Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Asks Church Members To Pray For His Wife Anita!

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Asks Church Members To Pray For His Wife Anita!

Its simple,instead of pointing fingers and judging them,let us pray for them..not too hard to do right?

Founder of the Believers’ Love World Incorporated, popularly known as Christ Embassy, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, has urged members of his congregation to pray for his estranged wife, Anita.

Breaking his silence on the allegations of adultery reportedly levelled against him by her, he described them as “frivolous charges.”
Oyakhilome also lamented that the media had been writing all sorts of “stupid things” about him and his marriage.

Noting that Jesus Christ was also accused of different allegations during his lifetime, Oyakhilome asked Nigerians to refrain from unfairly criticising him.
He was quoted by an online news portal,TheCable, as saying this while giving a sermon in his church on Sunday.

He said, “You don’t know who a man of God is. I don’t go in that direction. I wasn’t accused of the things you said, nor did I commit those stupid things that you said and I don’t need to go into that level in such discussions. Jesus Christ was accused by many – a lot of frivolous charges. There will always be those who would like for it to be true. But you know, in spite of the accusations against Jesus, it didn’t change who he was. It didn’t change him.

“There are preachers and there are men of God. I am not a preacher; I am a man of God and I go in the way I’m asked to go. It may cause some troubles with individuals but that’s not because I have done something wrong and when it comes to Reverend Anita, what I will say to you is ‘pray for her’.

TheCable added that Oyakhilome, who appeared visibly disturbed during his first few minutes on stage, acknowledged that divorce was unbiblical but suggested he could consider the option should his wife insist on it.
He recalled that Jesus passed through similar travails and eventually overcame. He said that although so many people were making mockery of him, he would remain steadfast and not lose focus.

“Don’t act like those people. If you are married to a man of God, it doesn’t make you automatically mature. You can make mistakes; you can do something that is wrong. But some people expect the wife of a minister to definitely be at the level of that minister and so they may be looked upon and the expectation may be like that, but it’s a positional thing.

“If a man of God is married, it doesn’t automatically mean that the wife of a man of God is therefore a woman of God. That’s not the way it is in the Bible. That’s why you don’t really find the wives of men of God mentioned in the Bible. How many of them? Who was Peter’s wife, did you ever know her name? You never find that out. Who was John’s wife? Did you ever read the name? What about all the other Apostles? How many of their names are written in the Bible. You never find their names.”

“You have to understand something about a man of God. A man of God is not just someone who worships God or preaches God. A man of God is handpicked by God, set on course by God. If you study the scriptures, you will not find one man of God go against God, sinning against God.

“The only things you might find will be a man of God, maybe in two different kinds of ways. Moses, for example; when he struck the rock twice, [he] was provoked by the anger of the people. [It was] not because he wanted to do something against the Lord.

“No man of God does something against the Lord. “Are you hearing me? A man of God is set on a course; there is a type of life that he is given. Then you have a young man, a young prophet; he wasn’t named; he was deceived by another man of God and so he went in a direction that God said ‘don’t go’.

*My Prayers are with you and your family Pastor Chris.I pray that God will restore whatever the locust has eaten from your farm shed in Jesus name....Ipray that the will of God be done concerning your marriage..Amen!

139 comments:

1. I haven't finished praying for my self and all the different challenges na pastor Chris I go come pray for. Abeggi

2. I have important things to pray for.

3. Pastor Chris is a good man, he's a man of God, pastor shots Anita is a good woman. She is also woman of God.

I pray the will of God be done in this situation. It is all well.

4. @belovednasa no all is not well & 'pastor' Chris is no man of God!!never has & never will shikena!!!

2. I am equally asking SDKer's to pray for them because I believe him, that we should pray for them, because even though they're pastor's, they are equally imperfect human being also, that makes them not immune to temptation. Also let us pray for all our religious leaders and say prayer for Nigeria in distress and prayer against bribery and corruption

1. How many times did you pray today? When them dey chop money, dem call you? Now wey trouble raise head dey remember say they need prayers! As for our leader, I will not bring out one minute of my time to say any prayer for them! They are suffering from the consequences of aruruani.
      Prayer for Nigeria? Or no problem!

pepper ose oku!

2. U're so correct babes.. (Ose oku).

3. PD Young Billionaire9 September 2014 at 20:18

We will pray 4 them but they both have to start living together n stop giving room to the devil.Wisdom is profitable to direct!

4. @ pepper have missed ya comments ooooh welcome back

3. May God help us all. We all need prayers bcus we re "only human" and so does he.
    *****STELLA'S LITTLE BROTHER*****

4. I think pastor Chris needs more prayers than his wife. If this sermon was really from him, then he talks like one who feels he can do no wrong. Even Paul admitted his weakness. This pastor is proud, no ounce of humility in him. I won't stay married to someone who speaks like this

1. Exactly my observations. Why diss your wife publicly like this. Saying that he is a man of God and hence he can do no wrong reeks of pride!

2. Spot on dear. You just took the words outta my mouth

3. Thanks oh jare anon . He sounds like he is above board 'cause he's a man of God. If truly he loves his wife and wants her to stay he won't say such. Why not say pray for us, I've kept quiet on this issue but reading the above can't help but shake my head at what his wife might have gone through. Please pst. Chris fix your home the God who called you will very much like that.

4. You, my dear needs more prayers. Your comment was somewhat bitter, and you sounded like you've just been heartbroken as a result of this bitter attitude you have. Check yourself before you wreck yourself. You won't survive in marriage if you have this attitude.
      Just pray for both of them, no need to express your bitterness about life.

5. Trying to make it look like the woman is going crazy.... All this men na wA ooo

6. Thank you anon 12:44, that was the same thing i told someone that she almost ate me alive.

7. My tots exactly. This post reeks of arrogance. I think he needs the prayers more than her. Discrediting his wife of so many years like she is nothing while he is the man of GOD. Pastor Chris should give his life to Christ and become humble. That woman must have gone through the ringer mehn...

5. Nigerians and double standard. When its a common man they will encourage the wife to divorce him. Now its pastor chris and they are like: *My Prayers are with you and your family
    Pastor Chris.I pray that God will restore
    whatever the locust has eaten from your
    farm shed in Jesus name....Ipray that the
    will of God be done concerning your
    marriage..Amen!

6. Ihekire Tony

Pastor Chris I will pray for you, not your wife. I think you need the prayer more.
    And please stop visiting the saloon, you natural hair will be fine. It seems there you meet the women.

1. Silly Billy,a kettle calling the pot black. What about you that was displaying ur bulge for all to see. Bloody hypocrite.

7. Am not praying..
    I never pray for my self finish na to begin pray for another person...a pastor for that matter..*yinmu*
    Oriegwu!!..

8. Anita should go if she wants to go am tired of all this drama why should I pray for her to stay if she does not want to stay

9. Prayer warriors in the house begin to pray .team m fucking mate day 9 ,countdown 6 days to go .

10. I also pray for him too. When these kind of things happen, its a reproach to all Christians, not just Christ Embassy members, just like Boko Haram and Muslims.

I am not a member of his church, i have never stepped foot in any of the branches worldwide but i luv Pastor Chris and his wife. And i also love the fact that his biggest mentor is Pastor Benny Hinn.

I pray it all ends well with him and his wife. Let God's will be done.
    P.S. I don't believe the adultery rumors. Lie lie.

I would urge people to refrain from insulting a man of God, whatsoever be the reason. Even if he committed adultery, its btw him and His God.
    Don't laugh at a man when he is down.
    Bible said it "don't touch my anointed and do my prophet no harm".
    Accusations and insults are verbal harms. Refrain from them to avoid stories that touches the heart. Ike ogologo akuko adirom.

1. I agree wit u. U gyz shud b careful of Wat u say abt a man of God. Watever he did,his God's own to deal with. If u don't understand scriptures u shut up before u incure d wrath of God. Wen tins like dis happen u pray for them instead of cursing dem. David in d Bible was referred to as d man after God's heart, for those who understand scriptures u will agree wit me that he did abominable things even as God's own chosen king but God kept seeing him trough his battles. Cos he had a repentant heart n he had God's love. Let's not forget pst Chris is flesh n blood n as such is bound to make mistakes. Let's pray for him. This myt just b rumours sef. Cos we were not der. So don't judge. Am his chr member am only talking from a Christian point of view. N I will b praying for them. Period

11. Abeg mak una carry una wahala commot joor. u both r beginin to piss me off

12. I also pray for him too. When these kind of things happen, its a reproach to all Christians, not just Christ Embassy members, just like Boko Haram and Muslims.

I am not a member of his church, i have never stepped foot in any of the branches worldwide but i luv Pastor Chris and his wife. And i also love the fact that his biggest mentor is Pastor Benny Hinn.

I pray it all ends well with him and his wife. Let God's will be done.
    P.S. I don't believe the adultery rumors. Lie lie.

I would urge people to refrain from insulting a man of God, whatsoever be the reason. Even if he committed adultery, its btw him and His God.
    Don't laugh at a man when he is down.
    Bible said it "don't touch my anointed and do my prophet no harm".
    Accusations and insults are verbal harms. Refrain from them to avoid stories that touches the heart. Ike ogologo akuko adirom.

13. Why should d prayers be for iyawo alone? He needs prayers too.

14. What an arrogant message! ! ! Who does this man think he is? kindly drop the mic and go to the last seat behind your church and stay put there. Rubbish!

1. I thought i was the only who noticed that message oozed of pride and arrogance! He should pray for himself too.

pepper ose oku!

15. Why do I feel that this man is arrogant... Oh well, I wish them well.

16. Awww they should settle watever issue they are having.. I love pastor chris.
    Mumi zara

17. Someone somewhere has pleaded with his soon 2 be exwife 4 a saving grace/face favours..

It still doesn't change a thing! These so called men of God don't surprise me no more..

*lips sealed and watching*

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Judging frm what i read this dude is really troubled and this their matter don dey outshine boko haram like big tym i swear......

19. Buh u are not Jesus na
    And even GoD said it himself "None is holy"
    Er,er *coughs* A Man Of GoD without Humility
    Er,er *dis cough go away na*..."Pray for Anita ONLY and not for u two?!

U have done none of dose things Ur estranged wife said u did...
    Pastor Sir,I believe you oo
    We believe you oo...
    Except for Manna Bee dat said her friend was three months gone wen she termi....*cough..cough...sneeze...sneeze...hiccup...hiccup.....dis medicine dis Doctor gave me is not working o...*blows nose*

On a serious note now,Pls stay away from d Media...d more u talk,d more dey wil use u and do caricature.
    Not saying u did anything wrong Sir buh remember David was an Adulterer buh was STILL d man After God's own Heart....now who can beat dat?!
    My prayers are wit u...

1. My head ooooo! Kikikikiki Hahahhahaha haha hohohojo u re a bonkon. Very funny

2. This kinda coughing lolzzz!
      Hello!!!

3. He didn't go to the media. He said this in church to his members.

4. Lol *cough of life*. Seriously I think he should stay away from the media too. Either he did it or not doesn't change anything.

20. The same prayer we have been praying to God to heal our land from death from boko haram.to say i am surprised is a lie,i just only feel bad a home is coming to an end and this doesnt appear cordial atall. May God give them and their fellowers strenght

#no1 egba boy

21. Only God knows what we don't know.
    Only God sees what we don't see..
    They are only accountable to God and not man, however, the wife has made allegations, he should stop trying to make it seem as if the wife is a liar and whipping up sentiments.
    A man transfers his wife n daughters to the UK and is living like a bachelor pastor and being very very very close to some sisters in the ministry and he calls it God's work.
    Christ Embassy as a church sef does not even encaurage marriage in the first place that's why they will make single ladies Pastors and dem go old taya nearly reach menopause before dem marry. Even when dem don marry nko? Abegi, make we kef mata for matthias.
    Pastor Chris, swear say you never fuck any babe since pastor Anita go UK.
    It is well o. The Lord knows his own.

1. Na true talk...
      I have an aunt who is almost 50 and not married.
      She's a pastor @ CEC

2. I just feel so sorry 4 you...

22. Ok in summary, he is saying he is Jesus christ Abi? Somebody sumarise 4 me pls, I no go sch, couldn't read everything

23. High level manipulation... Oh boy this Pastor don go far pass where him suppose be... why be so arrogant after all the lies they told denying the divorce... we will all see end of this I just pity Rev Anita

24. Stella I love you 4 dis ur last comment. I will contiune to tell ppl to pray 4 him and his family , dis is not time to critize him. His teachings has done a lot in my life and it will not change bcos of this.

25. na him need prayers.his trying to shift the blame.useless man

26. My dear pastor chris please sir try your best to tqalk to Pastor Anita about what she is going thru, she needs you, your attention, your love , you has a amn, she needs you not as a pastor but has her man and her childrenw dad, am a woman and fromn day one of this drama, i sensed an outcry from the heart of paster Anita crying for your attention. Pls take what i am saying from a woman who has been there. please sir, let her know you still love her and she might drop all this,be i no Pastor Anita is also a child of God and faithfull, but she is also a woman who needs her man that she fell in love with and married. please sir pet her if required i can gogon and on

1. Abeg no go on and on o,this one wey I don read don almost wreck my brain.

2. Chai e be like say na d 1st sagem u take type dis tin

3. Hahahahahahahahaha... I think say na only me this comment de confuse...

I love dis blog gaaannn...

4. Dear kunbi, what are you saying?

5. Hahahaha @Seun you no well I don piss for body.

6. @beehive abeg no finsh me wif laughter wif ist sagem.mesef no see wetin I dey type cos of laughta.buahaahaha

7. Pls don't gogon I can sense a headache coming. Nne biko no vex but are u Mrs Kajad Man.

27. BLOG ANALYSER: He should have been praying for her before now

28. This man's arrogance and superiority complex no get part two! Disappear already very arrogant man and his flock will be nodding in agreement like the sheepies they are smh Anita abeg ask them to rush the divorce so you can finally be free from this useless man

29. A REAL man would not put 100% of the blame on a woman. He would understand that a woman flourishes under. The care of her man. Sounds all a bit too arrogant and self righteous to me.. But then again maybe i'm completely wrong afterall, he is not a mere man but a MAN OF GOD. It is well.

30. his trying to shift blame. agbaya .

31. Chikito a.k.a Final Say9 September 2014 at 13:28

Now this is what I expect from a man of God. Not criticism. Will join you in prayers. I am on a BLW member, but I am for pastors holding their sh*t together.

1. I pity your sense of reasoning.

32. Stella Stella! Climb down from that fence you're sitting on. This is a clear case of abuse in a marriage. For the fact that it's "pastor " Chris doesn't mean we should overlook the obvious after God said do not judge anybody but if you're going to judge other ppl that have done less wrong than him, you should also judge him. That phrase touch not my annointed applies to everybody not just "MOG".

33. Point of correction
    Rev Chris didn't look disturbed
    2ndly, he NEVER saidd that "he may consider divorcing Rev Anita"
    What he said was
    Divorce is wrong, christians shouldn't divorce, but a christian may take the step, but its wrong.
    He also said christians shouldn't take each other to court, but if you go to court let it be that someone is taken you there.

I know because i was there @ the communion service when he made those comments.

1. Brainwashed fanatic, that's what you are.

34. Am nt tryna be a misanthrope buh Why is he making her look like she has gone astray....I just can't fathom it.....trying to look guileless at some1's detriment.,,he shud drop the ego n go down on his kneels and appease her,,,,I wonder if he's even contrite abt all dis....

35. Yea, Stella I love ur utterances. Pray for this people guyz cos they are humans like every one else. The only difference is the grace de carry d moment they are chosen by God. I can't judge any one of them. Judgement should be left to God. Wether pastor Chris did commit whatever or not, May God heal their marriage n touch them as a couple, let only God's will come to pass in this situation IJN....Amen.

36. These things will be used against him. U see, he is already portraying himself to be better than his wife. I know he is troubled. But he needs to calm down

37. I love Pst Chris. His words are always seasoned with salt. It's well

1. PD Young Billionaire9 September 2014 at 22:45

Which salt???

2. Salt ko, Maggi ni. Mchewww.

38. Mtcheeeew..I beg make una deal with una shit.

39. Amen to Aunty stella's prayer

40. Go and restructure ur home instead of talking and talking....

41. Asking his congregation to pray for his wife when clearly he needs praying for shows how warped his thinking is. He thinks himself above blame, while he relegates and subjugates his wife. She wasn't immature when she single handedly pastored the Uk church for 16yrs? She's not matured but she coauthors ROR with you? Anyways, it is people like him that was talked about in the bible. End time pastor leading people straight to hell. The judgement has started. There's going to be a great shake up in the church of God. The second coming of Jesus is near.

1. He's a bloody plonker and emotionally abusive to his spouse! How can you spew such derogatory things about you wife, well soon to be exwife.... I wish I could address this point by point but it's a waste of time because you're really far gone, comparing yourself to Jesus and Moses, are you having a giraffe mate? Misleading people for years, stealing their money and you think you'll go scot free? The clock is ticking and soon there'll be no where to hide or run... I'm so pained but you'll get what you deserve!

42. He said she said i say....so you are now Jesus?..... who is mad now and who is hallucinating?... the truth will always prevail...If it is a set up or misunderstanding. God do your work and humble both parties...Guys' pray for both of them , its'/was a union.

43. “If a man of God is married, it doesn’t automatically mean that the wife of a man of God is therefore a woman of God. - really? So after 17 years he's suddenly realised his wife is not a woman of God? The arrogance of some of these so called men of God is amusing. Keep praying Stella. I see your kermit has now retired because it's your beloved pastor Chris. Also pray for other people hustling to make a living instead of writing your coded gists to tear them down! They're all children of God

44. Number 1. A man of God is still 'man', therefore, not infallible.

2. I daresay you need more prayers than your wife... as a 'man of God'

45. He is very stupid..... Y not ask people to pray for him..... Proud and arrogant man..... That your pride will make u eat dust like Nebuchadnezzar..... Arrant nonsense

46. This Chris is so arrogant it's irritating.... See how he is painting himself like a saint..... Bullshit... So you are now Jesus? Stella pls stop the arse licking prayers, he is not a man of God but a proud, sanctimonious hypocrite....

47. Is he asking the church to pray for Anita to forgive him or what? I think he needs the prayer more than Anita. God sees all we do in secret. He is surely a good public speaker.

48. Mr Oyakhilome I have read ur submission. U make it sound like being "a man of God" somehow makes u more holy than us mere mortals. Sorry sir. I am equally a "child of God" and no more special than other children of God.

Go speak to ur wife Chris. She did not just wake up one day and decide to smear ur name. I don't care what u did. I won't judge u though that's difficult not to do because of this ur "I am holy" stance.

Dr Lagbaja

49. You know within you that Anita has swallowed all your shit for years just for the sake of God. If you continue to portray this innocent woman as a bad person, God will expose you on this earth not hereafter. I trust the God of the innocent.

50. None of us know it all only the Lord Jesus knows and does it best. May his Mercy set all of us back on the right part for we have all failed him as our Lord and Saviour.

***Healing-rain***

51. Stella no vex o and sdk bloggers a make una no vex but why is Chris say that Jesus Christ faced a lot of persecutions and persecutions abeg Chris na Jesus. Abeg why should we waste our time prayer wen dey are already fed up with each other wen dey were drinking the best of wine vacating on choice spot weearing expensive suits and designers flying private jets driving exotic auto mobile taking millions in the name of tithe and and offering from members not giving the poor in the congregation welfare food to eat not giving the poor father less children scholarships you want us to pray for them abeg we get better things to pray for boko haram is killing our people Ebola is destroying Africa yet u guys want us to pray for them mbanu abeg those way wan divorce make dem divorce peopel way bear chris get palaver chris okotie divorced twice chris okafor divorced so chris oyas own wont be news

52. His congregation should join hands and pray for him. When its the common man out there, do you still tell us to join hands and pray for them. the ordinary man out there divorces because they so love it eekwa? Make i remember to pray for my country as a whole cos the turmoil they are in is more than this one.They should sort out there ish, biko. If they are no happy together, they ar not happy. so because of people, make the woman de put a smiling face and die slowly? abegi

53. I smell arrogance blameless on his part....saint Chris pe le o!

54. Any man that can fake miracle can do anything.

55. Hello Stella. Our dear titled man of God needs prayers more than the Mrs. One day l will send you a very long mail so that you will know what some pastor's wives go through in the hands of the these so called men of God who keep forgetting that,they are men first and husbands and that the rev,pastor,man of God,apostle,bishop,evangelist,prophet and all what not is nothing but a mere title. what chris fed Anita for years is what she has finally birthed' in the open. Its a pity and some of us are sad because this does not at all portray the Gospel of Christ. His arrogance is appalling pray for Anita alone? Is that Jesus Christ servant speaking? Or l guess he is the infallible God himself! Wives of pastors go through a lot of nonsense,we are disrespected by even our pastor husbands who want us to treat them as feudal Lords,we go through mental,verbal abuse,some of them turn their wives to sand bags,some make sure the members don't regard us,the female members think their problems will end or receive anointing when the bed the pastors,if your ministry is too successful,some pray for you to die or divorce so they can take over. Sex is a slam-bang-wham-thank-you-maam kind of a thing.that is if they still desire you a bit if not you remain married but celibate. No love,no attention,no communication at home yet on the pulpit and outside,they are my papa is an angel. Anita has guts to cry out,some of us is suffering and smiling like fela said. Some of us live apart for years now,some separated,some secretly divorced. Precisely on july l almost took the step of Anita but God brought change when he sent a fellow pastor to slap sense into my pastor hubby head,just like Reinhard Bonnke and Rev. Hayford did for pastor Benny Hinn. Neglect made Susan,Benny Hinn's wife filed for divorce,and neglect and abuse is what is sending Anita Oyakhilome on this same part. I have seen been there,seen it all,l know how some pastors treat their wives. Not all. But some. Lies,adultery,etc. Some people might kick me under the chin but l know what l am talking about,l am an ordained pastor and also a snr.pastor's wife. Some of us are friends,we share our pains,cry together,pray together and hope for a change in the attitude of "our men of God" husbands. Before any of you anywhere blame Anita,find out if she and chris apart from the public show had any meaning relationship as a couple. Forget that crap on the pulpit,worship God and not man,when he(God) said judgement will start in the house of God (churches) he knew what he meant. Stop the cult like following of men children of God and seek God through his own word and do what they word of God says above all have a relationship with the Holy Spirit and you won't be deceived by the deception of the world.. Stay Blessed. I will write a book on the lives of pastor's wives soon when God gives me a nod. Ladies who envy pastor's wives and rubbish,take note,its a different world out here,what you see is not what it is. We suffer secretly a lot. You won't know till you come in. God bless us all.

"Woman of God" but fallible.

1. God will grant u more grace. Be steadfast pastor. Hold on till the great feast day of the bride groom. Hold on tight to God.

2. All this "so call" men of God sef with jerry curl and name sakes
      Na wa ooooh!
      Me I no talk again abeg!

3. Dear Mrs Pastor's wife, God will never give u a nod to write crap. Everybody has what they suffer in their own marriages. It is never perfect. Pple in the world hold their Husband tight even if they found him guilty. Forget ooo there a lot of things you must endure a long as you are in this world weather married or not. You think because you are Pastors wife that will make everything perfect you are joking.

4. Hmmm...! #deepsigh!

I have a slight knowledge of what u've written cos I have a pastor's wife as an acquaintance.
      May God continue to give u grace to go through and come out victorious at last.

All these men of God should remember that judgement will start in the house of God.

5. Wao, so much courage flowing from you, if ever you get the nod to write the book please let us know when it is published, I would love to read it. Bless u.

6. May God continue to giv u grace as a pst's wify.me don talk am e no easy to b a "mama".

7. PD Young Billionaire10 September 2014 at 14:20

It is well with u woman of God.The truth is that most married men are deceptive, whether old or young,born again or not.Judgement day go sweet!

8. STELLA DIMOKO DID YOU READ THIS? You are the champion of domestic violence against women o, am shocked you can't see it in Pastor Chris and Anita's case and decided to sit on the fence. If it's ordinary citizens or politicians now you will go in and will not ask is to pray. The comment made by this woman deserves a post from you, so that others can share experiences and people can learn. These MOGS are taking Nigerians for a ride, sad part is we can see their impact in the state of our country.

56. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Bia this jerry curl pastor with fake accent, u need prayers more than ur wify, atleast she has not been accused of adultery, shameless masturbation preacher.

57. He no concine me abeg

*Scratching yansh*

58. I guess d major issue here is Pastor Chris not admitting his wrongdoings. If he had done so n apologised to his wife 4 whatever he had done wrong, this issue wouldn't have escalated to this point. He should get off his high horse , cuz being a 'man of God' , does not mean u can do no wrong.

59. I'm sorry but this man sounds as arrogant as fuck (pardon my French). He's actually laying all the blame on his wife and that's not cool. It takes two, Pastor Chris

60. I'm sorry but this man sounds as arrogant as fuck (pardon my French). He's actually laying all the blame on his wife and that's not cool. It takes two, Pastor Chris

61. Pastor Chris, you're a jerk for making it sounds like only your soon-to-be ex-wife is at fault.

62. Pastor Chris, you're a jerk for making it sounds like only your soon-to-be ex-wife is at fault.

63. So called men of God . Hear him asking ppl to pray for Anita not for both of them . Soon he'll say she's had a mental breakdown . He's talking like its a one sided problem . @anon uve said it all ppl worship man instead of God . Smh

64. @ anonymous 4:01
    Pst Ma your choice of words here don't match your position as a pastor ooo
    To be a pastor's wife requires a special grace. Not everyone can be a pastors wife.

Like Rev Chris said, there are a lot of "christians" who wish the allegations are true. He clearly stated that he DIDN'T do any of those things and wasn't guilty. Then he used Jesus as an example, saying Jesus was accused of many things doesn't mean he was guilty of those things!
    The allegations have changed from adultery to inappropriate relationship.

He 1st spoke about himself, b4 saying about Rev Anita: "don't act like why why why why did she do or not do, BUT PRAY 4 HER. (of which many on this blog haven't done but are here advising her to divorcee him--ungodly advise)

Again when he said "if u are married to a man of God doesn't automatically mean you are a woman of God and that it doesn't mean you are mature, you can make mistakes." He was generalising and not referring to Rev Anita. If you doubt that notion read anon 4:01 comment.

The ONLY time he referred to Rev Anita was when he said dont question her act by asking why, but PRAY 4 her.

NB: that stella doesn't want to support the divorce isn't by force na!

1. I believe he's as innocent as Bill Clinton in the Monica Lewinsky case.

2. You are entitled to believe what you choose.

65. He sounds too arrogant biko, apportioning all the blames to her! Why won't he tell them to pray for him too? He is the one that needs prayers cos comparing himself to Jesus is laughable! Chris better go and put your home in order and stop rambling already, this your arrogant speach is enough to get a lot women angry sef, rubbish. What happened to the call of obedience as a leader? He certainly doesn't sound like he loves his wife like Christ loves the Church! Men be wanting women to be submissive when they can't love them like bible said! I'm out!

66. Its not pride to say u are not guilty of what you are being accused of!

If you are not guilty, you are not guilty, #shikena

Some folks here are acting like they live with Rev Anita, or Rev Anita has given them the low down of her marriage. Haba, this is a real gossip forum no be small.

That a man says pray 4 my wife doesn't mean he doesn't need your prayers. He said dont wonder at her actions pray 4 her.
    How is that heaping blame on her or arrogance on his part.

Many of you are obviously very bitter.

67. First Cable or whatever their name is, is reporting crap. He is not sounding just pray 4 my wife. He said the allegation are not true and those are not the things he is accused of.

Also that pple should not start saying Anita this and that, that we should pray 4 her instead of blaming her.

Meanwhile worry about why you are worried about his marriage. If you can't pray 4 him bounce and stop typing rubbish

68. What a proud man! How many times have God spoken against pride? I hope he is ready to receive what comes to those who lack humility.

69. pastor you need the prayer ore. Na you do bad! God Africa men and their superiority complex. All of a sudden he is now the victim! can u imagine, what arrogance! If na the woman cheat na, all of you for they curse am. Pastor chris go and seat down, you are no man of God and you are a fake. You don't practice what you preach! Na God go judge you, i sorry for your followers. If you like stella no post my comment

70. I can't fathom this!why is he talking like he's d lord!man of God,hmmmm,I really feel what anita is going through at d moment!this man has no love nor respect 4 his wife,making it difficult 4 them to reconcile.why would he talk abt his wife anyhow in public?condeming and blaming her in church.pst chris if u are reading dis blog,forger man of God&be more lovg,tender,kind&attentive not arrogant,self righteous&mean.pst benny did d same until his wife filed 4 a divorce,that was when it hit him!now they are back together.its like men called chris are arrogant!I dated one bf&i've been so pissed!very saucy guy.so pastor,do what is right bf small kids starts advising U!

71. I'm sorry but Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's entire speech reeks of complete arrogance and also very condescending to his wife and mother of his children.
    MEMO TO PASTOR CHRIS: You are a MAN of God and not God himself. So get off your high horse and try to fix your obviously broken marriage. You are not fooling anyone with this high and mighty speech of yours. Asking the public to pray for Anita alone. ARE YOU ABOVE PRAYERS????

72. God have mercy on der marriage.Father let ur perfect wil be done in der marriage...

73. Pastors wives suffer a lot of neglect from their husband.my husband is a pastor,I can't remember when we went out together...he doesn't even care if I die.any attempt to try correct him is always met with a stiff opposition,he will either label me a backslider or as the person hindering the growth of his ministry..I don see shit.Anita is100% innocent.all this wicked sisters who take delight in destroying peoples home!God go answer una someday.pastor Chris pls shut up and apologies to this lovely woman God has given you.all those sisters hanging around you are Delilah's .

74. I agree with you Tony Ihekire 12:45pm, he is about to make his wife the victim here by asking people to pray for her.

Ask for prayers for yourself mister, the woman is strong and has seen something AT&T made her take this crucial step. She is not in needs of prayers to cancel what she has seen, however, I an am sure the divorce taking place in London would cost you a lot!

75. @woman of God,,ma wa oh! And am here praying nd dying for a young prophet!!hmmmmmm

76. I know a young Pastor that is seriously f#*king one married woman in my neighbourhood and even calling her Aunty. Cant be fooled. Many are called, few are chosen.

77. PURE ARROGANCE, PRIDE,INSENSITIVITY! INABILITY 2 ADMIT DAT HE'S HUMAN! abeg all these yrs wey dem dey apart, how was Chris handling NOT HAVING SEX?????

78. This man should go and take some strong sedatives and sleep, such level of arrogance and pride! We should only focus on your wife and pray for her cuz bla bla bla, what about you? Are you perfect? Are you Jesus Christ?

Did Jesus Christ get married? Did he have kids? You don't reckon you need to spend some time with your family, you abandon them and expect your wife to raise the kids alone?
    Arrant nonsense!!

79. EVERYTHING EVERYONE ELSE HAS SAID IS ''HEAR SAY'' AND EVEN IN A LAW COURT SUCH EVIDENCE IS THROWN OUT.
    UNTIL PASTOR ANITA COMES OUT TO CRY DOMESTIC VIOLENCE OR ABUSE OF ANY FORM,I WILL SIT ON THE FENCE.UNTIL SHE COMES OUT TO CHAMPION HER COURSE AND STOP HIDING BEHIND OTHER PEOPLE TO DO IT,I WILL NOT CARRY HER CROSS ON MY HEAD...GOD FORBID THAT I JUDGE A MAN OF GOD DUE TO LACK OF EVIDENCE.

I CHALLENGE PASTOR ANITA TO COME OUT AND DEFEND HER HUSBAND OR SUPPORT ALL THE ALLEGATIONS..UNTIL THEN I SIT ON MY FENCE CHEWING BITTER KOLA.PLEASE JOIN ME.

80. Both Partor Chris and Anita are human beings who are prone to mistakes, irrespective of the Holy Spirit working in them and through them. If Anita's reason for filing for a divorce is due to neglect, (may be not financial but emotional), then Pastor Chris is accountable and answerable before God. God is not an author of confusion. If a man and his wife are in ministry, issues should be discussed and agreed, and brought to God in prayer for grace. To assume your spouse will understand your actions that was not discussed and agreed before execution is wrong. Finally, to Pastor Chris and Anita i will say this: Love endures, hope and believes all things. I know they must have preached this message to their congregation. It's time they preach it to each other, because love conquers all. If the love of God is new every morning, and it is, then it's not late for Anita to re-consider and for Chris to persevere in the place prayer for her heart to love again.