Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vacancies For Blog Visitors.

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Vacancies For Blog Visitors.

Good Morning My Neighbours...
We have lots of in house vacancies today,c'mon and try 'ya lucky' as it applies/appeals to yo!

VACANCY NUMBER 1
Good morning and happy new week
Please I have a problem, I recently just opened a fashion house but I have been having problems with tailors . It's like they all have a generational curse (sorry to say this) . 

I pay well but none of them ever stays more than a month. My friends in the business are also complaining about the same thing saying tailors are never serious or Responsible .So please if there's any one out there who knows a very good tailor that would be ready to sit down and work please help me with their contacts. 
I have invested so much in this business and I can't afford to be looking and my machine chairs empty with no serious worker on them. 
Please help . 
Yesterday was Monday and nobody was at work. Monday that is to be taken so seriously.I have 6 workers and only one is present right now .

Abeg, biko, ejo, Help a sister not to regret going into this business ! Please my people of SDK, I live in Lagos , I can even provide accommodation for tailors . Please help my business ! 

Thanks sisters and brothers. God bless us all and may we not be stoned by frustration ! 
My email is kachitim@gmail.com

......................................................................................................

VACANCY NUMBER 2

Change-A-Life Foundation Nigeria is seeking to appoint a dynamic, experienced professional and leader as Executive Secretary. Under the overall guidance and supervision of the Founder and Board of Trustees, the Executive Secretary oversees and drives Change-A-Life’s day-to-day operations in line with the organization’s mission, with a view to ensuring Change-A-Life’s global positioning in a changing international development landscape. Download the details here:  CAL – ES Vacancy Advert – August 2014

....................................................................................................................................................

VACANCY NUMBER 3

I own a jewelry shop in Oregun ......

Koko of the matter, I am opening a new outlet off Allen Avenue and need a SSCE/OND computer literate/neat/smart sales girl with good command of English who resides around Ikeja/Maryland/Ilupeju and it's environ. Must be ready to give two verifiable/credible guarantors.

Salary is 20k per month plus transport of up to 1k every week depending on where she resides.

CV's should be sent to my email feyidaisy@gmail.com

....................................................................................................

76 comments:

1. Good... Good luck to all prospective applicants.

1. Number 3, didn't specify the working days that's involved. I have a friend that might be interested but she's a pt student. Thanks all the same.... Bella Ragazza

2. Number 3, didn't specify the working days that's involved. I have a friend that might be interested but she's a pt student. Thanks all the same.... Bella Ragazza

2. The fashion thing. *thinking*. I can't call myself a qualified tailor yet. I still need another 6months training to perfect on some styles.

All the best to all the applicants.

1. I just love your honesty on this blog. ..keep it up

2. Lotsa love and kisses Sandra Alilionwu. *eyelashes*

3. Buhahahhaha@Manna Bee
      #TeamLibra
      In the course of waiting for perfection in that six months, i expect to have a full wardrope courtesy of you, Manna Bee.......*winks*

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

4. I agree, I think she is an amazing person. I pray for u dear, may God give u d desires of ur heart Manna Bee. Amen

5. SDK Bouncer /Rebel Leader. Kedu nwanem. No problem. Someday someday by the grace of God. I shall unveil my own label - ''Manna Bee Fashion World & Consultancy''.

It is what I have interest in. That's why I need a good job to realise the dream. Happy Birthday in advance oo. #TeamLibra #UniqueUs

6. Its spelt *wardrobe* madam

3. This is really nyc

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

4. My dear poster..Even the ones that make our fabrics are like that..they impress you the first time,then transform over night..some are never reliable...thank you for creating employment ojare

5. Vacancy num 1,maybe u r bad mouthed and rains curses as if ur tongue be raining season. How can all ur workers leave jst like that. They dnt v any generational curses,u might be the one wt generational curse. Leziee onwe gianya nke oma ka imara ma idi kwa okay.

1. People can talk anyhow sha

2. trust me,i have a fashion house and i av similar problems. most of dem are just made bcos of dier expertise

6. Ihekire Tony

So lovely............
    20k for one month! you mean to say 1week?

1. 20k for one week. ..you be thief? ???

2. Some HND, Bsc Graduates are even paid below or equivalent to the 20k you are ridiculing so let's always appreciate what is available for the sake of those who need it.

*20k with weekly Tfare for SSCE/OND Holder is okay please....after all no one is forcing anyone to accept it...its all about one step at a time, rome wasn't built in a day.
      Weldone Posters!

7. ANGELRAY SAYS
    oya job hunters in lagos where are u.

8. The person that needs a tailor, ur advert is bad o! This is Nigeria where terrible meanings re being read into everything!

9. Please we job vacancies for abuja residents too.

10. Wow!!..
    Niceee..most tailors are so unserious and lazy tufia...why dont you learn how to sew on your own?..most tailors would rather be their own boss instead of working for someone...

1. True @most tailors would rather be their own boss instead of working for someone.IMO they go after they've gathered enough money to get the basic equipments to start up on their own as tailoring is not a space consuming work.I sew in d comfy of my house.
      Poster,try to learn how to sew(make them stop to dey use u do shakara),it will be of advantage. I do tailoring @ my leisure bcos I love it not bcos of the money(e dey bring money sha)
      God bless all these employers nd Stella.

11. Hmm Stella you have no idea how much you help people on your blog o...more greese to your elbows..

*am out*

1. Longest Time......My Rival turned Buddy...LOL
      Missed ya!

12. Thanks but il pass...

13. Eiya @ the tailor ish. Its hard to see good tailors these days o. Even if eventually get one, they will have private customers they sew for and the money goes into their pockets. But continue with the advertising tho, you might get lucky. Also check if the problem is coming from you before you term it "generational curse". Maybe you are too bossy and annoying.
    Or you hardly get customers.
    Anyways you can check out other thriving fashion/tailor shops near you, get to the tailors there and steal them away from their madams/ogas by offering to pay more. Heheheheheheheheh.M evil like that.
    Good luck in your search. Tailoring is a good business. My tailor don build house on-top my
    head.

Jewelry owner, thats nice of you.
    OND holders seem to get more job opportunities than Bsc holders these days.
    Nigerians and cheap labour.

As for the other vacancy, i dnt even understand what you are saying.

All the same, Thank you Stella for being a source of Job finders for your BVs.
    Chop Knuckle.

PS.When there is vacancy at any CBN branches, make una rem me o. lol

14. Hmmmmmm would have loved to but am far away so any one in Edo

15. For the lady with the fashion business, are you sure yo are not the problem?

16. Good Good! Atall atall na em bad! Dalu nu ooo

1. Gbamest!!!

*God Bless all the Advertisers/Employers on this Blog.....SDK not excluded!

17. How I wish one of these vacancies can be in my town. I'm really in need of a part time job to pay off this school fees of mine. May God bless us all.

18. did I read u ryt??? cursed generation????? nah nah nah.i think its d mindset they hv abt fashion designer owners nd as they came , they were proven ryt.if its d norm evriwhere then d problem is frm u owners.get urselves nd sit nd crack ur brains what it cld be nd wrk on it or else its gonna keep happening.y dont u ask them what their fear is abt d wrk nd let them talk in a friendly environment.its not all about money u know.....change ur mindset nd help change their mindset too nd u r gonna hv a whole long tym wt ur apprentices

19. Good luck to job seekers.

20. Abeg no vacancy in Delta? Help ur sista ooooo...............

21. Nice one. God bless y'all. And the BV looking to employ a tailor, you'll not be out to shame by God's grace. My suggestion though, why not negotiate a juicy salary with your new employees effective from two months after their date of employment. Meanwhile, you'll be paying them feeding/transport allowance till after the two months might've elapsed. If that doesn't work, try getting them to sign an agreement which includes a credible guarantor that they'll work at your place for a minimum period of six months failing which they'll refund half their salaries within the period. It sounds like a tough decision but you also want to see your business flourish, right? All the best.

1. #yimu

22. Too bad am not in lagos, would have applied for the one & two oh. God please make a way for your daughter.

23. This is good. Congratulations to people that will apply.

24. @jewelryshop poster,Wia In Oregun is ur shop? Cs I am also a beader that resides in Oregun and need wia I cn buy materials.

25. God bless you all for sharing. As for the tailoring shop owner pls don't feel frustrated, all this hand work people can be something else I tell you.

26. Vacancy No 3 no be job oh.. 20k per month. I beg go and take several seats. Next?

27. Vacancy No 3 no be job oh.. 20k per month. I beg go and take several seats. Next?

1. Hian!!!
      .....And what's this one saying??? Pls, if is no job, why not provide them with the real mouth watering Job with the salary of your unending dreams#Mtcheew

2. I pay 15k for sales girl on d island. And no transport fare.

28. Stella no port harcourt vacancy? Always lagos.. Abi unemployed people no dey for phc

1. A female Accountant is needed in a firm here in ph, contact me if you are interested or know someone who is

29. God bless u guys as u employ them
    Mumi zara

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Gud one frm the poster.....

31. All you looking for jobs, better apply now! Very attractive salaries.
    If I see anyone come here to beg for money again, i'll start insulting them.

32. BLOG ANALYSER: Thank you Stella!

33. Goodluck to all the applicants! I pray such opportunity presents itself in abuja! Lady complaining abt tailors I think it will be nice and a bonus to you if you learn tailoring yourself that's if you aren't one cos most tailors prefer being self employed rather than working for someone!

34. Goodluck to jobseekers

35. Tailor ke? Na tailor you call like that. They are endangered species o.

Best bet is to recruit from Cotonou. Nigerian artisans have to rank the worst in the whole world.

36. Vacancies for science graduates in Portharcourt will be appreciated. Thank you.

37. Hello BVs, please a local govt needs Masscom graduate ASAP to be a Special Adviser on Media and must be good at Publicity & Social media campaign. Pay is 35k, add me up if interested.

38. Abeg ooo remember people living in Enugu ooooO!!! Need a job like yes'day!

39. Vacancy NO 1.No human being will stay a month with u with your bad mouth.Yoruba will say Eefin ni iwa.

40. Anty stella...the interview for the front desk job u. posted sm days ago was today...imagine dem offering 30k for graduate nd even pricing and asking last price. like say na fish for market! U want d best qualified persons bt ddont want to pay well! Hian...oya all of u dat were present at ikeja. Gra today do like dis O/

41. Anty stella...the interview for the front desk job u. posted sm days ago was today...imagine dem offering 30k for graduate nd even pricing and asking last price. like say na fish for market! U want d best qualified persons bt ddont want to pay well! Hian...oya all of u dat were present at ikeja. Gra today do like dis O/

42. @Baylow, pls au do i contact u? I nid a job

43. @Baylow, pls au do i contact u? I nid a job

44. Please I need a part time Job in Benin for students. Especially saturday and sunday. Please, I dn't want to go into prostitution. I need to pay my school fees and buy books. Please,all I ask for is a part time Job since I'm capable and nt physically challenged. Family and friends turn their back on me, and I can nt prostitute. Please,help a sister.

45. Please,like I earlier typed. I really need a part time Job. Aunty Stella,please post my two comments

46. How about vacancy for bv in calabar and uyo?

47. God bless stella ! Dis ur blog is d best of blogs everyfing dishd out here.gud luck for applicants.