Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Poverty Beyond Belief - Please Read This!

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Poverty Beyond Belief - Please Read This!

The content of this email will shock you and probably move you...Please just read.

''Aunty Stella, my life is wasting away. Sometimes, I wonder why my parents brought me into this world to suffer. Ah, I am confused. What else can I do? Where do I go? Who will help me? How do I survive? I have a father who stopped caring about his children since his business collapsed when I was barely out of primary school. He has stopped making efforts to providing for his family. How we managed to survive all these years with my parents jobless sometimes surprises me. 

I have a mother who lived in the north all her life before she got married to my father, has little education and "lives only for her husband" (my conclusion after so many years of seeing the lives of her children waste away because she refused to leave a man who cares nothing for her nor her children) She is scared of my dad so much that he has made it impossible for her to get a job. If she so much as dares to work, he ends up embarrassing her at her workplace, he sometimes beats her up as he is very hot tempered. He would rather have her stay at home to help with little things like handing him the remote to the t.v, operating our "I better pass my neighbour" generator e.t.c, when we (my younger brother and I) are not around.

We are a family of five and live in a one room apartment in Lagos. My brother and I struggled through secondary school. Out of the three terms in a year, we sometimes manage to be present for two terms. We would have to be in school before 6:30am because in order to get into the school premises, you need to provide the gateman a pass which you obtain after paying your school fees. 

The gateman being a muslim is either still observing his morning prayers or just getting ready for the day at about the time we sneak into the school, then we would have to hide in the school toilet for about 30-45minutes during assembly period. We do this to avoid the principal who often addresses the students before the end of the assembly, as should he see us, he would have us thrown out of the school premises. The principal recognises us even in the dark as mom comes often to plead with him on our behalf for more grace to come up with the tuition fee. 

One day, one of my dad's friends, who is into properties introduced him to it. We always resort to calling him and begging him for money. My dad only earns money when he helps people sell their properties and they give him his commission which happens very rarely cos he shares his friend's office with few connections. 

When he earns this money, one would think he would use a larger part of it to take care of his family and perhaps give his wife some to start up a small scale business, but no, my dad would squander it on women and alcohol (No, his problem is not spiritual. My father is irresponsible) My elder sister who has been suffering from depression out of anger parked all her things and left the house one day for grandma's. She has since been living with my grandmother. 

Being the first son, I sat my mom down one day and asked her to take us away. And she replied with tears in her eyes "to where?" I couldn't hold back the tears either as I responded "your mom's place, your sister or brother's, anywhere else apart from this hell we are in, I am tired of seeing you being treated like a slave" She gave me reasons why those places I mentioned are not options and I could relate to it. Going into details would take more of your valuable time. 

Then, I tried talking to my dad and surprisingly he listened. I believe he realised I was determined and desperate. Two months after I spoke with him, he realised close to #1.5million(commission). He forced me down to Adeleke University, Ede and I was given admission to study Business Administration. I told him to let me go to a federal university as we could not afford a private university. 

He asked if I wanted to stay at home for another year. This was 3years after I had graduated from secondary school. As at this time, all federal university had resumed and no school was opened for admission. As a matter of fact, A.U admitted me when they were already in the middle of the first semester. I dropped out of school in 200level. The reason is obvious. 

I worked with Jumia as a temporary worker for a while. You don't want to know what I went through to get the job. Now I am out of job and no one is willing to help. I am going to be 22 come october. I am only a school cert holder with a small stature. But I am strong, hardworking and determined. My younger brother and I sometimes go a whole day without food. It's that bad. Please I beg you in God's name help me. 

Help me post this if there are any blog visitors that can help me get a job. Please, don't let my life crumble before my very eyes. 

PS: I would provide whatever proof you want and can even drop my house address. God bless you as you put me into considerations.

*Please can anyone help with a paying job?Doesnt matter how much for now....This email really broke my heart....

If you decide to help him,please contact him via his email adebayorcaps@yahoo.com

156 comments:

1. Heart breaking story. Something will come through for you soonest, goodluck.

1. My God I am heart broken. I couldn't but notice how eloquently u write, which is a pointer to the fact that u are intelligent. 

Well, unfortunately we do not get to choose whom God makes our parents. Obviously your father has lived his life by making his own choices even though u consider him a failure and ur mother his footmat. 
      I would suggest u leave ur mom with her decision to stay for as long as her life isn't threatened or suffering any physical abuse. And besides, if u asked me, ur father didn't completely fail in life if he can boast of a son like u who writes this well. My dear, testimony is sweetest when u have experienced bitterness and hardship.

You are a man and you'll live to narrate your success story in 'aso rock'... just like the man we know who had no shoes but is president of the most populous country in Africa today. 

So tell me, what are your aspirations in life apart from seeking a job to sustain yourself? Are u still interested in going back to school anytime soon or u wish to just work and proceed later in life? Pls let me know. 

2. So touching...God will readily provide something for you sonnest

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

3. Ain't trying 2 sound insensitive but if dz story broke u down, then u've probably not seen much coz this story is like a preamble to what some of us here went tru/ are still going through!

*lips sealed and watching*

4. Poster God wil see u thru... Tank God u stil hav parents, i weep $ wish i can see my parents even if for just 1hr. As long as u have dem, seek their blessings it wil open doors for u. Many of us have suffered alot dat if i decide to tell my own story, hmmmmmmmm u ll hardly believ bt people are suffering seriously.. May God bless us all.. Amen

5. My dear u can do a lot with yourself,if only u start thinking positive.With your command of English u can even apply for a marketing job.Most of this marketing companies are nolonger looking for graduates all dey need is results....May be u are looking for a high paid job or something.Or better still enter business field hussle for customer for shop owners and get your commission at the end of the day....U can learn driving job,cleaning job,P.A etc.Am sorry nigeria is full of scammers. I don't feel pity for anyone wayo too much jare

6. Eesah just keep quiet if u have no sensible thing to say, real men keep quiet instead of uttering balderdash always

7. These fathers cn be selfish n inconsiderate. Smh. Mine nko? Let me not even talk. He is dead now, good riddance. I live solely for my mother now, she d only reason I hv nt committed suicide. It is well

2. God!
    I know I am a big ingrate.
    But I humble myself this morning and thank You.
    As bad as things are with me, I still have food to eat!
    Poster! It is well with you and yours. Do not give up! Your story will pave way for your testimony. You'll look back and thank God.
    Pls don't give up on God! His words are yea and amen!

#septemberborn

1. I don't even know what to believe anymore. Hmmmm.... God sees the heart of men and knows who is telling lies or the truth. Poster I wish u well o. everyone has a story to tell.

3. My God! Ppl are suffering o, though I hardly believe dis stories bcos ppl lie a lot, am not saying ur lying o b dis ur story get plenty maggi n salt but at least ur not doing begi begi for money. Please this guy needs a job more than financial assistance. May God bless u bvs as u help.

4. Poor guy . So many in ur situation . How many can one help .and tomorrow another sad story will come and the list goes on thru word of mouth . Ppl will soon start skipping these stories or make jest of it cos it depresses one or another finds it amusing . Ull need to draw a line somewhere else this blog turns into something else .

1. This is the situation we are presently in. The rich are getting richer and the poor gradually decaying into oblivion. Stella should keep posting such stories so that the likes of Abati and the ragtag nollywood supporters of this administration would see the hell Nigerians are living in. As long as we fold our arms shouting God dey, the country will continue to slide towards poverty and deprivation. Even if he gets a job the burden on him to fend for his family will overwhelm him.

2. If u can't help, pls shut up so ppl who can help can help ppll in this situation. There's absolutely nothing wrong with Stella posting them here, real or not

3. Pls Nigerians are not dumb, before anyone will decide to help they'll go thru series of investigations at their own time without the poster's awareness in case its arrangee, for instance, where the poster said he's willing to give out his address......there are people who are genuinely blessed and willing to help others but don't know who to help cos of trust issues and People like you discourage them the more.

Blessed is the hands that gives, that's why Stella still sends out 'Richard' cards after being cussed out...cos she knows the secret of giving.....#LordBlessMe2Give

4. @lovelace: so its this administration that caused this Poster's problems! Its cos of people like u that Nigeria remains stagnant and WE will have a breakthrough from this stagnation soon enough when people like u realize We as a people need to do our bit for this country, while the People in government do theirs! Its called collective responsibility!! Abati isnt the cause of the writer's family problems!!!! The way some people's brain works is amazing!!!!!! Imagine bringing abati into this??? I'm in shock honestly

5. YES this administration is a big part of our problems and yourself is also the reason why this nation is experiencing stagnation. with your likes that refuse to acknowledge that our dear Nation is tilting precariously towards a ticking time bomb of unemployment caused by neglect and decay of social amenities. Dont tell me about collective responsibility, how much can a rich man in a sea of deprived people do. Most of us provide our own amenities why the govt of the day take people for granted. I agree the decay did not start from this administration. I had hope then that our president atleast would consolidate on the last administration reforms and drive for economic growth and infrastructural development. which will be grounds for future development and social reform. Last i check Abati which is your paymaster is busy telling us why we should vote for our president who rode on the slogan i had no shoes. i have nothing against our president am just miffed with his style of leadership. you are just a JOKER. feel free to come and say rubbish under my post fish brain.

6. Lovelace you are a fool. A family that was blessed with 1.5m what couldn't the family do with that money if their father was responsible? Idiotic people like you always looking for a reason paint GEJ bad. God punish you.

7. God can not punish me because he is a loving Father. YOU JUST CONFIRMED THAT YOUR BRAIN IS NO DIFFERENT FROM A FISH BRAIN. low life shallow thinking piranha. you can continue to live in FOOLS paradise. kiss my BIG ASS.

5. I am finding it dificult to believe this story. It really looks too good to be true.

1. Smh. Pls What is good about the story? May God hlp u

2. Aunty stella pls stop using my comments to cook owo &banga soup. I struggle to type only for u nt to post. Biko it's nt funny *straight face*

3. You are not alone, I dont believe this story either.

6. Please consider writing too, you have a very good command of English. BTW, you can work in a media house.
    A school cert holder but you write way better than all the masters holders here.
    Life is truly unfair. I cried unconsciously while reading.
    I pray someone that can help locates you soon.
    Meanwhile, don't stop thanking God and being specific about the kind of job you want. This is naija where your certificate doesn't matter at all. Good luck dear.

7. Hmmm,I pray God sends d help u need
    Its Well

8. Jesus! Posts like dis make me thank God for my life n family even though its not a bed of roses. God knows that if I had d opportuinity, this is d kind of person I love to help. So sincere n humble. Before anybody starts cursing him, note dat he is not begging for money rather for a job cos most times d comment I read here mk me so angry I wonder if d person is human. Adebayo God will help u through dis medium to get a good job nd one day u mite finish skul hun. God bless you.

9. Replies
    1. The good thing is he is not out there begging for money, he is looking for a job someone should please assist him.

Mr Lyca

10. Hmm, All will be well..

I pray someone helps you with a job that will give you time to learn a skill....don't know how possible but acquiring a skill is the best 4now....cos even with our degree getting a job is so difficult if you don't have connect...God dey

11. This is so sad.This is exactly why the family culture is practically dead in Nigeria. Fathers have no jobs & can't take care of their offsprings.The few of them who are pensioneers can't even get the monthly stipend cos' of corruption.Consequently, the kids resort to self help-runs,prostitution,yahoo et al.As a result fathers have lost the moral authority to discipline their wards as the kids have become breadwinners.in fact, in so many such homes,the parents depend on their kids.&......,no! They are not lazy.the society is in tatters.There are simply no jobs! Government over the years, failed to plan.plus looted trillions of dollars that would have made life easier for Nigerians
    Dear poster. Do not despair. There is a God who never fails.15 years from today.your life would be so filled with blessings Just stay focused & strong.

1. So sad. Any father that cannot take care of his family is worse than an infidel. I can't deal biko

12. Ihekire Tony

Poster ur piece is well drafted but there are so many inconsistency in it. Next time try and do better than this to eliminate doubt.
    I once met a guy online who came up with a story like this, because I was telling him about Jesus, so I promised to help him. He sent me his account number, on my request. The day I was supposed to pay some money into his account, I had some things which were delaying me, all the while this guy was calling me consistently. Unfortunately I didnt make it that day, before I could call to explain, this guy has already flooded my phone with all kinds of insultive and abusive sms, calling me names, even called me a fake pastor, asking me how much do I think I have, bragging about how much he made that day from people. I was dumbfounded and in disbelief. So since that day I have learnt to look beyond all these shocking and sorrowful stories.

1. Pastor, point out the inconsistency.

The burden of proof lies with you. Take up the challenge, get his details from Stella and confirm his story.

Until you do that, don't paint everyone with the same brush. The guy asked for a job, not your money.

2. Yea, I'm sure somewhere in his write up, u saw him beg for money, yea? Idiot, u were just looking for reasons to bring up ur pathetic false story. And pls feel free to point out his inconsistencies. He's even agreed to provide proof and his house address if need be. Wtf is wrong with people. I hope with this attitude u can find a helper in d time of ur need

3. Yea, I'm sure somewhere in his write up, u saw him beg for money, yea? Idiot, u were just looking for reasons to bring up ur pathetic false story. And pls feel free to point out his inconsistencies. He's even agreed to provide proof and his house address if need be. Wtf is wrong with people. I hope with this attitude u can find a helper in d time of ur need

4. Nawa ooo. Human heart and things therein is terrible o. Poster d lord s ur strength . Go to xpression company at Isolo, dey produce hair products. They pay sch sat abt 35k maybe u start frm there. Good luck.

5. Abeg jor! He asked for a job and not money. How much do you even have? Mtcheeeew!!!
      Person beg for money una go complain say dem lazy, person beg for job una go complain say the story fake. People! Hain!!!

6. Abeg jor! He asked for a job and not money. How much do you even have? Mtcheeeew!!!
      Person beg for money una go complain say dem lazy, person beg for job una go complain say the story fake. People! Hain!!!

7. Eka joy,
      O de ni suru?
      Tk a cupfull of patience na!
      Or are u d poster in question?
      it is onlly an opinion, same wit the one above wia u displayed so much aggressn.
      Dis strory sounds too good to be true.
      Poster shld try blue collar jobs(factory work n co)

8. @Pink Shell,
      There is a cabal of beggars online and I wouldn't put it past Eka joy as their matron.

9. Im suspecting that Eka joy is the poster.

10. am i d guy in question, i laugh in swahili. cos i sound like a guy to u. you should watch ur choice of words cos i'm sure u cant explain how d story is too good to be true

11. @ Eka joy, anytin can happen oo, no be ontop blog we dey? Just chill babe, jesus loves u. #Inugo

12. Eka joy, swear and deny that u didn't come under anonymous to paste one baby mama story in The Alex's birthday give away, mnwhl, Tony Ihekhire, I can't understand u, pastor sleeping with that ur Muslim babe u were begging to come back, abeg ur own too much, nobody begged u for money hia, help or get lost

13. @vendetta, I saw ur comment but I decided to ignore. I didn't post any baby mama story cos I don't even have a baby. My name isn't even eka, the Eka is from Nneka. I hope this answers ur question. And Ezenwanyi, I'm sure you wished I was a beggar, sorry to disappoint u. I will play for giveaways but I have no reason to come beg for ur money

14. @vendetta, I saw ur comment but I decided to ignore. I didn't post any baby mama story cos I don't even have a baby. My name isn't even eka, the Eka is from Nneka. I hope this answers ur question. And Ezenwanyi, I'm sure you wished I was a beggar, sorry to disappoint u. I will play for giveaways but I have no reason to come beg for ur money

15. House girl eka joy,I wish????who did u say u were again?????
      A beggar is more honorable than u are,U are a scum,a parasite and **************take ur time ooo......

16. I wasn't d one who posted ur name on d alex's give away, I actually tot it was someone who knew u, no vex, u hia

13. Go to a mechanic shop, learn how to fix cars. In 2 or 3 years you will be a boss. While doing that let your focus be on God.
    Pray brother, turn to God totally and He will turn the situation around. You're 22, you can stand in the gap for your family. Read Bishop Oyedepo's book on poverty and wealth.

1. And within that 2 to 3yrs, what should happen to his mum and siblings while he's waiting to be a boss

2. And within that 2 to 3yrs, what should happen to his mum and siblings while he's waiting to be a boss

3. If he wants to learn work,he no go pay,abi u think its free???

4. He can hustle abit den learn hand work, unemployment is high in dis country, I was once employed by a carpenter, an illitrate o. I had to learn hand work after spending 4year in Uni.

5. Eka joy....you should happy that alot of people are advising you about what to do with your life. You are so rude and aggresive with your comments. Mind you stella is not running a charity organization here, shes just being kind.

6. 11:50,
      Idikwa very bad ooo.......

Eka joy,Lobatan!!!!!

Sior!!!

14. So sad, almost d same tin am going thru, but a little difference... May God answer ur prayers adebayo

15. Laila Ila Illahu Muhammadu Rosulilai,people still suffer this much in this country,Baba God we dey yur hand o.morning sdkers.

16. Aww.... You story is quite touching. God will send you help from above..

Stella what happened to that secretary post?

17. Wow. This email rily left me speechless. Gold or Silver,i have not,buh my prayer 4 u is dt God Almighty ll definitely see u thru. One tin u must knw is dat d only tin constant in dis lyf is change,hence,no condition Is permanent. All dese ll be history soon. It is well.

18. I shed tears for this. Pls dear, dont lose hope. God will see you through. Now this is a case that needa urgent attention. I wish i can help. Oh! such a small boy with so much responsibility.

19. Poster, I know exactly how it feels to have an irresponsible father... Except mine still manages to pay school fees. Everything I am now, I owe to the goodwill of people around. Sometimes, if it seems that there's no way at all, God suprises me, it may not be all that I need but at least its a sign its gonna be better one day. My mum has tried every business and my dad has personally used his hand to ruin every business. Now she sells akamu, its better than nothing, and sometimes #300-#500 returns feeds us.I promised myself I will never marry a man like my father, if a man drinks, smokes and womanise, don't even try coming close to me, no space for love, I already enough reasons to hate u. So poster, u'r not alone, the sun will shine someday. I don't have a job to give u but I will pray for u, hopefully someday when I'm independent and financially stable, I'll be giving out jobs too. Wishin u a safe sail

20. God have mercy. God will surprise u poster. God bless u Stella.

21. Hmmmm...this life is so funny! When you think you are going thru the worst situation in life, you should try and listen to other people's ordeal then you realise that you need to be grateful to God. I pray he gets a job as soon as possible. Poverty is not something to be proud of

22. @Poster it is well with you!!! Wish I could help but I'm in same predicament as you are, but I know God will raise help from this blog... Stella thanks for this platform, you don't know how many lives you are changing for the better. God bless...

23. Is there any blog visitor here that has ties with people that give genuine scholarships through higher institution? Wow!please helppppppppp! This poster's problem is beyond what little contributions can do!

24. Where is d poverty story that is supposed to shock me????
    These people dont wanna live within means.
    U went to school twice in a term cos of sch fees but Lagos state offers free education but ur parents wanted none of it(pride)
    U told her to run with U guys to her family she refused and gave U reasons again(pride)
    Ur dad took U to a private Uni that is clearly outta ur league (pride)
    My dear,U aint looking for a job U are looking for someone to pay ur bogus sch fees and I wish U luck there.
    Ur dad is not irresponsible,cos if he could bring out 1.5million to support ur education cos he didn't want u to waste another year @ home he is a good person who only made d mistake of hooking up with ur mother.

1. A bit too HARSH but so true .......

So true indeed

Xx xx xx

Xx xx xx

Xxxxxx

2. Ezewanyi u are officialy a BASTARD!oh how i hate ur guts!just pray nufin takes away d money u THINK u have..useless old cargo!

3. Bia biko zip it, ur own too much sef and everyone swallows ur dump here without flashing reality in ur face. Ezenwanyi mmuo ka o bu nke mmadu? Analyzer! If u don't have even a nice word to say to the poster, pls move over. I wonder if it's the pregnancy hormones that's making u unreasonable.

4. U r a foool. He didn't ask for moni he asked for a Job. He wasn't talking to u sef cos u are 1 jobless housewife. Poster pls what area of lagos do u reside. Let's start from there.

5. Eze u tlk too much like my mother(minus the sex tlk oo #ShinesTeeth).
      Am abt to say 'Mommy is dis u?'

The guy is just too eloquent, and I won't be suprise if e supports dis story some fake evidence.this is wat I wld call, blog-yahoo.

6. Ezenwanyi if you are not going to help this young man why don't you just skip his post. You are so fond of this you won't help and you are happy to sow doubts in the mind of people that want to help people in need. That is so not nice. You don't have to say anything. Stella please I will email you and get info on the guy. I want to help him so his dream won't die.

7. You took the words right out of my mouth... with how expensive internet service is in nigeria you can afford to come to stella's blog and write pity story, why don't you use the time and energy to search for scholarships online... Google is your friend...everywhere I go in lagos I see written signs stating "factory workers needed pay 35k per month" i'll copy out one of those numbers for you.... Stella should take up your tuition cause you are basically using the little money you have to enrich her by visiting her blog... get your priorities right 

8. Anony 10:46 may God bless u as u help, but Ezewanyi made a lot of sense. I wasn't born with a bronze spoon self but we did not live above our means, at a point my dad had to farm to feed us wen tins were rough, I was moved from a private primary sch to a public sch, I still wonder how we got to where we are now, we are all graduates and my elders r doing very well, we never leaved above our means, u will never knw we once had it rough. How can u b in one room n ur paying 1.5 m for ur child to go to sch. Abegi na pride dats if dat part of d story is true.

9. The problem with the people finding faults in what this guy has written is that you will never help anybody regardless and won't even let people that want to genuinely help do so. He's not asked anyone for money but a job and you're here displaying your insanity.

10. The guy should have collected the school fees for A.U and start a biz with it, u can go to NOUN. They admit students every semester. And u will have time to work for money.

11. AM SHOCKED. All you stated above may seem and sound true but may not be fact. Most people aspire to give their children or ward the best they can afford is it pride. the mother refused to be a burden to her relatives because we cant tell the situation of things in those families is it pride. Those who want to help should do so at their own discretion.

12. Ezenwanyi u dont av to comment u know.dat last part of his father making mistake in hooking up with the mum is so uncalled for.evn if u dnt believe d story.........stella please sum comment shld not b uploaded abeg.....

13. I speak the truth, but I guess that's a foreign language to y'all!!!!...

@tolotolo,were u not here when he called his father irresponsible???...having gone through his story it wasn't hard hard to fish out d irresponsible party.
      I will comment on any story I choose to,it only depends on Sdk whether to publish or not.
      There is a begging cabal on this blog and I'm asking @ tolotolo are U one of them????????

14. Abeg abeg, they are nt poor...mtschew, if u see real poverty, none of y'all can stand it. Some people came into this world nd died nt being able to hold 100k at once, now thats real poverty! Poster, go to any of d factories in lag...mostly arnd ikj axis nd get a job, I think they pay like 20k wt ur school cert

15. Not one of dem,nvr pray to find myself in such situation.only stated d part i tot was uncalled for in ur msg.

16. @pinkshell,if ezenwanyi soundslike your mum,then I'm sorry to say your mum must be a very irresponsible and shameless mom! Better think before you talk o!

17. How many times ve u seen Pink Shell doing beggi beggi????or sound like someone unsure of herself?????
      That chick is solid,and says it as it is and do u wanna know Y???its becos she has a solid background something U never had and will never have.

Sdk,if na me drop this useless anon comment u no go approve am.
      Shame on Ur mother @anon 8; 24.
      Tueh!

25. Wow.
    This is the type of boy that needs help.
    Well written and concise post, and without suicidal threats. You analysed your problem and went about solving it.
    You are humble an will go far in life by God's grace.
    Your father is not so bad. I was impressed he made an effort on your education with so much money. Afterall he could have squandered that too.

Don't give up. You are destined for greatness. I pray this is the beginning of your success story.

26. I read this at 4:46 am ds morning .. It brought so much tears to my eyes.. May the Good LORD see you thru in all your endeavors ..

27. Be strong poster. God will see u through. U can also try n see if u can learn any skill.

28. Some people are just mean to their bones. They take a situation like dis and make jokes out of it or call the posters liars. Poster, really sorry about ur predicament. Was in ur situation but the difference here was that my parents were hardworking and suffered thru it all and even suceeded one way or another in sending 3 out of 5 children to the university. Hopefully a job will find u thru this medium. Your situation is really depressing but it isn't hopeless

29. It is well wit u Adebayor, dear Lord I also use dis medium to say Thank u for all u have bin to me. I'm grateful Jesus.. Pearl

30. One of the problems we have as individuals is that we are too fast for our shadows. We want to make money by all means, even resorting to begging the general public.
    Dear Poster, the best things in life are free. If you are internet savvy, you can go to NGOs and apply to be a volunteer. I got where I am today by rendering health services for free and later on (6 months later), I started getting stipends and 9months later, a job. Pls, do consider working to serve others and God will definitely show you an open door.
    Have a fine fine fine day.

1. So when he volunteers,how will he manage transportation fare and all.. He needs a paying job not money. He didn't beg you for money. Social media can be used to help people in need. I am sure he woukldnt mind any pay as long as he can work... Not everyone comes here begging for money

2. One of d cabal @anon 10:44.
      Shame.

3. Ezenwanyi, ur level of stupidity is alarming, you this haggard old woman. So anyone that solicits for the poster is also a beggie beggie. May noone meet at ur point of need. You can now go ahead to say I am d poster. Oniranu arugbo jati jati

4. Bwahahahaha!!!!
      Bwahahahaha!!!!!
      So,for ur mind housegirl eka joy u be small girl.
      Gbogbo ara ile yin ni awon oniranu ikeji aja lasan lasan.
      Oloshious oloshi!!

May noone meet u at any point in ur miserable existence.
      idiot.

31. Poster your helper will locate you soon in Jesus name. Do not give up hope, you are a work in progress.

32. I wish I could help
    I pray your helper locates you
    God be with you

33. Some of us have worse story dan this, We Just decided to keep it to ourselves. I don't like someone pitying me 4 my predicament. My story is still not ripe to be told. I hold on firm to God Almighty who can solve d problemsss

1. Bia Massive, chop knuckle! I tot I was gonna see somthg dt'd make my eyes misty! Shey he only goes a day sometimes without eating, do u know dt I see pple everyday dt sometimes go for 5 days without eating and u won't know. May God send a helper in d way of this BV sha

*lips sealed and watching*

34. May God wipe away your tears and give you a reason to smile..... Its well with you Adebayo

35. This cud be true.. I went thru similar experience growing up! Tho now am doing better for myself but I know the things I have had to do to get to where I am today, and even now I can't afford to go back to that life I came out from so I work extra hard to make sure am comfortable, the only thing is I am d one doing fairly okay in my house so I still use my earnings to take care of my brothers, my parents n my sister n her family.

36. The BV who opened a kids store in the Lekki phase 1 area and is looking to employ a sales rep, can she please employ Adebayo, who also happens to be my name sake? Or better yet, can the above poser send his CV to the email address she dropped for interested job applicants - katherineful@yahoo.com

37. Ezewanyi chop kiss!

1. Ezewanyi chop shit, drink piss to step am down. Vomit the shit out thru ur mouth cos ur ass is full of mess. That's exactly why u talk shit. Bitch ass nigress.

2. Bwahahahaha!!!!!!
      E pain am!!!
      Bwahahahaha!!!!!!!

Twerks away jhor##

@9:58,ur lips taste like vanilla ice cream. Yummy.
      Bwahahahaha!!!!!!!

Ibilibi Ogada Mama

3. E no pain anybody, just be say u dey stupid. If u don't like d write up, u bone am. U think say u sabi write abi.

38. Wow
    Very pathetic

Meanwhile your father is a good man
    A very good man
    Even with all the suffering, he brought out money and sent you to a private university.
    Yet you are abusing your father?You better ask God for forgiveness.

Stop cursing your father
    Honor your parents so your days will be long and you will prosper.
    The fact that you are asking for help does not mean you should curse your parents.

It is well poster.
    I may not know what you are going through but God shall supply all your needs.
    You came to the right blog

Goodness
    People are suffering oo

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Spot on#
      U do not curse ur parents especially one that coughed out 1.5million.

39. I wish I could help too but indeed some of like massive rightly said have worse stories, sent ourself through school and yet we have a very rich father, I mean very very rich father. Thatscmy story. Be strong, be determined, it is well. You are a work in progress.

40. Omo the story looks like a lie but it is true cos I went through something similar but I give all the praise and glory to God.

41. Come o,u said ur dad is irresponsible,yet he raised 1.5m to put u thru private skul! Haba mana.
    U said he did dat cos u've bn @ home 3yrs afta secondary skul,yet u said u dropped ou at 200level. Sofri sofri dey line nw!

Let any1 talk rubbish to me n catch ebola.

1. Ebola+Sars+Avian flu sef.

On point jhor!!!

2. Eze or wetin u call ur self, small pikin dey worry u, u dey reply for everything way pple comment. Take am easy b4 u get stroke.

42. JohnbullSeptember 24, 2014 at 10:10 AM
    The guy is a 3rd grade scammer, check him up on facebook (https://www.facebook.com/prince.a.adebayo?fref=nf) and see if he is the kind of person he portrays in his post. Taking pictures with Dare Art Alade, wearing wrist watch that cost more than 5k and different ones for that matter does not cut the image of somebody suffering.

I copied and pasted it here incase d guy decides to delete it

43. I use to doubt this kind of story until it happened around me. God of heaven, I need financial blessing fast. There is this young guy in my former compound. We discussed one day and he gave me a history of his life. What a pathetic life. Serious christian. Graduated (economics) 2010 without a job till date. Every thing he lays his hands to do slips off before you say jack. Trained by poor parents who still sends garri to him from Ibadan. Since I discussed with this guy, I have not had peace. I submit his CV more than I submit mine.Poverty has made him loose voice, confidence and dress sense. Oh!!! GOD PLEASE MAKE ME A BLESSING TO OTHERS FASTER. The latest scenario happened yesterday. I saw this man after Abacha Barracks along Mararaba Nyanya road Abuja, trekking to Mararaba about 7pm. That means he went to town and had to trek home due to no transport fare. I have tried his line severally since last night to no avail. Sleep eluded me last night. I cried throughout. What a world. .. PEOPLE ARE REALLY SUFFERING IN THIS NIJA... GOD PLEASE INTERVENE. BLESS THOSE THAT HAVE THE HEART TO HELP.

44. Transparent or whatever u"re called,ur day of reckoning is here,U fool!
    U are one of d cabal thieves I was talking about.
    Stella,do d needful,investigate and turn it into a post.
    Enough is enough!!!!!

45. @Ezenwanyi Nwa Anaedo, you will not see good in your life if you tend to be behaving like the comment you posted on this thread. Idiot. Anuofia

1. Is it paining U?????

Right back @ U onye thief.

Anuofia mmuo.

2. Ise lo gun ise, mura si ise ore mi, ise lafin di eni giga. Channel dis energy in2 smthg positive, and stop abusing ppl. Kpele!

46. Sobbing as i'm typing this. What i went through growing up was far worse than this but i conquered. Poster, it is well with you. I pray God grants you an unexplainable favour in Jesus name. I did not even have parents, as mine died when i was really young. I am not proud saying this, but i even had to sleep with a man called azu just to get money to pay for jamb and gce forms. Gaining admission into unilag thereafter, the only friend i had introduced me to runs and that was how i had to do runs to put myself through school (one of my lowest moments in life), but then i did not have a choice as no one wanted to help and i was also helping with my siblings upkeep as well. However I met this wonderful man that worked in an oil company in the states and was in Nigeria for a meeting but then he needed a girl to hang out with and my friend introduced us. All this while, my room mate in school had started preaching to me and i wanted to change but couldn't because i was responsible for paying the rent as i had brought all my siblings together to live with me because of maltreatment from people they were staying with. Even though at this point, i had started praying and would tell God to see me through school so that i could start working. To cut the long story short, This man was supposed to be my last runs, as i had made up my mind to stop. I had to do it because my older brother was going to law school and there was no money and he was supposed to leave for abuja in a few days. Anyway, i went to Eko hotel to see this guy and before going, i had told my brother to block me at the hotel the next morning, so i could give him the money. The guy however did not touch me all through the night and i became very anxious and angry and kept on thinking of what i would tell my brother in the morning and where i would also get the money from. Then i started praying that God should touch this man and thereafter i slept off. When morning came, i told the man that i wanted to go downstairs for a few minutes an unknowing to me, he followed me as he wanted to know what i was up to. I went outside to meet my brother and told him i couldn't get any money, but he started crying, i din't know what to do so i started crying too, i then told my brother to go back home and that i would get the money no matter what. Later on, the guy started asking me who i went to meet outside and i told him it was my older brother, he then asked why i was crying because he saw both of us crying and i had to explain the situation to him. That was how this man gave me the money to give to my brother and told me to stop doing runs. Today, i am happily married to this man and it has been 15 wonderful years, he also adopted my younger sister and brought her to live with us in the states, she is also married now too, my older brother now works as a senior manager in one of the top banks in lagos he is also happily married too. I thank God for his mercies. Poster, I pray you have a better happy ending in Jesus name, Amen. With God, all things are possible. My only regret till date is that i ever did runs, God is still in the business of answering prayers if only you believe in him. To anyone out there going through a tough time, God will make a way for you, even when there seems to be no way. Amen.

1. Anon 12:55 ur story is so so touching. Dis is d kind of story I want to read in dis blog, not dis cussing and abuse, they are giving themselves here. Out of herr

47. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay24 September 2014 at 12:59

His facebook profile though....... NA wa oh! I believe where there is a will there is a way.

48. I feel it's d same stupid scammer that is abusing Ezewanyi under anonymous disguise. You are a designer scammer ,, how can your father send you to a private sch when you live in a one room apartmen ?t.. He ought to have managed d fund judiciously and ensure u go to a public sch,, I mean manage cost.. You goofed . Pls try another story. Blog visitors , run , run run .

49. This guy is only asking for a job guys!Why call him a fraudulent person?Did he beg for money?Some people sha!
    My dear poster keep searching and believe that all would turn out for your good.

50. Wow sob story everywhere don't want this blog to cause depression for me o .

1. Which one is depression again, take it easy ooo, I know one hear say any blog reader don die.

51. We should not live above our means.

52. Guy look for a job around, sales boy, apprentice, anything

53. Na so. People should do away with selfpity abeg

54. It's is well my brother. U are not alone in ur situation. I know the true taste of hunger and poverty. I also come from a home where my father was unemployed for almost half of his entire adult life. Can't remember him working for 3 straight yrs. my mum only a teacher and meager salaries were hardly paid then. We used to hungry for days. Sometimes I visit friends only with the hope of getting sthing to east. But God has turned around my situation bcos I was determined to succeed.

God will locate u, in Jesus name. You are destined for greatness.

55. ezewanyi thats not him at all on facebook please.so many different people have same name on facebook.

1. Can 2 pple share one e-mail address? The answer is No. So hw do u explain d fact that when u input this e-mail above on fb,u will see d opposite of this sob story here? As a sharp guy he had quickly gone to change d e-mail address sef on fb. So u guys shouldn't even bother again to check him out cos fb will tell u "there is no search result for the e- mail address" just that he did it late cos fastest fingers have checked already. Mr poster,I guess it didn't occur to u that some folks will actually use d e- mail address to search u on fb. U see u can fool some pple at d same time but u can't fool everybody at d same time. #namsense#

2. Ifybaby,kudos#

There is a begging cabal on this blog,they are a group of professional scammers.
      Unfollows post#

56. I know Stella will not publish my comment as usual, but I just have to say this again. Stella, stop publishing these false stories to get traffic. You are much more than this!

57. Poster, ur story really touched my heart but right now my prayer for you is dat God will send help soon. I really wish i could help now bt God is The One who offers help to d helpless. Poster, i hav experienced some of what you hav described above and i strongly advise dt u sholud hold on. Pls BVs, lets learn not to add to oda people's sorrows especially wen dey share deir life's issues wt us. Sometimes, i just wonder aw some posters ll feel wen dey read comments, an example is d case of d lady dt gave out aso oke. Ds attitude may cause som pple nt to share dir burden again and dey ll continue to b depressed. If u have things going on smoothly for u in life or u ve bn able to ovacome challenges , thank God. We dont all have equal opportunities and our abilities to bear pressure differs. PLS, if you cant help people, dont add to dir heavy burden.

1. How do u then explain d email yhat matched his facebook runs#
      This particular job has knocked,get busy and come up with another poverty story yhat will knock me out og my knockers.

58. I think it is really unfair the way people reply to comments begging for money. Because you have and your life is cozy does not mean the other person is living large. In this life not everyone is rich. Some are really struggling. Those that don't want to help should not even comment. Its funny that those people cursing and poking holes in the posters story are those people that will never help in the first place.... He may be a scammer but he may also be genuine. Those who want to help should ask of proof. Stella I will contact you on how to help the poster. My hubby and I have been in his situation before. We grew up very poor . any pH person should know diobu . but God sent us helpers. I was sent to go and live with my uncle in Lagos who promised to train me in school. Instead of that I was turned into a house help. Close to their house was a school where they had lessons. I used to sit outside and whenever a question was asked I will answer. The lesson teacher was so impressed and he asked me why I was not in school when I told him. He offered to help me in starting school. I was so brilliant. Finished school really early with 7 a1 and 2a2. That was how I got admission into uni. If not for my helper where will I be today

59. It is funny how the people poking holes in his story have no intention of helping but are busy finding ways to discredit the guy. Yes people are frauds but there are still genuine people. How can you have money and not help people where do u get your blessings from. My husband and I give so much because we believed God raised us up from poverty so we can touch the lives of others. Because we give we never lack. We are always favoured wherever we go. The billions keep pouring in. Every day I wake up I ask God how people that can't afford what we have survive. We give so much. I am not bragging my husband can just see someone that is in need and can dash even the last money on him.... So learn to give. Stella please I will send you a mail. I won't even bother to check if he is genuine. He needs help and I will help him

1. Ezewanyi you did not need to reply. I am not the poster... You think it is everyone that was born with a silver spoon. I have suffered so much. I now how many times I went to bed hungry. Right now God has blessed me so much. I can decide to just fly first class to new York just to buy a pair of jimmy choo for a weekend party. I can afford the kind of life I wished for. It was a helper that raised me. Why won't I help my fellow human. So u can skip the post...

60. Poster so u don run comot dis e mail frm ur fb search? U see one thing with scamming,there must be a loop hole somewhere. FBI peeps will say "there is no such thing as the perfect crime". I personally looked u up on fb with ur e mail before u tampered with it and I know there is no way 2 persons can own one e-mail. Why u run go comot am? Make una fear God for this blog o! Madam stellz,abeg u r too trusting for my liking,I swear.