Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Genevieve Pink Ball Foundation Run/Walk/Cycle For Breast Cancer Was A HUGE SUCCESS

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Genevieve Pink Ball Foundation Run/Walk/Cycle For Breast Cancer Was A HUGE SUCCESS

The Genevieve Pink Ball Foundation Run/Walk/Cycle For Breast Cancer- HUGE SUCCESS

On the September 13, 2014, The Genevieve Pink Ball Foundation had its first ever Run/Walk/Cycle to raise awareness for Breast Cancer.

The well-attended Run/Walk/Cycle, which was led by fitness guru Maje Ayida, kicked off at the Divine Mercy Church in Lekki, to Ikoyi and back.  

The Genevieve Run/Walk/Cycle is one of the many activities leading up to the ‘Genevieve Pink Ball’ scheduled to hold on the 18th of October 2014 to help support women both medically and financially towards the prevention and treatment of Breast Cancer.

The Run/Walk/Cycle is inline with the ‘100 Patient Challenge’, which the Pink Ball Foundation is aiming to achieve this year.

“In Nigeria the majority of women diagnosed with breast cancer do not survive because their cancer is detected too late. Awareness is the First Step in the battle Against Breast Cancer. Herein lies our motivation to lend our platform Genevieve Pink Ball to the cause. Our ‘100 patient challenge’ is all about further Awareness Creation, Education and giving hope to the otherwise hopeless; treatment for 100 may seem an insignificant number but it’s a good start.”

- Founder and C.E.O of Genevieve Magazine, Betty Irabor.

The Genevieve Pink Ball Foundation Breast Cancer Walk was proudly sponsored by Access Bank, Health Plus, 3Invest, So Fresh, Chapel Hill Denham, William Pitt, Vedic LifeCare, and Wilsons Drinks.

The Walk was a huge success as it attracted various people from all walks of life for the particular cause.

Celebrities present at the Genevieve Run/Walk/Cycle were the Genevieve Pink Ball Ambassador Seyi Shay, Genevieve Nnaji, Funke Akindele, Betty Irabor, Mai Atafo, Fade Ogunro, Jumai Shaba, Maria Okanrende, Toolz, Lynxxx, Kaylah Oniwo, Beverly Naya, Chi Gurl, Bolanle Olukanmi, Zainab Balogun, Osas Ighodaro, Toke Makinwa, amongst others.

18 comments:

1. Nice one. Really good of Genevieve and her friends and colleagues.

2. Ihekire Tony

What is happening
    I can't see myself in these pictures.

3. And d best 'Excersisers' are Lynxx n Genevieve.

4. Good one...but when are we gonna sumtin like poverty awareness.

5. My sweet and lovely Genevieve Nnaji.

6. Waow, see Genevieve's cameltoe in pix 1. Never knew she had one

1. Mumu...How u take see toe for inside trainers?

7. Genny babes is all I see....very pretty petite sweetheart #Team Genny#

8. Nekwanu chigurl.

9. Wow, some babes go catch bobo for hia.ooo! i for follow run the race.ooo!

10. See me *shines teeth

11. @Anon. 11:42pm, i see you don't know what is cameltoe. And it is very easy for you to hurl invectives. That's how you fail exams in school. Ask and i shall teach you