Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: News On Wednesday...Bring Back Jonathan?Bring Him Back From Where?

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

News On Wednesday...Bring Back Jonathan?Bring Him Back From Where?

The campaign team of President Goodluck Jonathan is currently under heavy attack over the campaign slogan #BringBackGoodluck2015.
Over the week, the campaigners released a banner with the inscription, #BringBackOurGoodluck2015, a slogan that is perceived to be a mockery of the #BringBackOurGirls campaign, which was birth months ago to champion the release of the 200+ missing Chibok girls believed to be kidnapped by the Boko Haram.
However, Washington Post in a article entitled: ‘This may be the most inappropriate political hashtag of the year’, condemned the insensitivity of the current administration towards the plight of the Chibok girls, saying the campaign slogan was inappropriate.

....................................................................................................... 
Senator Rufai Sani Hanga has declared that former Head of State and a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) may not emerge as the party’s presidential flag bearer for the 2015 presidential election.
Hanga stated this while speaking to newsmen in Abuja on Tuesday.
..................................................................................................... 

The Federal Government has cautioned those in the habit of buying used phones and pre-registered SIM cards from uncertain sources to desist, saying such items might have been used for terrorism and criminal activities.
Coordinator, National Information Centre and Director-General, National Orientation Agency, Mr Mike Omeri, gave the warning on Tuesday in Abuja, while briefing journalists on the efforts of the Federal Government in containing the activities of insurgents in the country.
........................................................................................................ 

President Goodluck Jonathan is currently been criticized by many Nigerians for travelling with former Borno State Governor, Ali Modu-Sheriff, to a meeting he held with Chadian President, Idris Deby in Ndjamena on Monday. A picture on Abati’s twitter handle early on Tuesday showed that Modu-Sheriff attended the Ndjamena meeting, and since then, many Nigerians including the opposition party have said that the President was already winning with the man who is allegedly behind the Boko Haram insurgency in the North

........................................................................................................... 

The son of former President, Olusegun Obasanjo, Lt. Col. Adeboye, who was shot on Monday by Boko Haram insurgents near Michika in Adamawa State has said he was eager to return to the front to confront the insurgents in defence of his fatherland. The officer told former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar and Director of National Information Center, Mr. Mike Omeri that the only thing on his mind was to recover and go back to the war front. He was speaking with both men at separate times when they paid him a visit at the hospital.

........................................................................................................... 

Students, parents and staff of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife are now panicking over a report that a female patient, an Ebola suspect who had contact with the late Port Harcourt doctor, Iyke Enemuo, who died of the EVD after he secretly treated an infected ECOWAS diplomat, Olu-Ibukun Koye, is now on admission at the OAU Health Centre .Confirming the report, the Oyo State Commissioner for Health, Dr. Temitope Ilori, said the sick student had confessed having contact with the late doctor.

The House of Representatives has disclosed on Tuesday that it was considering shifting the September 22 resumption date for private and public primary/secondary schools in the country.It has further disclosed that it had directed its Committee on Education to take a look at the date again with regard to the fact that the outbreak of the Ebola Virus Disease in the country has not been contained yet.

There are reports from Lagos state that some of the survivors of Ebola Virus Diseases have been sent out of their apartments by their landlords, while some have been relieved of their jobs out of stigmatization. The state government has however warned that it will take action against anyone involved in stigmatizing those who have been treated of the ailment.
..........................................................................................................

The Acting Inspector-General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has redeployed 32 Police Commissioners to various formations across the country as part of efforts to invigorate the Force. Some of the affected officers include Ibrahim Idris, who is now the CP, Police Mobile Force; Pius Imue, Admin. (Department of Logistic & Supply); Felix Ogundeji, Police Mobile Force Training; Hilda Ibifuro-Harrison, CP Port-Authority Police , (Western Port) and Michael Ogbodu, CP, Homicide FCID, Abuja. Also affected were B. Sobulo, now Commandant, Police College, Ikeja; Ekechukwu Nwodibo, Legal, FCID, FHQ Abuja; Etop James, Community Policing, FHQ, Abuja; Joshak Habila, Counter-Terrorism Unit, FHQ Abuja; Damilila Adegbuyi, Special Fraud Unit, FHQ, Abuja and Rasheed Akintunde, CP, Intelligence, FIB FHQ, Abuja, and others.
..........................................................................................................

Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State said yesterday that it was Jonathan who is in charge of the whole security report regarding the Chibok girls that has the final decision to make on the issue. Fashola, who was one of the moderators at the political debate tagged: “Fixing Nigeria: The nuts and bolts” organised by the Kukah Centre, said it was the President that was in control of the Nigerian Army and the armed forces, hence his responsibility to rescue the girls.

Report says the military, yesterday, engaged the Boko Haram terrorists in a battle at Vimtim, the home town of the Chief of Defence Staff, Air Chief Marshal Alex Badeh, inflicting heavy casualties on the insurgents. Report says troops who moved in from the 1 Division of Kaduna, 3 Division Jos and TRADOC, Minna killed 40 sect members, reclaiming Michika, Uba and Gulak towns from the terrorists.

The Minister of Sports/Chairman, National Sports Commission, Dr. Tammy Danagogo has asked the Super Eagles to work hard to defeat South Africa in an Africa Nations Cup qualifying match scheduled to hold in Cape Town today. He however said extra effort was needed to achieve the feat.

. It appears the Federal Government may soon ban the sale and widespread consumption of hides and skins(Ponmo). This is as the Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina, on TUesday called for competent regulations that would check the consumption and sale of the product. Report says the regulation is a gradual move to eliminate ponmo from the Nigerian meat market.

Lagos State Government said two survivors of the deadly Ebola Virus disease have complained about the stigmatization by the public despite being given a clean bill of health.
The state Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris, who disclosed this while addressing journalists on Tuesday in Alausa, said the government had directed the Ministry of Justice to take up the case on behalf of the affected victims as such act, constituted a violation of their fundamental human rights.
Idris, who sounded a note of warning to residents to desist from such acts, said the social problems being faced by discharged cases ranges from eviction from their accommodation as well as termination of employment in their places of work.

Following the revelation by an Australian Negotiator, Dr. Stephen Davies, names of other alleged Boko Haram sponsors have emerged.
The latest said is the Borno State Governor, Kashim Shettima.
A magazine, “power Steering” which is being circulated, alleged that Governor Shettima is behind the killing of late Alhaji Awana Ngala, former ANPP chairman in Borno State, who was tipped to succeed former governor Ali Modu Sheriff as well as Engr. Modu Fannami Gubio, the gubernatorial candidate of the ANPP, who was killed barely one week after he was appointed to succeed Modu Sheriff in the 2011 general election.

DailyPost reports that this is coming even as Ahmad Salkida, the self-exiled Nigerian journalist, widely reported to have an unfettered access to Boko Haram, described as questionable, claims by Australian negotiator, Dr. Steven Davis, of having links with the insurgent group.
The Borno State-born journalist, who reportedly fled to the United Arab Emirates over allegations that he was a Boko Haram sympathiser, stated that Davis should explain to Nigerians how he “came across” a member of the insurgent group who told him about the former Borno Governor and the immediate past Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Azubuike Ihejirika.
The magazine, which claimed a secret conversation with a detained Boko Haram member, Mustapha Kolo revealed that there is an existing relationship between the group and the Borno State governor right from his time as a commissioner, where he served in five miniseries before his election as Governor of Borno State.
Mustapha Kolo revealed that the governor had been giving them money to further their course and had been meeting with their leaders over targeted assassinations of prominent Borno citizens and politicians, who did not share his own political ideas...news culled from dailypost.

IN HOUSE NEWS.
- Please the person who sent me mail saying he was sending Kevinhappiness recharge card did not include the recharge card number,or is it invisible?I have replied your mail stating so after Kevin mailed me inbox but you havent replied and its been two days.Please do the needful...thank you.
-Blog visitor needs to buy a house in Victoria Island or Surulere and wants any Agent with pics of property readily available to send their info to me for onward transmission.please if you leave your email or phone number here I will delete it so please use your medulla oblangata.Thank you.

-I am still traumatised from meeting an Asawo yesterday so I am going out for coffee with some correct babes now to get over the shock.hehehehe.
-The new Iphone is out.Do you have it?whats the difference`please tell me because I am porting over to it soonest.
-No news again,please if you have drop it here.
AIDS IS REAL,WEAR CELLOPTAPE IF YOU CANT find A CONDOM OR BETTER STILL LEAVE BLOKOS INSIDE PA-ENT!!...CLOSE VAYJAYJAY AND FACE YOUR WORK!!..LOL

64 comments:

1. I wonder where they are bringing him back from. lack of creativity.

Click my name for fashion, Ankara and Aso ebi styles

1. They want to eliminate kpomo?

Maka why?
      Kilode?
      They should not try that nonsense oh.

I don't joke like that.

2. Tie your vagina.

Chizoba, send the recharge card to kelvin na, please na

XOXO MYSTERY

3. The question should be "Bring back Jonathan TO where"?????

mtchewww

stella as per the lady doing prostitution for a living, I feel so sorry for her.
    she needs lots of encouragement. its a hard knock life for some.

all fingers are not equal.

where are my boos and qoos on this blog????

4. See as I rush scroll down for IN HOUSE NEWS. And trust, Stellahipsy nor disappoint. LMAOOO

Abeg Aunty Stella help us to post comments on time naa. I don refresh tire before fone go die naa. U fit do am from ya coffee joint sef. Free Wifi naim una dey use. Abeg, ejoor. *kneels down*.

5. I don't like the bring back jonathan campaign banner and am glad the president has given a directive that it should all be brought down. When i said that Kashim Shettima was mentioned as one of thier sponsors by a BH suspect in custody,some anonymous almost ate me raw but now the picture is getting clearer...Sdk be balling hard,abeg enjoy jare cos man no die man no rotten.

6. As for Uncle Jona matter. Maybe na from 'Dreamland' cos I nor understand. *rme*

7. Lmao the in house news is the bestest in.other news pls who knws any good supermarket in umuahia that sells original items?pls with address too.tnks

1. Capital Mall-------Uwalaka Str.
      Grace & Mercy----Gate.
      Tinamak----------
      That's all I can recall.

8. The President has finally given directive for the removal of what his spokesman called "offensive and repugnant" #BringBackGoodluck2015 banners, saying they were put up "without his knowledge or approval [and] are a highly insensitive parody of the #BringBackOurGirls hash tag". Guess we've Washington Post to thank for waking Dr. Goodluck Jonathan from his re-election drunkeness, which is perhaps the only thing that is pre-eminent on the agenda of his administration right now.

9. Political news day.

*Public Spcial Announcement* the oyo state student should inform her boyfriend that he may have also contracted ebola. The boyfriend should inturn inform all the flings he had sex with.....
    Hey Peeps, no raw sex for now until further notice. *DropsMic*

10. Ihekire Tony

#Bring Goodluck Ebele Jonathan
    #Bring Ikedi Ohakim
    Lets do one more tenure. Washington post, it seems apc is sponsoring you guys.

Fashola face ur work and leave GEJ alone. You are not any better.

GEJ is the best thing that has happened to Nigeria. God will keep him for us.

1. Shut up little boy. U r such an irritant.

2. @Anon 12:03, did I hear u say jonathan is d best thing dat has happened to Nigeria?. Ok then. May all d suffering that has befallen Borno State,(let's even forget other northern states) be your portion in Jesus Name. Amen.

3. And you all wonder why phrinkies won't take this retard back. Smh!

4. Lalalalalalal. Tony,sniff me

11. Traumatised cos you met ashawo? Hian. Happy belated birthday to Bloglord, Oil money and other sdkers in the house. Wide eyed, thank God for your life. Been a while I commented. It's all good.
    Oluyomi Odukoya

12. Ihekire Tony

#Bring backGoodluck Ebele Jonathan
    #Bring back Ikedi Ohakim
    Lets do one more tenure. Washington post, it seems apc is sponsoring you guys.

Fashola face ur work and leave GEJ alone. You are not any better.

GEJ is the best thing that has happened to Nigeria. God will keep him for us.

1. common saying of d deltans....smh

13. Choi!!!This madam Stella Di-mOKO is too razz..razz and very funny.
    I love ur news

G.BOBBY

14. @ ebola in sch.
    I rather stay put here, to tink I had the intention of goin to health center dis week.am thankful to God dat I forgot oo.

Lol!@ kelvin's friend, una fit una sef.

15. So na Borno people started this whole boko haram madness now they are expecting my presdo to kill himself untop their matter abi...nonsense..
    They should continue...verysoon,there will be no state like Borno..ndi ala..

Mehn that new Iphone dey hungry me ohh..Stella,no be only you..me sef go soon port...many people don dey use am here...

Ezenwanyi udu bunch!!!..
    Nwa Anaedo!!!..
    Nwa Ogaranya*in Kcee's voice..
    Pino pino nwa in Phyno's voice..
    Agbalabgi in Humbe smith's voice..
    Authe in Flavour's voice...
    Where are you????...

1. Many people don de use the phone where?

Phone wen Apple just unveil yesterday... Make una de fear God eeeehhh...

16. stellastisca, u no dey current o, GEJ has ordered the immediate removal of the billboard. Am sure some senseless, overzealous, callous politician sponsored it. God bless GEJ

17. Abeg o they shouldn't ban ponmo o,ponmo saving lives since 1900 and again that suspected EVD patient should have just submitted herself for quarantine when she knew she had contact with d doc. People that had contact with her too will be wailing

1. Lmao @ wailing.... *in Fela's voice* #DoubleWahala

18. Today news na politrIcks and boko haram! That's ryt!

19. That slogan is the most insensitive slogan I ever came across, just imagine the unseriousness of the campaigners. Goodnews for shoe wearers lol, more kpomo more and less expensive shoes and other leather products, after all e no get nutritional value. Abeg make we no stigmatize ebola survivors, they've been to hell and back already, help them to get their lives back instead stigmatizing them. Mr president let the security people do their work, leave Ali and co to them haba help your image kwanu its already in the gutters. oya anon send Kelvin the recharge card you promised no do am long throat. Enjoy ya self Stella but come on time come post comments.

20. Aunty Bose and Jaymorre abeg drop card although i never dey lucky with loading before but sake of say i do midnight prayer i don get faith say i must get card from dis our amiable BV's before night reach#ShinesTeeth
    Chinwe

21. Aunty Bose and Jaymorre abeg drop card although i never dey lucky with loading before but sake of say i do midnight prayer i don get faith say i must get card from dis our amiable BV's before night reach#ShinesTeeth
    Chinwe

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Uncle jonah i dey hail o.....

23. I don't know why GEJ will approve dis kind of slogan for campaign
    I also can't believe his camp is so dumb to use such slogan
    Even without being told
    Can't they u their senses?
    Am ashamed of u GEJ
    If u know nothing about this
    Bring Back Jonathan"
    Then u should ORDER them to take it
    Down at once
    IMMEDIATELY!!!
    U aint making mockery of the girls
    U re making mockery of urself
    U re making mockery of goverment that is a JOKE
    Who on earth use such for campaign
    WHO?????
    Shame on u all who ever approve this
    Blocked headed fools
    Must we joke with everything?
    Something as serious as this
    Not even that the girls re back and ur using it as a victory
    Its so painful
    Haba!

1. Dont mind dat man!
      E just dey hungry me to insult him cos of dis Ish buh i wont be tempted further...
      Such insensitivity on a méga level...
      Mshewww....

24. So insensitive and cruel for GEJ to use the bringback hashtag....but again no girls were kidnapped

Stop the stigmatisation of Ebola survivor victims.....it could have been you

I'm in support of postponing school resumption date till October....a stitch in time saves nine...i dont see the rush in sending kids to go and die..Ebola is real.

In house news is the main ish but tired of reading about that kelvin boy.

AIDS is real
    Ebola is a death sentence

1. You need check your sugar level hater.....you are dying slowing unknowingly...Haba!!!
      Linda eze no do you, you enter patt ogar, enter me, now na small witty kelvin you wan face??? If shame no dey catch you, make i now tell you, i dey shame on your behalf#puah..........SDKBLOG SADIST!!!

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

25. Chai. D clown in you aunty Stellz can never make u seem serious @ in house news. Choi. What were d house of reps people thinking when they moved resumption to 22nd sept? What were d bringbackgoodluck people thinking when they used that slogan for the campaign? Height of insensitivity. What was Oga jonah thinking when he travelled with Ali Amodu Sherif for an anti_terrorism meeting? In a sane country his shadow shouldn't even be seen mingling with that of an accused person. Like I said, in a sane country... kmt

26. S to DK, thanks for calling Oil money out yesterday.
    Permit me to call Chi Exotic out here. Babe you have a fat ugly face and you as well know that your body is nothing to write about. Next time when you want to insult another person, beautiful or ugly, just remember where your category is.

Stellz I go like send you a blog visitor's pictures, her comments will break record. You go post am?

1. Sharap dia. U wey talk shey u fyn? Rubbish! Brk records ko kill records ni. O mu otiyo ni?

2. Na ur kind dey make people nor dey post pictures for this blog. Abeg, what do U stand to gain? Becareful my dear, make U nor use bad belle/mouth pursue ur Angel or Helper. I will be praying for U dear Anonymous. Cheers

27. GEJ has got an enemy for adviser....haba!!

Quick recovery @ Lt. Col Adeboye obj
    LMAO @ pa-ent...I like!

28. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Very hilarious hash-tag, don't know y they are making fun of bring back our girls, this is so very wrong.

29. Bring him back from his slumber

30. When I saw that slogan for GEJ campaign I was shocked to my tits...Am def sure GEJ knows nothing about the campaign.All them feet lickers trying to get appointments from him.

31. That student in OAU is just a devil. They have been announcing that pple who came in contact with late Dr. Enemuo should surrender themselves for surveillance and treatment if need be. She refused to own up and instead travelled to another city. Is that not wickedness? Only God knows how many pple she has infected.

32. Anonymous 12:53 so you are this obsessed with me? chai,you must have been keeping all your hatred for me all these while but chose to let it out today. You want me and you to be dragging who fine pass for blog abi? You think everything is by beauty? God created me beautifully in his image and its not my fault that you are ugly.Pray to God to take away every bitterness in you first cos you can't possibly love your ugly self when you bitter pass Goko.

33. Hehehe..You met an ashawo?..lol. The person that promised recharge card should fulfil the promise o,Obasanjo junior is a fearless Soldier and i am very proud of him. Fashola leave GEJ alone! Please keep Nigerian children safe, it is better they resume late.

1. Yes o keep d children safe. Don't mind d selfish school owners.

34. @Xoxo mystery....I'd be so glad and superbly happy if u leave chizoba alone...she didn't stop boys from chasing you, rather check ur face maybe dahs where the fault lies.
    @aunty stella u dnt need to worri, hav reported the case to EFCC it's under investigation.....hv also file a lawsuit against the person for imposing on me an unreasonable and hopeful expectance....for making me dance sekem and rounding my hands in anticipation, waiting for card to drop.

35. Wat sort of govt is dis! Sometimes I wonder if naija politicians av d same blood flowing in dem. How can dey be so insensitive, Wat manner of display of cruelty! If Jonathan was able to bring back d girls 4rm boko haram den it wuld av been appropriate but not wen d girls are still missing, this is d most uncaring govt I av seen. It's high time GEJ changes his advisers

36. @Caribean witch abi na princess for bush animals,,aka the ebola queen...why are u so jealous about me,u mention my name more than the number of tym you pray....I nu send u oooo n neva will...even chizoba shit fine pass you...dnt worri ok I know wah is paining u,,,them go post ur news when u die na obituary good 4 person like u...it'll read: we regret to announce the sudden death of caribean princess,she died after a brief panic that she has neva bin in a news b4.

1. LOL...
      Kelvin na you fit that asylum confused shit...LOL.. That was epic Kboy......you hit her way below the belt than i tot i did before....ROFLWKMD

Expired CeeCee.. You see your classless life? Ntor gi...
      Keep making trouble with every dick and harry forgetting your age status, won't be surprise you will still join issues with my unborn princes and princesses when they arrive......buhahahahahahahaha

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

37. i remember when i was staying with my dad and he said nobody, i repeat nobody shuld come home if u dont vote Jonathan i almost tot there was something init for him at least today he has seen than even this campaign slogan has shown that even Jonathan no just try. All these busy body campaigners sef if u get small money u turn everything to a joke.I hope they grow some sense n bring down that crap.Bring JOnah back to do what naa

38. Anon 12:53 send stelz make she decide

39. Abeg ooo, which kain contact did OAU student have with Dr Iyke the ebola victim. Can you see this life? All these ignorant ppl who act so irresponsibly. Some students go don catch am be dat

40. Respect to sdkers ,i salute ,respect again.iphone6 that was unviled yesterday ,na him plenty people don dey use already ,off to the mall i go now ,i want me iphone 6

41. Bring back Jonathan from his deep slumber. Some of his advisers hate him, so they try so hard to mess him up. Grow some balls Ebele. C'mon man.