Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo And His Epic Sense Of Humour..LOL

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Obasanjo And His Epic Sense Of Humour..LOL

Last Friday, Former President Olusegun Obasanjo paid a condolence visit to former Oyo State governor, Senator Rashidi Ladoja, at his Ondo Street residence in Bodija, Ibadan, over the death of his mother, Alhaja Alimatu Ladoja, who was buried on Thursday.

The visit of Obasanjo was not without the usual drama for which he is known.

It was learnt that Obasanjo had already arrived (he got to the house at about 7:40 a.m.) and was in a discussion with Ladoja and the immediate past Secretary to the Government of Oyo State, Chief Olayiwola Olakojo.

On sighting Tribune reporter, Ladoja asked the reorpter how he got to know Obasanjo was around in his house,and he got a reply that journalists had their news antenna all over the country and were always on the trail of newsmakers.

As soon as Obasanjo realised it was a journalist that Ladoja was talking to, he said softly: “What are you looking for here? Get out!” Ladoja intervened and pleaded with Obasanjo to allow Saturday Tribune take a photograph of the trio.

Responding, Obasanjo burst into jocular remarks and said: “You have missed a lot. If you had been here earlier, you would have seen me when I was weeping. I wept profusely and I even raised songs in honour of the deceased. So, take your photograph and we will call on you when we are done with our discussion.”

The encounter with Obasanjo went thus:
Reporter: What can you say about the deceased?
Obasanjo: (feigned weeping)….Don’t you see I am crying?
What can you say about Mama’s life?
Mama, Mama, Mama….she was a good mother. Rashidi (Ladoja) is now motherless.
Ladoja (cuts in): I don’t have a father too, except you (embraced Obasanjo)
Obasanjo: Rashidi has now joined the club (of complete orphans).

We thank God that Mama left a worthy legacy, good children. She left what those of us who are her children can glory in. May the Almighty grant the deceased eternal rest and continue to keep the children. Mama, who left behind a good son as Rashidi Ladoja, truly has left behind a great legacy. But this great son that Mama left behind can be naughty at times. But when I scold him, he listens to me and corrects himself.

Ladoja, others laughed…

From his comment on Ladoja’s mother’s death, Obasanjo was asked if all was now well between him and his political godson, President Goodluck Jonathan.

Obasanjo’s reply was: “Ara e o ya-” (You are not well.)

This response drew laughter from around, while the former president hopped into his Jeep from where he told Ladoja he would not be available for the eight day prayer for his late mother because he would be out of the country then!

It should be recalled that Ladoja had fallen out with Obasanjo after the latter was fingered in Ladoja’s impeachment as the governor of Oyo State, but with the exchange above and Obasanjo’s second visit to Ladoja, the duo have apparently moved on, and have resumed their father-son relationship again.

Obasanjo the Drama king..lol

43 comments:

1. Ihekire Tony

Am not a fan of Obasanjo and I can never be. He is a thief and should be treated as one.

1. Epic response...its old age humour

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

2. and u??? a nobody! as if obasamjo cares if u likr him or not. jog on mate!!

3. I know u are entitled to ur opinion but chilax on the insults..... I will always luv baba Iyabo cos na only am understand Nigeria/Nigerians...... Shak!

4. Yeah, and President Jonathan is your god, we know, now skip along.
      Sharonna

5. Yes o baba understand nigeria and nigerians. His humour is exceptional witnessed it b4 I was laffing like a fool. Hahahahaha love my baba owu

2. Politics for you. No permanent enemy. Tomorrow we will see GEJ and Amaechi dancing bata dance at rumuokoro roundabout and everyone will be like ah ahn.. Soon they will find a cause that they both agree on and come together... to fighting another person or group.. it's like a cycle.

3. Laughter is the best meresine in certain situations. OBJ used to be so Sexy in his HOS uniform in those days. Looks like he is one who means we'll for Nigeria, then again I still don't trust politicians.

4. Journalists sha!

'What can you say about the deceased'

Was Obasanjo living with Ladoja's mum?

From there to GEJ.

5. Wasting time on godfather ism instead of meeting Basket mouth to sharpen his skill on comedy! true talk.

6. Hahahahahahahahaha...
    Hohohohohohohohohoho...
    Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa...
    Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikikiki...
    This man is a clown,a typical Nigerian that jokes with everything...

7. With this man,you know where you stand. Once,at the airport,journalists swarmed round him. They were asking him questions,he didn't answer. One particular one was shouting his questions and generally making a nuisance of himself and baba said" who born this monkey? Abeg make dem come carry am o". See laffter. One thing with him is that after his jocular remarks,he kinda opens up to the journalists. Though not totally at times.

8. Smthing in me tells me Ladoja invited the journalist. He wanted d publicity. All dis politician. OBJ na old crook nah.. The journalist wanted to catch in on him... Asking about GEJ... Lie-lie! He can't be gotten dat cheap. I hv a feeling they hv reconciled. Kay(I enjoy being anon)

9. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Hahaha baba is a comedian, I like his since of humour

10. Replies
    1. I sha like dis man!

TGW how u 2day sis? God bless!

11. My mannest man! Obj na Alobam!
    Anybody he endorses for President 2015, na who i go vote for!

But not sum1 from "that" Ishmael side tho.

1. Obasanjo can do better than to endorse the children of the bound woman. Je can never do it cos he get better sense.

12. OBJ of life!!! Lol @ Ara e o ya. Epic!

13. Bwahahahahahahaha. Obj drama king. Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikik

14. GEJ made the greatest mistake of his life by allowing advisers lure him from OBJ. Obj today is the most successful Nigerian President todate. He tackled corruption,paid our debts, increased our foreign exchange balances to $60billion, gave us GSM, improved Nigeria's image abroad and in the committee of nations, fought terrorism..........
    OBJ started the rehabilitatipn of Igbos through the appointment of Okonjo Iweala, Dora Akinyili, CBN Governor and many other Ogbo successes. Obj defended Jonathan when even Jonathan was afraid to fight against his installatipn during the illness of the late Yaradua.

1. He should have crowned these achievements with a better successor. comedian to the core.

2. Thank u very much for this. I was too lazy to type until ur comment. Gbam

15. Na really complete orphan...so people like us wey don lose one parent...my mum na incomplete orphan..
    Abeg belle dey pain me from laff.

16. I still love obasanjo tho..He doesn't take things too seriously

17. @ IhikereTony,you are very stupid for calling Obasanjo a thief,because your father was a houseboy and did not bring you up well, that is why you can spew rubbish.if not for social media where will an idiot and village clown like you smell OBJs lest have a chance to be rude to him.your OGA has gone out ba? So you have a chance to use the children's computer to post rubbish abi? Ewu.i

1. Haba....just because he stated what most politicians if not all had done while in office....they have all stolen and misappropriated funds one time or the other......all these insults doesn't make you any different maybe even worse.

18. Very epic one

Are you overweight or going through health problems, if yes then you need to follow this awesome fitness blog... Click here»» Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty

19. One of the best president s naija ever had.

20. Drama king I like his sense of humour

21. Me I just hate to see the faces of all the leaders past and present ..Team M fucking mate .day 2 countdown Gbam gbam

22. Lol,funny man...I like him tho

23. OBJ of life. Baba Iyabo wey no send. The man is not only a comedian but also a pastor. My folks say if you hear Obasanjo preach, you will think say na Prophet Isiah dey talk.

24. Lolllll @ are e o ya!