Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Hails Falconets Qualification For Under 20 Female World Cup Finals.

Friday, August 22, 2014

President Jonathan Hails Falconets Qualification For Under 20 Female World Cup Finals.

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

PRESIDENT JONATHAN HAILS FALCONETS’ QUALIFICATION FOR UNDER-20 FEMALE WORLD CUP FINALS

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan heartily congratulates Nigeria’s under-20 female football team, the Falconets on their qualification for the final match of the ongoing FIFA tournament in Canada.

The President applauds the Falconets' scintillating display which earned them a 6-2 victory in Wednesday’s semi-final encounter with North Korea as well as their very commendable performance in earlier matches.

As the Falconets prepare for the final match of the tournament against Germany on Sunday, President Jonathan urges them to put in their very best effort to win the under-20 Female World Cup for Nigeria and Africa for the first time in the history of the competition.

He assures the girls and their handlers of the full support of the Federal Government and the prayers of all Nigerians for their triumph on Sunday.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)

August 21, 2014

24 comments:

1. This Abati gaan sef. Weda na hin mumu dey affect Jona, abi na Jona own dey affect him. Hehn! Outta all the issues on ground? *smh*

1. ifuennada you NEVER contribute to discussions here. na so so advert you just dey post everywhere! haba. I be iya akpati but i go check the blog! ahah e don do

2. so na our girls get football now abi. Typical illustration of what a man can do, a woman can do better. Go girs!!!

3. Nice

Pls vsit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

4. Congratulate same team that FIFA was about to ban from participating for the World Cup because of their politics. They are congratulated because they reached final, if they do bad they will get same treatment like commonwealth participants in Glasgow. Our female footballers are not adequately supported and they are the best in Africa, hope their bonus fees has been paid.

5. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Heehehehehehe super eagles what men can do women can do better, good luck gals.

6. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Heehehehehehe super eagles what men can do women can do better, good luck gals.

7. Congrats to the Falconet.I wish them luck.A very big happy birthday to you stella.May God continue to bless the work of your hands and lift you higher.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We will definately collect that cup thats for sure....

9. Congrats girls!
    Bring home the cup

10. Pls falcons try and win.... germany got the world cup let dem nt get dis too

11. The falconets made themselves and the country proud. Congratulobia to them

12. its sad that its only the super eagles govt shows support for. if it were d eagles, the president will hv gone to watch live cos they reached the final. now am sure the minister, senate president etc wont go and cheer them up.

13. We are proud of them

14. Falconets making us proud. Praying they'r able to demolish the german machines this time.

15. Go Falconets. Victory is yours by God's grace. Which of the teams is Aunty Stella supporting?

16. Please settle them well...... talk is cheap. Rueben Abati I know you come to SDK's blog, so pls do d needful and please learn to tell d truth not twist it. U've lost all ur credibility, if u come out of government, ur own don........

17. Abeg comot this people for here jor. Na to hail and watch movie na wetin this govt sabi. Do meaningful things in their lives they cannot. I don vex jor.

18. Go Falconets. Bring the cup home and "everyother things shall be added unto you".

19. PAUL says "go and do what Messi could not do" God be with you.

20. congrat girls...pls show to those super chickens..dat u are better dan dem..u know wats football and u know how to play it dam well...