this boy I warned them but they didn't listen cus they were "petting their Last born". You see young mothers with unruly young sons in the malls and public places and the sons are just all over the place! Mothers need to discipline their sons and focus on bringing them up properly or else you will not like what you'll have on ur hands in the future! We need Godly responsible men,mothers please, stand up!