Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Says Okorocha Is An Embarrassment To Democracy

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

President Jonathan Says Okorocha Is An Embarrassment To Democracy

OKOROCHA FIRES BACK ''My three years in office is more productive than the 12 years spent in the state by the PDP. Imo people have rejected PDP because PDP is worse than the Ebola virus.”....just after making this sentence his microphone was switched off...LMAO!

President Goodluck Jonathan has described Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State as an embarrassment to democracy and a disaster waiting to happen.

Jonathan, who was represented by the Foreign Affairs Minister Professor Viola Onwuliri at the Iriji Mbaise New Yam Festival, spoke to journalists after the event saying from the conduct of the governor, it was obvious that he was not interested in the festival but just came to create confusion and derail the event.LOL

She said: “Since Okorocha assumed office in 2011, he has never attended the
Iriji Mbaise until this one that precedes the election year. This is not the ground for venting personal animosities. He even left before the actual ceremony began. He just brought trouble to the event and this is an embarrassment to the state and its people. I am positive that by 2015, we will all have a chance to redress this anomaly.”

The 2014 Yam Festival, at some point, turned into a political rally of sorts with Okorocha and the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Chief Emeka Ihedioha, relentlessly fought for supremacy.

It was apparent however that the Mbaise nation was not too receptive to the fact that the governor tried to engage their son in their own soil. Okorocha’s microphone was intermitently switched off for as long as five minutes, as the people jeered the governor.

Receiving the governor to Mbaise, Ihedioha pointedly told Okorocha that he (Okorocha) would as a matter of necessity hand over to him in 2015, noting that the governor’s exit was not negotiable.

Ihedioha also held the governor to task on what he described as "lack of state government presence in Mbaise."
According to the deputy speaker, “The major projects in Mbaise are those executed by the federal government. In the few areas credited to the state government, we only see projects that are very poorly executed.

“It is evident that the governor has run out of ideas, so as a matter of expediency, it is expected that he would hand over the reins in 2015 so we can help out.”

Responding, an angry Okorocha said: “The green cap (referring to Ihedioha's trademark cap) will not make anybody governor of Imo State and as a matter of fact, there is nobody in the Imo State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who is his match in an electoral contest. My three years in office is more productive than the 12 years spent in the state by the PDP. Imo people have rejected PDP because PDP is worse than the Ebola virus.”

Okorocha’s microphone was switched off again when he said he had laid the foundation for a campus of the Imo State University to be sited in Aboh Mbaise/Ngor Okpala federal constituency.

The crowd booed and what they described as a Greek gift that was intended for political convenience.

The confusion degenerated into a free for all between Okorocha’s supporters and those of Ihedioha, but the security personnel on ground contained it in good time before whisking the governor away to safety.

While many believed Okorocha fled the event long before the breaking of kola nuts and the address of the president, his supporters said he left for another assignment.

Meanwhile, Ihedioha has asked Okorocha to apologise to the Mbaise people for defiling their custom and tradition.

The deputy speaker said this in reaction to a statement by the state government which asked Ihedioha to apologise to the governor for the embarrassment and disgrace the latter he at the event.

"The deputy speaker and other Mbaise leaders believed that it was the governor who actually owes the Mbaise people an apology for disrupting the event after coming late in his characteristic manner and defiling the treasured cultural values and tradition of Iri Iji Mbaise," a statement by Chibuike Onyeukwu issued on behalf of the deputy speaker said.

Ihedioha said it was a blatant lie the claim by the state government that he did not welcome the governor to the event, noting that even though Okorocha had an ulterior motive for attending the festival only after spurning invitations in the past three years, he still gave him the courtesy of welcoming him as chief guest of honour.

The statement clarified: "It is on record (and for the avoidance of doubt, the tape of the event can be cross checked by members of the public) that the deputy speaker did not only welcome Okorocha to the event but also enjoined him to accept the kolanut offered to him as chief guest of honour.

"This was in spite of suspicion of an ulterior motive by the Mbaise people on the part of the governor who had found it convenient to ignore several invitations to attend 'Iri Iji' Mbaise in the past three years suddenly decided to attend this year's edition for obviously sinister political reasons. The Mbaise people and friends of the nation present at the event easily saw through this facade and pretence."

Ihedioha said the governor's recourse to attacking him simply confirms the fact that "the governor holds him (Ihedioha) in trepidation and is at a loss as to how to address his growing popularity and acceptance among the Imo people vis-a-vis his (Okorocha’s) fast declining rating among the people."Thisdaylive reportage

*Chai this Okorocha has suffered,seems he has lost respect in the political terrain.The other day Charly boy reportedly snatched his microphone and at this event instead of being snatched,it was switched off...LOL.

Anyways so na woman President Jonathan send to deliver this kinda speech?LMAO!.

85 comments:

1. Am beginning 2 dislike dis okorocha,he's got a large mouth and spews even what is not his biz. Arrogant man!

1. Ihekire Tony

Stella alot happened at Mbaise that day. It almost got physical. Ihedioha thinks fighting Rochas will make him the governor of Imo state. Rochas don't know where to go and where not to go. He always forget Imo state belongs to PDP. Though both of them are losers come 2015.

2. Stupid Con man governor! Fraudster! Free education my arse. Robs Imo indegenes of an education. Yeye olofofo

2. 2015 will speak for itself

3. I don't know GEJ for making such offensive and irresponsible statement, he is too humble to make statements like that, but if truly this is coming from him, then he is not treading on the right part

1. You once called the president clueless and too quiet, few months later you are singing a new song. Alloy Chikeizie what make you different from them?

4. Lol... Okorocha e be like say microphones allergic to u now... U beta embark on a journey to the micrphone spirit world so u can appease their gods else Dem go dey fuck u real hard during campaignz.....brouhaha.... #alinko

1. LMAO @ microphone spirit World

Hahahahaha

I was just thinking that he and His cohorts wil be going to functions with their own microphone from henceforth....hahahaa

2. Yes ooo... My taught too... But wait oooo, so Madam General u get mind comment under me after the attack u gave me. U are worst than bokoharam oooo... U my enemy ooo... U beta delete dis comment or I take u up... Ask Stella ooooo, Deltanz no dey carry last ooo... Kisssssssssssssssssssssssssssszszsssssssssssssssssssssssss.... #alinko

3. Stanley Hahahaha
      U be Deltan?
      Ha,u be my bro o
      I be Olona o
      Inokwa ofuma?
      Buh no dey chop credit anyhow again o
      Hahahahahaa
      One love jare

4. Stanley Hahahaha
      U be Deltan?
      Ha,u be my bro o
      I be Olona o
      Inokwa ofuma?
      Buh no dey chop credit anyhow again o
      Hahahahahaa
      One love jare

5. Chai.
      Alinko na my bro.
      Ibusa doo.

5. na dis kain news Tony dey like na...smh for IMO state politics.

6. Jonathan must you and your attack dogs reply every critics? Obama is been criticised every day but you don't see him replying like his life depends on it. Focus and do the little you can to make life better for Nigerians.

Best Oracle

1. Those who criticize obama are not public office holders..have you ever seen seen or heard a governor in any of the states in America tag obama clueless?

2. Yes I have seen, even members of Congress lambaste him all the time . Go and read about 4 governors comments about Obama's foreign policy few days back .

3. Leave best oracle to dey jonzing...as if Nigeria be America. Do you know that cos lots like you insult their president, Jonathan became the most cursed and insulted president?...it has been said that the pastor has no relevance in his hometown... Wait till Jonathan finishes...you people will Still come and compare then. Elenu baje alaileko omo kekere

7. Ouch! Now dat's a deadly blow. #Hehehe!
    It's always amusing to watch adults banter words at each oda.
    Dis is one entertainment i miss abt lag public buses(the drama n characters)
    Reuben, we await ur response.

1. Abeg leave oga Reuben o
      Before he wil come and dismantlle d little respect Okorocha stil has
      Ana emenu...

8. It was Onwuliri that made that statement as an individual and not Jonathan. Ihedioha was rude to the governor. I was there.

9. Mr President is wise. Glad he sent a woman, especially after Okorocha insulted and disrespected a female Senator in the a State. Okorocha is a disgrace.

10. Na wa ooo this shudnt be happening in public.,where's their self discipline

1. For the first time, your comment impressed me. Keep it up.

11. Okorocha shot himself in d anus when he left APGA (d party thru which he won d governorship election) 4 APC. Everthing has been on d down low since then.

12. Okorocha for Governor. He has paid his dues.

13. Okorocha is a Total undiluted disgrace ! Of course he has lost all respect.
    Always hyping himself for nothing. Before he will come with his lame theories of "Ofuchaism and Ohachaism"

Na wa o, what will these people not turn into politics?

14. A clueless president breeds clueless governors. The military has been silenced with money, otherwise we need a military regime to restore order!

1. U ar so dem clueless

2. And you said kelvin is clueless. Only a fool will know a bigger fool

15. Microphone of a sitting governor switched off in mid-speech? Only in Naija!

GEJ, face your work and stop causing problems all over the states with your meddling.

Ezenwanyi, happy birthday Dear.

1. Biko biko bikonu! This has nothing to do with GEJ.

Okocha is the KING of white elephant projects.You should pay a visit to Owerri.
      Soooo many road projects in progress, contractors are encouraged to start road projects with their personal funds with a promise to be given a percentage of the contract sum half way into execution period.

That percentage never came.The result was chaos on the roads and disatisfaction amongst the people.

On Okochas resumption refuse heaps took over the Owerri town.

Administrative Skills are essential for good governance Fashola is proof. Rochas has NO BUSINESS with governance.

Rochas is a GREAT Philantropist, his foundation has helped a lot of kids and given them a hope n a future, but he needs to be tutored by Tony Anenih on Diplomacy and how to zip it .

Dee Sam Mbakwe of blessed memory would turn in his grave at what Owerri has turned to.

The people ALWAYS have the last say. If Rochas s in doubt he can refer to "ikiri" Ohakim his predecessesor.

Okocha the "media" governor should learn from Iyiola that eating corn n ube before cameras wont do the re-election trick.

Ka Chineke m'ezie okwu

2. Lol
      Or wearing School uniform n mingling Wi school kids
      Hehehe

16. Its obvious that Okorocha has gotten to the end of the road in his quest for another tenure

17. SDK, That's the home town of the Minister of Foreign Affairs. That's why she was sent. Regarding all these political shenanigans displayed at the event - Their cup of tea! Mtscheew

18. Too long, pls some1 shud brief me!

19. Okorocha NTOORR, u r already a dead man. No credibility left again, agbero. Go n lick ur wound. I pity all d yahoo 419 guys dat u brought back 4rm dia various base in europe to kom bk join u in dis embarrassment. Its time u guys pack ur bags n leave. D way ohakim left is d same way u r going kom 2015. Ka chineke mezie okwu

1. no be only 419 ....a cabinet made up of ex-cultists and kegites as commisioners and few seasoned technocrats.

Running the state like his personal kitchen! Why has Imo State been so UNFORTUNATE lately?

Chief Sam Mbakwe RIP.Godbless your descendants for the legacy you left behind.

20. Funny lots. They have turned what should have been clean politics into a dirty game.

Visit rubiesdiamondstalk.blogspot.com. Click my name. We talk job mistakes and hazards.

21. Roc has is just a lying devil.he was lucky he was lucky,dem no lynch am.must every occasion he attends be about politics? He is owing almost all contractors in IMO state except his WIFE! .Okorocha can't be governor again.he is practically fighting everybody,hides under the guise of being a giver and helper of the orphans but his own occultism no be for here we go talk am.all the girls he ever slept with dies mysteriously.....the list is endless cos I know this mofo so well.Nkiru slyvanus must have jazzed herself up big time while she graced his bed.and the man dirty......

22. show of shame. turning a village festival into a political circus. Nigerian voters shine your eyes. *hiss*

23. Replies
    1. Patto, abeg....no put mouth for this okorocha talk o.....jst maintain AK lane. Biko, the man is working only on TV...I think he is the 2nd best digital governor

2. chukwukadibia. I ji ya

24. Okorocha ooo, choiii. Its my birthday today, I give God all d Glory. Life has been good, Lord I bless ur Holy Name.....i rep Aug 19th.

25. Stella, Woman na human being oooo...

Shey na bcus we neva get woman president abi?

Meanwhile, all these drama dey're sharing ko kan aye jare.

26. These politicians should stop misbehaving jor.

27. Okorocha now turns every gathering into a political rally..chai no wonder charly boy embarrassed him.*kermits mode activated*

28. Nigeria and political DRAMA#smh

29. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Them really dey fuck this man up for imo i swear..... Well, he brought this upon himself.....

30. Both Okorocha and Ihedioha are the same. Very unreliable people! None of them should be governor come 2015. May God enthrone a godly man in Imo State. We are tired of wuruwuru people.

1. That is ehhhh Wuruwuru governors year in year out! tufia

31. Who dem be again? *rme* Mtschewwwwwww! #Senepiayeye #CluelessLeaders

32. NEW DEFINITION OF THE TERM POLITICS: NON PERFORMANCE AT BOTH THE FEDERAL AND STATE GOVERNMENT LEVELS.

33. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Okorocha EFCC is patiently waiting for u cos immunity will not cover u when u leave office.

34. From okorocha to GEJ. All of them in government are birds of the same feathers ,I use to like okorocha thought he was the best thing that happened to my state ,that was my worst mistake .Fashola for president

35. Stella you just goofed! What is wrong with a woman delivering the speech? And later you people will be calling for equality, feminism, women's rights, 35% participation in politics????? Wow!!!! I am a hard working woman, career focused and I look forward to heading great positions tomorrow. This kind of 'na woman' mentality will not help anyone.

36. Gomina ti so agbado modi oti di alarifin Adiye.. chai.. igba ta ba fi win ka lafi ma gba pada

1. Aye kooto, ona ti awon omo Igbo ko le fi di alakoso orile ede wa lo ri yii. Afi ki won maa beebu, ki won Maa fi Iya ati baba won layin bi eni la oyin.

2. Eku dede iwo yii Ayeee Kooto oun SexyD. Ise ile ni ngbe ni r'ode. Ebi won kor. Won o jo won lenu ni kekere nii. Afi suuru.

37. It's obvious viola made that statement, as she lost during the last election as dp, let her rest as they are all the same, the ohakim that she wanted to be a dp to nko

38. Okorocha is behaving like a tou,talks and behaves anyhow publicy,he is too lousy for my liking,he should know dat he is a public figure n should be careful d way he speaks or acts b4 d public lest he ruins his career n reputation if @ all he still hv some left.As for their gubernatorial tussle I dnt care ,all I want to hear now is dat Ebola vaccine has been approved.

1. he needs to learn to ZIP his mouth. Surveyour Uche Nwosu find a way to talk to your father-in-law.

39. Okorocha talks like a kid, I wonder how his wife handle such attitude.

40. Okorocha talks like a kid, I wonder how his wife handle such attitude.

I no dey see ma comments Aunty SDK

41. Okoracha and Rotimi Amaechi have become political nauisancr in this country. May God deliver us from these touts ooo

42. Okorocha, trending for all d wrong reasons. And to think there was hope for Imo people when he became governor. Smh!

43. Ihekire Tony

Stella alot happened at Mbaise that day. It almost got physical. Ihedioha thinks fighting Rochas will make him the governor of Imo state. Rochas don't know where to go and where not to go. He always forget Imo state belongs to PDP. Though both of them are losers come 2015.

44. Okorocha talks without fear o.

45. Lol,I trust my mba5 people,we no dey fear anybody. EVE E UME

46. This Okorocha guy is a dictator. #ILOVEGEJ

47. Stella my HEART BLEEDS for my State! I weep.

Okorocha Go an visit SULLIVAN CHIME for advice Enugu is not an oil producing state, SULLI BABA has made some impact. He may not be picture perfect but certain policies have been put in place to better the lot of the people. The Chime administration has worked on road network, transportation issues concerning landuse .

Okorocha pull your 2ears and listen up...Take a trip to Onitsha and Awka and learn from Willy Obiano who just took over from Peter Obi...under a couple of weeks Willy has cleaned out Onitsha and is fighting crime and Kidnappers to a stand still.

Abi na Godswill Akpabio...travel to Eket,Uyo and come back and tell us what you saw.

Oshomole an APC Gov - reforms in education and infrastructure

Even Fashola your fellow APC member has a huge legacy he'll live behind.

Ihe nke a fugbuolam. Next week I head to Owerri again as usual i'll be faced with the sad reality of our once beautiful town.

Rochas fear God oooooo. Fear the same God you spoke about robustly during the pre election period in pentecostal churches in the east. That God can do and undo

48. Naija n dia style of politics... Smh

49. I wonder why okorocha will behavior like that his attitude is bd

50. Rochas the fighter... na real way

51. Okorocha ma dear governor na over hyping de cause all ds ur wahala sha#2015,we still de alive sha#

52. You can hate Rochas however you want. Next election, we the good people of Anambra State will get together and give Imo State the governor they deserve. Arthur Ezeh, Emeka Offor, etc. on high alert! Emeka Ihedioha is not going anywhere near Douglas House by the way

1. taaaaa n'aba jee l'aruoo ula

53. Omgosh! Okorocha is becoming such a menace to society. what a nuisance!!!