Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: HIV Positive On The Job - Blog Visitor Narrative.

Friday, September 12, 2014

HIV Positive On The Job - Blog Visitor Narrative.

Wow!....This is serious....wow!

''Dear Stella Here is my story please share,i needed to share with you and your blog visitors... My husband is a lab scientist in a private hospital and in line of duty he was exposed to the HIV virus, immediately after it happened(he pricked himself when the patient moved away in pain)the patient he was working on is HIV positive as scary as it is he was so strong he called me immediately

He tested negative initially but two months later it was undetectable and then 6 months later he is now HIV positive,we have been extremely careful using condom to have sex and all,my husband is a very good person he is one of the nicest person you could ever meet .

I really cant leave him in this time of trail at the same time i am scared to death about contracting the virus,before the incident we were trying to conceive our first child not even a miscarriage 8 years of marriage we have done fertility treatments nothing,we definitely cant afford IVF,now i just feel like am unlucky in life,i feel like everything has failed i might never have a child or end up having HIV,i feel like i will be sad forever and leave in fear all day all night,i have nobody to talk to trying to conceal it within ourself due to stigmatization ,i feel like am going insane,i don't know what to do... 

*I am sorry but are you sure you hubby didnt stage manage how he got infected?just a thought though....looks like a stage managed script from him.
I dont know what to advice you but pray God gives you strength to carry the cross on your shoulders.God bless you darling.

201 comments:

1. Something's not quite right with the hubby,could he be bisexual also?

1. Stella na wa for u oh, this ur comment be as e get. Stage manage kwa? Dint u read where the man called her and told her immediately and they went for a test and it was negative initially? Oga

2. Haba. People .. .. .. .. .. He can get infected on the job....this family is going through alot...rather than doubt the truthfulness of this story encourage this young woman... I know of colleagues who got infected by blood splash..and even liquor drainage from a pregnant woman..my dear poster just observe necessary precautions from your write up its not his fault God will definitely minister to your needs .

3. To flog dat ur nyash just dey hungry me. How does ur comment relate 2 d post? So u hv 2 be bisexual 2 get HIV? Hmmmm. Big arse, small brain.

4. Stella please be sensitive with the insinuations you make. His case wasn't managed properly. There are certain things you go immediately you have a needle stick injury even before reporting it...to reduce the chances of infection. He should also have been started on an emergency course of antiretroviral treatment. Sad indeed!

5. I said that because being a medic,he should've known that testing himself immediately won't reveal anything which makes me wonder why he felt the need to add it to his story to her.I do agree though that my comment was insensitive,@poster;my apologies.

6. Infact Stella u read my mind... isorrai!

7. I beg to disagree dear poster... With your husbands knowledge as a lab scientist, once there is an exposure to Hiv, the person takes antiretrovirals immediate for a couple of weeks. There is occupation hazard no doubt but there is also precautionary measures. He was aware of the incidence so he shouldn't have taken chances at all.

8. I know alot of doctors who have pricked themselves on the job wit hiv and are negative today because its general knowledge that when such happens, start taking the antiretroviral drugs immediately and the hiv would never manifest. Guess ur husband wasn't smart about it. But then again there is nothing prayers cant do, ive heard stories of pple's status reversing due to prayers n fasting. It is well. God can do it.

9. Please guys....when a person get pricked...you test the patient and the caregiver to be sure that the caregiver was negative before the incident....that test is not to reveal if the patient just got infected....and at tito...I also know some who were placed on ART despite PEP they are still positive......getting infected via needle prick depends on alot of factors...the depth of the prick,the size of the needle,the viral load if the patient. It's not a matter of being smart or not..he justvwasnt lucky in that regards.

10. Madam drop your number or email...I can help you,its only God that would see you through.

11. Orela Dimples, sorry to be rude but you strike me as one of those doctors that would be very annoying during a ward round. You just come on here and try to sound like a consultant. Will ask some colleagues in Benin about you.

2. Why does bad things happen To good people?!

*Tears falling freely*

Just wanna reach out n give u a hug
    Dis is Sad...

1. GW this one you always want to reach out and hug everybody, hian! Don't catch ebola in d process of hugging kwa. Your tears no dey finish too... Lol. How is family?

2. Honestly I feel same way with you GW. This has got to be d saddest post I've ever read on this blog. Madam my eyes are teary already. Please look up, try to be strong, he needs your love @ dis time desperately. Think of adopting a child since there's a strong reason to do so now. I don't even know what to say again cuz am sooo confused n sad too.

3. AdaDiUraNma LOVE Hot Ice12 September 2014 at 17:28

Which nonsense niddle. Taa gbafo Ur hubby waka jor. The pricking story he gave u is what he is supposed to say to u considering his line of work.(Good liar) With tha said, I think u too can still be able to ve healthy children. There's a way the doctors go around it. U wont breast fed the baby i think. But you will definitely be HIV positive in 6months. Just as soon as hubby "goes in" without rubber!!! Sorry tho!!! Life could be funny!!!

4. Amie Delia i appreciate ur humour buh dis is no time for it
      Some people werent just born lucky!

3. Stella! U ar so damn insensitive. What is your biz about how her hubby contracted d virus. That's d least of her problem now. From d tone of ds mail, she loves her hubby and dat is all that matters. If u no get better advice, leave it open for d people that have sense!

1. I tire for Stella and her advice, unbelievable! What a thing to say. She has told you how he got it, are you trying to put ideas in her mind or what? Sometimes I don't understand how you come up with all the nonsense advice you give people.

2. Na ur yansh u dey use think at times this Stella, what type of comment did u put just shut up if you have nothing to say

3. Please help me ask the insensitive woman called Stella! How dare you? Because you run a blog you think you can run your mouth too. Please grow up and act your age instead of acting like a school yard bully!

Dear poster, sometimes bad things happen to good people. You are not unlucky or cursed, it's just life. Support your husband, he didn't commit a crime doing his job. HIV is no longer a death sentence ; research anti retroviral drugs and find support groups to join. If he keeps up his drug intake, he can reduce his viral load so you can conceive without risk of transmission. I'm really touched by your predicament, I'd like to assist in any way I can. Even if just with support funds for his medication. Leave your email address, I'd be in touch. God bless and keep you and yours

4. Yeah Stella dis anon has a point. What you chipped in could be true but with the tone of this poster all she needs is encouragement and love not room to think and start to conjure up reasons he got d virus.

5. Biko no Stella give the man HIV? It's obvious that the man isn't being sincere here. If the poster wants to die there, it's her choice. <<< now that is being insensitive, bite me!

6. Any Suarez in da house?Anon 5:16pm needs a bite!

7. @ anonymous.. u said that from the tune of her voice, you could tell she loves her husband and that's all that matters, how about if she learns he contracted it through cheating!? Will she still love him? ...and yes good men too, cheat..

8. Stella na wa for u thou, this is not the kind of advice u should be giving this lady, it obvious this lady needs a shoulder to cry ON, some pple feel very comfortable wen they talk to pple dey feel don't know them, poster just put God first, join a support group like what someone advised, find something to be happy about, God hasn't forgotten or left u, he loves u more than u can imagine.
      Love u and it's well with u

4. I agree with you Stella baby, I do not have an advice cuz nothing anyone says on this
    blog will give you peace of mind as we aren't in your shoes. Poster may God guide you through this, u can also tell your mum or dad as you need support and strength through this. At the end of it all, may Almighty God give you a healthy child/children.

1. @Poster, do u believe in God? Trust me, there's nofn God cannot do. He can heal your husband of that disease. Believe in God, read books on healing, take the communion, study the bible n search for healing passages that will help you while praying. I believe in the healing power of God...Just have faith and trust me, you won't regret it. God is a merciful God and he's the balm in Gilead.

5. Ur hubby's explanations on how ge got infected get as e be o

1. Just because Stella said so abi? Dumb skull! When you are a health worker..shit can happen at any time abeg nothing fishy about the story joor

6. Protect yourself poster,pray.
    for with God all things are possible but to them that believe. Children will come,free your spirit of worries and stress. It is Well !

***Healing-rain***

7. Oliver says..

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you...Deut 31:6

8. Stella dis your idea oh badtttt

9. Please poster have faith. There is nothing God can't do. Don't give up.
    HIV is not a death sentence. If he takes his drugs religiously, and eat healthy food, he won't infect you and you both can also have HIV free babies.
    I pray God grants you your heart's desire soonest.
    It is well.
    Stay safe.

10. Big lie straight from the pit of hell !!! U can only get the virus thru bodily fluids . Was there a blood transfusion bw them .

1. Stop advertising your ignorance. If he pricked himself with a needle used on an infected person, surely he'll get the virus.

2. U must be as dumb as ur comment,,,,,I hav a nurse friend who contracted the virus same way as the poster's husband. And please Stella stop bringing negativity into issues like this for crying out loud. Not all husbands are loose abeg,,,she just stated how he contracted it yet ur trying to doubt it/her

3. Lol.... Anonymous mumu of life..... Am sure u had f9 in English.... Pls go back and read the story n stop displaying your ignorance..... Olodo dopemu

11. Are u sure dat was how he got d virus? Anyway he shld start his treatment asap, seek counsel cos I heard hiv people can give birth

12. Its like most people are unaware of how dis hiv is now common! We all shld be careful o!

13. Wow so srry my 2cent advice,leave him period! Start life all over again,do u think if it was u dat got infected he would still be wif u by now?he would have left u long time ago,that's men for u!I hate MEN! They are d worst being God ever created,yes I'm bitter!good luck to u though

1. My dear na u make sense pass, and No! Am not bitter

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. @Hot Chocolate. Hate men all you like but you cannot twist God's hands from creating them. You sound like someone who was violated by her father and sexually molested by her brothers and now your trade in stock is hatred against men. Wake up lest you die an incurrably miserable asshole. Ode!

5. U anonymous na u go die, idiot arsehole.... I hate men too n was never violated or raped growing up..... While we cannot judge this particular man I know 2 men who left their wives cos of HIV even when they dnt get it thru sex..... Men expect women to endure all with them yet they have zero tolerance for our shortcomings.....poster since u say ur hubby is one of the good men stay with him, but if it was a man who had been mean to his wife before u leave his sorry arse....

14. Stellz why r u creating doubt in this woman's mind na. She has accepted d story wit her church mind, the HIV is there already what we shld be talkin about is the way forward for them to live a normal healthy life and hv negative kids too.

15. Stella you are smart. Poster till date I don't think there has ever been any documented case of HIV contracted through needle stick injury. WHO will be very interested if its true. Also every health worker knows about post exposure prophylaxis. Me sef don take the drugs when I pricked myself. You should talk to the doctor that's treating him about your fertility options. Thank God you didn't get it before he found out he was infected.

1. Madam go and educate yourself properly, how do people that do heroine drugs get hiv is it not by sharing needles,use your common sense now.....

2. Aunty anonymous you are the one that needs to educate yourself. Go online and get an education. I'm talking based on facts.There are a lot of factors involved from depth of injury to type of needle. I'm a healthcare professional so I know what I'm saying. Hissssss

3. See how u contradict your self in your stupidity......u pricked urself he pricked himself so what r u saying? Maybe his mistake was not doing the right thing immediately do does that mean he lied? The issue here is the way forward, how he got it is not for your silly mind to decipher.....

4. Contradict myself. Pls get off my post and learn how to read. While at it use whatever excuse of a brain you have to give the poster fantastic advice. *rme*

16. U definitely weren't destined for each other. There's no child to even tie u down. Dear poster, what does Usain Bolt do?

17. Dear poster hiv is no more a death sentence Na. U guys can even ve an hiv free child. Just take to God there's nothing too hard for him ok. Good luck.

1. Happy birthday ChyAdaJesus..
      LLnP..
      Have fun babes...

2. Thanks dear.

3. Ewooooo ChiChi nwa Jesus, adaanaedo tomato poripori happy birthday! May the Lords blessing continue to dwell in your life in Jesus name, amen!

Pepper ose oku!

4. Happy Birthday Omalicha!
      May u Remain blessed now n alwAys
      Hope u Had à great one dear

18. Ihekire Tony

Your husband is a good man, but extreme situations calls for extreme measures. I will advice you to tread with caution, if you have not accepted our Lord Jesus Christ into ur life, you can accept Him now, come to Him in repentance of ur sins. Yes miracles still happen.

19. chaai...it is well

pls ur husband should understand u, u need good sex n u need to have ur own baby....u guys better arrange how u will have a baby, be it adoption or Ivf,..go to SPERM bank n get sperm oo

u even get mind, u still dey fuck ur husband?#mouth opened#...with condom sef e bad...if condom burst nko?

1. Do you know how many of the men u fucked are HIV positive? Abi u no know say HIV dey rampant? Ashawo with pos

20. Stage managed? Stella not all men are bad ooh. I know people that have been infected with HIV on the job so her story could be true. Unfortunately poster, I don't know what to say. Discuss your concerns with him. If he truly loves you, he will...

21. Nawa oooo this is bad, but there's nothing too hard for God to do**** turn to prayers, there's a prayer catholic ppl do, d name of the book is divine turn around by Rv fr Obimma Emmanuel (ebube monso) .God can turn ur sorrows into happiness, pray n stay blessed.

22. You think you're unlucky? Hmmmmm wait until you hear my life story,then you'll decide!

23. Stella pls hold dat ur negative thought. D woman is traumatised 4 crying out loud & u r talking of how hubby staged managed how he got HIV. A man in dat line of work is not one 2 carelessly put himself at risk & i know u r talking abt sexual transmission.
    Poster ur case is a hard nut 2 crack but nothing is impossible 4 God. I pray God provides money 4 IVF cos dat seems like d only option u hv now. Be strong.

24. Hmmmm...Stella, u have planted a seed in her heart o!

25. My thot exactly, cos if he was pricked himsef wit d needle, he shld hv quickly press d blood out, washed his hand etc... He isn't sayin d truth... My opinion sha o...
    In oda news... Aunty stella, I wrote abt my experience in timaya column abt one pregnant woman dat cornered me abt her atm being swallowed arud shoprite.. And I was skeptical abt it, until I checked d time and saw dat it was 3pm and she cud still enter d bank... She tank me and left... Didn't believe d story... I heard it on d radio dat she was exposed ystday, she was carry pillow inside her tummy, and she wasn't actually pregnant... Omg, she was naked, beaten and arrested.... Wow, has it reli come 2 dat? A young woman, can't she work, dere r lot of menial jobs u cud do, if u can just ignore ur pride and do it....
    Ps : we shld be careful ppl who asked us for money on d road side, some of dem r phony, and I hear dey use d money for some spiritual tins...

1. Ah! This same lady on thurday around 2:18pm approached me as soon as I get down from my car, she called me I thought she wanted to ask me about my car, the next thing I saw her crying, she had glass on, dressed in a corporate way, I felt why would a pregnant woman be crying under that hot sun thou she had umbrella on. Then she said the atm swallow her card nd that she is going to ajah nd had just 50 naira with her nd she wants to get things for her kid, I gave her 200, I didn't believe her thou I just gave her cos she is pregnant. I was even pissed cos she had this displease look on her face.. na wa o!! People are desperate o! They can do anything for me. But kai! That mady looks pregnant with swallon face

26. oh God...this is sad..i think you should go to the hospital so they can advice you better

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

27. This is a serious issue, don't really know what to tell you but mam be strong. I know both of you can still have a healthy child that won't be positive of HIV, but the possibility of you not having it that's what am not sure of, the doctors in the house can educate you the more. May God give you the wisdom to make the right decision cos I don't wanna put myself in your shoes cos I would freak out.

28. Pls dear hiv is nt a death sentence its aids dts d big deal.i mite nt knw much on ds bt i learnt 4 discordant couples there r sumtns dt cld be done 4dm to bear negative chldrn

29. hmmmmm u sure this is not a sign to leave? dunno just thinking aloud..... 8 yrs is a long time...now this? poster pls take time out to think nd make a good decision.... it is well with u....
    @xclusiv

30. hmmmmm u sure this is not a sign to leave? dunno just thinking aloud..... 8 yrs is a long time...now this? poster pls take time out to think nd make a good decision.... it is well with u....
    @xclusiv

31. This is bad I pray God see u thru dis tyms of tribulation.....* a consultant shud be required on this....u might also try TB joshua there's nuffn god cannot do.

1. She should try TB Joshua, there's nothing God can't do. TB Joshua is not God Kelvin. Seek Him truly ok.

2. Bet u there's something tb josh can't do,he can't stop his synagogue church from collapsing 4 starters

32. Gbom Stellastica that was exactly what crossed my mind before I saw your opinion...
    Poster,someone can't get HIV just like that..your husband lied to you biko..
    The earlier you leave that marriage the better for you..
    No money..
    No kids..hmmmm
    Oriegwu ohh..
    I can't deal joor..

1. U lady ar so daft, u make my eyes water merely reading ur comment. HIV can't be gotten by sharp objects such as needles? U ar so daft! Ur data is not just 4aproko blogs, try to research as well.

33. Hi writer, I'm really sorry for all this. But do not give up. I know this is hard but try what you can do. You people can make your way to PEPFAR clinic in a federal health institution eg LUTH. If it's 6months old, please let him take his drugs now to keep the viral load. Let me give you some hope Magic Johnson has had HIV for as long as I can remember. There are survivors. He needs to maintain a healthy lifestyle. You guys need to meet a well learned Fertility Doctor to help sort out your challenge with conceiving. Most of all, you guys should pray together, because there is nothing that God cannot do.

1. Magic johnson also had gay sex n a ragingly homosexual son to boot

34. Thinking of this again doctors are really trying and I think they should paid more than these politicians that have nothing to offer but yet make away with huge some of money, doctors are exposed to so many kind of diseases and little carelessness that get infected with what they didn't bargain for. Heard of a story of a doctor too who got infected with HIV, when the needle fell and pricked him. This scenario is really sad

35. Stella, how does it sound like he stage managed it? I beg your opinion at times is not encouraging... just try and keep them to yourself at times... someone is in agony and trying to stand by her husband where many would have ran for their dear lives and you are here putting her spirit down by saying he stage managed d story... being a health worker is the most risky job ever so be cautious of what you say when you hear their stories... if you like don't post my comment, I have said my own

36. My God! This is really scary.Am so so sorry too poster.You love him still believe,don't divorce him,stay and build up ur family.
    Nothing is gona happen.ok.I feel ur pain.don't forget to go for counselling with him..
    Its well with you..Bless You

1. Fool.she should stay n build up wetin.Poster biko divorce the fool,na only him know where n when he contacted the virus

2. Please Poster do not divorce him. This story is not uncommon in the western world. Do your research, help your husband. See your assistance to him as God's work and I know u will be blessed for it. It was on this blog that I saw a HIV free lady comment on How God had blesséd her wid à good man when she had d virus and healed her later. God will do the same for you, just lay your burdens on him.

37. Dear poster prayer ,there is nothing to hard for God to do.prayer prayer is the key..

38. Hiv is not a death sentence. Ur hubby is a good man, some men ll infect u n then accuse u of infidelity n infecting them. Madam free ur mind, thr r so many people living happily with hiv.

1. Nice one. I think her hubby is a good man too at least for telling her.

39. Ehya...so sorry. It is well. With treatments and such he can live healthily and you can have children at the end.

40. @stella, if you don't know what advise to give her, why did you talk? Which one is stage managed? Abeg that's not a fair statement to make to someone in this situation, abeg abeg

41. *Haba Stella, it doesnt look staged to me because if it was.. she also would have been Hiv Positive*... Dear Poster, its only God that can Comfort you Dear and please be strong. It shall be well with you.

42. I swear Stella! U are on point like dot dot dot dot, that was the first thing that came to my mind, just really feels staged!

If it isn't, then this is really sad!
    "Behold I am the God of all flesh, is there anything too hard for me?"

"With God nothing shall be impossible!"

Now is the time to pray like never before, call on your creator for help.. All our help cometh from the Lord, for without Him we can do nothing.. God bless...xoxo

43. ur husbnd shld get to any gen hspital probably far 4rm whr u liv in case he feels he'l bump in2 sum.d earlier he starts her meds d beta.wd spermwashng etc u cn stil hav negativ babies.i'l pray 4u

44. Haba Stella, these accidents happen in laboratories and hospitals all the time.

45. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God am not in ur situation bcos is not gud at all but am really feeling for yu. If i was yu i run frm that marriage no looking back.....

46. Stella,it might not be stage managed... Doctors,nurses and lab scientist are at high risk of contrasting diseases from their patient...

I don't know what to say to you poster.. But you both should visit a good doctor.. I think their is a window period. I have seen a story/interview about a woman who has HIV and married a man who isn't HIV positive and he knew about her status before marriage... They have a kid who isn't HIV positive and he's not up til now..

The said they have sex with condom all the time but when they want to try for a baby,they go to the hospital,they give them some drugs and then tell them when to have sex...

You said you have been trying to conceive for 8yes,if you have done all fertility test,then you should know if the fault is from you or hubby and what exactly it is. Follow it up and address it and know your next move. Never forget there is a God who is the most supreme...

47. I am tempted to go with Stella's school of thought that this might have been stage managed. When a health worker thinks their health situation might be compromised as a result of handling an HIV patient there is treatment usually administered to counter the effect. I know so cos our Family Dr mistakenly cut himself while performing surgery on an HIV patient. He was immediately placed on the treatment. He was very hill during the period of the treatment cos he had to take very strong medicines. BVs who are health professionals will know better.

48. I think your hubby is lying on how he contracted it. They have a drug named truvada that they give to health care workers and rape victim immediately after they are exposed to HIV to prevent it from formulating. I heard it has high success rate. Something is fishy about your husband story. Please go get yourself tested.

1. D only thing ur prepared to believe is if she says her husband contracted d HIV thru in fidelity. So nothing more to tell u if not to say: to ur tent oh Isreal

2. Sorry my dear....if the viral load in the fluid he came in contact with is high..post exposure prophylaxis would likely fail

49. Stella pls don't put ideas in d woman's head, which one is stage manage how he got it? Na wa for u o.
    Poster, I feel for u, really do. Hmmm! God knows best.

50. Exactly my thoughts! He didn't tell u d truth on hw he got d virus. which kind yarn be ds? workn wt an aids patient wtout gloves? adonbiliv it!

He got dt tng thru sex. And ur not conceiving is probably his fault. That his lie sounds like an eastern guy's lies! He knws u re helplessly inlove wt him n would bliv anythng.

Hv u guys visitd d supposed patient dt gv it to him? poster, bring out ur woman red eye for dt man. u deserve to knw d truth (evn if u choose to remain wt him ltr).

All d best

ps: condom is not 100 percent a guarantee. Go for ur own test

1. Working with gloves ke? Do u fink gloves are made of metal? Ewu! Gloves are just flimsy rubber....just like condoms are not guarantee....
      Argghhhhh

51. Poster, please be strong. I know it's easier said than done but please be strong. Unfortunately that's one of the several occupational hazards people in the health sector are faced with. Some establishments would usually have insurance policies in place for their staff just cos you never know....but at the end of the day money cannot take away what has happened.

Can I just ask though when it happened did he inform his employers? Are they aware of the latest development? What are they saying? This is very important as this incident occurred during the course of him carrying out his duty.

Also please don't think all hope is lost regarding you having a baby. Technology is so advanced now that there are several options available for those seeking to conceive and no it doesn't exclude those with HIV. Besides, dear you haven't tested positive yet so that's something to keep you going.

Irrespective of what, please don't give up on yourself ok. There is always a plan B and so for that reason you should stay positive about the future. Big hug and God bless.

52. u shld both go for counseling.look for a good centre.meet wt other positive ppl nd hear their fears nd how they r coping.u wl hv some form of relief.if u insist on having a child wt him, then u hv made up ur mind to be h.i.v positive then even doh the baby is going to be negative wt proper antenatal nd postnatal care bt I dnt advise u do that.if u really need a baby, adopt or let him see reasons why u guys hv to separate.
    also u shld go for a test.some good looking mannered men are d worst these days.hv urself checked for d nxt few months to be sure u r safe nd never forget ur condom.i pray u get enof strenght to hold on wt him.

53. is possible that is how he got it but the way she wrote it made 'stage managed' come to my mind and i aint the only one.
    I didnt mean to poison her mind...na wah!!

1. Dear Stella like I said he is a very good man and I trust him,if it was staged I would have been positive too because he wouldn't know when he was exposed to the virus and I will be exposed but he called me from work immediately it happened and yes you can contract hiv pricking yourself with the blood sample still in the syringe,thank you for your kind words and prayer it's all I needed to read to feel better. I won't leave him God has answers I will rely on him,thank you

2. Nah Aunty S you just spoke the truth but it is neither here nor there. The man is already infected and this lady needs words of encouragement. Lord help us.

3. Stella put ur self In her shoes please....what u said was very insensitive

4. Comot jor. For a very sensitive issue you were too harsh abeg

54. The Lord wil be your strength.He will direct you on the path to follow.

55. Stella She said her Husband called her immediately the incident happened. You read that Part yeah?
    Dear Poster, keep on praying let God control of everything. You might have been in the wrong marriage or don't you think so?

56. @Stella dimokokorus; yours is a most insensitive thing to say; not at this time. Hasn't she got enough wound already; must you add salt to it? She told you that she knows her husband very well; "the nicest person you can ever meet", why don't you believe her? If she said that her husband is a devil; you will quickly believe that one; won't you . . . and demonize every man out there? You are married to a man; don't you know him -good or bad; can't you predict him? Honestly, I've never felt this way about Ms Dimokokorus! This lady is in pain and needed your shoulder to cry on for goodness sake.

@Poster; lady, whom do you pray to? What do you believe; seeing that the rules of men have failed here? If you believe in Jesus; then look unto him with your husband. If not; why not? Look at his word (Ex.1:20-22, Prov. 6:16-17, Jn.3:17-18) and if you have not faltered; stay strong on his word alone. If you have, only confess and believe.

57. @Stella dimoko korus; I am a doctor and once had a needle prick at work. A test was run on the patient and a colleague told me on phone that she was found to be "HIV POSITIVE"; my wife was there listening to the conversation. Ol boy, I began taking anti retroviral immediately; was I scared? The next day immediately I got to work, I went straight to the patient's file to check the result and lo and behold it was "HIV NEGATIVE"; My colleague had checked the wrong folder! If I or my wife (who reads your blog by the way) posted my story; assuming the first was the case, you would have screamed "blue murder" like you've done here; SHAME!

Listen Stella dimoko; if your life is straight, not all peoples' lives are as straight as yours. But I do commend you when you show empathy; like giving that prostitute money and advice, like taking up the challenges of kids at risk etc. Just bear in mind that some folks are suffering; okay?

58. Wow.i feel so sorry for you.dnt even know what to say.it is well

59. This is a difficult one...Gods guidiance poster

60. he is lying joo.......i had a similar incident.He was supposed to have been placed on anti retroviral immediately...it would not be negative eventually..

1. Kai.....shatap......just keep shut.....like everything is that straight forward......of you don't get a grasp of a topic don't leave a comment....

Chai....na Internet...make every tom dick and Harry believe say their opinions must count

2. I just phlebbed a RVD patient come lemme prick you with the needle and load you with ART so you can prove ya point.PSSST

61. When in doubt please its better to stay silent. For those coming up here saying you cant get hiv from a needle from a positive person, maybe try pricking yourself and then let us know. also if you have nothing good to stay best to stay mute. And Stella fact that people agreed with you just shows where your like minds are

62. What a world we lives in.... poster pls stay with ur hubby at dis challenging time. ...moreover HIV is no longer a death sentence. ....alot of people lost dia live to Ebola while some died mysteriously today.....jst pray to God for direction....

63. Dear poster, U can still have baby. U cant afford IVF now but u can save towards it. Your husband sperm can be washed and use with your eggs for fertilization. It is well with you. Draw closer to God. He will heal u. Tell ur husband to start his drugs. U both can live a normal life. Wish you all the best.
    Beautiful Oma.

64. My goodness! Stella my thoughts exactly, smart guy. Koi! Madam follow your heart.

65. All these "stella I agree with you" ladies, if someone tells us that her husband is a "good man" let's believe her. Have we not believed all those who told us that their husbands are devil's younger brother's. Is every one bad; so no more good people on earth?

1. I wonder! There are still good men out there.

66. Stella refuse 2 post my comment
    Isokay

67. @Linda Eze did not disapoint me here; I've never seen a lady so acidic, corrupted, warped and twisted and flagrant as you are. May the good Lord spare your husband of sorrows if he has any mishap in this unstable and unsteady life journey. It is most nauseating to think that you open your mouth and tell that man "I love you".

1. As for Linda I pity her husband and children..... A washed up apology for a woman wife and mother..zzz out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks... God forbid

68. I don't think it was stage managed. HE KNEW THE TIME OF INFECTION. At that point the TEST WAS NEGATIVE, 3 MONTHS LATER IT WAS STILL UN-DETECTABLE. If he had it through extra-marital sex, he wouldn't have been able to determine the timing of the infection like that. The world might be evil but there are still A FEW GOOD PEOPLE.

69. Since you believe him and still love him, you can adopt a child/children and live a fulfilled and happy life. I was very young when I heard that magic Johnson was HIV positive. Today,he is still healthy and strong. My dear, if you decide to leave him, how are you sure you will have children of your own elsewhere? Just make yourself happy. Tomorrow is not assured to anyone. This world is a temporary place. Live your life in joy and peace! May God be with your family at this trying time. Rose

70. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Poster are u a learner, u want to die and remain childless for life abi. u want die for love, are u romeo, pack ur tinz and get out of that house fast, if na u get HIV will ur hubby stay with u, moreover the story of how he contracted it get K Leg.

71. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Poster are u a learner, u want to die and remain childless for life abi. u want die for love, are u romeo, pack ur tinz and get out of that house fast, if na u get HIV will ur hubby stay with u, moreover the story of how he contracted it get K Leg.

1. @ANGELRAY! I noticed that ur comments on ds blog on issues like this is always "pack your tinz n get out of that house fast" my question is are things done that way? Are u married @all? Or u re just advicing cos of how mentality is formated? Every issue in Marriage should not end in "pack ur tinz and get out of that house fat"... in some cases one can pack out, but not on every case. if for instance, d reverse was d case, we would twist out d man's neck with our tongues n comments cos we are women n to women like u, men are always wrong. Shouldn't be that way. The poster is depressed n needs some sort of encouragement, that is what we should do for her at a time like this, encourage her. Sticking to an HIV spouse is not d end of d world, with proper care n precautions she won't be infected. In as much as her husband is willing n has started treatment, then wth. I don't pray ds happens to me, n I don't wish it for any one, but since it has happened, life must go on. Poster I wish u well, if u have decided to stick to ur husband, u have done well n not a mistake. Encourage n love him, he needs u now more than ever. As for having kids, there are options to choose from. Meet a good gyne/obst to advice u, be open n truthful to d ur gyne/obst when u get one. U will smile @last. Life's journey is a messy one, it's also topsy turvy, it's a journey where only d determined n strong survives. Fight for life, fight for ur dreams, it's worth fighting, cos if u re determined, u will come out strong n victorious. Hugs n kisses from me to u poster, what u re passing through is not for d faint hearted. I assure u, if u can't pass through this, it won't have come to ur doorstep at the first place. Fight dear, fight on for u happiness n PRAY HARD, prayer works wonders. Am out.

72. @ poster what happened is quite unfortunate but it is not the end of the world for neither of you, Hiv is not a death sentence, if your husband take his drugs religiously at a point the virus would not be detected in his blood and you can have Hiv negative children that you would breast feed, I understand your fears and concern but the situation on ground demand you be courageous and be there for your husband, help him regain the will to live again, you should talk to a good doctor about options that are available to you heath wise, he can join a support group and staying on his drugs will go a long way to improve his health.

73. ANGELRAY SAYS

74. ANGELRAY SAYS

75. Poster just be strong,there's Notin too big for God...your husband should start taking treatment ASAP and you guys can see a gynaecologist if there's any oda way out.

76. Why is Stella talking nonsense? Put yourself in her position and ask yourself if your advise would have made u feel any better. U shud keep quiet if u dont have any good advice to give her.

Poster you should go online and research more... I think there are ways you can live a normal life with your husband without being exposed to hiv. He should know more about these things since he is into medical services. God bless and good luck.

77. Ermmm, I thought that once you think you're infected, there's an anti-retroviral drug administered which works except it has exceeded 72 hours.
    This is sad though. May God see you through.
    * tasha barbie *

78. Poster, ur husband is a lab scientist for crying out loud, was he not aware of post exposure prophylaxis? That's a treatment given to health workers whenever they accidentally come in contact with hiv. In any case, is rather late since he already tested positive. Even this ur mail to Stella would have been better if u had sent it immediately d incident happened. My best advice is for him to go to one of these hospitals where HIV cases are managed, he/ u guys can still live a very productive life with or without HIV.

79. My dear poster, u should calm down, what actually kills with HIV is the mind not the virus. A lot of big wigs, politicians, celebrities, etc, have it and look healthier than u. They look better than others without. Just ensure he sticks to his antri retroviral drugs (ARV) and they are free in govt hospitals and teaching hospitals and others. Then try to naturally boost his immunity with fruits and vegetables, he would be perfectly fine. U won't get it, neither will ur child cos even now pregnant mothers have hiv with their babies hiv free. God is faithful and has ur best interest at heart. Hugs

80. THERE IS ALWAYS A VERY TINY RISK OF TRANSMISSION THROUGH NEEDLE-STICK INJURY SO IT IS POSSIBLE THAT THIS IS THE WAY HE GOT IT TRUELY. HOWEVER RIGHT NOW,THAT IS NOT THE MOST IMPORTANT THING. WHAT IS IMPORTANT IS THAT HE ALREADY HAS IT SO WHAT IS THE WAY FORWARD?WHETHER SHE STAYS WITH HIM OR NOT,HE NEEDS TO SEE A DOCTOR FAST AND REGISTER IN AN HIV PROGRAM. GOVERNMENT HOSPITALS GIVE THE DRUGS FREE.
    IF SHE DECIDES TO STAY,THE DOCTOR CAN ADVICE THEM ON THE NECCESSARY STEPS TO TAKE TO AVOID HER GETTING INFECTED AND ALSO HOW TO HAVE HIV FREE BABIES.
    THEY SHOULD PRAY ALWAYS BECAUSE THERE IS NOTHING GOD CAN'T DO.
    I GOT SO SAD AFTER READING THIS THAT I JUST HAD TO TIE MY LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETEND TO BE A MERMAID.

1. Ezenwanyi I know this is you...biko stop these and start commenting again with your I'd...I don dey miss you already..

2. Linda Eze, u r pathetic

3. See them - bitches!

81. It's not d end of d world, you and ur hubby can still have Hiv free kids, doctors know d proceeds for Dat, (confidential).I wud also advise you go for a test Becos u said he tested negative initially and it went undetected afterwards, dis period is called d window period, am guessing u guys had intercourse without condom during d window period, which also exposes you to d virus, Becos by then he had already contacted d virus bt it wudnt show positive in d test until after 6months. You can also enjoy ur sex life with him. Nothing changes about you and ur hubby only if u allow it to. Don't bother thinking abt it cos depression wud set in. It doesn't and wud neva show on ur hubby only if he lets it affect him.You hv to be strong for ur hubby. And keep it a secret not a soul shld knw even ur parents or siblings or so called best frnd, cos stigmatisation kills faster than d virus. I am living with it and if u see me u wud neva imagine or bliv I have it cos am xtremely cute,same as my fiance. Early detection saves ur life. All d best.

1. Poster, plz listen 2 dis advice

82. Have you no elderly Christian you can talk to? Have you no trusted priest or pastor to help counsel you. Don't be too depressed dear poster God can turn this to testimony if you both are truthful and turn to God in faith.
    Lynvid.

83. Have you no elderly Christian you can talk to? Have you no trusted priest or pastor to help counsel you. Don't be too depressed dear poster God can turn this to testimony if you both are truthful and turn to God in faith.
    Lynvid.

84. i did not refuse to enable your comments my dear.i was enabling comments and sleot off.let me continue enabling now..

If you cannot disagree with me without being insultive your comment will not see light.just telling you all who comments calling me fool,idiot and God punish me comments...ah ah!

even the poster has replied me with wisdom

85. I'm so sorry to hear about your predicament. But my question is that did he report the incident to his boss and was given post exposure prophylasis? His chances of contracting it would have been reduced drastically.

86. I remember reading that there is a drug for people who have been exposed to hiv in the space of 3 days I think. I just googled it. Its called PEP. Its not a 100 percent effective but if your hubby did not make mention of taking it then hmmmnnnnn or he works in a quack unit.

Also, from what I just read, if your hubby keeps taking his drugs it suppresses the chances of transferring hiv to you or your offsprings.

Do your research. You have access to the internet.

87. Posters husband thank you for telling the story again..I am so sorry i insinuated that you stage managed the story,please forgive me.

Thank you and may God see you and your wife thru this difficult times.

1. This is why you need to digest a story before commenting....

2. Poster I think you should seek the face of God in this situation.. God can still turn it to -ve.. All the best dear...

3. Thanks for apologising stella. That was very humble of you.

4. That was how u Stella just jumped into conclusion. Next time act wisely

88. ...And am begining to look forward to THE GREAT ONE's comment, esp the part where he/she ties his/her leg and pretend to be a mermaid.

89. Cant you guys here make your points without being insultive. Thanks...

90. Jeez!!! People r passing thru. Challenges oh! Hhmm! Wit his kind of job, ws there no kind of insurance put in place? As in can d private hospital help wit sponsoring d IVF? Cn ur husband try asking for dat favour, or is he keeping d infor frm them? I really don't knw wat to advice. So sori, but really Miracles r real. U can try God, watch healing programmes like dat of chosen church(not my church though), ur faith will be strengthened. U cn also try sm NGO's on HIV/aids, they will advice u better. SHALOM!... Kay

91. Synagogue Church building collapses, stella pls confirm

92. Madam, you didn't state whether your husband is a well trained lab scientist or a technician. If he is a professional, he should know that if you have an accidental needle prick with a career...there is a drug you will be given to take as a prevention for the parasite not to develop. we have had some cases of such and they turned out negative. He was just been careless and uninformed. Fellow sdkers, please use your data to read about stuffs too especially about medicine...don't wait till you become a victim and you cry waterloo. Anyway, HIV is not a death sentence, go to Dunamis Church Abuja, Tuesday 9am is their healing service. Your husband will come back testing negative. meanwhile, let him start taking antiretroviral drug as soon as possible to reduce viral load. THANK ME LATER

1. So u went 2 dunamis church also,my sister d pastor get power

2. Just as some turn out negative some do turn out positive... So don't just sit and type that he is careless and uninformed.. Shit do happen.

93. Aunty Stella it's not staged oooo! My cousin had the same encounter at his place of work....the whole family went on so many days fasting. we thank God at the moment all his hiv test are still negative. Things that happens at work!

94. God will strengthen you my dear, for your hubby to have called and told you, he loves you, pray for him always. This life is somehow, no one knows how he/she will end up in life. Yesterday I saw one man (not too old), mentally unstable, someone told me that the man was an ex-soldier, if someone had told him that he might end up being like that, he would've shot the person, but alas... @Poster have faith in God, God can heal him. @Anons calling SDK fool n insulting her, in a time like this, one will question the man's explanation? No blame Stella

95. PLZ BEFORE ALL YOU GUYSZZ CUSS OUT STELLA FOR ASKING THE QUESTION, HOW DO WE KNOW IF HUBBY WAS BEING HONEST? AM A HEALTH WORKER TOO AND WE ARE ALL AWARE OF PEP DRUGS, (POST EXPOSURE PROPHYLAXIS) WHICH U MUST TAKE IF U HAVE A NEEDLE PRICK, WHETHER THE PATIENT IS HIV POSITIVE OR NOT. WITH THAT, U CANT GET INFECTED! ITS ALSO GIVEN TO RAPE VICTIMS. IF HER HUBBY WAS REALLY PRICKED AND DIDNT TAKE THE DRUGS THEN HE WAS JUST TOO CARELESS/LAZY WITH HIS HEALTH!! HOW COULD HE TREAT HIV LIKE HEADACHE?

BUT POSTER, HIV PATIENTS LIVE A NORMAL HEALTHY LIVE NOW THAT WE HAVE THESE ANTIRETROVIRALS. U CAN LIVE A VERY NORMAL LIFE AND ADOPT KIDS.

1. Madam health worker you don't take PEP drugs if the patient is negative..... Abeg.

96. Nna men...there are so many ignorant idiots on this blog. See them doubting how HIV can be passed on thru needle stick. Please STFU and google that shit! My uncle was a Surgeon here in the states and during his residency, he had a needle stick incident with a hepatitis C patient and he just passed away 6 months ago from chronic hep C infection!

Needle stick infections are very real and it is taken VERY seriously here in the US. I am currently doing my residency too and a colleague had a needle stick injury recently....altho the patient didn't have any blood borne infection, the protocol they still carried out were so thorough, u'd think he had ebola.

HIV can definitely be contracted thru needle stick, and other bodily fluids. Blood is the number one route which is why anal sex is one of the most common risk factors (the anus has a lot of tiny blood vessels that can easily rupture even without being detected and hiv can then be easily transferred that way).

Dont be so damn ignorant especially when it comes to sensitive issues like this. If u're not sure, then shut up and stop making this poor woman feel worse than she already does!

1. Don't mind them....and they believe they are the beginning and end of knowledge I colleague was fixing a cannula for an infected baby the baby moved and the blood splashed on his face entering his eyes....my dear...even with instant commencement of PEP the guy is positive today....needle didn't have prick

97. PS: To the poster, pls don't be alarmed by me talking about my uncle's death from hep c, i just wanted to show these block heads how real needle stick injuries can be.

PS: HIV can be much better managed than Hep C. Hep C is usually hard to manage. Like i said before, as long as his viral load is down(or undetectable), HIV should not be a problem! Trust me! I'm a doctor.

98. Stella you can misyarn sometimes sha! But that's what makes you human! Dear poster seek medical advice! I knw a couple with similar situation! They have 5kids and the kids are not positive! Neither is the husband! The wiife is the carrier! It was discovered when they wanted to get married!

99. My dear,if and when there is a problem with your body the only person u go to is the manufacturer,God...I had a terminal condition where my liver was not functional 3 years ago I just got on my knees and prayed,with the help of Angel Raphael (the Arch angel in charge of healing,he healed Tobias) I am well and free from any liver condition.please get serious and cry to God and he will heal you,don't abandon your husband he needs u most now...

100. Stella I won't blame you if you think that way inniatialy because nowadays it is very hard to differentiate between a mechanic from a mad man, most especially in a field one is a novice. Having said that, poster shit happens ok? God did not hate you as the enemy is trying to make you believe. I am very happy you have an understanding husband, go to test as soon as possible and make sure your worry won't affect him. People have died as a result of Ebola to the extent some preferred HIV now to Ebola. God is in control. This case is not as bad as the picture is Ok? I am a witness.

101. My first time to comment ,poster u can live a very good life,pls go and see a doc u and ur husband and believe me u will get a way to solve this thru every1 has one tin or d oda dey r struggling with,n believe me ur husband lovesssssssssssss u to ave told u,some men will go ahead n infect deer spouse,some ladies in dis blog don't even know there status,early detection saves a lot hardzard,do u know diabetics has no cure,one thing must kill a man,if u allow it to manage ur life n dat of ur husband,n yes of course u can ave really healthy kids, in oda news Stella I n my hubby r addicted to ur blog.

102. dis ppl don cum again unda anons to dey cause trobl here...cnt u air ur view witout bin insultv?..poster,oga didnt try,first line of action shud av bin PEP administratn..minyle u cn stil av negatv kids..nw isnt d tym for tears buh for research n gtn medical opinions...hiv is nw lyk diabetes dat cn b managd..ARV cn hlp clamp dwn d viral load....shw hm luv n b united in seekn Gods face...my prayaz r wt u........jenny

103. Please stick by your man like glue to your man poster, please I beg you now and forever. He needs you and I can bet you if you leave him except with God, that virus will kill him faster than it would have with you by his side. That would be the ultimate betrayal from somebody he has entrusted his whole being to....Stay with him and see the miracles God has in store for both of you.

104. I'm yet to see or understand how Stella's opinion here is insensitive.

Nigerians are very sentimental pple n would rather not call a spade a spade (just so u wnt pick offence).

Poster, b4 u brought ur story here, didn't u knw opinions will be diverse? U wntd evry1 to say thesame thing to u?

No! Life is not like that. Nobody said ur hubby isn't d gd person u said he is. It's just that this is a vry sensitive issue dt involves life/death. So u should weigh all sides!

Nothng any1 says here will make u worse than u already are or take the best decision for u (that u havnt already taken in ur hrt).

I am sorry u re passing thru ds difficult time n I knw God will surely direct u on d right path to take. All d best!

Ps: stella, I didn't see d husband's update (like u said in one'f ur comments). Mayb I will hv a diff opinion too after reading it

105. poster i ve one question.y didnt ur hubby take anti retroviral medication immediately

106. Stella am disappointed in your comment. Never expected such from you

107. Stella my name is prince tamuno.i don't know why anytime I post comments u don't publish it.Nobody knows it all.A helper can come from anywhere.My younger sister was HIV positive but today she is negative.A friend of mine directed us somewhere and it worked.its a real life story.dont doubt anybody it could be you.HIV is a killer only if you allow it to kill you.anybody interested should contact stella will send her my details.its working

108. ..but HIV now has a cure nauuu...saw It on CNN.

109. I'm a medical laboratory scientist too,it happened that I left the city where I work and stay to attend a program somewhere and I discovered that they had a makeshift clinic to cover for the program,so I decided to volunteer my service for free in that clinic. On one of the days,during the program, a heavily pregnant woman came for HIV screening and in the process of collecting her blood,she shook seriously when the syringe needle was already inside her and it came out and pierced my hand through the handglove I was wearing,it was so deep that I started bleeding from there. I became so scared and jittery but the other scientist I was working with calmed me down and the woman apologised too but I wasn't angry with her because I could understand her state. I cleaned the cut with methylated spirit and washed with Jik and running water but my heart shattered into millions of pieces when I screened her blood and discovered she is HIV 1and 2 positive. I almost fainted,I even called my other colleague,she screened and confirmed it. It was like the the world suddenly came crashing on me,a lot of thoughts came flashing through my mind,my aspirations in life,the heartbreak my folks will have etc. I cried and prayed to God to help me. I then went to a HIV counselling centre,a consultant there told me not to worry and placed me on anti-retroviral drugs for 3months and advice me to test myself afterwards. Taking those drugs was like hell for me because they made me lose weight, appetite and I always felt very dizzy most times but I didn't tell anybody what I was passing through even after much pestering. The good news is,after taking the drugs religiously for 3months, I went for a test, I couldn't summon the courage to screen myself, the result came out NEGATIVE! And i've remained so almost 4years later. I thank God for his mercies!
    I'm telling my story so that others can learn. In as much as professional hazards abound in every profession and are bound to happen at one time or another,its good to take precautionary measures. That man should have gone for counselling like I did and probably been on drugs too. I believe he shouldn't have tested positive if he had done that. They teach us these precautionary measures in school but we seem to forget it when we come face to face with it. I wish him well and pray God helps him to overcome it all. Amen!

110. Hey poster, I don't know if you'll get to read this, but you should know that with proper management of your husband's condition, the chance of you contracting HIV is close to ZERO! There's what's called "undetectable viral load." The fact that he's positive doesn't mean that he's gonna transmit the virus to you. You can still conceive with very minimal risk of your baby getting the virus if your husband's viral load is undetectable. HIV isn't a death sentence like it used to be. Your husband can lead a long, healthy life with proper care. I should know, because I am a doctor. So, there poster, stay with your husband and help him as he goes through this.
    I don't know if the drug, Truvada is available in Nigeria, but talk to your doctor to see if that's an option for you. Truvada is a prophylactic medication that those (mostly gay-men) at high risk for contracting HIV get on. It reduces one's chance of getting HIV from an HIV+ partner by more than 95%.

Ignore Stella's ugly ass for pushing a conspiracy theory on how your husband came about the disease. Stella is a dumb-ass! And all those pushing the same theory are just as stupid as Stella. For the stupid person that said one can't contract HIV from a needle prick, tell me (or us) how you came about that knowledge. For those that are offended with my calling Stella and some of the commenters names, I apologize. I'm just pissed that ignorant statements are allowed to fester in a dire situation like this.

111. Dear Stella I felt bad initially when I read your views about my issue maybe you didn't understand me clearly I haven't had unprotected sex with him since the incident I am also hiv negative I have even done ESR test it is a test to check immunity all was perfect ,but I really wish you knew my husband in person he doesn't deserve this, I wish their was a cure,thank you soo much some kind people sent in very calming and nice prayers for us,too many I cant mention,i forgive you Stella and anyone with a negative comment I definitely see life differently now,thank you so much blog readers when I am better will definitely send in some recharge cards to you to send to some lovely comments that made my day better!

1. God will help you my love. D Lord is ur strength. Truvada can go a ling way if you stick with him. D hood Lord will see you thru

112. I am married to a medical doctor who is currently undergoing his residency prog in one of the Nigerian Federal Medical Centres. We will be 3yrs in marriage in a couple of weeks. We did all necessary tests b4 we got married and all was well. But alas! sometymz in d middle of last yr; he started having some symptoms (let me not bore you readers), and havg conducted several tests even outside the country, it was discovered hubby had been infected with HEPATITIS B Virus.
    NOTE: ain't saying HBV cannot be detected here in Nigeria; but cuz nobody was thinking in dt line, higher tests were recommended havg spent close to 400k conductg tests and all were well, one consultant jst included Hepatitis test as even the last to be done which he tested positive; ever since then we have been on this money sucking disease.
    He was first placed on an injection (PEGASYS injection) that we purchased for N33,000 per week for good 8months (minus DHL money that we pay weekly cuz we don't reside in Lagos where everything happens) but the most annoying part is the fact that the side effects of this injection outweighs even the symptoms of the disease; and to worsen the whole matter, the viral load did not really go down as expected after we went chekkg, (he was doing quantification and full blood count every 3months after treatment commenced) so he has been placed on another drug which he takes everyday (and d doctor said he will probably be on this for life; and the cost of this drug no be moinmoin o) but if you read online; this drug is meant to be taken continuously for a period of 5yrs or there about his consultant said there is no rationale for stopping this drug yet after 5yrs in Nigeria.

I have succumbed to fate; though I am a B.sc computer science graduate but have been out of job since I relocated from Lagos after marriage; currently doing my M.Sc, no job yet, the financial implication and all that; this is someone whose health hazard allowance is just N5,000 per month yet spends well over N33,000 on an injection per week, someone may ask what about NHIS, yes we belong but NHIS no cover hepatitsB o.

I am only telling this story so that people will know what is going on in the health sector; yes you put on gloves, u wear ward coats and all that, but do you know there are cases of blood splash, needle pricks and all of that? I remember someone's comment under the needle prick post that said an health worker had blood splash even right inside the eyes, yes it is very possible, cuz these areas are not covered even while working and the most annoying part is that even at the first presentation of patient, they really don't have what it takes to make proper diagnosis and diseases like Hepatis could be asymptomatic meaning the doctor would have touched, did all sorts without knowing.
    God has been helping us sha, but dear readers it has been very challenging on our young marriage; been out of job much more so when you look at your husband exhibiting various kinds of symptoms you cant jst explain; we go to sleep at times without knowing what we will wake up to meet the following morning or even in d middle of the night.

113. this is real take it serious, who will believe that a herb can cure ten years HIV in my body, i never believe that this will work i have spend a lot when getting drugs from the hospital to keep me healthy, what i was waiting for is death because i was broke, one day i hard about this great man who is well know of HIV and cancer cure, i decided to email him, unknowingly to me that this will be the end of the HIV aids in my body, he prepare the herb for me, and give me instruction on how to take it, at the end of the two week, he told me to go to the hospital for a check up, and i went, surprisingly after the test the doctor confirm me negative, i thought it was a joke, i went to other hospital was also negative, then i took my friend who was also HIV positive to the Dr, after the treatment she was also confirm negative . He also have the herb to cure cancer please i want every one with this virus to be free, that is why am dropping his email address, dr.okogbospellhome@hotmail.com do email him he is a great man. the government is also interested in this DR, thank you for saving my life, and I promise I will always testify for your good work