Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Australian Hostage Negotiator Davis Dares Modu To Sue Him

Friday, September 05, 2014

Australian Hostage Negotiator Davis Dares Modu To Sue Him

Australian negotiator, Dr Stephen Davis, has dared former governor of Borno State, Senator Modu Sheriff, to sue him over allegations that he is a sponsor of Boko Haram. Davis, who was in Nigeria to help negotiate the release of the kidnapped Chibok schoolgirls, had told the media that Boko Haram commanders named Sheriff as one of their sponsors. 

Modu Sheriff crying whilst explaining to Journalists that he does not
know Boko haram but Davis insists Modu is lying....
Sheriff sponsors young men for lesser hajj from where they are recruited into the group, Davis alleged. But the former governor has vehemently denied the allegations and threatened to sue the Australian for defamation. 

Speaking to TheCable on Friday, Davis said he stands by his allegations. “He is worried, is he? He knows that if he goes to court, the evidence will be produced and he cannot escape justice. Let him go to court if that is what he wishes. It is his right to do so. He will not be able to avoid close examination and then the facts will be known. “Good luck to him if he decides to sue me in Australia. He can’t buy the judges here. Truth is not for sale. Australia has zero toleration for those who might sponsor terrorism,” he said.

“No one should be above the law whether in Australia or Nigeria. Justice must be served for every Nigerian killed, every girl and boy kidnapped, every girl raped, every person who has lost their home in the course of this violence. It seems to me the extent of involvement of every person named by Boko Haram as a sponsor should be closely and thoroughly examined by the correct authorities.” Davis told TheCable he is “very sure” of his facts as he spoke with Boko Haram commanders “individually and separately” over a stretch of time and they were consistent in their assertions of Sheriff’s sponsorship of the terrorist group.

“I read his defence on the media this week. Rather than come out as a statement of facts, it read like a novel of unconvincing fiction,” Davis said. “In the last 48 hours, I have been in touch with some commanders of the group and they maintain their stand on Sheriff’s involvement. “Sheriff’s ploy of casting himself as a victim is a poor attempt at disguising his sponsorship as alleged by the Boko Haram commanders.” 

Sheriff, who is at loggerheads with his successor, Alhaji Kashim Shettima, denied having anything to do with Boko Haram at a press conference on Wednesday. He said his younger brother, Goni, was killed by Boko Haram and the fact that his former commissioner, Buji Foi, was named a member of the group does not mean he funded the militants. 

*Between the Australians expose and Modu's defence is a missing link,i cant place my hand on it but some info to hook both mouths together is missing!

Modu should go ahead and sue and lets see what happens next!

52 comments:

1. Hmmm..Look's like that Australian know's whatz up..My little fingers are crossed..hmmm..

1. Again I'll disagree with, and call Dr Stephen's bluff. On the basis that while he may have been given names of the supposed BH sponsors, he cannot be too sure that whoever he's in contact with are the REAL BH members. This whole thing could be a concocted allegation as a leverage against this man.
      The only thing I'll agree with here is the libel suit. Mr Aboki if in fact u are certain that you have been wrongfully accused, please go right ahead and Sue him without wasting time. Like he said, evidences will be submitted and the jury will scrutinize and announce the verdict. Quit crying and do the needful Mr man. Shikena.

2. Yep! He can't buy the lawyers or evidence in Australia. Zero tolerance for corruption. I love Australia. Sheriff must sue oh, I don't want to wait for the next couple of weeks and see him go quiet like this allegation never happened. Jonathan, take note! Nigeria do your bit! The emotional ones should their sentiments at the door, we demand answers.

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Damn, with the rate this thing is going i will say for sure this man is associating with the boko haram and mr davis just need to provide evidence to bring him down once and forall.....

4. Yep! He can't buy the lawyers or evidence in Australia. Zero tolerance for corruption. I love Australia. Sheriff must sue oh, I don't want to wait for the next couple of weeks and see him go quiet like this allegation never happened. Jonathan, take note! Nigeria do your bit! The emotional ones should drop their sentiments at the door, we demand answers.

5. If the man is daring him to sue, perhaps he has some evidence/ info he's yet to release. A joker up his sleeve, perhaps.
    I think Sheriff should sue, that will surely bring a lot of things to light.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

6. dis Man is trying to play the victim game... ain't buying that Shit... he has the ball let him Sue...if he doesn't he should go sit his ass down... and quite the whole drama...

7. dis Man is trying to play the victim game... ain't buying that Shit... he has the ball let him Sue...if he doesn't he should go sit his ass down... and quite the whole drama... may God help us...

Alexis

8. If indeed sheriff's conscience is so clear,let him sue d Australian.I no wan hear sue or no sue again wtout any1 suin already.

9. Things are falling apart. More evils and evildoers will be revealed. The blood of the innocents are crying out. Nothing is ever hidden under the sun or moon.

10. Stella leave matter for Mathias. Missing link Ko. We have known this since in 9ja. It's only a foreigner that had the guts to say it openly. Even heard my brother, the former chief of defence staff used to supply them with weapons. It's well with 9ja

11. ha for nigerian big man to cry in public ,i smell something fishy ,but come to think of it will boko haram say who their sponsors are ,probably this man stepped on toes that be.

12. Ghen Ghen Ghen...
    The God of TB Joshua is at work...
    Ngwanu,oruo na omume Sheriff,time to prove us wrong if the allegations labelled against you is false....
    can't wait for the whole drama to unfold..

13. Why would a terrorist group expose their financiers?
    Why is he referred to as negotiator if he was unsuccessful in freeing the girls?
    How can he have unfettered access to BH and still not pass the info to the authorities?
    Is he getting this press because he is White?

It still doesn't make sense to me why BH would be exposing their money men. Is it that they no longer need the people?

1. God bless u. I have reiterated these facts in the past few days, so much that am beginning to sound like a scratched CD.

14. Please he should go ahead and sue. Him think say Australia be Nigeria? Mtcheewwww! Nonsense and ingredient!

15. I doubt BH will tell u their real sponsors haba! They are not dat daft now? Hw can they mention their sponsors wen still let loose, who will take over d sponsorship? It is only wen dey are captured dat they can sing. It is just a set up to divert attention. It is their tactics and I'm sure they hv all agreed to mention certain names if question. I think Davies should also work on this premise.

16. Nonsense!!! Shedding crocodile tears. BH Man

17. They both know something we all don't know.

18. i can tell u for a fact that modu wont dare sue..... i believe he might hv been involved one way or the other and d only reason y its getting out now is cos someone is trying to get back at him(modu) nd they prolly using d australlian guy to settle cheap political scores.... i will b convince when he actually sues d negotiator....if not ...then all wat he said is true..
    @xclusiv

19. My only problem with this Australian's is that his assertions are based on what BH said , more like hear say which is never admissible in any court of law.Will BH voluntarily name their sponsor and divulge such info? To what end? This man is supposed to be making funds available to them.Why would they want to give him up so easily? What is In it for them?

On the other, it is possible he was once their sponsor and perhaps along the line, he pulled out. BH is bitter and trying to taint his image, just mere assumptions .

We need real evidence!!

20. Only thing that baffles me's why the Aussie's talking to the press instead of passing confidential info through the established security protocol to the appropriate desk...wonder who's script he's reading?!However,I think he has evidence to back up his claims.That he said he spoke with 'BH commanders' may just be his way of protecting his informant(s)' identity.

21. The Australian guy should back up his claims with proof like audio or video tapes bank transactions etc and stop peddling hearsay. So he is now friends with bh that he can pick phone and call them anytime and why is it only two name they gave him? Mr Sheriff if you have nothing to fear go ahead and sue.

22. oga Modu , u dont need to announce going to court pls do d needful to clear ur name.

23. Modu karma Is a wicked and senseless bitch!

24. Modu should take a bold step and sue him.We are watching.

25. Join me in giving praise blog visitors. Went for my test today. It was all good news and so it be always. It will end in praise

26. Let loud mouth Femi Fani Kayode come to Sheriff's rescue. This is d time for his loudmouth antics.I expected him to have tore d white man to pieces by now but mum is d word from his quarters.

27. stelladimokorkusssss work wan kpai me! i do sneak previews and few comments.

Lesson to anyone who the "media exposes" keep calm and watch the tide...todays news hits the recycle bin tomorrow.

Modu has undone himself with that quick response and stirred the hornets nest...now all eyes are on him

No word from Ihejirika yet???? Akpa Uche!

Nigeria will SURVIVE

28. That missing link is the mouth of Ihejirika and GEJ. I have always suspected this 3 personalities.

29. Statements by all the parties sound so convincing.I almost believed Ali Modu,tears and all.Now this "oyinbo" don talk well again.Tough one.

30. For the Australian to insist,dat means he is also very convinced and probably has evidence!let the court proceedings start,hopefully hidden skeletons will start dropping outta d cupboard..#with tears in my eyes in memory of all those that lost their lives to bokoharam insurgency,i say God help and bless the federal republic of Nigeria.

31. Please lets pray ceaselessly for our country Nigeria.

32. "Omo see gobe" in Davido's voice...

33. This Australian negotiator sound like a product of APC and Sahara reporters through his reply and reaction to Modu Sheriff.
    We learnt the fed govt denied ever hiring him,he should come out and tell us when and how his service was hired by the FG.

If truly he was hired how come he didn't submit his report through them instead he went to grant an interview indicting Modu sheriff and Ihejerika

34. This is just the beginning! He should sue let the truth unfold! I believe if does, most if not all those sponsoring boko haram will be exposed!

Pepper ose oku!

35. A clear conscience fears no accusation.

36. I don't understand dis Davis or whatever he is called. The federal government has denied ever employing his services. I think this Davis has an ulterior motive.

37. No time for hypocrisy anymore.
    One thing is inevitable.
    All those behind the country's unrest will fall and die one after the other.
    Their offsprings inclusive.
    Except there's no God up there.
    It's just sickening.

38. Well, the fed govt has said he didnt hire the Australian so no investigation on sheriff. So all the jargons about suing na mouth cuz he knows fed govt wont do nothing to him

39. Its this his shark tears dats pissing me off. WTH....

40. lets see hw d story unfolds
    stells ds s d tym of d day when u dont update ur blog...hmnnnnnn.........

41. *lips sealed n watching*

42. See him mopping his crocodile tears.

43. Someone else is fighting our battle by exposing the criminals tormenting us the past years. Let the yeye mallam sue him and let's see, anyone who think this Davis left Nigerian just to expose those he mentioned without evidence is joking. Well done to Davis, you doing the work our incompetent government refused to do.

44. Stella as much as I believe his hands are not clean we need to remember the Australian is a negotiator oh! They sabi bluff well well so till he produces evidence

45. Dr Agwoturumbe you talk true joor, but Modu's hands is in it and he can't deny it even OBJ knows. We can do away with Boko Haram when we pray to God to help them and bind that evil spirit behind them as the Holy Bible said that - God has given us the power to bind and cast out demons and if only our Men of God n Christians will humble themselves and call upon God to have His way in their lives, He will hear and heal our land, NO - Pastors n Christians dey eye politics n national cake. My prayer is MODU should sue him and God pls have your way and help us.

46. Dr Agwoturumbe you talk true joor, but Modu's hands is in it and he can't deny it even OBJ knows. We can do away with Boko Haram when we pray to God to help them and bind that evil spirit behind them as the Holy Bible said that - God has given us the power to bind and cast out demons and if only our Men of God n Christians will humble themselves and call upon God to have His way in their lives, He will hear and heal our land, NO - Pastors n Christians dey eye politics n national cake. My prayer is MODU should sue him and God pls have your way and help us.

47. Dr Agwoturumbe you talk true joor, but Modu's hands is in it and he can't deny it even OBJ knows. We can do away with Boko Haram when we pray to God to help them and bind that evil spirit behind them as the Holy Bible said that - God has given us the power to bind and cast out demons and if only our Men of God n Christians will humble themselves and call upon God to have His way in their lives, He will hear and heal our land, NO - Pastors n Christians dey eye politics n national cake. My prayer is MODU should sue him and God pls have your way and help us.