Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Parents Conduct Photoshoot For Daughter Strangled By Umblical Cord.

Sunday, August 03, 2014

US Parents Conduct Photoshoot For Daughter Strangled By Umblical Cord.

The California parents of a stillborn baby chose to remember their little girl by having a professional photographer capture her on film.
When Richard, 29, and Emily Staley's daughter Monroe was stillborn, they wanted to honour her memory and to acknowledge her as a member of their family.

This is so beautiful.....so sad.....just looking at the pics just breaks my heart,this baby was/is soooo beautiful.

Lindsey Natzic-Villatoro is accustomed to taking pictures of happy events in people's lives, but she has become aware of the beauty in sad ones, too.She describes in the accompanying post the day Emily Staley discovered that her baby had died inside of her.
Alarmed when she couldn't feel the usual movements in her belly, Staley rushed to hospital only to be told that the umbilical cord had become wrapped around the baby's neck and that she had died. 

Staley gave birth to Monroe Faith Staley, a full-term baby girl, the following morning via C-section and Natzic-Villatoro was there for the moment the baby was given her first bath and handed to her mother.

'I wanted this family to have every possible memory of this child I could physically give them,' she says.
I was here to help them both. I also told them that there way NO right way to handle this. If they wanted to freak out on me, throw something, cry, yell… whatever, it was absolutely OK,' says Natzic-Villatoro.

The Staleys spent the next nine hours with their precious child as family members came to visit, during which time Natzic-Villatoro took photographs that have become treasured memories for the couple. 

Fredda Wasserman of Our House Grief Support Center says that stillbirths are often treated as miscarriages and swept under the rug.
'It’s way too uncomfortable for other people, too scary, too much to look at,' she explained. 'But people who don’t grieve really suffer.'
Taking the photographs and sharing them is a healing process, she told Yahoo Health.

'It says, "We need to be validated, and we deserve as much empathy and condolences as someone who lost a live child. We’re mourning her death."'

Daily mail report but pics are currently viral on facebook.

64 comments:

1. This is sooo sad...there's nothing beautiful about it...I'm close to tears..When i was in labour,i told God to rather take my life than that of my unborn baby...bcos i know i cant handle it if my baby had died...Loosing a child is a mother's nightmare.

2. There's another couple on Instagram. @ameliakyoga. Their baby was on life support and when they took him off, they had a photoshoot. #hottears. The baby looked so still and blue

3. Really heartbreaking.
      Sleep well lil angel.

4. I need help o! I need a good and sincere agent that can help with processes in travelling out.

5. These pictures broke my heart all over again. My son's mouth was open too when i saw him.

2. Now this is an all new level of creepiness.

1. Sad and creepy. nine hours with a dead baby,hmmmmn, I think it's weird

3. Ehya. Very sad and touching

4. Awwwwwwww lovely moment though really sad and unfair that the baby died. God knows best.

5. Stella I totally agree with you. Sad yet beautiful! It will help the couple deal with the loss faster. Good ideas make a great change.

6. its just so sad, may the good Lord comfort them

7. Painful to look at. I wish myself & other pregnant women safe delivery.

1. Amen oh .... Ds is too creepy

2. Amen o! This is so scary!

3. This really scared me
      God please oooo
      I say a resounding amen to your prayer hawt mrs

4. Thanks a lot, fam. God bless u & urs.

8. Too bad. Sweet lil baby

9. So sad, had d same experience with my first baby, had to go through emergency c- section. He is six. Thank God he is alive.

10. See what it's is to loose a baby u bore and to bury ur own baby, not that one in UNN that put hers in dustbin

11. See what it's is to loose a baby u bore and to bury ur own baby, not that one in UNN that put hers in dustbin

12. Awwww!!! Am in tears nw......RIP little angel

13. This is what it feels like when u have a stillborn not that one that threw her own in dusbin

14. If na for Naija Naim pikin strangle with umbilical cord, dem go say na winch fir family do am.
    Eyah! RIP little one

15. This is so touching! My prayers and thoughts are for this family, God will bless u with more beautiful babies dat will take of u guys during ur old age!
    #Aify#

16. Life does not always give us what we want...I just hope these pictures gives the parent the consolation they really need.

17. I hope this makes the parents grieve well..

18. Wow, what a sadden incident and a way to keep the unforgettable event alive.

19. I am more concerned than touched.

20. Reminds me of a novel by Karen Kingsbury...

21. Patt ogar!professor of one word comment...

22. I don't know about this. I guess different people manage grief in different ways. RIP Faith. This too will pass mom & dad. Stay strong......

Dr Lagbaja

23. *tearing up* omg! Rip lil one

24. This is really sad ,I had 2 of my kids with d umblical cord around their necks 2 and through normal delievery. They're 5 and 2 yrs now .Every time I remember my experience ,can't stop praising and thanking God. Rip little one

25. Heartbreaking! RIP Lil one.

26. This is so sad and sweet at the same time. The pain of losing a child....breaks my heart. God bless them

27. Good God Almighty! Not to sound like I am rejoicing in the light of someone else's sorrow, but I thank God. My baby's cord was wrapped round his neck THRICE!
    This is so tragic. God bless them and give them strength. Amen

28. I had same experience too, though I had long labour, about to be operated d baby came out with d help of God sent Doctor. My baby is alive. Thank God.RIP little baby

29. This is so sad

30. it is well o. what more can i say.

31. Got tears in ma eyes.condolences to dis family n RIP lil Princess.

32. If you have not gone through it, you can't possibly understand the healing these pictures will bring them. Everyone around you dismisses your loss as a miscarriage and reminds you that you can always have another. They forget the bond, the kicks, the love, the anticipation left unsoothed. The stretch marks and swollen, heavy breasts. Every where you turn, there's yet another pregnant woman or nursing mother. I never get jealous of others and I was happy for all those around me who conceived and delivered in that period. But each baby was a reminder of my loss. I could not hold another baby till my nephew was born and I fell in love.

My grief didn't kick in until a week later. God bless the high risk OBGYN team at Cook County. They gave my son a bath and dressed him up for me. They took pictures and kept him close till I woke up from the anaesthesia. I got to see my baby. Those pictures have gotten me through intense pain. I'm forever grateful that they anticipated my feelings and prepared for them.

33. This so sad. I'm actually shedding tears. May d good Lord bless them with another soon.

34. Really sad,my sister lost her babyboy the same way last year...we still cant get over d loss.

35. So sad..This simply meant that I enjoyed Gods grace when my baby had his cord round his neck twice that the midwife had to shout"ewo omo yi oo"(see dis baby oo).Sleep on lil Angel

36. This is so heart breaking! Kai!! I can't even begin to imagine how they felt when they were taking these photos.
    Rest in peace, little angel!

An Easy Way To Banish Dandruff With Egg Yolk

37. This is so heart breaking! Kai!! I can't even begin to imagine how they felt when they were taking these photos.
    Rest in peace, little angel!

An Easy Way To Banish Dandruff With Egg Yolk

38. Na wa oooo.God we r in ur hands .

39. The first pics broke me down...I could see the hurt and same time the courage on the lady even with her eyes closed. I wish the word "hurt" can be completely erased from this world of ours. It is painful...

#DtArochukwuBabe#

40. No woman completely gets over the loss of a child.its well..sleep on angel