Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Marrying A Spouse Who Refuses To Grow Up And The Consequences

Monday, August 04, 2014

Marrying A Spouse Who Refuses To Grow Up And The Consequences

You married someone you thought would be a shoulder to lean on,someone to grow on,grow old with ........

.....but instead you discovered you married someone who has refused to grow up and you are left with the diaper drama of trying to cope with their childishness.

How does one cope with such a spouse without walking away?how do you help them grow up?
Are you saddled with one?

158 comments:

1. Yay first to comment...woohooo

1. And what is ur comment.... Nothing.

2. Ok, go to GTB, show them my profile and tell them to give u $10,000

3. Here have your crown

4. And u didn't contribute anything helpful smh

5. Oya take 1million E-currency for your troubles... This is a life time achievement for you and the E-community celebrate with you.....

6. Congrats, u don belle full?

7. *congrat* (in patt's voice)

8. Story of my life. He had a job but not paying well. He was a hustler and had dreams. Tried getting better job. Fast forward to after marriage, I don't hear of any hustling job again, no plan to change jobs, just content with wat he's bn paid which is not even enough for the family. Tired of talking jare. God help me because d burden is just too much for me to carry.

9. Shame on u anonymous 2:01

10. Yay second to comment..
      Stella, it's 'thought' not 'taught'.

11. Hmmmm
      Marriage
      That saying that marriage is like a cage is so trueee.
      Birds outside are frantic to get in and birds inside are frantic to get out

12. And the winner is anon 2:01! Yeye,please take one of Stella's seats. Plus such people are not dependable.

13. Hahaha. There R jes 2 many cray pple on dz blog walai. So being the first 2 comment is a ticket 2 heaven 4 ya side abi?
      SMH

*lips sealed and watching*

14. Lol@dat grown man in a diaper!Stella of life,na ur way.smh!
      U just have to be patient with him o,most men are childish btw,d sooner u realise that,the better cos probably the next man u'll be meeting might also be childish but in a different way!
      Just be like an elder sis or a mum to him,one day those childish demons will fly away!

15. Oya make I talk my own.

There was this guy I was dating ehn, in fact, in retrospect, I think he may have jazzed my ass. Apart from being annoyingly dependent on me, like say na me born am, he was selfish and bloody arrogant at it.

He wan do hin birthday one time. That's how he came with a long list of 'to do list' and he no get one kobo o. Hence I suspect jazz. Because the idiot kept insisting that his list of items had to be A grade and no cutting costs. Shuoo

Long story short I volunteered to get all the drinks for the rubbish party, he wasn't satisfied he started pulling up an attitude. One the day of the party when he was to pick the drinks from me, earlier in the day I had an incident because my mom tripped on a slippery floor that morning. It was so bad I was scared cos she couldn't stand up. Shaaa while the whole thing was ongoing this fool arrived my house and because it took me a while to go attend to him, see attitude. I come give am like 10 cartons of variety of drinks including spirit and champagne which cost me like 300k in total because they were top of the range. Guess what nigger said? Ah will this be enough? Then he started murmuring and sulking.

Women don suffer I swear. I said, I told u my mother had a domestic accident and I haven't even heard u ask how she's doing, on top of it u relegate my effort? He grudgingly took the drinks and left. I purposely didn't call him throughout even when I knew the party had started. And he also didn't bother to check on me to know whether I would come or not, or how my mom whom I love so dearly was fairing.

Sdkers, I confirm to u that until this moment I refused to set eyes on, or speak to that bloody twat. In fact, that was the day my eyes cleared and I realized it wasn't the first time he would do such. I also realized that because I had never stood my grounds he continued with the obnoxious selfish ass.. over grown baby broke ass nonsense. That did it for me. Now I am married to a man who wouldn't even have his dinner except am there present. What was I thinking?

Ladies.. the power is in your hands o. Take crap the first time and na to chop shit sure pass for u the second time. I don't mind spoiling a deserving man because they just want to be pampered every now and then...no wahala. But it's My prerogative. U get me? Lol. OK bye

16. Hmmmmmmm so true. It can be very frustrating. But some females enjoy the burden. Amazing but true.

17. Sisi eko, Lmao.

My palms were itching to slap his face when I got to "will this be enough"? On top 300k drinks. Ole, alapamasise! It must be jazz. There is nothing as unattractive as a dependent grown ass man

18. Lmaooo @ Goldscent...as in ehn. I just frustrate lol

2. Thought. ....not taught.

3. Hmmmmm....I borrow linda eze igbo term...oriegwu.... I no get answer for this one o

4. The sight of the man on diaper is so hilarious! I don't even have anything to say again.

5. It is difficult to change a man , if he refuses to grow up, I will let him be and continue to manage him.

6. There is no such thing like that biko.
    Once a man sees that a woman cares too much they leave baggage with u.
    women should stop deceiving themselves and some women like playing superman thinking d man will trust and love them more forgetting a man likes been needed or y do u think these men sleep with their housemaids and women their wives are bigger than.
    My son's gf told me my son so soft and tender,this girl goes out of her to please to him but I know that boy is anything but soft and tender instead d bobo dey use nnewi sense for am.i didnt say anything to her cos she is not d one for him.

Ebola virus for anyone that yarn dust under this comment.

1. Haha, ezenwanyi, even me Ur swity! I luff u, no homo

2. This trend of threatning pple with ebola disease sha hehehe

3. This mama I dey shame for you, so your children don big like this and you display all this madness on this blog??? Chaaaaaaai! If my mama try this one e reach to disown am o!

4. Ezenwanyi.Congrats o! kedu maka ndi ofuu? itegokwa ofe onugbu? Anyi ekenee Chukwu maka Nwa bialu uwa.
      Jisike....

5. GW,ite gini??mba kwa ooo. ...muna nnem so aga.achorom skin pain and a forget na na di ime.

anon ur turn now.

6. Anon 8; 28,who be ur mama????abi u blind ni???O chim ooo...na Ezenwanyi Nwanonukpo Eze Ochiagha 1 u dey call ur mama???idi kwa very stupid!!sweet sixteen like me.
      Hian!!!!nothing wey person no go see for these senior singles hand ooo .....mama ma wu gi there..

7. Eze wanyi will not kill me.anon you just got served . kikikikiki

8. Buahahahaha Ezenwanyi 1.
      Lmao @Ebola virus for anyone that yarn dust under this comment.
      Na the sure thing be that!

7. There is no such thing like that biko.
    Once a man sees that a woman cares too much they leave their baggage with u.
    women should stop deceiving themselves and some women like playing superman thinking d man will trust and love them more forgetting a man likes been needed or y do u think these men sleep with their housemaids and women their wives are bigger than.
    My son's gf told me my son so soft and tender,this girl goes out of her to please to him but I know that boy is anything but soft and tender instead d bobo dey use nnewi sense for am.i didnt say anything to her cos she is not d one for him.

Ebola virus for anyone that yarn dust under this comment.

1. LMAO at Nwanonukpo...this your name na one in town...Ezenwanyi will never kill me here...hahahahaha

2. Ezewanyi as trite as you think this rule is, it is not a general rule and even rules people consider as being general, always has an exception. I'm glad it works for you. My policy is, know your spouse and what works with or for them. Don't be hasty to trial out a principle that has a 98% success rate on a spouse you haven't understood well enough because your spouse may just fall within the 2% exception. My hubby,for example, becomes more affectionate when I turn on the "feminine charm". God forgive but I have learnt how to manipulate my man *covers face in shame* lol! No matter how hard he wants to play, once I turn on the "waterworks" and start my wayo tears, he melts like butter and does whatever I want. He can't stand tears. Even when I offend him and all my pleas fall on deaf ears guess what I do? Yeah! You guessed right, I start crying and all of a sudden the table turns and he that I offended starts begging me to stop crying. A friend of mine tried this "trick" on her hubby and it pissed the guy off to the point that he actually spent that weekend far farrrr away from her. So...know your spouse and what works.

3. Linda onye nkem,Bwahahahaha. .......
      @Ronalda,trust me all men are d same but u need patience to perfect ur plan.

4. Yes o @Ezenwanyi u need a a lot of patience as d case maybe o. Long time? Aru adikwa?@Ezenwanyi.

8. There's a guy disturbing me now, his childish attitude no be here. Asking silly questions, so insecure and controlling. Tufia! I have stopped giving him face o. Forever is a long time to fall into a wrong hand abeg.

1. Wait o in Patt's voice, Palominogeh is a girl 2day and 2mao she is a guy. What's d actual sex of dis Palo.

*jes curious*

2. Wait o in Patt's voice, Palominogeh is a girl 2day and 2mao she is a guy. What's d actual sex of dis Palo.

*jes curious*

9. Any woman that is ready to settle down with me must give me my time to play my playstation on weekends sha.

Mr Lyca.

1. Am I married.to.you????.

2. Word my brother! No woman in ds world can separate me and my PS hahaha

3. Word my brother! No woman in ds world can separate me and my PS hahaha

10. That is why we date before marriage, if he is a big baby you will know while dating if you know you can't cope then you move on, don't ever think you can change him or her.

11. I keep saying it, being single is not the worst thing that can happen to a woman. To all women facing mama's boy at home, its well. Pls pray harder and be strong for the sake of ur kids. Bless

12. Replies
    1. Patt Ogar, is it really true that you can't construct a simple sentence? These ur one worded comments are getting me worried for you. Do something about it fast, ur self confidence

2. I swear down, Patt is my best BV. No matter how many insults are thrown at her, she refuses to back down or respond. She is true to herself.
      Patt babes, abeg no mind dem. I love your one liners. You are so consistent and l'm sure Stella appreciates you too. Don't let haters take your signature away from you. You go, girl!!

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. DH is my big baby....
    I love to pamper him
    I don't ever want him to grow up
    And I'm not saddled at all
    If anything happens he's always like "I will tell M-amie first"
    Niggas be hating on him n calling him woman wrapper
    My marriage keeps flourishing n soaring
    Niggas n bitches be saddled with divorces
    M-amie n DH keep celebrating anniversaries
    Who then is the fool?
    Niggas or DH??
    Just tap n move on.....

1. Lol!!!..this Mamie though.such a character.

2. Bitch!!! You sound demented! Get tha hell outta that big bubble of fantasy you have wrapped yourself around.

Lucinda

3. I tap not 4rm the unseen forces. Whoever wants 2 tap shld go ahead but jes know dt U R on ur own. I don talk my own

4. I tap not 4rm the unseen forces. Whoever wants 2 tap shld go ahead but jes know dt U R on ur own. I don talk my own

15. Dating a childish nigga will give u high BP but u can walk away when you're tired of babysitting, let alone marrying one, hian. Don't care how cute or rich a nigga is Nna if I smell immaturity, bye! Cos women naturally are babies, marrying another baby is crazy.

P.s: Maturity is sexy!

1. Ewooo, tufia to having 2 babies in the house. Who is gonna back d other if 1 cries.

#Team maturity abeg

2. Ewooo, tufia to having 2 babies in the house. Who is gonna back d other if 1 cries.

#Team maturity abeg

3. Cos women naturally are babies, marrying another baby is crazy

16. @anon2.01pm your biggest achievement of the yr abi !! Smh. My ex used to call me mummy . Was a big overgrown fool . Useless man child !!

17. Hello Stella, this your time too fast na. Such spouse one has to be patient with them and learn how to walk with them one step at a time. with love, enable the person to see his strength and not weakness and build on it.
    if God with all our incompetency could wait for us to grow up, then we must help our loved ones to grow up. Please don't forget prayer o.

18. Hmmmm. Watching a man grow up is not easy. I hv been in a long rshp n watchn my man grow up (likewise me growing), hasn't been easy. The resentment in me over matters of the past can only be washed away by the blood of Christ. A woman knows wat she wnts from d onset, but men pretend not to know (jst to mk sure dey enjoy finish). It is heartbreaking! (esp if u re gd n faithful). Now that mine is done growing (acting all manly), I am full of pains cos he has rly rly hurt me so bad! To d questn, if he truly has wt u want in a man, get on ur knees n speak to God (dt ws all I did) and complain n nag less (believe me, he is with his clear senses. The more u nag, d more it sweets him. Jst like kids). But b prepared for resentments when he finally grows! But if he dsnt hv d inner tngs ur truly desire in a man, divorce him cos ur waiting may end up being forever. All d best

1. Same thing happened to me my dear sis o. He claims to b a changed man but I had so much hurt and resentment already,I had to break up when the thing was causing me anxiety and depression already. I'm glad I did

19. Childishness are of different levels stella.
    Some can be curbed and you just hav to learn to deal with some for d rest of d time you av to spend with childish lots.

Drinking to stupor is one heck of a childish act I dread with passion, gosh...just can't deal!

20. This is wat happens when u expect marriage to change someone.....it's only GOD dt can change the man.put it in prayer go to your church for marriage councelling.

21. I can't even date a guy who is still growing up, he's t b matured n intelligent n knw wot t do @ d right time wtout being told! I hate t b stressed.

22. chai!! Sterra all dis pishure u'r sharring diarisgod ooo...lwkmd @ d man in diaper, abi na napkin......still lol-ing. -pweety rach.

23. Prayers and intercession

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

24. All this microwave marriages and drive thru divorce...God into your hands i commit my life

25. Aren't most men like this?

26. OMG!!! This was so me last year. He nagged like a baby and complained a lot.

He can just start up a fight by 7am when am about to go to school.

Useless and baseless fights like....
    On Whtsapp: so you came online by 5am and you couldn't even say hi.

On bbm: Please change that profile pic I dnt like it...if I refuse Kasala go burst.

On Facebook: so I mentioned you in a post and you couldn't even like it.

When sending messages: I sent you a message and you couldn't even reply.

Jezzzzzzzzzz, it was so bad o. Very childish guy, worst part is that he is older than me with 6yrs, and I began to wonder if he lied about his age, I even had to go through his personal documents to confirm.

Sometimes he nags so much and even distracts me in class, I started switching off my phones.

I could even go off line from all social networks. I stopped subscribing for MB and BIS, I even begged him not to subscribe for me again.

Then one day when he began his nagging via text, I grew a thick skin, I stopped calling him, busied his calls and cut all contacts from him.

I felt so relived and back to my self.

1. Hahah, i can`t stop laughing you know why? Cos this is so my bf ,but am use to it now and we are getting married by oct, God help me.

2. That na heavy baby oooo

3. My ex was like that too... He had my fb password... If any guy mails me he insults them, if I put up a guy"s pics on bbm to wish him happy birthday, he tells me to put it off... He whines and complains like an idiot... Broke up with him when he had d nerve to cheat... Still begging and crying... Mtchew

27. That na jamb question stella. You no know say na babykingsway na him you marry. Women shine ya eye before you marry, otherwise, you go dey clean baby diaper, carry your husband change him diaper too. No be by force make una marry o, I no wan hear, the kind jamb question stella dey ask o. If you know say him na childish behavior him get, leave am. Marriage no be correctional institute wey you go use change your husband.

28. Yeah just what I thought when I read a comment on the bellanaija birthday thread where an anony asked a single poster in her thirties what she was doing at 20 abi 22 cos that's when a gal gets quality suitors. Hmmmm oriegwu really my bro abi sis don't generalize. Most ladies that married that early really suffer to adjust or resign to being a doormat. Marriage is good when it's your time so stop caging ladies into brackets. They marry so called older wiser quality suitors yet the little girl get sense pass

29. Thought...not taught

30. Lady Di is saddled with Charly boy.

31. I'm not saddled with one...i cant cope with a husband like that..He should go back to his mama for proper training.

32. For better or worst, that's the vow you guys took in front of everyone. You don't have to run away from it, its your cross, face it and conquer it through prayers.

Remember, there is nothing our God can't do....

33. Story of my life. He had a job but not paying well. He was a hustler and had dreams. Tried getting better job. Fast forward to after marriage, I don't hear of any hustling job again, no plan to change jobs, just content with wat he's bn paid which is not even enough for the family. Tired of talking jare. God help me because d burden is just too much for me to carry.

34. Buzz off dunzo, we ain't on Linda Ikeji's blog for you to be all up on Sdk's blog and talking crap like first to comment.

35. Not easy o. You wish to have another chance.

36. Hmmm this is deep. Well I have no idea.

1. It is not deep jare my sis,men like to be in charge but some women wont let them.
      They will pay rent,school fees,groceries,even vacations sef.
      what am I saying,some women even give d men money to pay their dowry.so what happens is that d men forgets who she is to him,he doesn't feel attracted to her cos she is his problem solver.d man starts feeling inadequate he looks for a woman that needs him cos he needs to feel like a man...so madam @ home brings money,he channels it to his girlfriend and before u know it resentment sets in,he cant stand his wife then madam doesn't understand y oga is so
      ungrateful despite all her efforts and b4 she recovers from d shock oga will accuse her of stealing his luck/star.

2. Lmaoooo Ezenwanyi, that's Sooo true!

3. Soo true @Ezewanyi. @Stellastica stop duplicating my comments!!

4. Eze wanyi has said it all.

5. Abeg which one worst pass mummy's boy or a boy dat refuses to grow up? I don tire

37. I used to date a guy like that. Couldn't cope ooo. Apart from the fact that he was always hopping from one girl to the other, whenever we had issues he must bring a third party. His mum did basically everything apart from the financial aspects. He couldn't even make a decision to save his soul. Its either his friends or his mum. Coupled with his constant infidelity. Mtschewww. Couldn't deal biko. Imagine marrying that type. Hell naaa. Whoever marries a boy in a man's clothing I raise hand for that person.

38. Na under parents' watch a child dey take grow. Who no grow well needs to be sent back home for proper grooming and upbringing as well as feeding with the right breast milk. ~ Blunt Truth

39. Just want to sit back and read comments. Nice topic here.

40. That's a tough one. I have no idea, so I'll just wait for comments.

41. Only if they find someone that can take them for Hu dey are . Which is truly very difficult

42. Do not enter a relationship with the hope to change anybody...if u can't deal with their shit during the relationship then forget marriage. It's a two-way thing; either the person drags you up or pull you down..for you to cope with a baby, you have to behave like one so you better realize that people do not change overnight.. Deal with it!

43. 125113474872401-Etisalat. Pls let me know when you load it o.

44. Make Una ask Charly Boy wife that question.

45. You treat a man-child EXACTLY like you would treat a normal child..... You become the bigger person, you give orders and expect them to be carried out, You punish a child when he misbehaves, you praise a child when he does things right...........if you do not intend to walk away....then you treat the situation like what it truly is...... He is a child and you are the adult...Be the grown up!...Simple!...Nobody stays a child forever....he has gotta grow up at some point....nurture him till he gets there....it's called love!...

1. Stup up tramp!!!
      Nd eject ur ratchet ass bak to kenya...stupid comment..
      Mtcheww

2. I love your comment Erniesha.

46. The problem is, was I blind when we were dating? How come I never noticed!!!

1. Oh dear, you were so in love and choose to ignore the negative sides.
      It happens to everyone.

47. I am presently living with one. My husband has refused to grow up. And I'm not sure there's anytin dt can be done. Making plans to leave. Wedding was in december. I saw a girls pic in a dark room in his fone and asked who dat was and he flogged me with 2belts cos one got cut nat the other head broke and den with horse whip. Making plans to leave not without telling the both families everything. And his not even remorseful which makes it even worse

1. For real abi u dey joke? Belt and horse whip? And you've not families? Wait till he strangles you o. Hian!

2. Abeg leave dat beast before he kills u.

3. Anony flee!!! It is well with you...anyone that expects you to stay with someone that hits you like that is mean please...There is marriage without beatings,it exists..and he is not even remorseful?? mtchewww

4. Leave now you are alive.
      Please please

5. He flogged U??????y didn't u break his head with bottle????
      If he is rich dont go but if na poor of d poorest dump his sorry ass.
      Now listen,that's if he's loaded,u need to calm down,wear a cheerful look and pay attention to everything.
      Firstly u need to distance him from his friends and family,if u dont know how ask me.
      Secondly,make him paranoid this can only work if num 1 is successful.
      Thirdly,u need to make him trust u implicitly,when that is successful,tell him about landed properties etc etc. ..once he releases d funds divert it and tell him u were duped and then fall into mini but faked depression.
      Lastly,use ur imagination.

I just dey play oooo.......

6. Errrrm...where did he get a horse whip from? Just when I thought I've read it all! Horse whip? Like...*gasp* OMG! and it didn't lacerate your skin? You guys may think this is weird but can you believe the horse whip ish is distracting my thought process! Sweetie please get the heck out of that zoo before he kills you!!! You need to be out of that space first of all to clear your head. Ok back to the horse whip, do you guys own a horse or does he work in a stable? Because it takes at least 50 shades of crazy for a grown man to add a horse whip to his arsenal when he has no business with any horse! Clearly he has deep seated psychology and/or spiritual issues. Poor baby! Not what you bargained for but that's life throwing one of its infamous curve balls. #e-bearhugs my love.

7. Did you say whoop your ass? Is he your father? Abeg self defense is not murder, my pepper spray in his face and I'm going for his nuts followed by a 9mm. Idiat.

8. Eze wanyi something tells me you are not joking. I will go with your suggestions anyways

9. Every time u guys hear dat a man beat is wife d next tin u sat is to ask her to leave! Wat if she dose not have where to go? Or money to feed herself an her kids? Wat if....no woman likes it but at times we find ourselves in such cases!! no job an how will she cope?

10. Don't mind them. My hubby slapped me and dozens of ladies, both unmarried and those whose hubbies do worse things come on screaming, " leave already ". Women sha.

11. Stay na until he kill you for the marriage you hear? Oriagwu

48. Lmao! Nwunye Korkus
    Lemme relax and wait for comments!

If you are saddled with one,remove the diaper let him pee on the floor.hehe

49. Mehn! I'm not married but I found it hard coping with a young guy who waltzed into my life. He acts like a child and in the relationship I found myself playing the role of the mother. I walked away abeg...not just because of the fact that I was playing the momy role but because he did something I found hard to forgive. He called me one night and while we were talking, I never knew he left his phone on speaker for all his family to hear. I mean, who does that? It's only a man in a child's body that can do such a thing and even though he told me about it and I was angry with him for it, he expects that I apologize for being angry about that. What rubbish! I can't deal...honestly, I can't.

50. I never left home untilI finished from the university. When I met and married him, I congratulated myself that I made the right choice because I won't have to take any major decisions on my own since he was 11 years older......how wrong I was. He was even more insecure than I was. 3 years into the marriage, I realised we had no business being together. I tried all I could to hold it together but it was an exercise in futility. I finally walked out on our 6th anniversary.

1. Congratulations I am happy you were bold enough

2. The wider the age gap, the more insecure the guys act. Marry someone you are compatible with period.

51. I'm currently with one,Its frustrating,he's refused to grow up. I'm so done with him because I want to die a natural death not from HBP cos of a man.

1. This comment cracked me up.mine is a boy.physically he's nt so fit,told myself that doesn't matter.bt his attitude ehn! I can't stand d immaturity! He's 5yrs older,he behaves like a pry schl kid.stingy ehn!
      Unfortunately those r d things I can't tolerate in a man,immaturity nd aka gum nature. Expects me to act like mummy wen he still has a mother! Ko jo! It takes God's grace for me not to refer him to his moda for further upbringing. Leaving soon! Cnt cope

52. god bless u @ amebo mistress, na me load d card! Wow!

53. Come lemme make you wet . Maybe ur a lesbo that's why or maybe ur frigid , ur hubby's dick too small ? Not touching u in the right places . Find what gets u going and do it.

54. Say NO to ndi ara and wake up to reality show by trashing d word THOUGHT.

55. Lady Di is saddled with Charly boy.

August 4, 2014 at 3:40 PM

hahahahahahahahahahahaha

56. My dear that is it oooo. Its not easy living with such persons but wetin man go do if you are stuck with one? Runaway? Run to where?
    My cents is that if a lady is married to a man with such childish character BUT the man doesn't beat her or cheat and contributes to the upkeep of his family in his own little way, abeg manage am like that. Its better than being alone.
    I read a comment here last week. The lady said her husband is sooooooo childish, that she is planning to run a way with their daughter. Madam accept your husband the way he is. You just have to develop a very very kpomo-like thick skin and learn to overlook and be tolerant of his childish behaviour.

57. Oga Lyca, weekend is supposed to be for you and your family nah. If you play play station all weekend and work through the week, when will you now have time for wifey and the kids?

58. Story of my life. Im tired! I want to run away with my baby.

59. Dear anon 2:28, try using preseed fertility lubricant. It has the consistency of ovulation discharge and helps in transporting the sperm where there is inadequate cervical mucus. Good luck.

60. I am dating one now, we intend to marry. Good thing is when I'm tired if being "mama-baby", I switch modes and the guy is sharp enough to know it's his turn to man-up while I whine n throw tantrums. It's just a funny rollercoaster.

61. Hmmn! I had one, he did not work for seven years, did not have a place of his own, slept at every uncle's house and on the floor, could not boil water or make tea, would call his mummy at 32 to buy his milk and cornflakes, his mother and older ones were helping him out as per no job, he couldn't make any decision without consulting his mummy, anger issues, envy and insecurity drama.Was so stingy and he tried to make me pay for everything citing no job.I left his ass, and at 42 he is still single, no child and is still consulting mummy.

62. I dont know about you but the picture made me laugh so hardddddddddddddddd!

63. goes to how mr lyca is a child with the brain capacity of a 10 year old.

64. I like Ezenwanyi but I implore the sensible ladies (married and single) on this blog to be careful in following her advise. As a mother , I wouldn't pray for any wife to turn my sons against me, as a wife I wouldn't turn my husband against his family, what for?
    I wouldn't want my brothers wives to turn them against us?

She is only 35 at the end of the day and has not seen it all, she has her own marital issues, before the scales fall off your eyes, you may have destroyed your marriage by following Ezenwanyis tips which you will be shocked she herself dares not practise.

A little word is enough for the wise!

1. Bwahahahaha. .......which kain disclaimer be this one naa???
      My mother had a very bad marriage,my sisters are in terrible marriages so dont sit up there trying to analyse me.
      Whatever I say here are experiences of other people which am privy to.
      Dont u know when u weaken a woman her beauty and self esteem is gone.did u know I thought my mum was 48 yrs a few weeks ago until someone called me out on it and I asked her and she told me she was 54 and I couldn't believe it cos she looked so young.if she stand near my bitchy elder sister u would they are mates.
      Some of these men are very heartless and deserve to be taught a lesson.
      I got married b4 my elder sis,and her hubby married her cos my hubby is rich.my sis in laws knows my family history and wants to intimidate me when I was newly married but cos i no send even their brother and them family none of their jab nor abuses was able to penetrate and my hubby being obsessed with me gave everyone marching order.
      So encouraging these beautiful young women to turn to mumu is not d best.

My father was an abusive husband and father but my mum protected us from him till he eventually croaked .
      I am not very good in written english but if u ve patience and through what I wrote she will get where am coming from and I like u very much for keeping it clean.God bless U.

65. Hello Stella nwanyioma, dis issue has not been addressed properly.Most comments are from single ladies in a rship dat didnt work out
    I am actually married to a child of over 40yrs dat is very immatured and calls his family at most and every issue dat arises.Off course, his family ill advises him and I just sit back and watch.
    Summarily we nid prayers to forge ahead as my physical, emotional and financial status has bèen battered. His family have encouraged him to leave d marriage but 4 d sake of my lovely children, Im ve held on and is still holding on to d marriage. D guy is actually every woman's dream wen he is sane but d madness no bi here. Some day I will send U details to encourage several homes going thru dis dilemma.
    However, prayer is d key...

66. Dumping my childish boyfriend by the end of the year!!!!! Ah!! I can't deal with it!!! he is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo immature!!!! God damn it!! :( in oda for him to be able to keep a woman he want. Then he so has a lot research to do about women!!!!! God damn it I can't deal with him anymore!!! Head ache much Abeg!!!!

67. Pretenders do the worst.Ezewanyi may Abba reward you.