Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adesuwa Onyenokwe Covers TW Mag September Anniversary Edition.

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Adesuwa Onyenokwe Covers TW Mag September Anniversary Edition.

Its a wrap and my fave TV personality is on cover of her Brainchild TW.

As TW Magazine turns 7 this month, It was not easy convincing its Publisher and veteran broadcaster Adesuwa Onyenokwe to be the cover as she is not one to seek self-attention. However as the magazine prepared to embark on a new chapter, they thought it fitting to chronicle the TW story through the years and the amazing woman behind it all.

AO as her team fondly calls her, talks us through her story of tenacity, drive, dedication and ambition.

She shares her journey from television (as a broadcaster on NTA) to print (as publisher & editor in chief of TW) and back on the small screen with Seriously Speaking (a talk show anchored by her and aired on Channels TV and GET TV)

Cover Credits
Cover Story: Chinedu Iroche
Photography: Kelechi Amadi-Obi
Stylist: Tayo Shonekan
Make-up: Zaron Cosmetics
Hair: Bernard Smiles

44 comments:

1. I've always loved her "low key" nature tho...nice 1.

1. BLOG ANALYSER: ageless beauty

2. Pretty woman,still remember her from wayback,was in primary skool den..may God bless her

3. And you're watching today's woman by Adesuwa Onyenokwe...dats meee yaay

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Making sense cover no doubt....

3. Dear Stella,
    Please what happened to the babymama post?? Yes I know it was a senseless tale..but we had great funny comments there...or are my eyes not seeing clearly???

1. Help me ask stella oo. Did Mr T bribe u wit German currency?

4. Beautiful

5. lil miss sunshine9 September 2014 at 08:49

Mrs korkus na so u use post me oh! ,instead of u to just tell me you cant post my mail and give me an advice you just posted me from saturday to monday and you still didn't post it.
    I guess that's your nice way of telling me you cant post it. I still love you and blog visitors scarra sha.
    Have pleasant day everyone.

1. No mind stella jare,na her way..anyway im less concerned *sips tea

6. Always admire her from afar,God bless u ma.

7. Chai! see figure after 6 children... and at her age too.

I've always respected and admired this lady sha... Epitome of a strong and purposeful black woman.

BTW, this trend of #teamnaturalhair no gree me do, as tired as I am of relaxers. I've tried it and concluded its not for people with mattress hair like me... *BBMsadface*

8. She's so beautiful. I'd love to look like that when I'm in my 40s.....

9. 7 is a great number I was born on the 7th in the seventh month (sept is 7).
    This woman is too beautiful. Her face always reminds me of what i'll look like when I age. Gracefully aging with a super sexy body. Edo women rock!!!

1. September or July? *confused face*.

10. I fell in love with her during the times of Todays Woman. Am glad to see that Nigerian women are beginning to embrace the fact that the beauty of a woman doesn't end at 30. AO you're looking so fab.

11. Wow! Never seen her look dis beautiful in years! Grew up watching her anchor Today's Woman on nta.
    She looks rily good! God bless your hustle ma!
    Edo women rock!

Good mawnin y'al!

12. Congrats Adesua on the 7th anniversary of TW magazine.

13. Adesuwa, how I love this woman!

14. Dis Woman is Pretty

15. And to say this woman is a mother of seven kids! She is just beautiful. She has no airs around her as a public figure. Right from her days as a presenter at NTA 5.

16. Adesuwa is a hardworking woman and i admire her alot.

17. Wow lovely gown, pretty woman

18. lil miss sunshine abeg na which mail?send me inbox okay?sorry bout that..lol

19. SDK nt only miss sunshine even I sent you a mail, I said you should advice me you never did, maybe because I'm nobody yet but I'll surely become one someday.

20. she's such a beauty to behold!great smile,great figure,great everything!

21. beauty..with brain...i used to love her show den on nta..today's woman
    #teamEdowomen#

22. Beautiful woman! I love love the gown wt the red lacey top

23. I have always admire this woman,very beautiful and @ her age see shape wish to age like this oh

24. Beautiful woman#teamnaturalhair#

25. Women are powerful! Yes we can do it all... This woman reminded me of dat! My dream as a talk show hostess lives on! My role model is oprah winfery!!! Dreams never die n I believe mine lives on! Powerful women are beautiful!

26. This woman is ageing gracefully.

27. Beautiful woman with lovely intelligent children. I admire her a lot.

28. I love love love this woman. She's a good role model.

I have had the opportunity to work with her for a short while. Awesome woman!

Shoutout to you Madam Stella. You too much. I don't comment much but am always here

29. Adesuwa, ageless beauty! Lovely cover.