Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Joke Silva,Femi Jacobs,Ivie Okujaye,Star In New Movie ‘Black Silhouette’

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Joke Silva,Femi Jacobs,Ivie Okujaye,Star In New Movie ‘Black Silhouette’

Creative Minds Studios presents the release of the movie ‘Black Silhouette’. The movie is a gritty drama that exposes a young girl’s traumatic past that involves sexual abuse, prostitution and an unresolved murder and stars Femi Jacobs, Joke Silva, Ivie Okujaye, IK Osakioduwa Jude Orhorha, Grace Ofre etc. 

Ageless beauty!!!

The movie which has already garnered four nominations at the upcoming GIAMA Awards taking place in Houston, Texas in October was produced and directed by the multi talented Charles Uwagbai who had previously produced the AMAA nominated movie ‘Okoro the Prince’.

Synopsis: Senator Maro Oti (played by Joke Silva) is about to make history as the first female Governor in Nigeria. Despite her husband’s disapproval she fixes an appointment with internationally acclaimed Biographer Eric Mobumba (IK Osakioduwa) and requests that he writes her memoir.   

Eric Mobumba is elated at the opportunity but his excitement however starts to dwindle as Senator Maro’s tale of her past reveals a life of sexual abuse from childhood, prostitution as a teenager and an unresolved murder. 

‘Black Silhouette’ will be screened in cinemas nationwide from November this year. For more information check out their website http://www.theblacksilhouettemovie.com/

35 comments:

1. Wow! I luv it already..... Shak!

2. I love this Joke woman......her command of English can only be compared to Pete Edochies own(my view). Those two are something else.....and of course, I love Olu Jacob. Most of thw nolywood actors of this generation can't act to save themselves but it's none of my business. Ain't nobody got time for them.....

3. Same everyday story we don watch tire. The difference prolly will be in the way its crafted out this time and d professionals interpreting the roles

4. SO? I waka pass,abeg if u dey go buy cigar,buy my own I wan shayo.

5. The movie will be a bang

6. Morning Stells, trust you had a blast yesterday, many happy returns to you.
    Black silhoute is definately one movie to see, the cast bad gaani.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

7. Interesting storyline. Can't wait to see it. Happy Birthday yesterday Stellahipsy. Still expecting my own birthday 'bribe'. *wink*

8. Hello Stella, Its a beautiful morning. We will be waiting for the movie as Anty Joke and Uncle Olu are good people that you can never be tired of watching them in a movie. BB.

9. So Naija has never had a female Govenor. What ever happened 2 gender equality or is it applicaple 2 d home and other positions alone? RME

*lips sealed and watching*

10. Cinema movies mbok not my thing mbok,but will be nice cos of joke

11. @ Joke Sylver, ageless beauty indeed. The kinda woman dt'd still be pretty as my mom whn she's 60

*lips sealed and watching*

12. Excelleñt scrípt...can't wait 2 watch...joke silva always making sense!

13. IK too?

Wonderful cast.

Looks good.

14. It sure looks cool! SDK,hope you had fun yesterday...Get well soon Stella's MIL.

15. waaoooh ageless joke silva ,she has never changed .

16. True talk,,Joke is so pretty,,ageless lady.#blackisbeautiful#

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I dont do nollywood movies but this one sure sounds interesting.......

18. NIce one. Am so excited today is my step mother's bday wishing her many more years ahead. I love u so much even though we used to fight when I was younger bt now we are best of friends u are always praying for me.

19. Real ageless beauty. #Talented#

20. Can't wait to watch it.

21. U had me @ IK and Ivie........nice cast

22. Hey!!! I must watch this movie ooh!
    Aunty joke is my "bestest" actress! I love her and her husband scatter! Now we re talking, those re actors right there! Jude too is wonderful! Wow! Natural beautiful people with raw undiluted talent and scandal free! They let their work speak for them unlike some wannabes that use controversy and ugly dirty half naked pix for cheap popularity!

1. God bless you for this Comment ! You took the Words out of my Mouth !

23. Joke truly is the epitome of the ageless beauty. Must be Olu's sexy ass voice that is keeping her young and fresh like that, it must be a dream to have that voice whisper in your ear in the mornings..swooning.lol

24. Great actress that is Joke.

25. Please, what's the name of that fine actor that acted Mr. Something alongside Linda in the meeting ?
    He's up there too in a Polo tee.
    He's got me drooling.

Mrs. BitchBiko.

26. @ Mrs Bitchbiko,His name is Femi Jacob. A very cool guy.He's a chorister in my church *Fountain of Life *