Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Says Brigadier Adekunle Will Always Be Remembered As One Of The Most Celebrated Commanders Of His Generation.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

President Jonathan Says Brigadier Adekunle Will Always Be Remembered As One Of The Most Celebrated Commanders Of His Generation.

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

ADEKUNLE WILL ALWAYS BE REME
M BERED AS ONE OF THE MOST CELEBRATED MILITARY COMMANDERS OF HIS GENERATION – PRESIDENT JONATHAN

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan extends sincere commiserations to the family of  late Brigadier-General Benjamin Adekunle who passed away earlier today.

The President joins them and other Nigerians in mourning the very courageous soldier who achieved national fame during the Nigerian civil war for his gallant leadership of the 3rd Marine Commandoes in the successful effort to defend the unity and territorial integrity of the country.

President Jonathan believes that General Adekunle’s civil war heroics, which made him easily one of the most celebrated military commanders of his generation, have ensured that he will always be honoured and remembered as a valiant soldier who served his fatherland  exceptionally well at a very trying time in its history.

As the Black Scorpion’s soul returns to the Almighty Creator, President Jonathan enjoins his family, friends, former military colleagues and all who mourn his passing to also give thanks to God for blessing the nation with fearless soldiers and patriots of his calibre who stand ready to lay down their lives for the peace, unity and progress of their country.

President Jonathan prays that God Almighty will  comfort the grieving family and associates of General Adekunle and grant his departed soul eternal rest.

REUBEN ABATI
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
September 13, 2014.

32 comments:

1. RIP commander!!! May you rest with the Lord!
    Am tired of commenting under anonymous! just hope my google account shows dis tym! Goodmorning Stella D. Happu sunday bvs!

1. Hope he remembered to vomit what was making him blood-thirsty.
      RIP to him

3. BLOG ANALYSER: Rest in peace sir

4. Black scorpion. The scourge of Biafra. Renegade says so.

5. Black scorpion. The scourge of Biafra. Renegade says so.

6. B-L-A-C-K S-C-O-R-P-I-O-N

7. Ahh, Brnjamin Adekunle, hmmm. Been hearing about him since my childhood days.
    May God rest his soul.
    @ bitchplis, more like 70 lives o.

Click my name for all your celebration cake and cupcakes, cheers

8. Adekunle d evil man who took pleasure in slaughtering d Igbos. He kill both moving n non moving objects (according to him) he'll never rest in peach. Go n be welcomed by d innocent Biafrans that u killed. You took pleasure in killing them both young n old. All d children u killed will torment u even as u journey to hell. Evil n wicked man. Am happy u died a wretched man.

1. Una never begin, rubbish people

2. Yibos and hatred. Afi 'Peach' nor. This 1 no be lyk una coward biafra leader(ojukwu) You had better go and die or put ur home in order. Renegade says so.

3. As if biafrans folded their hands...they too killed 'the vandals'...better turn your bitterness to Ojukwu who without proper strategy just punished his people and dumped them @ d last minute and recovered all his properties. Reality, rich men will always escape...

4. Sharrrrrap u nameless fool. Biafrans killed only soldiers, while dis fool was busy killing innocent and harmless children. Amadioha will stick ur mouth if u mention Ojukwu's name again. Ewu mpam like u.

5. Thank you palace mum a. Well said

6. Idiot just like u and your family will never rest in peace.... Who told u he died wretched? They did not embezzle in their time so they missed nothing...they were principled like that.... U Igbos choose to go to war so keep facing the consequences..... You will carry your bitterness to hell.....

7. Paka Nima sorry the war robbed u of quality education..... Most Igbos here have lousy English sha...... Ojukwu was a coward so much for a war lord..... Una think say war na Indomie? Mumu people go and declare Biafra again we go wipe una out..... Anuofia

8. Paka Nima sorry the war robbed u of quality education..... Most Igbos here have lousy English sha...... Ojukwu was a coward so much for a war lord..... Una think say war na Indomie? Mumu people go and declare Biafra again we go wipe una out..... Anuofia

9. @Renegade and Paka Nima...God bless u two. For all d families he caused pain during d Biafran war,he aint ever going to rest. Fogerrrrrit! 10th Commando dat was replaced by Obasanjo, I me lu ndi Igbo alu, but hey look where we are. D most civilized rural area in Africa. Everything is nyafu nyafu n we just starting. Yes we are. Make light stabilize first. Till then.

Xhlrted p.

10. RIPP black scorpion. You fought effortlessly for your people. It's a shame you were deserted by the same govt u fought for wen u needed them the most

11. The Black scorpion!

Adekunle!

Rest well!

12. Rip Black Scorpion,
    Scourge of the flatheads.
    Husband of the disobedient.
    Nemesis of the secessionist.
    Oko awon omo alaileko.
    Kikikikikikikiki.

13. Wretched old fool . Seven lives indeed. Ojukwu died a king, u will always be remembered for ur evil deeds against the ibos. May u rot in hell.

1. Which dirty king? Ojukwu bloody coward who escaped.... Lol e think say war na yam? Bullcrap u think ur ranting will affect where he ends up? Shut up joo

14. Chai!
    That awkward moment when Ezenwanyi is not here to kick yoruba goats to the curb.
    it is well.

1. Foolish yibo Ezenwanyi you are calling made peace with the yoruba's long time.
      Bastard yibos,were you People not the idiots abusing her under anon speaking your language?I wonder why she defend you most times.yibos dont love themselves or how many times have you seen her speak your yibo language.
      Ezenwanyi is more yoruba than yibo.

15. @ the anonymous "yibo alerter".Have you finished your racially flavored census?its people like you that will cause the break up of nigeria

16. War criminal, I know ur burning in hell right now, I guess in life you fogot that death was inevitable, after death comes judgement, only God knows what you will tell him in response to the atrocities you commited in life.