Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Atiku Abubakar Set To Declare For Nigeria's Presidential Election 2015

Friday, September 05, 2014

Atiku Abubakar Set To Declare For Nigeria's Presidential Election 2015

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has finally said he will contest for the position of the President in 2015 on the ticket of the All Progressives Congress.
He said he would be making the public declaration on Wednesday, September 24.

This was contained in a statement issued by his Media Adviser, Mallam Garba Shenu, in Abuja on Friday morning.

He said, “The Turaki Adamawa will contest for the ticket of the All Progressives Congress, in the 2015 presidential elections.
“The former Vice President will be making the declaration on Wednesday, September 24.”
He said that the campaign will be anchored by someone he described as a veteran of successful presidential contests and a former Minister, Prof. Babalola Borisade.

Borisade, he said, is also a well-known political strategist who worked for the victory of the late General Shehu Musa Yar’Adua and thereafter, late Chief M. K. O. Abiola on the platform of the defunct Social Democratic Party.culled from punch

*Errrrm vacancy dey Aso rock?.....*scratching head*

48 comments:

1. BLOG ANALYSER: Good luck oooh!!!!!

1. Like seriously, these APC ppl need to take a chill pill! No space in Aso Rock till 2019! Haba mana! We all know Jona go win 2015 APC stop wasting your time and money unless you are ready to give us a candidate that can task Jona like Fashola!

2. 2015 go hot no b small.... oga jona need to tighten his belt....my question is, is there young politicians in naija or new face???? I don tire to dey see old faces every time. ..

1. U are tired of seeing old faces yet fools here keep complaining of the young people coming out to join politics

3. They should just let a woman lead us, there will be no bombing, only bunch of people keeping malice Lmao, anyways na to Sidon nd watch who wins. Okokobioko.

1. Stupid comment, not all women are immature like u.... Mschweeeeeeew

4. Now I know why he is always on the social network yarning dust...fake man
    Atiku and his likes will never smell Aso rock come 2015 when uncle Jona is still there...

1. @ Linda Eze I remember this your DP. #Back in the dayz DP. When u answer "Linda Eze love..." lol! Where did u fish the picture out from??

2. Seriously, all the social media charade,, he shud go and sleep

3. Stupid idiot and you are always on this blog yarning dust....

5. No wonder e gave 15 chibok girls scholarship!
    Nobody does anytin for free dese days.
    Thank very much, I mite endup not even taking part in the voting excercise come 2015.
    Awon ole gbogbo!

1. Pink shell shut it already Ungrateful bitch! At least he did something huge no matter what he wants in return. Who needs ur vote anyway! Miss wanna be!!! osho!!! Fuck the hell off bitch!!!!

2. Cupcake and ure who again?!..... U need some sugar dear.

3. Wu is d hungry twat, ranting like a lunatic?
      Grateful for wetin, wat dd e do for ur family? Hehehe!

Stop sounding like a retard, dey av done nothing for me,we pay for Security on my street, we bought our own transformer, my sisters go to private univ wia my father pays tru his nose. yes I wld keep my vote, until I find som1 wu deserves it.
      Wu needs ur vote? And yet u sound dis pained? Babe if u need to end it, I wld hand u d noose.

You can sell urs to politician, wu owns a private univ, I don't give a flipping fuck.

4. Cupcake must be one of atiku's numerous children buhahahaha!Atiku n Ibb're just 2 of Obj's numerous political corpses,d farm boy 'annuled' their political careers

5. Pink moron! As usual u must reply. Cant u prove us all WRONG?? Gosh!!!

6. @ SOS ur mama maiden name na moron #Hehehe!
      BTW wu are d Us?

7. Idiotic pinkshell, who needs your vote? Oversabi busybody bitch

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I will definately vote for him no doubt....

1. GEJ any day any time.. GEJ got no rival mehn.. GEJ, all da way. Haters go nd kiss feaces.

7. Someone who has charges of money laundering leveled against him in the US wants to contest to be the president of Nigeria.

8. They wil never learn they will never rest, maybe until they slump down and die or till they suck Nigeria dry then they will be OK. After one governor would say we are angry...all this kain thing no reach to vex person?..

9. Finally they are crawling out to declare their intentions but am sorry to burst your bubbles, the presidential villa is occupied already and the occupant aint going anywhere not until another 4yrs is completed.

10. I hope for the day I will see a young man in his late 30s or early 40s contesting for the presidency. All these old thieves should go to hell.

1. Abeg o,anybody in their 30s shouldn't contest for presidency o.. For you to be a president,you mneed to have been in power to handle small small offices and know what the burden is like.. Someone without experience shouldn't just sprung up and decide to run for governor or presidency... He wouoent be able to do the job.. You need to be matured to handle the problems arising in Nigeria... 40s is better..

2. No leave them , like any of them will vote a fresh face, with no credibility or past reference, into power. Lol. Nigerians don't know what they want.

11. I Atiku should go and sit down in baba oshomole voice,jst wasting is time and energy.if apc want to av sit in aso rock dey should use fashola. Nobody can tackle our useless GEJ expect fashola but all dis greedy old men ll not allow d right person. #teamfasholaforpredident#

12. Who will vote for atiku? Apc better come out with someone else

13. These old overused men will not let us be, wat did dis man achieve when he was d vice president? D problem we are having in Nigeria is all from these hausa, its only foolish people dat will vote 4 him

14. Bastard no wonder all this publicity stunts lately . Hope he died there this time . Thief he needs to top up his wealth.

1. 12:11pm you will die before him.....

15. Atiku has become a serial presidential candidate. Hehehehe.
    I wish him 'Goodluck' come 2015.

16. I wonder who will vote for Atiku... may be his children and wives. Mtcheeew!

17. Dis man no dey tire to contest? Must he be president of Nigeria? Is he not rich enough or is he not powerful enough?

18. This man's face is so scary.

19. All this ones we dey do are all waste of time ,the next president has been elected .if you like vote ,if you like don't vote ,if you take bag of rice or salt it won't change anything .president of the federal republic if nigeria know himself .nigeria is scam

20. don't mind him,VACANCY NO DEY ASO ROCK O

1. I'd love a Donald Duke/Fashola combination though I don't trust Fashola because of his allegiance to d owl-eyed effigy

21. Atiku is not any better than Jona,they are all bunch of incompetence thieves,he should go and sit down!why can't APC just bring out someone with integrity if truely they know they are fighting against d vices of PDP?....well

22. Greedy old men that refused to die are declaring their intentions for presidency.

23. Call me ageist, but I am of the opinion that Nigeria no longer needs all these recycled politicians born before 1960; they are responsible for running this country aground and as such, do not have anything tangible to offer. They should all go back to their various edifices and enjoy their ill-gotten wealth from their previous foray into governance of this country of ours.

Growing up we kept hearing the 'youths are the leaders of tomorrow' but politicians such as these, have stagnated all the youths of this nation for long enough, when are our youths going to attain their leadership roles if this unending recycling of politicians continues....

Enough please, ANY politician born before 1960, you have nothing to offer us, go back to your various homes and play the role of the indulgent grand and great-grand parents you are.

Nigerian youths no longer require your style of leadership, it has not paid us till date and we are tired and fed-up of the same old story.

Sincerely,
    The Fed-Up Nigerian Youth.

24. Lol
    these old men eh....mtcheeewww
    Ps: they need to come up with another allegation/distraction. the one they paid the Australian maggot for isn't working.
    fools!!!!!

25. See this one again? Jesus wept, don't they get tired? Rather than vote for this joker, Jonathan had better remain there.

26. FrustratedNaijaLover5 September 2014 at 15:49

Nigerians and sentiment. So is GEJ working for you all? Your country is worse off and some people are here saying GEJ till 2019. Sit down while others thrive. Atiku is no good either but what will the Nigerian youth groups do...ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. You all have been robbed of your progress but you are too blind to see it. Sit back and watch other nations on our lovely continent fly past you. Oh wait, I am sure you all will be praying for change while doing nothing. Sad sad nation. Like you say...it is well. The world will keep watching you all as you foolishly let sentiments drive your progress.

27. I'm so sick and tired of all these power-hungry old faces everywhere. *frowning*

28. The right man for the job. We are with you Atiku.
    Ride on Turaki, You are the people's choice.