Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday Morning - Time For Church Right?.

Sunday, August 03, 2014

Sunday Morning - Time For Church Right?.

Bloody pretenders....

You give away millions of Naira because the pastor and others can see you but after Church you walk pass someone who needs N100 to survive because no one is watching......should i continue?
No,you continue!

80 comments:

1. Hahaaaa, Aunty Stella you don come again, Happy Sunday.

1. Happy Sunday to all SDK BV and also to you stellastica

2. Bloody hypocrites, was just asking my nebo y he keeps playing christian music on Sunday mornings alone and wnt let me sleep wit loud worldly music throughout d wk. My husb hardly contributes money in church, I have been preaching to him to gv. But I keep getting tank u text or calls from pple to bless my family for what my husb did for dem. Paid sch fees, house rent and all, says he prefers to help d needy Dan d already rich church.

3. Abeg your husband dey do wetin christ preach. Be happy for him jare. Stingy woman.

4. @ur hubby's helping the needy dan an already wealthy church' is nothing wrong as long as he has nothing personal against d church,dats his way of giving back to God by giving humanity!i bet u some of dose churches use d congregation's money for their personal expenditures...oh well,dis talk isn't for today,dats not y we are here:
      Well,#clears throat#Stella don't mind dem most Christians dese days only see d church as a social gathering arena,where they can meet others for bizness,contracts,jobs and even drinking and frolicking partners are made in d church!dats d reason there are so many churches and pple are even more evil,cos they preach d word without substance,and d MOGs demselves are not helping matters cos they are also after money,so who will correct who?It's a big vicious circle I could go on and on!so forget church pple o,infact if u expect so much from someone cos u met them in d church,u will be on a very long thing!judge pple by what they are in d heart even if they are idol worshippers!religion is already too abused!

5. Those that see people walking home after service and turn the other way instead of asking them to ride along.

2. U are so correct...Worship is in you..What u do to others is your "worship/church".
    Going to Church is deceptive but "Who" u really are is the "Church" God sees.

1. After receiving holy communion,you will use the same mouth to suck a married mans dick...
      Ndi holy nweje,na dem do abortion pass...
      Oriegwu...
      Aguwa Godwin aka Sugar boy,how you dey?..

2. The one that gets me is the way the same man sitting in front of you in church will swerve past you in traffic cussing you out,looking all angry and all...meanwhile inside church you hear..."Bless you sister"

3. So true Stella too many pretenders! B fomin holy holy,nd their heart black pass back of pot!!

4. One of my colleagues is in the choir in her church, always forming religious and shit, any small misunderstanding wt her, she starts keeping malice wt you. She gossips abt everyone and looks down on ppl like she's some goddam princess. May God change her.

1. Swerve you get work? U sleep and wakeup on blogs, abeg where u don get colleague?
      Cuss me and catch ebola

2. Lmao @ cuss me & catch Ebola....

Zeeta

5. After singing ' I love you, we are a part of God's army'
    You come on blogs and insult other tribes calling them unprintable names!
    You feel you are better than others cos you are richer or ....
    In God's eyes, there are two type of pple: The Righteous and the sinner!

1. A thousand likes my sister. Infact a million loves. I don't know when it got this bad. People claim to be so holy and righteous, yet they don't know how to talk. Constructive criticism is not their thing. They just come and hijack a post with their tribalistic sentiments. If u criticize someone they love, they come for your jugular, and make horrible statements, even when u didn't insult anyone. And these are people u don't know o, and they don't know you. I fear for judgment day sha, even for my own self.

2. I like how you brought it home. Tribal war...Smh...

3. I like the angle you took it from...apart from giving...another challenge that has eaten into some Nigerians is tribal war,hate and discrimination...even on this blog

6. I prefer to give to outsiders than in Church, my reason being that I don't know how the tithe and the rest are being spent.
    That Mal 3:10 can be interpreted in many ways IMO. The storehouse can be anything, "what ye do for your fellow brethren, you do to me"

1. Exactly my dear,same thing with me

2. That is exactly what I do, and I also quote that whatever u do to d least of my brother line. I will rather tithe to those who are in extreme need. It doesn't stop me from giving money to d poor or needy

3. Em, storehouse is definitely the church. In the old testament, the levites didn't inherit anything so they took care of the things that were brought into the church. Well, tithing is a totally different argument. My husband shares his tithe to people that need it and I think it's wrong. I have argued even with bible verses yet he doesn't listen.

4. Mrs D your hubby na correct guy.. more money to his pocket. Amen

5. Mrs D your husband is right see Deut 14 vs12 & 1 Tim 5:2-9 where giving tithes to needy widows & orphans etc were instructed & practiced

7. Stella u are right...bloody pretenders...Especially all these naija wicked politicians..Na only them go waka go HELL!

8. Aunty stella, pls we don't have those type in our church. We are each other's keeper. Sparkle.

9. Aunty stella, pls we don't have those type in our church. We are each other's keeper. Sparkle.

10. Replies
    1. U̶̲̥̅̊ α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ awesome. @patt.

11. Religion is truly the opium of the people. Wetin religion don cause for this world ehn. Bloody hypocrites. Renegade says so.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Stella go and become a comedian bcos yu gat the talent.....

13. You are quick to ask for bribe on a Monday morning at your place of work. You keep a straight face and act like its okay to do this.

You are slothful at your place of work because you need to be encouraged with recharge card or a bottle of malt. However you claim you dont take bribe and your voice is the loudest while you curse the government for corruption...

14. Stella, pretenders are everywhere. What about the ones that donate billions on TV but still have neighbours that are suffering? The church also has its fair share of pretenders and till Jesus comes pretenders will still be present. Even the bible says and I paraphrase that some will say on the last day "but Lord didn't I cast out demons in your name?" and He (Jesus) shall say unto them "depart from me, you workers of iniquity " salvation is a personal race. If we stop going to church because of these things, we'll only be the ones at a disadvantage. You can change your church but you should never stop going.

15. I don't even understand how pple like dat tink... God sees everything, dey should be trying to impress him instead of their pastor and fellow church goers...d end will speak sha

16. Hahahaha dem plenty evrywhere even som pastors; showing off dia best character in church bt r worse than d devil outside d church.

17. Abeggi,because ppl go to church doesnt mean they are perfect,we all hv our own flaws.....

18. True stella, some r malicious but they r usually d ones in front seat. Me I don't get jelous seeing them give big money, reason is that, nobody's sure of d source, if d source of that money u r giving 2day is NOT clean, it's as gud as giving nothing.

19. I am a liberal person so i really dunno what to say.
    But i know one nigga that goes to church regularly.
    He's even a worker.
    But him jazz no be here.
    Always going to one alfa or another for 'ise'.
    Who am I to judge him though?

20. I don't have a problem with what you believe in or what your religion is,
    But when you start shoving it down someone's throat then we have a problem.

I respect you if your Christian I respect you if your not I respect you if you don't believe in anything.

but know that I will not put up with people who think that they can use religion as an excuse for their actions or they use it to say "we're better than you will ever be"

because that's not true and if you have this problem I'm gonna ask you not to do this anymore because believing in a higher power doesn't make you better it doesn't Make you worse no no not at al

but when you act like it makes you almost as good as the God you say you worship when you shove your beliefs down people's throats when you judge others for not believing in what you do and do not believe in then we have a problem. and that problem? it's you and you lose my respect when you are the problem.

21. the present church is just a name, the real church is in your heart. be not deceived, God is not mocked!

22. Stella ur so on point, d rate at which we pretend is on d high side, dis is nt just happening in ch alone. Humans like pretending a lot, they gv to be noticed.

23. Hahaha! Please change it to 'Bloody Nigerian Pretenders' . You forgot to add that some stole the millions of Naira or got it through dubious means at the expense of the poor masses on the streets. Money meant for everyone. Smh.

24. 1000000000000 Likes Aunty Stella. Some people don't deserve to be rich @ all. Mr. M........., in ma church, U know yaself oo.

25. Mmmmmmmm!!! This is insightful ooo! God please help us to be real to ourselves @ all times, To be kind in words and indeed, AmEn. Happy Sunday and Happy Lovely Week to All SDK blog visitors!!!

26. The person who gave out 10billion to a fake terrorists' victims fund just because it's GEJ asking, has he taken care of the poor people in his family and immediate environment.

All the sycophants that gave billions to Turai Yaradua for a fake cancer project, you got served!

1. Exactly wot I was thinking when d billions were being mentioned. Lord hv mercy on His pple.

27. You sing praises and worship songs like you are the most righteous lady in the church but ends up in choir master's bed after service. #BloodyPretender# God is watching u!

28. So so correct!the church is u!Hw u treat others really matter!Pretender too full church ooo

29. Lmao, Stels on fire!! True but don't discourage pple frm d gathering of d brethren. Love u

30. You just have to continue to give,don't let people deter you. Even when you give, people will still talk evil about you, some will curse you out and when you don't they will still talk, Human's are ungrateful. I prefer to give normal people than pastors. My tithe will go along way to a commoner than a rich pastor but what i can't do is give out to people i do not trust their intentions.

I love SDKERS fastest fingers but when you top up please learn to say RECEIVED/LOADED/USED.
    Enjoy your sunday.

Glo 166304656484755

AIRTEL. 3685532774944099

UK LEBARA. 47476323638652

1. Wow wow wow I got them glo n airtel
      Jaymore thanks thanks thanks. Never this lucky on this blog.

31. Matthew 6:1 down says
    Beware of practicing your righteousness before other people in order to be seen by them, for then you will have no reward from your Father who is in heaven. “Thus, when you give to the needy, sound no trumpet before you, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may be praised by others. Truly, I say to you, they have received their reward. But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. And your Father who sees in secret will reward you. “And when you pray, you must not be like the hypocrites. For they love to stand and pray in the synagogues and at the street corners, that they may be seen by others. Truly, I say to you, they have received their reward.

1. Oh!!b so today u are a preacher?? Bloody pretender like u

32. Eziokwu,you dropped it as it is.bloody pretenders.

33. Gbam.aunty stella was so angry in church some mins ago,I don't like the way the Catholic Church is always asking for money,its becoming too much,every damn sunday they must come up with one stuff or another.I was so angry that I started mediating on this expression'Religion is indeed the opium of the people'. Nigerians are a religious and wicked people,we are not spiritual atall. EVE E UME

1. Eve I used to feel that way before especially during the xmas season in the village..But I thought of it...and here are what I feel are the reasons:

1) Catholic church isn't big on tithes...some members don't have the "tithing" culture making it impossible for them to get money for repairs,developments and building of new churches

2) The catholic church takes care of their clergy men,sisters...orphans,needy,seminaries etc

3)The catholic church use the money they realise to build new parishes....they do not borrow from the Pope.lol

4)The catholic church from their purse donates to flood victims,etc...not just in Nigeria...
      I know there is a whole lot more....NB: I have gone to other churches...and I know they sow seeds...transport seed(buses for people that can't afford to transport themselves to church),chair seed,plenty seeds my dear....

34. Permission 2 steal dp n pm? Don't worry I always acknowledge my source. Say no to plagiarism lol. Happy Sunday all.

35. And dem dudes on the pulpit with Private Jets. Enuf said

EvelKnievel

36. Jay thanks.

£5 liberia richard card loaded.

37. Jay thanks.

£5 liberia richard card loaded.

38. Nigerians are the most religious on earth today yet we are the most dangerous and evil minded people grazing this planet. I don't have business with any church, just go to anyone I feel like sometimes, be it catholic (my parents church) or a pentecostal but even at that I don't and will never contribute more than £1, never. I may put in more offerings if only the pastor or reverend father is not Nigerian. So far as I am concern almost all (if not all) Nigerian owned churches are business orientated. I have better ways to help people via charities etc.

I have also noticed that atheists are more humane and generous than their religious counterparts. They do good for humanity whereas the religious ones does so for some heavenly reward. But that is a topic for another day.

1. hmmmm.

There's a lot of truth in your last paragraph Monsieur C.

*nodding in agreement*

39. Abeg no be my kingdom oooo. *winks*

40. Tithes should actually be given to widows and orphans and strangers and those who have left all to work for Christ (Levites in the old Testament.) See the scriptures;

12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied. 13 Then say to the Lord your God: “I have removed from my house the sacred portion and have given it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, according to all you commanded. I have not turned aside from your commands nor have I forgotten any of them. 14 I have not eaten any of the sacred portion while I was in mourning, nor have I removed any of it while I was unclean, nor have I offered any of it to the dead. I have obeyed the Lord my God; I have done everything you commanded me. 15 Look down from heaven, your holy dwelling place, and bless your people Israel and the land you have given us as you promised on oath to our ancestors, a land flowing with milk and honey.”

1 Timothy 5:3 Give proper recognition to those widows who are really in need. 4 But if a widow has children or grandchildren, these should learn first of all to put their religion into practice by caring for their own family and so repaying their parents and grandparents, for this is pleasing to God. 5 The widow who is really in need and left all alone puts her hope in God and continues night and day to pray and to ask God for help. 6 But the widow who lives for pleasure is dead even while she lives. 7 Give the people these instructions, so that no one may be open to blame. 8 Anyone who does not provide for their relatives, and especially for their own household, has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

9 No widow may be put on the list of widows unless she is over sixty, has been faithful to her husband, 10 and is well known for her good deeds, such as bringing up children, showing hospitality, washing the feet of the Lord’s people, helping those in trouble and devoting herself to all kinds of good deeds.

41. Linda oh puhleaseeeeeeee, zip it up, what's the difference between the chic giving a married man a blow job and you that supports lesbianism, you are married and you even encourage married women to have lesbian partners.
    Isn't that cheating?

Do you know the meaning of the word hypocrite cuz that is what you are.A lousy hypocrite.

42. @ Mamie-----PRETENDER!!!!!-----U quote and preach from the bible but full of Bile for others different from U----smhh hypocrites

43. Please brethren, the bible is very clear on what tithe is & where it should be brought to,as well as what it should be used for! Tithe is 10% of our increase & should be brought to the storehouse that there maybe meat (provision) in the house of God.
    Simply put 10% of your increase is brought to the house of God so that it can be properly run.
    The bible ALSO talked about offerings (which are of different types).
    I wonder why someone who knows that offerings are given in church, will claim not to know that tithes are also given @ the same venue! #haba.
    The same bible also talks about the giving of alms to the poor around us and the needy.
    The bible NEVER said we should give our tithes to the poor & needy. It also didn't say if your pastor is rich don't bring your tithe to church!
    So if you choose to give 10% of your increase as alms, please that doesn't equate to your paying your tithe!
    I must also state that there are blessings attached to all these different givings.
    NB: when you pay your tithe, its not to the pastor but unto God. That is why in scripture it is written "can a man rob God, ...but you rob me in TITHES & OFFERINGs!
    No man of God can say his brethren robbed him by not paying his/her tithe.
    This is the word of God.
    If u don't want to pay yourr tithe don't pay & please don't discourage others by spreading your false doctrines here

44. @anonymous 10:40pm; when you (and your "church") deprive the poor people of what the scriptures called their "sacred portion" (tithe), you actually reap POVERTY. See the scripture here;

One who oppresses the poor to increase his wealth and one who gives gifts to the rich--both come to poverty. Proverbs 22:16.

And in Deut. 14:12 down, God really defined the folks that should benefit from the tithe even in the church . . . and if you care to know, it was practiced in the New Testament in Timothy's Church; 1 Timothy 5:2-9
    question: Does your church have a "list of widows" they share food to daily as we saw in Acts 6?

45. You are so right. The most annoying one is when some will drive past a nursing mother and children coming out of the same church after service, meanwhile they are going to the same direction.

46. Nuevo stop fooling yourself cos you are not pleaSing God......anywhere u feed spiritually u must pay your tithe there.....your tithe is for your church and the pastor is meant to share it according to Gods word....if he eats it that is not your business cos God will bless you based on your obedience to his word....he will deal with any dubious pastor in his own way and time..any pastor who thinks the church of Christ he has been asked two start is a personal property deceives himself cos your life here on ea
    Ruth is not labour you....he gives u a mandate to start a church cos he has Choosen u to fulfill a purpose and that purpose is meant to provide solution to the rest of humanity......so if u claim u give your tithe to outsiders u deceive urself.....