Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan's Cabinet To Experience Major Shake Up As Six Ministers Allegedly Plan To Quit.

Friday, September 26, 2014

President Jonathan's Cabinet To Experience Major Shake Up As Six Ministers Allegedly Plan To Quit.

At least, six ministers may quit President Goodluck Jonathan’s cabinet in October as preparations for the 2015 general elections peak.
The affected ministers are expected to resign their appointments in order to pursue their governorship ambitions on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party.

As of press time, the ministers who have governorship ambitions in their respective states include Senator Bala Muhammed (Federal Capital Territory), Mr. Labaran Maku (Information), Chief Emeka Wogu (Labour), Mr. Nyesom Wike (State, Education), Dr. Samuel Ortom (State, Trade, Industry and Investment) and Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (State, Defence).

While Muhammed seeks to take over from Governor Isa Yuguda of Bauchi State; Maku intends to replace Governor Tanko Al-Makura of Nassarawa State and therefore win the state currently being ruled by the All Progressives Congress to the PDP while Wogu nurses the ambition of succeeding Governor Theodore Orji of Abia State.

Wike is interested in taking over Rivers State from Governor Rotimi Amaechi; Ortom has his eyes on the seat to be vacated by Governor Gabriel Suswam of Benue State while Obanikoro also plans to take over Lagos State from Governor Babatunde Fashola and the APC.

The President’s Special Adviser on Performance, Monitoring and Evaluation, Prof. Sylvester Monye, is also nursing the ambition of becoming the Delta State Governor after Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan.
Their imminent resignation is expected to lead to a major shakeup in the Federal Executive Council.
A Presidency source said the ministers’ exit would lead to the constitution of “election cabinet” by the President.

“Their resignation will come very soon. You know the President will have to fill the vacancies that will be created before the general elections in February 2015. You also know that the Senate must approve nominees.

It is therefore important that the list be forwarded to the senators before everybody will be engrossed in election matters in their various constituencies,” 

33 comments:

1. Obanikoro still wants to rule lagos? Hmm, pdp can't take lagos from the apc guys o

2. Politics eh, too dirty. God save ds country.

3. I HOPE THAT AS THEY ARE QUITTING,THEY ARE ALSO LEARNING HOW TO TIE THEIR TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETENDING TO BE MERMAIDS. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY THEY CAN WIN.

1. Why is this tie legs together thing so funny

4. Obanikoro want to contest again? Dude should better give it a rest and PDP should rather encourage Jimi Agbaje

5. Politics and drama

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

6. mtchew like I care... + Aunty stella dis is d 2nd tym u re ignoring my mails. but dis one rily pained me cos it was my bday yestday. just tot I shud tell u.

1. Ayaa, happy belated birthday...

2. Eeeeyaaaa! Happy Happy Birthday to you. Hope you had fun yes'day? Favour and Grace will continually be your lot 24/7! We September Babies Really Really Rock!

7. Mtscheeeeeeeew! I thot they were going to quit due to their good conscience after realizing they cannot bear to serve in the govt committing all these atrocities. Just another bunch of greedy morons. Shegu!

1. Hahaha, afi quit for conscience sake. You for ask weda they get one.

8. Obanikoro. Dream on dreamer.

9. SDK,ONE OF YOUR BLOG VISITORS HAS BEEN PENCILLED DOWN FOR A MINISTER FOR STATE POSITION. A LADY. WHEN EVERYTHING CLICKS,YOU WILL KNOW FIRST. WELLDONE

1. When Everything clicks, please do not forget us -the usual : "RICHARD" card, free give-away, even jobs". In the meantime, we will be praying for Her, if she's indeed ready to serve the people, not just for chops.

2. Recharge card ke?...job job job. Dear minister to be,pls remember me when u get to paradise *in ole apa otun(thief on d right side)'s voice*

10. Dem never chop Nigeria money reach? Jumping from one post to another! The problem with stealing public money is this: it's never enough and one is never satisfied.

11. Ok nah!! I siddon dey look.

12. Stella, what do u mean 'Plan to quit'...let them quit already, then it can make the news. until then, I'll pass

13. 'Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy,
    Then it was said among the nations,
    'The LORD has done great things for them'
    The LORD has done great things for US and we are filled with joy'.
    Psalm 126 vs 2 &3
    Good morn my fellow BVs and SDK,thank the Lord with me oooo, my big sis was delivered of a BBG yesterday,it was not easy at all she was in labour for 15hrs,but in the end the Lord showed his faithfulness!

1. Congrats dear.God bless ur sis and her baby girl. Shouts of joy will not cease in our homes IJN.

2. Glory to God for the beautiful addition to your sister's family! I'm celebrating with una ooo! Congrats to you, the latest aunty in town.

14. Nyesom Wike, is rude, arrogant, lacks basic leadership qualities and therefore, he is not fit to rule the beautiful people of the Garden City.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
    Paragon7ven.

1. Wogu is too ugly to be a governor.

15. If only this shakeup would bring about the desired change we've all been waiting for. Iye

16. Na every three months he deh shake cabinet ni?

17. Koro keep don't let them deceive you again o. Nothing for PDP in Lagos

18. God forbid Obanikoro in Lagos state. Koro ko,,kokoro ni......Jimi Agbaje is better.

19. politics is dirty no matter who is there

20. Its so unfortunate, the same set of people ruling for ova a decade now, wen will it eva get to our turn, sometimes I wonder why I spent all dis years studying, as the day breaks u think theres hope for u, only to realize dat, u are old and havent gotten to the corridor of govenment, its so sad. U can only have hope in a nation dat has hope. Pls guys help me to reason dis, it really breaks my heart.