Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Uses Police Harrassment To Propose To Girlfriend.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Nigerian Man Uses Police Harrassment To Propose To Girlfriend.

Awwwwwwwwww........This is so romantic but please dont try it at home oh.

A named Austin recently used a police stop and search scenario to pop marriage proposal question to his girlfriend in Port Harcourt.
 Austin had earlier arranged for a stop and search on the road as he to the Restaurant with his girlfriend.

While the police were harassing Austin,he urged her to look up to the billboard displaying her photos.

Family and friends of the couple from Lagos emerged and a table was setup outside the restaurant, he went down on one knee, a 5-man orchestra played and the rest is history for the soon-to-be couple.

163 comments:

1. All i have to say is awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww; can you see that white car. Damn baby damn
      Lady koikoi

2. Wow! I like. But it wont go well with a scary chic. Hian! This kinda stunt is for those who can handle stress ad fear. Did u see those police men with their AK47. Who knows the kind noise they were even making. Lol! Well, different folks...
      How I wish this big headed Brazilian man am dating reads ur blog SDK. I need him to see this things. Of cos mine shouldn't be anything short!!!

3. When is not Kim k and kanye

4. Fantastic stuff. Reminds me of the year 1999 when my hubby proposed in the most unceremonious and blandest manner yet. It was February, cold snowy winter day and I had just returned from work. Met him seated by his desk top chatting away. Then he just greeted me as I entered, I was grumpy and not in the mood. Then he said 'Madame, come check this out, wanna know if you love this earrings'. 
      It wasn't unusual of him to buy me gifts at least once a week. So I said I would check later. But when I saw the disappointment on his face, as if to say...she's not even impressed, I quickly changed my mood and formed excitement. Then I said, Oya lemme see. And then...I opened it... and lo n behold...it was an engagement ring that was very unusual. He smiled and said...."so, u gonna be my wify or nat?...marry me will ya". Oops...I just smiled, laughed. 
      Even I am more boring than the proposal itself. I hurried to the phone to call my siblings and parents.. I was more excited announcing to them than showing the one who asked me to marry him some excitement..lol Duhh. 

Anyway the following day at work dem no gree hear word again, as everyone queued at my desk to see my ring and congratulated me. All I know is that, No matter how boring or exciting a proposal, if it's coming from the one u love nothing else would matter. You wouldn't envy any other persons' own or with that u had their kind of proposal. As each is unique in its own way. I cherish mine till date. You should yours too. 

However, with the recent trend in naija now of getting publicity with proposals and things...I just hope that guys will not take the originality away, I hope the aim will be to MAINLY pursue the innate happiness of his babe with whatever style he adopts to propose to her....and not because he wants to make headlines or compete as the one with the best proposal strategy. because small time now, trust naija babes to start using other people's proposal as prerequisite  for theirs. And then they'll put their man in a tight spot because he can't afford an elaborate show off proposal. Ok bye 

5. Spot on sisi eko. U r so right. Personally I'm not up for over the top proposals. I like it privately done just BTW me n him. No camera nada. It also gives the lady the opportunity to politely refuse if she is not interested.

6. At Me, how u take hook the dude? Plzzzz!!! What a stupid question. All Abuja big gulz dating white dudes are in2 Voodoo. Juju!!! Yes!!! We know una sha.

7. U see how stupid u look now? Stupid Anon.

8. My proposal is one thing I hate to talk about really. The most boring one ever. I felt really bad and still do. He simply brought the ring out of his pocket and handed it over to me as he blurted out "you'll return this ring on wedding day o! I had to ask him to pop the question before he remembered he ought to. No going down on one knee, no nothing. It all happened as we sat in his car one morning on our way to work. We have done our introduction, but I am still so sour from the proposal that I made my feelings known to him and demanded he re-proposes. He appologised and explained that proposals mean nothing to him as we already both knew we were getting married and he only gave me the ring to fulfill all righteousness. Long story short, he's agreed to do it again and I am only just waiting.

Btw. We got engaged barely a month ago from today, and done the intro already #winks

2. Aztech hall stadium road mum b_-elekahia PH PROPOSAL .that one good oh

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. My baby 'zee',incase u r reading dis...no ,I repeat,no romantic proposal...over a meal (@home or @ a restaurant)I'l just say 'don't u think we should fix a date so I can bring my people to meet ur family'...all these oyinbo-style proposal no be my thing o...no engagement ring until our trad wedding day

2. Lol cheap ass bitchplis

4. Future husband please take note o! Me like this kind surprise .... Habatically

5. Congrats Nosa

Www.isyberry.blogspot.com

6. Awwwwww! So Nice....

7. Most important is a happy married life. Wishing then well.

8. I hope u believe d NPF when dey say 'D police is ur friend'.

9. Really so romantic.

10. awwww... romantic..

oyaaa make we begin read Lies once again fron dem housewife

Example:
    @General wife
    @Blog lord
    @Linda eze
    @Mamie water
    @Ezenwanyi shunnnn Ma

Make all d above listed TROPHY wifey begin give us dere own Proposal gist biko..... I don say wen God go come, make him no start judegment for ds wee blog....chaai Liement..make pple just siddon dey day dream kwaanu

1. Galore u no well, never have been, lmao

2. @Galore aka mr Bamidele,U are treading on dangerous grounds.

U can try this stunt with others but not with me.
      I hope I made myself very clear.
      Animal.

3. Twale mama mi Ezenwanyi ibilibi of iboland,no nonsense paddy me for jungle.
      I love this woman.

4. Hahahahahaha hahaha hahahahahaha. ..oh my days!!!!! I've died and gone to heaven. .jeeez

5. Sadly,the above listed women have no class whatsoever,remember its only classy men tht propose to classy women...you can fill in the blank.any curse directed at me back to the animal a hundred fold!

6. Galore.....u no serious. ur comment really cracked me up.

7. Pls una tell me, is Galore a man? I keep asking and no one answers. Oya na..lol

8. Bwahahahaha!!!!!!
      Abosidawapo @anon 8:56,U are a lunatic and a wanderer!!!!GET A LIFE!!!,see to d affairs of ur family and mend ur life wherever its leaking....do something other than ejaculating...venting d frustrations of ur pathetic existence on a life that is a ZILLION times better than urs.

9. Ezewanyi is the realest person on this blog. She came out boldly and addressed galore unlike the rest that will bid their time and cuss out galore as anon.galore like seriously you are animal because its only an animal that can behave the way you just did. Ezewanyi was the only one who came to your rescue during your Mr bamidele stunt.

10. Lmao @ mr bamidele. Kikikikiki

11. I think she's an hermaphrodite @Sisi eko.

Bwahahahaha!!!!!

12. 11:47,
      Dont pay any attention to that she-male,nor blame others for ignoring Galore.
      She made a nasty comment about Linda having an alternate account on lib that she uses on d blog giveaway,Linda ignored her or maybe she didn't see d comment but thinking she would get away by calling me a liar is simply madness***bcos d she male is d liar not me and I will not be ridiculed by faceless idiots.
      Save ur breath jare she is not worth it.

13. She is a lady but a lesbian. Lele oshi

14. @Galore,see your life.you miserable liar that was cussing out everyone under mr bamidele alias.i like the fact that Ezewanyi gave it to you hot and the vultures came to feast but were disappointed.
      Epic.

11. Replies
    1. Bia Julit is that short for LIE DOWN! lol

12. Awwwww this is so romantic.i keep saying. I want a romantic engagement from my boo kponkwem. Me no want Yeye engagement o.future husband take note

13. dem say d card don xpire ooo stella

14. Aaawww so romantic! Congrats to them. Oluwa the boo provider pls provide one for me na eh. Thank u in advance

15. awwww...love is a beautiful thing

16. Stella of life:wat of glo users pls

17. Which one be expired pin. Thank God my line wasn't barred because I ve tried more than 5 times. Ij

18. Recharge card already expired?? Huh!

19. These people ehn! I no get time mehn!

20. Nigerian guys really stepping up with this proposal business. Nice one.

21. stella which one be expired card?abeg o

22. Good job Stella, you've been a blessing to all. God bless you.

23. Aunty Stella this recharge card has expired oo.

24. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Ow this is so romantic, wish them happy married life in advance.

25. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Ow this is so romantic, wish them happy married life in advance.

26. I am d shy type, how do I handle dis if I am d one? Nice one tho

1. Don't worry. ..you won't be the one. ..just take him to a shop and let him buy you a ring and then tell you "babe...put on your ring na" like they did to Linda Exeter. .lmao

27. Stell stells, wetin Mtn do u so? Anywaiz, I'm nt moving. But awwn, but dis proposal if na me I go don cry my eyes finish oh

28. Hmmmmm, Issorait.

29. *eyes rolling* Nigerians too dey over do things i beg. E no sweet.

30. Awwwwwwwwwwww!!! so so nice. Can imagine how she wld have cursed d policemen trying 2 ruin her hangout wt her boo.

31. The girl go don first provoke...and then she looks up and becomes confused and then she burst into smiley tears in that nanosecond that her brain understands the situation.

Congrats to them.

32. So the policemen and TIMARIV officials left their job to come and act this script. Wonderful! Congrats to the couple though.

33. Awww!
    Cry cry baby!
    Ehwwww, nwa-nem, love na gba ezigbo oku.
    Any man way do me dis tin, don jam rock.

D guy must av spent a lot oo, esp wit d billboard thingy.
    Dear future husband, don't pull any stunt oo(cos it wld so backfire, na to pick race oo #Aswear!), just be a good and wealthy man, n lemme be d 1 to pick my ring, no suprises #Inugo.
    The guy try no be small.

1. Lol...pinkshell looks like u and I reason d same way cos that's how I would hav run hav I been in her position.
      I told bobos dat no buy me engagement ring oh cos I no go wear

2. My dear, true oh, some stunts go bad, like that jnr pope's, what if d girl slapped d chic as she opened d door, my husband says he knows that's what I would have done if it was me, but seriously I wouldn't have, looo

3. Hahahahhahhah!! I got a teary eyes from laughing!! Pinkshell o

34. Awwwwww
    This is so unique
    Nigerian men are beginning to outdo themselves.

This is the real awwwww
    cute guy, beautiful woman
    chei
    Love is food to the body.

My heart melted.

XOXO MYSTERY

35. Awww...so cute. I wish for a fairytale proposal..

1. With dat your face like cold fufu? Ok!

2. Jesus Christ thats so unfair. Its the first time m bloody seeing her picture and thats how you welcome her. Damn you silly annon.

3. Bwahahahahaha
      Dis anon ur wicked o...lol@ cold fufu. Chai there's God oo

4. Chisos!!! Cold future? *faints*

5. Anon...be nice nau....lmao

6. @anon 4.20,you are hard!!!! I swear to God!!! I've not laughed this hard in a long while..which one be cold fufu abeg???

7. Chisos !!!!!!!! Anon baba why now !!!!! Why you no use ur handle make we see your cold fufu face with k leg ... Keyboard warrior stop am

8. Oh dis so bad, why make human like urself feel bad? I'm sorry 4 u. She is bold. Put up ur own pic na.

9. Mogbe I yafff laugh and everybody checking if am alright... cold fufu Bawo moti ku aahahahahhahah mehn that was harsh men

36. Wow,this is incredibly romantic&intriguing. Guys take notes...

37. Woow some guys really go all the way.congrats to them...I love d concept but I hate anything police..lol..mine proposed to me on skype..hahahaha..and officially when I travelled to see him in july...d ring still feels strange on my hand..can't wait for december...

38. This is just too cute.

39. Whoeva ma future husband is,i love u n i miss u already..

40. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

1. Lindaaaa warris dis

2. Linda I swear u r a clown....lmaoo

3. Hiaaaan. ..I understand sha...you didn't have such experience

41. I hate drama!!!!
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

42. Ana emenu!

Nice one...

Buh dt bobo must b a talkative to evn tnk'f pulling a police harrasment stunt.

Boo mi, make smile like a baby on m'own day o!

43. If you can get the video of this proposal it'll be nice.

44. Very creative!!! Wishing you both a happy ever after.

#Peace Ambassador

45. Dear 2nd husband to be,listen & listen very well for your own good o .
    I don't want ring or range or even drunk in love,ajumu ! Asiri mba biko .
    I want 2 large building at Banana Island,my own manufacturing stand that makes brand new tires and vibrators.
    If not,don't show or call my number that God directed you to me or the hot boiling oil i have for you if you fail to give what I mentioned above.Person don suffer sotey sufferhead himself being do praying and fasting for me to be free from them and let them go.
    For now,I will be managing the mango head with me now,So you have all the time to make that wealth,don't worry about me,i'm waiting in the hands of mango head hubby for now.So fear not.

1. Some people never see one husband marry for this life yet you don almost marry two.
      Easy oh.. Husbands are not pants that you change.

2. Ermmmmm...while waiting for the wealthy future husband,you can try working hard yourself,that way you will add two buildings to the two you are expecting from him...and might I add that successful men are attracted to successful women.. That's to spur you on my dear! hardwork and dignity in labour has been saving lives since the 80s ask Oprah Winfrey or Christine Amanpour.

3. So ur hubby is now a mango head....really??? am sure it wont take long befire u start referring to hubby number 2 as coconut head too. na wa.

4. Silly women forming mother Mary ,I beg keep that expired advice for you and your future.
      So you don't know or see when one is joking ?
      Oya see them ,special advisers to Obama.Even shameless gelis is looking for who to advice ! just don't make me open your dirty yansh ewu hausa .
      The rest of you frustrated fools,pls get a life outside this blog and learn how to laugh and joke.ndi ara .

5. Hahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahhaahahahahaha you knw just well.

46. This is very romantic! Congrats to them.

But Madam Stella have u noticed that MAJORITY of the romantic stories emanating from Naija are being carried out by the "so called" UNROMANTIC naija men?

My question is why is it that we don't hear about romantic things done by "ROMANTIC" naija women?

1. Who are the romantic men????? U answer that one first....

2. That mango head that u have is your destiny. Pray fir that head. Cus u will never see that u are requesting for. Calling a man mango head???? I pity u.......

3. Stella abeg abeg post my comment. I need to answer some pple with the rubbish wey dem dey talk for mouth.

4. That mango head that u have is your destiny. Pray fir that head. Cus u will never see that u are requesting for. Calling a man mango head???? I pity u.......

5. The only romantic thing naija women do is --- read romantic novels... #gbam

6. @5:24,shut the fuck up moron.Try fixing the rubbish in your collapsed life before trying to fix your boss's happy life .empty sad ,lost animal

47. I have a problem,i don't like sex but my husband loves sex a lot, every night I have to lie that am sick,he begs me till I become confused and sometimes give up,he doesn't cheat on me,very handsome and so rich, he says seeing me turns him on, besides I have three lovely boys and I reside in the United Kingdom,I get scared when night is approaching, blog visitors am dying slowly,its killing me badly

1. Tell that to the marines.

2. Sex is not food... XOXO Mystery 2014..hahhaha,don't mind me dear!

Wow! 3kids with this situation? You have tried in the pretence ooh.
      Guys,are there some female sex simulators for this bv? Healthy ones..i think green world has something like that,but I have not tried it yet...Your case is more than just your mind set or hubby prolonging the foreplay..so il just wait for more advice...Stella make this into a post will ya?

3. Do you know when last I was touched? One man's meat is another man's problem. This life

4. PS I enjoy sex and won't mind everyday

5. Oh shut up please! Tayad of dese stupid tales

6. Anon 9.04,stupid is putting it lightly!

7. Anon 9:04 abeg tell am oh... Enof of all these stupid stories.. We don't want to know what happens in ur bedroom biko.. You don't like sex but u went to get married why didn't u join the convent.. Am sure u are Igbo most of WE Igbo women think sex is just for procreation once they are done having kids OYO for Oga.

8. Just put ur mind at it and see the need to fulfill ur conjugal rights to ur hubby. Dont push ur hubby to "hubby carers" out there....cos they will give him more than he requested for. maybe u should see a marriage counsellor or a Doctor.

9. See them o o.
      Even ashawo dey give married women advice .

10. My dear. See a doctor. A friend had similar issues but she is better now

11. Then hand him over to those who can give him sex abeg. Enough of these tales. Buy KY jelly n get it on already

48. Dem get luck say no be TIMARIV for PH. Dem for lock dem up carry dem moto true true.

49. God please don't allow this man cheat on his wife after all this drama. because I don't see the value in this if after all he desecrates his marriage vows.

50. Feature husbands! Feature husbands. ... abeg make I hear word from all this women wey dey talk.. it takes a man to know who e won marry among them all. Before a man will do dis, she must have been dedicated to him alone.una go get like 6 guys dey want romantic proposals.... thiefs. Lexi u did well joor. Not knowing the man yet, and u ar already missing him..I wish u d best jare.

51. Nigerian women are not romantic...hoha
    All they know is to spend hours in the kitchen preparing food for their husband who hardly stays at home.
    Or they just spread legs and be receiving nacking while screaming "otogbuolam oo"

Highest you will receive is...surprise birthday(When you want to promote the side chic to wifey)

For the single ones, they spend on you when they are desperate until you marry them.
    Naija woman...romantic ni

Most of them can form for africa.

XOXO MYSTERY

52. Nigerian women are not romantic...hoha
    All they know is to spend hours in the kitchen preparing food for their husband who hardly stays at home.
    Or they just spread legs and be receiving nacking while screaming "otogbuolam oo"

Highest you will receive is...surprise birthday(When you want to promote the side chic to wifey)

For the single ones, they spend on you when they are desperate until you marry them.
    Naija woman...romantic ni

Most of them can form for africa.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Lol @otogbuolam oo. Razzoid. Na so u de shout. But u have a point naija chics are not romantic. I'm a chic n I'm not. Can't even buy presents cos I dunno what to get. Rather give u cash or it no go pass cake n perfume or shirt gosh How romantic is that lol

53. Dear Anonymous that dislike giving hubby sex.

Send your husbands contact so i can scream at him to stop disturbing you for sex.

Learner, learnerer,learnerest.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Xoxo Looooooool u don mad ooo. Don't mind d woman jare.

2. No mind am. Learner

54. Awwwww so sweet. God bless your union.

55. wow!

lovely proposal.
    so naija guys fit dey so romantic.

56. Dahs lovely na weird ways win ham dis days...the way I want to propose to my future wife is,,I go buy koboko,,use pepper rub ham then I go invite her over,,I go just pick quarrel with her if she's cool and doesn't say anytin, I won't propose cus e nu go sweet buh if she hits back and defend hersef or start yelling at me,na there I go start use koboko peel her back,carry ham lie down for dinner table rub hausa pepper for her Sexy yansh use koboko insert d pepper inside her skin.....after am tru with beating her I will now kneel down and say ''baby I know ure angry buh if I dnt beat u whu will'' will u marry me,,,,am veri sure she wud say Yes...................................

@ where's is my blog girlfriend ''KOURT''......and my sweetest sugar mummy chizoba I missed u guys.

57. Quintessence nwa JESU ,
    O bu na aha JESU ,I tap into this in JESUS. Name Amin.

58. Cute and nice
    But a no no for me though as i prefer low key things
    Congrats to them

59. On this same stadium road where I work? Even opp d hosp I work sef. And I did not hear of this? Chai I don't slack for gist finish. Wish them all the best abeg.

60. Awwwwwee this is beyond beautiful! Dear future husband, PLEASE take note....

61. Awww but some of una comment sha lol I don get headache bcos of laph dear future hubby pls b romantic like dis I want a dramatic proposal and can't wait to b inlove and b loved by someone

62. HE COULD HAVE SAVED HIMSELF ALL THIS STRESS IF HE HAD TIED HIS TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETENDED TO BE A MERMAID. I CAN'T WAIT TO FIND MISS RIGHT. HELLO. IS IT ME YOU'RE LOOKING FOR?

63. awwwwww......this is sooooo niceee

64. awwwwww......this is sooooo niceee

65. Sweet sexy girl, emphasis on SWEET SEXY infact plus CLEAN.

So before you accuse your boyfriend of not been romantic or having a car, see if you can compete with this bebey....................

66. Love is beautiful wen its true!

KING B

67. Awwwwww...so nice. MY future husband pls take note oo. i want something better biko!

68. Some one said the hubby likes sex and she doesn't. ... chaiiii exactly watin I dey face for my home. I can go 50 minutes to one hour with a woman. And each time I come close na excuses that my 3rd leg is too big. Am fed up

69. As much as I'd love to try dis, I pray she doesn't pass out b4 the actual proposing takes place !